View Full Version : Limerick37 V Shelbourne
30/06/2007, 6:14 PM
What age is Paedo the Lion? sounds very young.
Was reading $h€l$web, you are an easily upset bunch :p
Any thoughts on the game or were you too busy looking at/being offended by the lion??
Monkfish
30/06/2007, 9:51 PM
I have nothing to say about last nights game only that im mortified for myself!
Ya right!
Monkfish
30/06/2007, 9:52 PM
NOOOOOOO, NOOOOOOOO :D
LTID in still awake at 03.38 shocker!
Fairkop
01/07/2007, 12:32 AM
Well first up well done to Paul Danagher for once again saving our bacon in a game where we played second fiddle for most part. Off the field we were well ahead and well done to the shed for singing the whole way true. One player was crap tonight (hes in our back four) and the movement of shels front two was class and exposed him for what a weak defender he is. Wall, Waters and Tierney were our best tonight and Tierney played for the 21s last year and when he played with Wembley he was by in large up there on his own. Moran was the experienced head to have alongside him and showed well. The fans deserved that win
huge effort from the team to turn it around in the 2nd half ably assisted by the shed who were great all night,for such a young team shels played with great confidence especially in first half.purcell once again a giant at the back....come on 353 why not name who was crap,even a few new fans in the stand with me picked him out,lets face it he is getting away with it a while now.
sfc red
01/07/2007, 2:14 AM
Was reading $h€l$web, you are an easily upset bunch :p
Any thoughts on the game or were you too busy looking at/being offended by the lion??
Good game, we definitely didn't deserve to be beaten though. Dominated the first half but couldn't take our chances. In fairness though once it went to 2-2 only one team was going to win it.
The mascot was a bit OTT, making w*nking and bj gestures at kids and threatening adults to fights....
Good game, we definitely didn't deserve to be beaten though. Dominated the first half but couldn't take our chances. In fairness though once it went to 2-2 only one team was going to win it.
The mascot was a bit OTT, making w*nking and bj gestures at kids and threatening adults to fights....
Those badass posters obviously sent him mental.
01/07/2007, 11:31 AM
Good result and game lads, still recovering from Friday night and the chanting in Costellos after the match. Good to see such a reaction from us lads, even when we were 2-1 down. Any word on the club being fined for the use of the flare?
L37Ultra
01/07/2007, 11:56 AM
what was the team?
must have been one rollercoaster of a game...the texts i was getting while i sat watching pats v derry on tg4 had me on the edge of my seat and raging i wasnt there!
U didnt go? :eek:
Limerick37 Team:
Dave Ryan
Nigel Keady
Paul Finnucane
Pat Purcell
Brian Buckley
Ross Cosgrave
Davy Wall
Conor Molan
Kevin Waters
John Tierny
Padriag Moran
Well done to everyone!! :D
01/07/2007, 12:06 PM
Just been to the official Shels fans forum, a lot of talk about Paedo the Lion (great name :D), but one muppet says that 'Limerick had better be fined for that flare', and guess what this clown's avatar is? Shel's fans setting off a flare! :rolleyes:
declan hide
01/07/2007, 12:11 PM
U didnt go? :eek:
Limerick37 Team:
Dave Ryan
Nigel Keady
Paul Finnucane
Pat Purcell
Brian Buckley
Ross Cosgrave
Davy Wall
Conor Molan
Kevin Waters
John Tierny
Padriag Moran
Well done to everyone!! :D
live in dublin and was working til 7 friday. working today and all.
that a good enough excuse for ya?
thanks for the team! was naming the subs a bit too much for ya? :D
L37Ultra
01/07/2007, 12:11 PM
Just been to the official Shels fans forum, a lot of talk about Paedo the Lion (great name :D), but one muppet says that 'Limerick had better be fined for that flare', and guess what this clown's avatar is? Shel's fans setting off a flare! :rolleyes:
Ha ha!! Leo was bit of the top though!! Suprised he didnt get a dig :D!! Whats the address for that Shels fans forum!! Shels always set off flares but never get fined!! The SC members will all chip in if the club does get fined!!
