View Full Version : Dolan is here

Pages : 1 [2] 3

goalside
18/02/2003, 8:05 PM
Originally posted by James
and let me be the first to say

DOLAN OUT :D
hahaha

i totaly agree. a lot more do too. do you also support liam murphy.

18/02/2003, 9:51 PM
Originally posted by goalside
i totaly agree. a lot more do too. do you also support liam murphy.
F*ck sake, Spillage, he's gone, give it a rest....:rolleyes:

Xlex
19/02/2003, 8:00 AM
the worm has turned...

Wexford Construction boss Michael Wallace is apperantly intrested in investing €500,000 in to St. Pat's... On condition he gets a seat on the board and Pat Dolan is still hanging around... It appears hje is interested in further investment...

He is principally responcible for bringing Kevin Doyle to Pat's attention...

However I believe the announcement of Dolan's departure is expected today...

19/02/2003, 8:46 AM
On "fm this morning they said Dolan was expected to be revealed as the new manager on Friday........

19/02/2003, 12:19 PM
Just listening to Red fm and the latest according to them is that Dolan has been offered 3 jobs- City, an improved offer from Pats and an offer from an unspecified English club.
They also said that Mick Wallace would not rule out the possibility of investing in Cork City provided that Pat Dolan was manager.

19/02/2003, 12:28 PM
beautiful
this is looking better and better

Doutchaboy
19/02/2003, 1:05 PM
98fm and 104fm are quoting Andy O Callaghan of St pats as saying that they are extremely confident that Pat Dolan will sign a new contract with the club over the next 48 hours........looks like we've missed out on this great opportunity.

19/02/2003, 1:44 PM
Originally posted by Doutchaboy
98fm and 104fm are quoting Andy O Callaghan of St pats as saying that they are extremely confident that Pat Dolan will sign a new contract with the club over the next 48 hours........looks like we've missed out on this great opportunity.
"Great Opportunity" ?????
If the 98fm/104fm story is true, it's a "Great Escape" for City.
I'm sorry, but I have no enthusiasm for Dolan at all.
I think he is St. Pats through and through and that will never change.
I just cannot see him putting as much effort into City as he has done in Richmond Park.

19/02/2003, 2:42 PM
dolan will be an excellent manager for city
here is a man who has a passion for irish football
he has the experience
i can only see good times ahead for city if dolan is appointed manager

ROLL ON THE GOOD TIMES

joe
19/02/2003, 2:49 PM
Originally posted by Colm
Just listening to Red fm and the latest according to them is that Dolan has been offered 3 jobs- City, an improved offer from Pats and an offer from an unspecified English club.
They also said that Mick Wallace would not rule out the possibility of investing in Cork City provided that Pat Dolan was manager.

that's what the echo are reporting as well

19/02/2003, 2:53 PM
Originally posted by joe
that's what the echo are reporting as well

Must be true so then :D

19/02/2003, 3:16 PM
Sounds like Dolan has been taking media lessons from the other spoofer Collins.

All i know about the Wallace character is he has football logos on the side of his builders vans - heard he supposed to be a bit of a looper as well though.

Shelsman
19/02/2003, 3:42 PM
Just get ready for the points deductions!!! ha! ha! ha! :rolleyes:

joe
20/02/2003, 8:09 AM
interesting the way lennox ruled both o'riordan and richardson out, but has refused to do likewise with dolan???

20/02/2003, 8:39 AM
Originally posted by joe
interesting the way lennox ruled both o'riordan and richardson out, but has refused to do likewise with dolan???
from what i hear its odds on Dolan for Cork now. All will be revealed shortly

joe
20/02/2003, 8:42 AM
Originally posted by Dodge
from what i hear its odds on Dolan for Cork now. All will be revealed shortly

afaik ye'll be announcing today whether dolan is staying with ye or not and we're supposed to be announcing our new manager tomorrow

Hecko
20/02/2003, 8:44 AM
Originally posted by Xlex
the worm has turned...

Wexford Construction boss Michael Wallace is apperantly intrested in investing €500,000 in to St. Pat's... On condition he gets a seat on the board and Pat Dolan is still hanging around... It appears he is interested in further investment...

You heard it from me first on Tuesday. Seems like Wallace is a top bloke with Yo-yos to burn, can't be a bad thing IMO

Badweather Fan
20/02/2003, 9:06 AM
Originally posted by Hecko
Seems like Wallace is a top bloke with Yo-yos to burn, can't be a bad thing IMO
He's a knacker with severe headlice problems.
Have ya seen him?
+ he's yer man who has the big NO TO WAR flag on his site in Dubland. Legend. Also got in trouble for his huge No To Nice banner during the referendum. flies palestinian flags too.
Sounds like a right charachter.

