View Full Version : RTE's The Premiership in FourFourTwo
10/04/2007, 9:02 AM
Short article in this month's FourFourTwo about the Premiership on RTE, very favorable too, if a little Dunphy-centric. Mentions the rants about Keane, the honesty of the pundits and how they compare to Lineker, Hansen, Wright, etc in England.
RTE have recently started to make their end of game analysis for Champion's League games available to view for everyone (some other clips are limited to Ireland) on their website , well worth a look for anyone deprived of Giles and the lads.
In the same issue, there's an article about the TedFest football 5-a-side to decide the location of Craggy Island between Inis Mor and Inis Oirr, with Aldridge and Cascarino the managers of the 2 sides.
10/04/2007, 10:39 AM
"the honesty of the pundits"
How I hate that expression for the RTE panel. Since even before Jack Charlton, we have had the RTE Panel barely without exception launch professional but also personal attacks on whoever has been the Irish manager with no counter-opinion ever offered. It has been vindictive, negative and when dealing with international football wholly and embarrasssingly anti-English.
Furthermore, they are far removed from the English FA and they can say what they like about the English players etc. Mark Lawrenson got in trouble recently with the FA for some comments he made and Fergie refuses to give interviews to the BBC because of some negative comments that were made on the BBC.
By and large all you get from the RTE panel is mocking and snide remarks and a host of negativity. Liverpool go to Holland and win 3-0 away from home and all we get from Giles is negativity: barely a word of praise even though this was the team that knocked out Arsenal.
On and on they go with the same prejudices repeated at nauseum. Even Laughing Bill made yet another snide remark on the last programme about Charlton "does Benitez inhibit his team like Jack Charlton did with Ireland". I had to listen to years of these "honest" comments and it just does my head in.
It seems now to appear on the RTE Panel you have to take an oath to knock (a) the Irish manager (whoever he is), (b) the English game even if it's doing well and (c) anyone or anything that is perceived by the English media to be of some value.
Giles is a broken record, Dunphy is a baffoon and Brady is becoming an imitation of them both.
10/04/2007, 11:39 AM
I profoundly disagree.
we have had the RTE Panel barely without exception launch professional but also personal attacks on whoever has been the Irish manager with no counter-opinion ever offered.
Back it up or pack it up. Personal attacks in relation to what? Staunton having no credentials to manage an international football team? Charlton going off on earners when he was supposed to be managing and preparing the team? McCarthys shrug-of-the-shoulders-and-sure-what-can-you-do acceptance that the FAI would always let the team down?
Those aren't personal attacks. They're points of fact.
It has been vindictive, negative and when dealing with international football wholly and embarrasssingly anti-English.
Anti-English media perhaps but hardly anti-English. If they challenge a widely propagated and pumped English Media delusion that they deserve to be winning everything they qualify for then they're to be congratulated for it.
Furthermore, they are far removed from the English FA and they can say what they like about the English players etc. Mark Lawrenson got in trouble recently with the FA for some comments he made and Fergie refuses to give interviews to the BBC because of some negative comments that were made on the BBC. Lawro and whoever on BBC should be able to say what they like about the English team as well without the very real threat that contracts will be awarded to competitors who'll talk up sub-standard players, teams and performances.
By and large all you get from the RTE panel is mocking and snide remarks and a host of negativity. Liverpool go to Holland and win 3-0 away from home and all we get from Giles is negativity: barely a word of praise even though this was the team that knocked out Arsenal. Now you either watched different coverage than I did or you're only hearing the bits that back up your inclinations. Giles gave wholesome praise of a professional job done by Liverpool ...pointing out that they'll have to be better again to win the competition isn't negative. It's a fact.
10/04/2007, 11:44 AM
Personally I'd rather watch the RTE panel give their opinions on a game before ITV, Sky, Setanta, TV3 (goes without saying) and the Beeb, but I have to say that the BBC team have had their hands tied in the last couple of years do the growing influence of the Big 4 teams on the FA, and due to not being ablke to criticise the English national team. Didn't they lose the rights to live FA Cup and England international games recently for, apparantly, being overly critical of Steve McLaren and the team? Disgraceful if true.
I don't understand why another would listen to pundits opinions anyway as they change their views every week. On the otherhand BBC are watchable as they are concise spending a few minutes on a topic where RTE will take 20 minutes.
If you compare RTEs Premiership with BBCs Match of the Day i would wager you see twice as much football on BBC & that not explained by lack of ad breaks.
10/04/2007, 12:28 PM
I watched RTE for Man Utd's match with Roma and unless you support Man Utd and have no interest in other league's it's just frustrating to watch. 90% of us on this forum would know more about Roma than these "experts". I don't want to watch 15 minutes analysis on Ronaldo. I'd like someone there to analyse Roma instead of Giles basically saying he doesn't know a lot about them. That's fine for an English channel but I can't imagine the French, German or Spanish pundits just focussing on Man Utd for half an hour.
Bill announced last Wednesday's matches as:
"Man Utd v Roma, Chelsea v Valencia"
Petty but it sums it up for me.
I'd much prefer to watch Sky for a Champions league match involving an English club. It'll be interesting to watch RTE tomorrow night as they're showing Bayern-Milan. They'll probably just go over the previous nights match again.
10/04/2007, 3:31 PM
I profoundly disagree.
Back it up or pack it up. Personal attacks in relation to what? Staunton having no credentials to manage an international football team? Charlton going off on earners when he was supposed to be managing and preparing the team? McCarthys shrug-of-the-shoulders-and-sure-what-can-you-do acceptance that the FAI would always let the team down?
Those aren't personal attacks. They're points of fact.
"He's one of the biggest whingers in world football... he's a bloody eejit." Dunphy on McCarthy. Perhaps you will tell me that's not a personal attack. I don't have all day to source the personal and unrelenting attacks there have been on all Irish managers in my lifetime. Dunphy portrayed Charlton as an Andy Cap figure accompanied by a cartoon in the Sunday Indo many years ago and then he is two faced to attack the British tabloids for doing the same thing on their stars.
What has always bothered me (and I suspect people are sick of seeing me write this) is RTE's lack of balance. At least now with Trevor Steven you get some sort of balanced view, but with Father Time Giles, Grumpy Brady and the Buffoon Dunphy it's the same old, same old. As DangerHere says about Dunphy:
Eamo’s favoured guff technique involves picking an Irish national team manager, chucking a biro across a studio and roaring a random selection of the following adjectives: congenital loser, sham, embarrassment, scurvy pup, wagon, spoofer, decentskin, imposter, bully.
Anti-English media perhaps but hardly anti-English. If they challenge a widely propagated and pumped English Media delusion that they deserve to be winning everything they qualify for then they're to be congratulated for it.
Anti-English. So much so that they got a host of complaints after their coverage of the English games. Should the panel of a national broadcaster rejoice and worse gloat when a neighbour's team is knocked out? I suspect there would have been less celebrations on Palestinian TV whenever Israel are beaten?
Lawro and whoever on BBC should be able to say what they like about the English team as well without the very real threat that contracts will be awarded to competitors who'll talk up sub-standard players, teams and performances.
They should but it appears they can't. The RTE Panel are under no such restraints.
http://sport.independent.co.uk/football/comment/article2407992.ece
Now you either watched different coverage than I did or you're only hearing the bits that back up your inclinations. Giles gave wholesome praise of a professional job done by Liverpool ...pointing out that they'll have to be better again to win the competition isn't negative. It's a fact.
I certainly didn't hear any "wholesome praise". I heard the words "professional job" being put to him which he responded to and agreed it was but then went on to criticise. He then went on the attack next day in the Herald attacking Benitez. He's negative so much of the time. He usually only praises when he wants to have a dig at someone, like Scoles to show up Ronaldo etc
So OwlsFan, you don't like them then?
If a pundit is supposed to be an expert surely he should be expected to do a bit of research on the non-english team for the sake of balance. Instead will get the same tired Italian football cliches tonight "they are good defensively..."
eighties mullet
10/04/2007, 4:16 PM
The rte boys are absolute rubbish,
its the same utter nonsense coming out of their mouths every week.
they change their opinion's on a teams entire season every 45 minutes,
giles cant pronounce anyones names ala "borash" and "laronso" ligning up for liverpool in 05,
Brady's seems withdrawn and completely uninterested unless the gunners are playing,
Dunphy is a complete sham, his predictions are laughable, "Ronaldo's not a footballer, hes a clown" what rubbish...
and above all their combined knowledge of any team/league outside the english premiership is non existent
I for one watch the match, form my own opinion and change over before the massacre of punditry begins.
10/04/2007, 6:16 PM
anything is better than the BBC and ITV's efforts. How I'd love to watch RTE over in England, I might disagree with em on some things but at least they have opinions and not afraid to rant about it. The yes men on the BBC make my stomach churn. Analysis you can forget it, it's just back slapping and the odd little in joke...... Hansen thought England had 9 WORLD CLASS players before the world cup and was then gobsmacked to see them get knocked out at the Q finals stage!!! It has only finally dawned on these 'experts' that the Premier League (especially it's English stars) is a little overated.
just wanted to add that if you want to see what a truly great football pundit looks like, just look at James Richardson's coverage of Italian football. It used to be on Channel 4, but moved to Bravo, don't know if they are still showing it anymore though
Murpholini
10/04/2007, 8:47 PM
"the honesty of the pundits"
How I hate that expression for the RTE panel. Since even before Jack Charlton, we have had the RTE Panel barely without exception launch professional but also personal attacks on whoever has been the Irish manager with no counter-opinion ever offered. It has been vindictive, negative and when dealing with international football wholly and embarrasssingly anti-English.
Furthermore, they are far removed from the English FA and they can say what they like about the English players etc. Mark Lawrenson got in trouble recently with the FA for some comments he made and Fergie refuses to give interviews to the BBC because of some negative comments that were made on the BBC.
By and large all you get from the RTE panel is mocking and snide remarks and a host of negativity. Liverpool go to Holland and win 3-0 away from home and all we get from Giles is negativity: barely a word of praise even though this was the team that knocked out Arsenal.
On and on they go with the same prejudices repeated at nauseum. Even Laughing Bill made yet another snide remark on the last programme about Charlton "does Benitez inhibit his team like Jack Charlton did with Ireland". I had to listen to years of these "honest" comments and it just does my head in.
It seems now to appear on the RTE Panel you have to take an oath to knock (a) the Irish manager (whoever he is), (b) the English game even if it's doing well and (c) anyone or anything that is perceived by the English media to be of some value.
Giles is a broken record, Dunphy is a baffoon and Brady is becoming an imitation of them both.
Alex Ferguson has refused to do interviews since the BBC implicated his son in what they seen as irregular transfer dealings.
10/04/2007, 8:47 PM
just wanted to add that if you want to see what a truly great football pundit looks like, just look at James Richardson's coverage of Italian football. It used to be on Channel 4, but moved to Bravo, don't know if they are still showing it anymore though
Yes he was great. I haven't seen that show in years but I hope he's still doing it.
11/04/2007, 7:00 AM
Boy did I enjoy last night. At the beginning we had Giles predicting a Roma win, followed by Brady with the usual "I agree with John" followed by the even more predictable "I wholeheartedly agree with John" from the Buffoon. Once again we had the sight of all 3 RTE panelists agreeing with each other (same old, same old). That's what really gets me. People say it's great debate etc on the RTE Panel but the Roy Keane debacle aside, they 95% of the time agree with each other. There is seldom a debate. They all sing from the same hymm sheet. The English Premiership is rubbish, Ronaldo is rubbish, Italian teams are great defensively, the Irish manager (insert name of whichever incumbent) is rubbish etc etc
I honestly can't remember (the Keane thing aside) when Dunphy last disagreed with Giles on any matter. I know they are supposed to be analysists but their predictions are I'd say wrong 70% of the time. I think they misread nearly every game in the World Cup and had written Italy and France off early in the tournament and before Lionel Ritchie asks me to prove that, we just have to go the World Cup threads.
Last night Giles fell back on his standard "We can only go on what we have seen previously, Bill" when he gets things wholly incorrect. But football isn't just about how a team played in the last few weeks. It's about history, the occasion, emotions left over from the last game, hunger etc etc and forgetting your bias about the English game. The squirming of the panel will keep me happy until the next game where they will await in ambush for Ronaldo to have a stinker and then the negativity about him will start again. Who cares if Alex Ferguson said he was the best in the world? So what? He's an entertainer who can be poor sometimes and who can be great other times - do we have to devote half a programme to knocking him? But then again that's what the RTE Panel does best: knocking.