Whats the address for that Shels fans forum!!
http://forum.shelbournefc.ie/chat/index.php
L37Ultra
01/07/2007, 12:14 PM
http://forum.shelbournefc.ie/chat/index.php
Sound man ;)
L37Ultra
01/07/2007, 12:43 PM
live in dublin and was working til 7 friday. working today and all.
that a good enough excuse for ya?
thanks for the team! was naming the subs a bit too much for ya?
Ya its a lovely excuse :D!! Just saying it cause u missed a great night!!
ya just for u I will name the subs!!
Limerick37 Team:
Dave Ryan
Nigel Keady
Paul Finnucane
Pat Purcell
Brian Buckley
Ross Cosgrave
Davy Wall
Conor Molan
Kevin Waters
John Tierny (McCarthy 86)
Padriag Moran (Danagher 78)
Now the time they came on and all!! Would u like me to write a match report aswell :D;)
Monkfish
01/07/2007, 2:05 PM
Good result and game lads, still recovering from Friday night and the chanting in Costellos after the match. Good to see such a reaction from us lads, even when we were 2-1 down. Any word on the club being fined for the use of the flare?
What flare?
declan hide
01/07/2007, 2:27 PM
Ya its a lovely excuse :D!! Just saying it cause u missed a great night!!
ya just for u I will name the subs!!
Limerick37 Team:
Dave Ryan
Nigel Keady
Paul Finnucane
Pat Purcell
Brian Buckley
Ross Cosgrave
Davy Wall
Conor Molan
Kevin Waters
John Tierny (McCarthy 86)
Padriag Moran (Danagher 78)
Now the time they came on and all!! Would u like me to write a match report aswell :D;)
nah youre grand thanks....listened to cormac liddys updates friday night and the interviews and reports on live95fm.ie yesterday morning!!
milltown messer
01/07/2007, 2:38 PM
lads , there's a picture on the official site of the last goal against shels. if you look to the left of Paul Finucane is that his uncle Al leaning on the wall?
01/07/2007, 2:55 PM
I like the way on the Limerick 37 website, in the match report, it says the last goal sent "the 800-plus crowd into raptures". By all acounts it was 800 plus 1. Technically correct, I suppose.
L37Ultra
01/07/2007, 6:17 PM
What flare?
He must have been at the wrong match. There was certainly no flare in Jackman Park on Friday!! :rolleyes::D
01/07/2007, 7:06 PM
but one muppet says that 'Limerick had better be fined for that flare', and guess what this clown's avatar is? Shel's fans setting off a flare! :rolleyes:
With retards like that following them it's no wonder people have hated Shels :rolleyes:
On a lighter note one of the other posters says The Jacks is his favourite league of Ireland ground because of its character :D
Monkfish
01/07/2007, 7:37 PM
He must have been at the wrong match. There was certainly no flare in Jackman Park on Friday!! :rolleyes::D
I certainly did not see anything of the sort and neither did anyone else, maybe he was referring to our style of football?
02/07/2007, 12:34 PM
one muppet says that 'Limerick had better be fined for that flare', and guess what this clown's avatar is? Shel's fans setting off a flare!
I'm not answering for that poster but I reckon that he wants L37 to be fined for the use of flares because we have been too. I agree with him also. I'm all for flares and smoke at games but since we have been fined for the use of flares I'd hope that the FAI would fine other clubs for the same offence.
Shels always set off flares but never get fined!!
We were fined for setting off flares this season!
With retards like that following them it's no wonder people have hated Shels
Yes, you're right. Everyone hates us because of certain posters on the club forum :rolleyes: - can't understand how you came to that scenario :eek:
On a lighter note one of the other posters says The Jacks is his favourite league of Ireland ground because of its character
That was me :D - that is a great ground. As I said already, I've been to every ground now in the LoI and that is a top ground!
lim abroad
02/07/2007, 1:16 PM
from what i've been reading on here the atmosphere has really been improving all season,hopefully i might be home in september and join ye in the shed for a few games
shelbourne1904
02/07/2007, 1:22 PM
Great match.Best all year.Shels added a lot to it by way of trying to play on the deck.Does anybody know why L37 full backs never mark the wingers tighter??and why the wingers never seem to be awake to overlapping opposition full backs.Who should have been marking Harte for his headed goal.He had all day to put it away??