20/02/2003, 9:34 AM
Has no one mentioned that he's a Pats fan and goes to all games...

chances of him investing in Cork..slim

chances of him helping his beloved club build a new stand...very high

Ref
20/02/2003, 9:47 AM
twas said this morning by brian lennox that don o'riordan and damien richardson are NOT out of the running contrary to media speculation.

20/02/2003, 10:06 AM
Im wondering does Lennox even know himself who he will be unveiling tomorrow?

It seems a bit screwed up for my liking anywhooooo.

However, of the three mentioned, Id be happy with all of them, but in order of preference

1. Rico
2. Dolan
3. Don

joe
20/02/2003, 10:22 AM
Has no one mentioned that he's a Pats fan and goes to all games...

chances of him investing in Cork..slim

chances of him helping his beloved club build a new stand...very high

re: his 500K, he has apparently said that Pats without Dolan wouldn't be the same club and he wouldn't be as interested in investing

20/02/2003, 10:35 AM
Where did you hear that?

I heard the opposit..

Why hasn't thought about investing before.

How come its only mentioned when Dolan is leaving

Dolan's going and we're getting the money

20/02/2003, 10:37 AM
If thereisnt a new manager named tomorrow, how bad will it make Lennox look?

20/02/2003, 10:42 AM
Originally posted by GWA
If thereisnt a new manager named tomorrow, how bad will it make Lennox look?
I think he has made a mess of the whole thing already.
Anyone who expressed an interest in the job should have been spoken to and a decision made. None of this fannying about, or allowing anyone to keep the club on hold.

joe
20/02/2003, 10:45 AM
Where did you hear that?

I heard the opposit..

that's what they're saying down here in cork

of course who knows what sort of spindoctoring and papertalking is being done by everyone involved

eoinh
20/02/2003, 11:05 AM
Originally posted by GWA
Im wondering does Lennox even know himself who he will be unveiling tomorrow?

It seems a bit screwed up for my liking anywhooooo.

However, of the three mentioned, Id be happy with all of them, but in order of preference

1. Rico
2. Dolan
3. Don

agree totally!!!

qoute from Dodge
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Where did you hear that?

I heard the opposit..

__________________________________________________ __

i read on Aertel dodge that Wallace would only give money if dolan STAYED. otherwise he won't invest. it was Aertel though and with them you dont know.

dalo
20/02/2003, 11:06 AM
Originally posted by joe
that's what they're saying down here in cork

of course who knows what sort of spindoctoring and papertalking is being done by everyone involved

ah it's hardly the work of the dark prince alastair campbell here (blair's press sec) but i reckon a case of lennox very defo keeping his cards close to his chest.

the fact is is that no-one has a clue especially spillane;)

20/02/2003, 11:09 AM
Originally posted by dalo

the fact is is that no-one has a clue especially spillane;)

You are saying that like he ever has a clue Dalo.

20/02/2003, 11:17 AM
Originally posted by eoinh

__________________________________________________ __

i read on Aertel dodge that Wallace would only give money if dolan STAYED. otherwise he won't invest. it was Aertel though and with them you dont know.

From Aertel:
It was expected that Dolan would tender his resignation at a meeting of the St Pat's board on Tuesday night. However, a cash injection of E500,000 for the club from builder Mick Wallace may make him reconsider.

My reading is that the money is coming to pats and Dolan wants in on it.

However our sources tell us tht Dolan is defo going and the money is coming in

dalo
20/02/2003, 11:18 AM
Originally posted by GWA
You are saying that like he ever has a clue Dalo.

Don't read the echo up here so i can't really comment on spillanes journo ablities. that bill george gets on my wick tho'

btw can anybody tell me why ye dislike him so much? i am not au fait with it myself. Did he dare critise ye or something and ye couldn't handle it :(

20/02/2003, 11:22 AM
No Dalo.

see here (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?s=&threadid=5733) for one thing.

The fact that he has never ever had a decent article is another thing. Look at it this way, he had an exclusive in the echo last week as an exclusive, but it was infact something which had been on Trevors BRB 10 days previous. He also had an exclusive about BBM signing for Shef Wed, one week after it happened.

Good journo eh?

dalo
20/02/2003, 11:46 AM
Originally posted by GWA
No Dalo.

see here (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?s=&threadid=5733) for one thing.

The fact that he has never ever had a decent article is another thing. Look at it this way, he had an exclusive in the echo last week as an exclusive, but it was infact something which had been on Trevors BRB 10 days previous. He also had an exclusive about BBM signing for Shef Wed, one week after it happened.

Good journo eh?

i would have thought typical journo to be honest:D

to be honest if ye don't like him don't read him. to be honest he is pretty typical of what comes out of the echo anyway (Tp o'Mahony, brian winders etc ect). it's a local rag so i wouldn't expect too much just like 96 fm:rolleyes:

20/02/2003, 11:51 AM
Anybody know what time Mr. Dolan will reveal which club he will grace the dressing room of next season?

ian
20/02/2003, 11:55 AM
About 3.00 o clock i think to day.

Badweather Fan
20/02/2003, 11:59 AM
after dinner.

20/02/2003, 12:03 PM
Originally posted by Badweather Fan
after dinner.
And what time exactly do you dine BWF ?.......:D

Badweather Fan
20/02/2003, 12:12 PM
Well, i've already had my Tonys Famous Fry Up in the bistro on North Main (highly recommended) but presuming Fat Pat the rat with the cat in a hat, is in his flashy dining room in that jackeen hotel, don't expect him to be toddling out til at least after Six One.
By the way, 100% for Dolan.
He IS the right man.
Hurry on Pat.
Eat up.

Hecko
20/02/2003, 2:42 PM
Just off the Irish Times...

Dolan to hold talks with St Pat's tonight
Last updated: 20-02-03, 15:27

Pat Dolan will hold talks with St Patrick's Athletic chairman Andy O'Callaghan this evening as the Inchicore club attempt to keep their manager at Richmond Park.

Dolan has been linked with the vacant managers post at Cork City but St Patrick's are keen to hang on to the 34-year-old who has been in charge of team affairs since 1997.

O'Callaghan is aware of the interest from Cork and is believed to have drawn up an improved contract, complete with the carrot of a €500,000 investment from builder Mick Wallace, to tie Dolan to St Patrick's.

The pair are expected to meet at 7 p.m. tonight to thrash out the details of the offer and clarify the manager's immediate future.

"We want Pat Dolan to stay at St Patrick's Athletic," O'Callaghan told this morning's Irish Times. "We held a long meeting with Pat on Tuesday night when we made him an offer. Pat asked to be given time to consider that offer and we agreed to that. We are aware that Pat has had an offer from Cork City."

Cork City are due to unveil a successor to Liam Murphy at a noon press conference tomorrow.

Doesn't look good...

eoinh
20/02/2003, 3:02 PM
thats the latest news from HECKOOOOOO, EVENING HECKOOOOO :)

20/02/2003, 3:05 PM
What seems strange is that CCFC have a Press Conference arranged for noon on Friday. But Dolan hasn't made his mind up yet? So does Lennox have a Plan B up his sleeve to unveil if Dolan doesn't take the job. What a mess.

Rico says in the Echo that he WON'T be the next City manager.

20/02/2003, 3:06 PM
St Patricks Athletic have announced that they will not be releasing a statement this afternoon regarding the future of their manager Pat Dolan.

Instead the club say that there will be a further meeting tonight between Dolan and the club chairman Andy O'Callaghan and that a statement
from Saint Pats will be released in the morning.

This is not good news for Cork City who are due to announce their new manager at noon tomorrow and Dolan is favourite to replace Liam Murphy having had talks with the club last weekend.

http://www.rte.ie/aertel/p230.htm

Verdi
20/02/2003, 3:14 PM
Can anyone go into this Press Conference in Guinness House or what? It could be hilarious! Announcement being made at noon but they don't know who they're gonna announce until about 5 to 12 when Pat Dolan lets them know his decision!

dalo
20/02/2003, 3:24 PM
Originally posted by Neil
http://www.rte.ie/aertel/p230.htm

looks like dave hill or patsy freyne so. what a farce:rolleyes:

20/02/2003, 3:27 PM
Originally posted by dalo
looks like dave hill or patsy freyne so. what a farce:rolleyes:
D'echo had a quote from Ramblers/Hill yesterday saying Hill will be seeing out his two year contract (thank God). O'riordan might be back in the frame (but only as a Plan B?)??? Crazy!

20/02/2003, 3:42 PM
Originally posted by Neil
What seems strange is that CCFC have a Press Conference arranged for noon on Friday. But Dolan hasn't made his mind up yet? So does Lennox have a Plan B up his sleeve to unveil if Dolan doesn't take the job. What a mess.

Me thinking the same thing.

20/02/2003, 7:18 PM
Originally posted by Verdi
Can anyone go into this Press Conference in Guinness House or what? Yeah, whats the story there? Is anyone actually going?

20/02/2003, 7:19 PM
normally invite only
me working.. and lol prob wud'n get in anyway
be nice to get a pic from it tho *sigh*

20/02/2003, 7:27 PM
Originally posted by James
and lol prob wud'n get in anyway
Yeah, your / our / everyones arch nemesis might be stop you on your way in because if her beloved Murphy was still manager there'd be no need for any fookin press conference.:D

she'd definately search everyone for banners!;) :D

20/02/2003, 8:30 PM
RTE main news:
Pat Dolan on his way to Turners Cross.
IT MUST BE TRUE !!!!!..........:D