11/04/2007, 7:31 AM
Are they that anti Ronaldo? The guy is untouchable at the moment. Last night was magestic. Alan Smith and Fletcher were bloody brilliant and I never though I'd say that!
11/04/2007, 9:08 AM
Boy did I enjoy last night.
Somehow I thought you might.:)
To be fair though they put their hands up ...I suppose with MU 4-0 up anything else would've been just silly.
If I can have a quick one and a half pence worth myself ...Roma were shockin'. Man City would've beaten them 5-0 last night, Fulham by about 3-1 and Leeds would've nicked it at the death. I can't think of a poorer display in the era of the CL. But credit to Man Utd they took them apart in style.
11/04/2007, 9:48 AM
Are they that anti Ronaldo? The guy is untouchable at the moment. Last night was magestic. Alan Smith and Fletcher were bloody brilliant and I never though I'd say that!
He was crucified in previous games with clips showing him losing the ball or scuffing shots. I don't think he's the best in the world either but to devote large segments of the discussion to all three panelists jeering him because SAF (his manager) said he's best in the world, is typical of them. Like dogs with a bone.
As a friend of mine has commented in an e-mail to me:
Dunphy said smugly before the game, while laughing at and writing off Ronaldo yet again, that Ronaldo may come good and he could have egg on his face in 2 hours. He had the full 5 (or maybe 7) egg omelette on his pretty face but still seemed unable to accept what the rest of us see, a player who in the past 18 months has at last delivered on his promise, someone who is offering an end product and not just step-overs. To hark on about him not being the best in the world is nonsense, who says he is? SAF? Well he would he not? But who cares? The "best in the world" issue is a side issue but was used a reason to mock, while ignoring what the guy did on the field. No doubt they are looking forward to him having a bad game in the semis and they can tell us they were right all along.
Erstwhile Bóz
11/04/2007, 10:56 AM
Apples and oranges. Match of the Day doesn't cover Irish soccer. I'm sure Hansen et al. would have lots of things to say about how the FAI or the IFA runs things or how crap they thought our best players were.
11/04/2007, 11:07 AM
Leeds would've nicked it at the death
Lets not get silly Lionel! ;)
Anyway, for two ABU cents I think Dunphy was and is spot on about Ronaldo. All this garbage about him being the best player in the world, and being up there with the all-time greats is completely over the top, tabloid sensationalism. He's a good, if a bit predictable player, who has great talent, but he lacks the spark that the Zidanes and Maradonas of this world had to set them apart
Ceirtlis
11/04/2007, 11:24 AM
I have to admit i find myself cheering on Man Utd these days when previously i didnt give a **** just because of the constant drivel that comes out of Eamonn Dunphy's mouth. Funnlily enough i thought Ronaldo was back to glory hunting a bit too much last night. I have seen him playing alot better this season.
How can Johnny Giles be called a good pundit when he comes on the television and admits that he doesnt know anything about Roma. That line has been heard many a time from him before but this is a top Italian side in the QF of the champions league. You might excuse him if it was Steau Bucharest or someone like that.
11/04/2007, 11:30 AM
Lets not get silly Lionel! ;)
Anyway, for two ABU cents I think Dunphy was and is spot on about Ronaldo. All this garbage about him being the best player in the world, and being up there with the all-time greats is completely over the top, tabloid sensationalism. He's a good, if a bit predictable player, who has great talent, but he lacks the spark that the Zidanes and Maradonas of this world had to set them apart
To be fair , Zidane didnt start playing close to the peak of his powers till he was around 24 -25 which Ronaldo is another 2-3 years away from
11/04/2007, 12:24 PM
I have to admit i find myself cheering on Man Utd these days when previously i didnt give a **** just because of the constant drivel that comes out of Eamonn Dunphy's mouth.
Yes, I was an ABU I have to admit until the panel started in on them :D
I thought John O'Shea played well until he had to go off at half-time. His form certainly has improved of late now that he has been getting a regular run in the side due to injuries.