May I say that all the talk about offensive support from Limericks crowd is rubbish .They were witty loud and very supportive of their team even when behind.Great atmosphere throughout.
shelbourne1904
02/07/2007, 1:24 PM
I certainly did not see anything of the sort and neither did anyone else, maybe he was referring to our style of football?
Or our trousers!!:D
Voice of Reason
02/07/2007, 3:16 PM
A great night's entertainment!
Great comeback from the team, a decent match with Shels being better than a lot of teams we've seen this year.
Fantastic singing and drumming and Leo's antics to keep the atmosphere going until our first goal.
They've kept up the third place to the transfer window and now we have our new players coming in so the fun could go on for a while yet.
So well done everybody.
Oh, and a flare might have been fun but I was in the stand and I think I would have seen one if it was there!
Monkfish
02/07/2007, 11:36 PM
Very good report in the leader today on the game, Mr Corr said the shed looked and sounded like something from the Nou Camp!
4tothefloor
03/07/2007, 12:34 AM
Very good report in the leader today on the game, Mr Corr said the shed looked and sounded like something from the Nou Camp!
Mr. Corr, has obviously, never been to Camp Nou :D
Needtoknow
03/07/2007, 1:33 AM
Mr. Corr, has obviously, never been to Camp Nou :D
True for you, it was way better than Nou Camp! :D
Monkfish
03/07/2007, 10:22 AM
Ya, the nou camp is full of bitter middle class catalans waving white hankies if their not winning 5-0!
03/07/2007, 4:07 PM
I'm not answering for that poster but I reckon that he wants L37 to be fined for the use of flares because we have been too. I agree with him also. I'm all for flares and smoke at games but since we have been fined for the use of flares I'd hope that the FAI would fine other clubs for the same offence.
We were fined for setting off flares this season!
The attitude of a to$$pot
Instead of standing up against the Fining Association of Ireland and saying no one should ever be fined for flares etc, you whinge that everyone should be punished equally - Retarded :rolleyes:
Yes, you're right. Everyone hates us because of certain posters on the club forum
They don't help ;)
That was me - that is a great ground. As I said already, I've been to every ground now in the LoI and that is a top ground
Thanks for your kind words :p
03/07/2007, 4:08 PM
Ya, the nou camp is full of bitter middle class catalans waving white hankies if their not winning 5-0!
Why if it wasn't for all the tourists it would be just like Thomond Park :p
4tothefloor
03/07/2007, 6:04 PM
Why if it wasn't for all the tourists it would be just like Thomond Park :p
Not really. The Catalans actually know the rules of football and who the players are :p
03/07/2007, 7:33 PM
Instead of standing up against the Fining Association of Ireland and saying no one should ever be fined for flares etc, you whinge that everyone should be punished equally - Retarded :rolleyes:
Nobody should be fined! But the FAI can't pick and choose who they decide should be fined.
- Retarded :rolleyes:
[mod bit]
Come on Lim, you know better than that. Attack the post blah blah blah
Monkfish
03/07/2007, 11:33 PM
Not really. The Catalans actually know the rules of football and who the players are :p
...and im sure thay have more than 2 songs, and they thay dont sing about fields in Madrid.
04/07/2007, 3:54 PM
[mod bit]
Come on Lim, you know better than that. Attack the post blah blah blah
Duly Noted :o
My point is ridiculously valid though!!
...and im sure thay have more than 2 songs, and they thay dont sing about fields in Madrid.
And you'd never hear of the Camp Nou name being changed to Mars Bar, Guiness, Toyota, Ryanair Park either :)
Home of the spirit :rolleyes: