View Full Version : Drogheda Hooligans

Pages : 1 [2] 3

gilberto_eire
09/05/2007, 5:51 PM
You're talking rubbish if you think its restricted to some clubs. I've been spit on in Sligo, had stones thrown at me in Cork and Waterford and Derry. The only ground I haven't witnessed trouble is Galways.

The truth is the vast vast vast majority of clubs have a tiny element. OThers have a larger element, but its still small compared to what happened in the 70s and early 80s.

well i know you wont get total discipline everywhere but the problem clubs seem to be bohs,shels,pats,rovers drogs and dundalk by the sounds of things on here.... you'll always get bits and pieces everywhere else but nothing on the scale between the above stated clubs.....

09/05/2007, 6:02 PM
You're talking rubbish if you think its restricted to some clubs. I've been spit on in Sligo, had stones thrown at me in Cork and Waterford and Derry. The only ground I haven't witnessed trouble is Galways.

The truth is the vast vast vast majority of clubs have a tiny element. OThers have a larger element, but its still small compared to what happened in the 70s and early 80s.

when?

HulaHoop
09/05/2007, 6:03 PM
You have def not read my posts becuase.
1. I said that me and my son were given verbel abuse for cheering when Dundalk had a chance [AT THE LEAGUE CUP GAME THIS YEAR]
2. As i have already said we only arrived after 30 minutes due to a crash at
Drogheda and the stewards would not allow us over to Riverside, suppose becuase they thought we were Rovers fans.
3. We asked to get moved over at half time and were told to stay where we were or just leave.
4. The Kid that got hit with the chocolate bar was a Rovers kid back in 2002.

So read my posts before posting crap

They say a liar needs a good memory. You've just proven it. Don't you remember the thread you created a couple of weeks back? You said you and your two year old son had stones and a chocolate bar thrown at you at the Rovers Dundalk match a couple of weeks ago not in 2002.

Attn Reiteoir - you were the one who deleted that thread. You must remember the allegations mickdlk made in it. He's now basically admitting he lied.

Attn Jebus - I know you hate Rovers but I remember you were fairly active in that thread. You remember mickdlk claiming him and his two year old son had stones and a chocolate bar thrown at him at Tolka a few weeks ago?

09/05/2007, 6:08 PM

Good post.

Most times you'll get a tiny bit of hassle from the odd few scum bags. My personal favorite incident was when a group of scuts wheeled a bike at us outside the Horse and Jockey. Upon closer inspection the bike was one that was previously stolen from another Cork City fan when he was at another match in Richmond Park, all important working parts like the chain and brakes removed of course. That was just plain classy

09/05/2007, 6:22 PM
They say a liar needs a good memory. You've just proven it. Don't you remember the thread you created a couple of weeks back? You said you and your two year old son had stones and a chocolate bar thrown at you at the Rovers Dundalk match a couple of weeks ago not in 2002.

Attn Reiteoir - you were the one who deleted that thread. You must remember the allegations mickdlk made in it. He's now basically admitting he lied.

Cheers Hula - it has been noted

09/05/2007, 6:44 PM
when?

About 8 years ago. We were coming out of the ground and a fair few locals spay on us, threw half empty cans etc at us. We got a police escort to our bus

No big deal, but it did happen

09/05/2007, 6:48 PM
This got a tiny, tiny mention in today's Star.

The bus being attacked not Pats fan been spit on 8 years ago btw :D

Ger Fay
09/05/2007, 6:51 PM
There have been alot of allagations made against Drogs on this topic.

I was there last night and every club has scumbags and for anyone to say that their club does not have is definately putting their heads in the sand. I

As a drog i totally condem what happened to the rovers bus and i hope the driver is ok. I also condem what happend to the 6 year old girl and hope she is ok. I know would not have had as much patience if it was my daughter and would have gone after the fella personally.

Also these "Drogheda Skins" made a threatening phone call to a rovers fan 2 weeks ago.

Was this call reported to the Garda. Also how did he get the number. I am sure the club did not know the number.

These "Drogheda Skins" are not proper supporters of the club. They come up just before the end of a game with the intent of trying to cause trouble.

swano
09/05/2007, 7:10 PM
Louthsam it was most certainly not 20 Dundalk fans that were throwing bottles last season. I was there with a Galway fan who could tell you likewise.

Back on topic, I'm pretty confident that the little muppets who attacked the team bus were at the game. I left the game when we went 3-0 up and went into the pub for a pint. I left the pub about 5 minutes before the end of the game and there were a group of 15 young lads on their way out of the ground.
I walked about 50 yards behind them up to the car park where our team bus and supporters buses were. They were in the car park trying to look tough but obviously didn't do anything as there were loads of Rovers fans getting onto buses and into cars.
Our supporters bus was among the last of the vehicles to leave the car park and the little ****s were still hanging around. So now there's nobody in the car park bar the little scrotes and the team bus....

Obviously can't say 100% it was them as we were gone but it seems more than likely that it was.

Louth4sam
09/05/2007, 7:20 PM
I was there also and id believe my own eyes a lot quicker then someone on an internet forum or his galway fan friend. There was hundreds of people there as that is the direction that 95% of Dundalk fans walk. There was only a around 20 that where throwing stuff. Are you really trying to say one in every 10 dundalk supporters where throwing stuff? Anyway i don't see why this **** is been dragged up again

OhNoYouDidn't
09/05/2007, 7:43 PM
Firstly will you cop on?? it was around 20 little scumbags that waited not 200. And secondly will people just ignore mickdlk its obvious he's just a wind up merchant.

there was more than 20. end of. the entire forecourt was full.

As for the trouble, how can Drogheda UTD be made responsible for trouble that occurs outside the ground.

then they shouldnt have made such a big deal about the actions of one individual 2 weeks before..... you couldn;t have scripted this better. we hold the clubs responsible in all cases for the actions of fans in or near the stadia or we dont. not some clubs some of the time

09/05/2007, 7:56 PM
About 8 years ago. We were coming out of the ground and a fair few locals spay on us, threw half empty cans etc at us. We got a police escort to our bus

No big deal, but it did happen

right, thought it was something i could remember dodge! was only 8 at the time so it was hardly me there:D :p

Louth4sam
09/05/2007, 7:59 PM
there was more than 20. end of. 21 maybe?

khoop
09/05/2007, 8:49 PM
They say a liar needs a good memory. You've just proven it. Don't you remember the thread you created a couple of weeks back? You said you and your two year old son had stones and a chocolate bar thrown at you at the Rovers Dundalk match a couple of weeks ago not in 2002

100 per cent correct.

gilberto_eire
09/05/2007, 9:12 PM
There have been alot of allagations made against Drogs on this topic.

I was there last night and every club has scumbags and for anyone to say that their club does not have is definately putting their heads in the sand. I [/B]

As a drog i totally condem what happened to the rovers bus and i hope the driver is ok. I also condem what happend to the 6 year old girl and hope she is ok. I know would not have had as much patience if it was my daughter and would have gone after the fella personally.

Was this call reported to the Garda. Also how did he get the number. I am sure the club did not know the number.

These "Drogheda Skins" are not proper supporters of the club. They come up just before the end of a game with the intent of trying to cause trouble.

well i can tell ya we dont have ANY scumbag element in our club.... dont know why...maybe cause in galway going to a match on a friday night is deemed as a ''waste'' by the types who would do cause trouble!!.... our bad element consists of a couple of young fellas who sing along the songs and go str8 home as its nearly 10pm( all innocent boys)

ndrog
09/05/2007, 9:25 PM
there was more than 20. end of. the entire forecourt was full.

then they shouldnt have made such a big deal about the actions of one individual 2 weeks before..... you couldn;t have scripted this better. we hold the clubs responsible in all cases for the actions of fans in or near the stadia or we dont. not some clubs some of the time

you are beginning to embarress yourself with the comparisons to the simon webb incident .TOTALY DIFFERENT SITUATION . The high moral stance of some of the rovers fans on here is hilarious .Look in the fcukin mirror for gods sake :rolleyes:

and before i forget , drogheda skins my arse .

BohsFans
09/05/2007, 9:31 PM
well i can tell ya we dont have ANY scumbag element in our club.... dont know why...maybe cause in galway going to a match on a friday night is deemed as a ''waste'' by the types who would do cause trouble!!.... our bad element consists of a couple of young fellas who sing along the songs and go str8 home as its nearly 10pm( all innocent boys)

I might be wrong, but weren't Galway fans going on about skooligans at Terryland last season on the Galway mb?

09/05/2007, 9:33 PM
I might be wrong, but weren't Galway fans going on about skooligans at Terryland last season on the Galway mb?

Yip, the club put out a press release and DVD highlighting Galway schooligans as the best planned and most impressive in the country, and going on to deny that any other club actually had any.

OhNoYouDidn't
09/05/2007, 10:31 PM
you are beginning to embarress yourself with the comparisons to the simon webb incident .TOTALY DIFFERENT SITUATION . The high moral stance of some of the rovers fans on here is hilarious .Look in the fcukin mirror for gods sake :rolleyes:

and before i forget , drogheda skins my arse .

so you think the management of Drogheda United FC reacted well to this incident?

09/05/2007, 10:36 PM

Correct.The same group threw stones at the Sligo Supporters Bus this year aswell.

As i stated here before every Club has an element-including us.

This is a stupid thread.It's been Rovers one week,Bohs another...i remember after we played Sligo in the league 2 years ago Sligo fans giving out about our fans.

Who will it be next week?

Billy Lord
09/05/2007, 11:47 PM
The general tone of this thread is pathetic. The Shamrock Rovers team bus was smashed, the bus driver was in shock and understandably refused to drive. Despite this precedent Drogheda United didn't give a toss (after being so sanctimonious following one Rovers' fan giving Simon Webb personal verbal abuse) and all people can do is throw more stones. No wonder Joe Soap doesn't care about the LoI. It's like a bunch of animated monkeys fighting over a shattered bone.

gilberto_eire
09/05/2007, 11:49 PM

no but funnily enough one or two lads on our forum will state ''every club including ours has schooligans'' ours are lil well dressed rich boys as i said in galway anyway going to a game on friday night is a ''waste'' those type are off drinking somewhere...... the most the young fellas in terryland will do is shout abuse!!... even dodge(was it?) said galway was the only place he didnt see anything!!

gilberto_eire
09/05/2007, 11:54 PM
Correct.The same group threw stones at the Sligo Supporters Bus this year aswell.

As i stated here before every Club has an element-including us.

This is a stupid thread.It's been Rovers one week,Bohs another...i remember after we played Sligo in the league 2 years ago Sligo fans giving out about our fans.

conor our crowd are nowhere near on the par of this..... as i said you will get the odd bit and piece with a big crowd everywhere else but you wouldnt get anything outside dublin/louth like what does be posted here..... ok so 2-3 young fellas threw one or two rocks at the sligo fans bus..... but that was a once off and didnt involve anymore then 2/3/4 lil ****s(if im not mistaken i think i know who they we'r and they havent been back either)

Billy Lord
10/05/2007, 12:43 AM
conor our crowd are nowhere near on the par of this..... as i said you will get the odd bit and piece with a big crowd everywhere else but you wouldnt get anything outside dublin/louth like what does be posted here..... ok so 2-3 young fellas threw one or two rocks at the sligo fans bus..... but that was a once off and didnt involve anymore then 2/3/4 lil ****s(if im not mistaken i think i know who they we'r and they havent been back either)
Galway is a pleasure to visit in my experience as a Shamrock Rovers fan. The vast majority of locals are spot-on and we had great craic mixing last season and long may that continue. I can't think of another group outside of Finn Harps (the best fans by a long stretch) who made our lot as welcome. We encountered slight verbals outside Terryland on our second visit last season but we knew that the true Galway fans welcomed us and just treated it as a few uneducated locals hanging tough.
Respect to the Tribesmen.

10/05/2007, 1:47 AM

I said this with kdjac's thread the week before last.

I don't think the issue is as much the fans for Rovers. So much of this thread is irrelevant, sanctimonious sh!te from all sides which really eludes the point of Rovers' ire, imo.

The extent of the official Drogheda reaction [or lack thereof] is what really annoys me. Above and before all else, that is not acceptable, imo.

ndrog
10/05/2007, 9:09 AM
so you think the management of Drogheda United FC reacted well to this incident?

If by the management of dufc you mean Paul Doolin ? what do you expect " him " to do .Read my last post i am condeming what happened because i am embarresed and disguisted with it .The board issued a statement on the website , what more do you want .Most of the rovers fans on here are now using this as an oppourtunity to get up on the moral highground for once in your lives .Can you please show me offical condemnation from your club for every incident involving rovers support from the last 5 years please .Dont think so .I also would have thought youd know better than to come out with classics like " Drogheda are scum and i hope they go bust " lines .This is the kind of thing said about you for years :rolleyes:

passerrby
10/05/2007, 9:10 AM
so its our fault our team bus was smashed up?

sadly yes at least partly

10/05/2007, 10:10 AM
Billy I said previously that Garda incompetence played a large role in this and most other trouble outside EL grounds.

You and the other Rovers fans also tend to blame the guards when the trouble comes from the Rovers side.

Without changing the moral fabric of the whole country, there will always be a minority of scumbags looking for trouble, whether loosely associated with football or not.

What do you want people to do?

I don't really see the value in Drogheda making an apology, its actions that are needed to stop this kind of thing, and its action by the Gardai as its clearly a public order issue.

I may be wrong but you've stated elsewhere that you like your football "with an edge to it". When football has an edge to it, it invariably spills over into incidences like this, from time to time.

You can't have your cake and eat it.

10/05/2007, 10:45 AM
Bloke I work said it was you, WeAreRovers, DvB and mypost. Said he heard you discussing it at the game "do you know what'd be great? Smashing up own team bus!!!! Just think of the fun to be had on the internet!"

Ssssshhhhh. Oh, and Billy wasn't there, part-timer.

DvB
10/05/2007, 10:51 AM
Bloke I work said it was you, WeAreRovers, DvB and mypost. Said he heard you discussing it at the game "do you know what'd be great? Smashing up own team bus!!!! Just think of the fun to be had on the internet!"

Of the 4 mentioned one of them would be 'doing his own thing'.....trust me!;)

Koh

10/05/2007, 10:53 AM
Ssssshhhhh. Oh, and Billy wasn't there, part-timer.

The ring leaders never are!

Frankfurt Hoop
10/05/2007, 11:03 AM
The evidence is probably all over his Bebo page :)

blackholesun
10/05/2007, 12:00 PM
> The board issued a statement on the website, what more do you want .

The statement was a joke. Denied it was Drogs fans, so they must know who done it, will the cops be following up, are arrests pending, dont think so!

bhs

Billy Lord
10/05/2007, 12:41 PM
OneRedArmy:

'What do you want people to do?'
At this stage I couldn’t care less. I’m more annoyed with myself for getting annoyed about lies and snide remarks about Rovers when I should know better.

'I don't really see the value in Drogheda making an apology, its actions that are needed to stop this kind of thing, and its action by the Gardai as its clearly a public order issue.'
Agreed. The cops are clueless and, in my experience, cause more problems (which I presume is what you mean by your opening remark about us ‘blaming’ the gendarmes) and should get proper training instead of doing nothing or going into robocop mode. But the problem with DUFC wasn't the attack on the bus (which was bad enough), but their immediate reaction to it. They were less than apathetic to our plight and that will not be forgotten in a hurry. Sure we’re only Rovers scum, eh?

'I may be wrong but you've stated elsewhere that you like your football "with an edge to it". When football has an edge to it, it invariably spills over into incidences like this, from time to time. You can't have your cake and eat it.'
Love the edge, but hate violence and so I’d disagree with you. I’d never stone a team bus or attack fans so why should anyone else do so, or be allowed to do so? Our players (and supporters) have a right to safe passage and the Gardai have a duty to protect them.

Erstwhile Bóz
10/05/2007, 12:56 PM
thats our point. Drogheda went ballistic it 2 weeks ago and when the shoe is on the other foot mysteriously the moral indignation has dissappeared...

For God's sake will you give it a rest?

I have no interest in taking away your day in the sun as the wronged party, but can it just be pointed out once again that this has nothing in common with the abuse that Webb got during a match from a banned Rovers fan inside Tolka, please? This is common-or-garden around-the-ground schooliganism that all clubs have a problem with, that was happening (with Bohs in particular) since the start of the season and looked almost like overshadowing the new league. (It was against this backdrop that decent football people still went extra-specially mental over the Webb abuse. Does that not strike you as strange? And it wasn't just because it was Rovers, although you're probably convinced it was.)

I've no doubt that one happy day some banned fan of some other club will reduce one of your players to tears over a deceased relative during a match in exact parallel to what happened to Webb; then you can all have a field day poring over the reaction of the board in question, and you can have all the caniptions and fainting-fits you want if and when the KOH legal team find any deviation from the definitive moral paradigm set down by the Rovers board in their sage and landmark judgement.