11/04/2007, 12:40 PM
I'd say Ronaldo's the best player in the world right now. On form alone he has very few contenders. Ronaldinho has been quieter than normal this season and Eto has missed large chunks of the season because of injury. His speed with the ball is frightening, he outpaces defenders when he has the ball under his control! If the RTE panel cannot appreciate his skill levels then they are clearly deluded. The British media do overestimate the skills of Lampard and Terry (especially PRE WC 2006) but when it comes to Ronaldo every superlative he receives from his manager and fellow team mates (i.e. Rooney) is deserved.
I'd say Ronaldo's the best player in the world right now. On form alone he has very few contenders. Ronaldinho has been quieter than normal this season and Eto has missed large chunks of the season because of injury. His speed with the ball is frightening, he outpaces defenders when he has the ball under his control! If the RTE panel cannot appreciate his skill levels then they are clearly deluded.
Ronaldo is annoying as hell but no denying his form & ability.
anto1208
11/04/2007, 4:43 PM
[QUOTE=shakermaker1982;663832]I'd say Ronaldo's the best player in the world right now. QUOTE]
This is what ive been saying if he isnt the best in the world right now then who is ????
He has pace, great ball controll, great passing,great shotting, He can score as well as set up goals .
I still prefere to watch them bitch about palyers than have a jamie rednap .
I ve never seen a person talk for so long and yet say nothing .:D
11/04/2007, 4:51 PM
I still prefer to watch them bitch about palyers than have a jamie rednap .
A lot of women now watch football. Let me think, Jamie Rednapp vs Eamon Dunphy ? Hmmmmmmm. Jamie Rednapp vs Johnny Giles ? Hmmmmm. :D
I think we men are inclined to discount him because he isn't ugly like Giles and Dunphy. He is articulate but whether he actually says something relevant I am not sure.
Tonight they swayed from two poor, average, aging, workmanlike sides to Milan have great talent and it'll be a great semi final back to Milan being ancient and not trusting themselves....
11/04/2007, 10:54 PM
A lot of women now watch football. Let me think, Jamie Rednapp vs Eamon Dunphy ? Hmmmmmmm. Jamie Rednapp vs Johnny Giles ? Hmmmmm. :D
I think we men are inclined to discount him because he isn't ugly like Giles and Dunphy. He is articulate but whether he actually says something relevant I am not sure.
He's a rank fcuking idiot!
He's made for Sky Sports. Everybody has "done ever so well" and every cross, tackle, shot, save and whatever else is "t'riffic"
12/04/2007, 7:16 AM
You have to laugh. Having spent the whole season slagging off the Premiership, last night according to the unanimous view (there's a surprise) of the panel, it is the strongest in Europe and will get stronger because of the money that is coming in. Dunphy said it was no surprise that there are 3 English teams in the CL Semi-Final :eek: This from the man the night before who tipped Roma to beat Man U and Valencia to beat Chelsea. So the night before he expected there to be one English team and last night he was not surprised there were 3. You have to laugh :rolleyes: .
Rednapp says nothing but takes a long time to say it. Dunphy talks sh*te and takes along time to say it.
I did at least get a laugh when they were talking about a Roy Keane goal and Brady said drolly to Dunphy "I thought you'd remember that one, Eamon".
Roadend
12/04/2007, 9:51 AM
Ahem, its Redknapp or alternatively RedKrapp.
25/04/2007, 7:06 AM
Switched on to the "fab 4" and it was the same old debate about Ronaldo :rolleyes: Same old record, same old tune. Who cares so I switched over to the cricket until the game started.
At the end I decided to listen to the panel and to hear Dumpy eat humble pie (he had predicted a positive result for Milan). Needless to say, no mention was made of that and there was loads of praise for Man U from him, conveniently forgetting he had got it wrong YET AGAIN. Plus ca change.
Hamilton was wetting himself that Milan had scored "two away goals". They are goals. They will only be "away" goals in the event of a tie (none of the 8 quarter-finals in the CL or the UEFA cup was decided on that rule).
