View Full Version : Alex Bruce (and other general debate)
25/05/2007, 3:43 PM
living the dream....
I am living your dream Billsthoughts? Unfortunately I am not a trombone player, so all yours! ;):D
25/05/2007, 3:43 PM
there is a lot of heterosexual homosexual loving going on here.
I find myself between youngirish and eirebhoy
It's all coming out today.
25/05/2007, 3:46 PM
this is by far the most bizarre tangent i've seen a thread take.
dr_peepee
25/05/2007, 3:47 PM
Apart from McGeady (the pet) I havent noticed anything other than decent unbiased analysis from Eirebhoy on the "starlets".
It's understood that anything can happen at anytime to negate a footballers progress, self inflicted or other.
You weren't around during the "Partridge Years"!!!:D
25/05/2007, 3:48 PM
What's happening in the election? I miss Ireland during the count.
25/05/2007, 3:48 PM
stuts, you are coming out? fair play to ye :D
i had to re-write that second paragraph a few times ( which i never do as is probably obvious from reading my posts ) because of the first paragraph. such words as "lye" "in the middle" etc etc had to be replaced. The beauty of the English language ( and french ) is almost anything can have more than one meaning, therefore allowing it to be taken out of context.
a bit like the czechs and san marino. FF 7 FG 1.
25/05/2007, 3:54 PM
Were you the only gay in the village in Ros?
25/05/2007, 4:11 PM
ya thats what i had to move to london!!! damn im ousted!!! again!
youngirish
25/05/2007, 4:27 PM
Yous should all come down here lads. Brighton is full of sausage jockeys.
25/05/2007, 4:35 PM
Bruce, apart from his 10 or 15 lapses on Wednesday, looks a good player.He has some positives. I was just thinking that there are not many sons of former stars or stalwarts who make it at top league level. Many show promise but somehow just don't make the breakthrough. I wonder if there is some psychology involved as in comparisons with their father. I don't think my son wil suffer too much from that.
The Legend
25/05/2007, 5:16 PM
Pity his Dad didnt declare in his prime!
Qwerty
26/05/2007, 1:56 PM
Bruce still has time on his side, if he can continue to play in the Championship he will learn his trade, and get better. People seem to think most central defenders are born not made.
His father plaed for Gillingham until he was 24, scored and own goal for Norwich on his debut and was 27 before he moved to United. Give the kid time...