But for the moment the shoe is on the other foot my hole, it's more like the glove is on the other ear or something.

Dricky
10/05/2007, 1:05 PM
What happened was a disgrace, no matter what ground it happens at. I also think that it is in the best interest of public saftey that there is a Garda presence at any area where there is a higher risk of trouble, the away fans bus and the team bus I would put into that classification.

passerrby
10/05/2007, 1:46 PM
one thing springs out in relation to both the dundalk and drogs incidence they both could have been avoided with just a little better planning by ground security ..also well said oriel

passerrby
10/05/2007, 2:18 PM
just to change tack slightly ground security plans need to be checked and upgraded to include the immediate area rounding the ground car parks etc as this seems to be the main area for potential trouble and not good enough for clubs to say its ot our problem.. if you invite people and take there money you at least have a moral obligation to see they leave safely by making sure opposing fans should not meet outside if possible

10/05/2007, 2:30 PM
Of the 4 mentioned one of them would be 'doing his own thing'.....trust me!;)

Koh

That's as unlikely a quartet of scheming, rampaging Rovers fans as Dodge is ever likely to create:D

OhNoYouDidn't
10/05/2007, 2:52 PM
For God's sake will you give it a rest?

I have no interest in taking away your day in the sun as the wronged party, but can it just be pointed out once again that this has nothing in common with the abuse that Webb got during a match from a banned Rovers fan inside Tolka, please? This is common-or-garden around-the-ground schooliganism that all clubs have a problem with, that was happening (with Bohs in particular) since the start of the season and looked almost like overshadowing the new league. (It was against this backdrop that decent football people still went extra-specially mental over the Webb abuse. Does that not strike you as strange? And it wasn't just because it was Rovers, although you're probably convinced it was.)

I've no doubt that one happy day some banned fan of some other club will reduce one of your players to tears over a deceased relative during a match in exact parallel to what happened to Webb; then you can all have a field day poring over the reaction of the board in question, and you can have all the caniptions and fainting-fits you want if and when the KOH legal team find any deviation from the definitive moral paradigm set down by the Rovers board in their sage and landmark judgement.

But for the moment the shoe is on the other foot my hole, it's more like the glove is on the other ear or something.

I know I shouldnt bother replying to that random rant, but no-one is comparing the incidents. Whaat is noteworthy here is the fact that the Drogs board were feeding things to the press 2 weeks ago after Webbgate and when the inevitible happened in their place were nowhere to be seen, to the point where they denied against all the evidence that these guys were at the game.

Their inaction has to be taken in the context of the level of reaction they demanded from Rovers 2 weeks previously.

DecBoh
10/05/2007, 3:13 PM
Whaat is noteworthy here is the fact that the Drogs board were feeding things to the press 2 weeks ago after Webbgate and when the inevitible happened in their place were nowhere to be seen, to the point where they denied against all the evidence that these guys were at the game.

Their inaction has to be taken in the context of the level of reaction they demanded from Rovers 2 weeks previously.

The thing is it didn't happen "in their place", it happended away from Utd park, only a stone's throw (excuse the pun) but as was said earlier in the thread it did not happen within the ground (as the Webb incident did, and I don't think a comparison can be made about the two incidents IMO). I think if SRFC have a problem it has to be directed at the State's Guardians Of Peace. There has been trouble after games in Drogheda before involving Bohs and has been mentioned other Dublin Clubs but all outside the confines of United Park. There has also been trouble OUTSIDE of other Club's grounds and the Clubs themselves are powerless to do anything about it....for me it's a public order problem. Is each club now to ask everyone to stay until the final whistle and then ask them what their intentions are after the game....as I see it, it's the only way the Clubs can stop and be held responsible for this sort of anti-social behaviour.

passerrby
10/05/2007, 3:46 PM
if clubs cant gaurentee the safe exiting of people from stadiums and the peace of local residents in close proxcimity to grounds then we will end up with the law imposeing more restrictions and added costs for policing to clubs and then clubs will be held rsponsible for what happens outside its ground,.. financially a least again all im saying is it should take is the same level of policing/stewarding/security in the immiedate area around grounds..if these thugs cant met close to the grounds they generally drift back to there caves

DecBoh
10/05/2007, 4:28 PM
Fair point but a club can't be expected to ensure the safety of someone once they leave the ground. If the team bus and supporters buses were parked off site there should have been some sort of Garda presence in the area.

Louth4sam
10/05/2007, 8:41 PM
just to change tack slightly ground security plans need to be checked and upgraded to include the immediate area rounding the ground car parks etc as this seems to be the main area for potential trouble and not good enough for clubs to say its ot our problem.. if you invite people and take there money you at least have a moral obligation to see they leave safely by making sure opposing fans should not meet outside if possible

How can clubs possibly police the area outside their ground. Thats like trying to enforce nightclubs to stop the fighting that occurs in every large town in Ireland after kicking out time at the weekends. It really is the guards responsibility to stop trouble outside the games. Billy Lord made a good point when he said its "clearly a public order issue" And that the guards need proper training. The clubs seem to have made significant problems to stop trouble inside the grounds its just outside of the grounds that is the problem now and this should be dealt with by the guards with the clubs offering any assistance they need.

lilywhite stu
10/05/2007, 9:52 PM
I'm just saying that this kind of stupidity is inevitable. It forms part of the attraction to the game for certain people. Some gob****e rents 'Green Street' (about the West Ham firm) from extravision and gets inspired to kick heads in on friday night.

If Drogheda refused to help Rovers out after the match thats obviously disgraceful. They also claim that the people who broke the windows hadn't gone to the game and weren't Drogheda supporters. That means nothing really they are still responsible because if there was no game there would have been no windows broken on any bus. The event they were running and what happened after the game are obviously linked

passerrby
10/05/2007, 10:33 PM
very wrong louth4sam go to english clubs and see how much they are held acountable for the people visitng there ground and if they are not capable then the authorities wil do one of the following
a. saturate the area with cops and bill the club.
b. take away the clubs right to hold big games.
and i dont mean a mile away from the ground but within the general area of the ground and if you cant do that the local residents can object to you holding major events.
as for your analigy about a person leaving bars or nightclubs you have a legal obligation to ensure that the person leaving your premises is not going out to to a dangerous enviroment..again the immidate area.

10/05/2007, 10:47 PM
Guys - couple of quick things

Firstly - just so you know - mickdlk has been binned for a week on the back of several things mainly highlighted in here.

Secondly - this is a recurring thing running this season - I'm thinking of starting a book on which club will get the thread the following week.

Unfortunately - it seems to have reached such a level of stuff happening that it gets publicised (frigging B*bo needs shutting down in my opinion), posted and commented on. No sleight on 99% of the contributors on here - but one thing myself and everyone else would ask is if you do highlight something - at least have it's details factually correct. Hearsay and rumour are two bad bedfellows (much like Paris Hilton and a video camera)

Finally - these threads do have one useful purpose on the majority - it encourages sane and sensible (95% of the time anyway) discussion on the matter - as well as making us confront the issues at hand.

I will not move threads like this as such to the bin as a whole - if it does get stupid then the posts in question will be removed. If you feel something has gone too far then simply report the posts - it helps myself and the rest of us out a lot if we have missed something.

I can see the day where eircom League Weekly has a "Ruck of the Month" Competition with first prize being tickets to the next big boxing bout...

Billy Lord
11/05/2007, 7:06 AM
To even compare this to the simon webb incident is pathetic :rolleyes:
Agreed. What happened in Drogheda was much worse than one idiot shouting abuse at a player.

Louth4sam
11/05/2007, 7:24 AM
as for your analigy about a person leaving bars or nightclubs you have a legal obligation to ensure that the person leaving your premises is not going out to to a dangerous enviroment..again the immidate area.

Agreed and thats what i meant by assisting the guards. But apart from keeping away supporters in the stadium 15minutes after the game and good segregation what more can clubs do? Most clubs dont have or can afford a good cctv system both inside and outside their ground so its difficult to pick out individuals that are causing trouble.

If any person is identified i believe that they should receive a banning order from all grounds, a collective restraining order if you will. This can be temporary or permanent depending on the case. If said individual is found in or in the vicinity of any ground they can be arrested. It would demonstrate cooperation between the clubs in the battle to alleviate crowd trouble

Juz M
11/05/2007, 10:54 AM
HA HA .The word hypocrite has come to mind a few times in the last few days all right . Please can we close this topic soon its just getting daft .

Wouldnt be daft if drogheda officials and some of thier fans didnt bury their heads in the sand.

Are Drogheda turning into the new Shelbourne?

JUZ