On the game itself, an excellent show and what about our man O'Shea? I thought of the Man U back 4 he was the best. His distribution seems to have improved and defensively he did well (ok, he was caught up front for a corner and Milan scored from the break but that wasn't his fault). Anyone else agree he is making good progress.
I am not sure I'd agree with Giles that I'd put my house on Man U getting through the tie but they did really well to come back from 1-2. As Bruce Forsyth would say: "Good game, good game".
25/04/2007, 8:48 AM
Hamilton was wetting himself that Milan had scored "two away goals". They are goals. They will only be "away" goals in the event of a tie (none of the 8 quarter-finals in the CL or the UEFA cup was decided on that rule).
Which means Milan only have to win 1-0 or 2-1 to qualify. Of course it's a big advantage.
25/04/2007, 9:03 AM
It's not a big advantage. It's an advantage no more than that but they have to win the tie first. It's also an advantage that Man U won the first leg.
What happened in Hibs vs Dunfer last night? With all the sport on I missed the result?
25/04/2007, 9:12 AM
Milan have only conceded 5 goals at home in the Champion's League this season (2-2 against Bayern, 4-1 against Anderlecht, 0-2 against Lille) so it's still all to play for.
Maldini is almost certainly out, and Gattuso will be doing well to be fully fit in a week. Personally I think Gattuso was a bigger loss than Maldini last night, after he went off Scholes had a whole lot more of the pitch to move into, and started making more passes.
25/04/2007, 9:22 AM
Dunfermline won Owls fan 1 -0, cheeky penalty decided it (Dwight Yorke style chip from a few years back).
It's not a big advantage. It's an advantage no more than that but they have to win the tie first. It's also an advantage that Man U won the first leg.
It is an advantage in terms of setting the context of the 2nd leg. Obviously when Milan were leading 2-1 away from home was a massive advantage as Manchester would have need more than basic win in the away leg.
hoops1
25/04/2007, 12:47 PM
He doesnt your too busy staring lovingly into his eyes to listen
25/04/2007, 1:03 PM
He doesnt your too busy staring lovingly into his eyes to listen
Not too many football personalities I fancy :p . Gabby Yorath perhaps - where has she gone to these days? UTV have not a hair out of place Steve Ryder while Gabby used to have that gig.
25/04/2007, 1:48 PM
She is gone to the BBC.
kingdom hoop
25/04/2007, 5:16 PM
Which means Milan only have to win 1-0 or 2-1 to qualify. Of course it's a big advantage.
It's also very misleading. I was watching the match at home with my mates and cos of George going on about the away goals one of the lads got very confused. 'So, will the score be 4-2 at the start of the next match?':D needless to say he's not my friend anymore!
25/04/2007, 5:47 PM
On the game itself, an excellent show and what about our man O'Shea? I thought of the Man U back 4 he was the best. His distribution seems to have improved and defensively he did well (ok, he was caught up front for a corner and Milan scored from the break but that wasn't his fault). Anyone else agree he is making good progress.
O'Shea has rarely put a foot wrong when playing for Man Utd in defence. His performances in recent weeks have been some of the best in his career IMO.
25/04/2007, 9:14 PM
O'Shea has rarely put a foot wrong when playing for Man Utd in defence. His performances in recent weeks have been some of the best in his career IMO.
here here
26/04/2007, 9:13 AM
And you will notice that he has not played at left back in all of that time. maybe Stan was right to play him right back on his natural foot. It takes away from Finnan but he is a better player than O Shea and maybe can handle the switch better.
26/04/2007, 3:16 PM
And of course all the panel agree with each other about Benitez being a poor manager: didn't he win the CL a few years ago or is my memory playing tricks :rolleyes: ?
Sure he puts out teams that don't exactly dazzle but he's an astute manager and better than the credit he gets from Messrs Giles and Dunphy.
SuperDave
26/04/2007, 3:53 PM
here here
where? where?
Yours, P. Dant.
26/04/2007, 4:08 PM
And of course all the panel agree with each other about Benitez being a poor manager: didn't he win the CL a few years ago or is my memory playing tricks :rolleyes: ?
Sure he puts out teams that don't exactly dazzle but he's an astute manager and better than the credit he gets from Messrs Giles and Dunphy.
They were spot on about Benitez last night. Zenden FFS! Anyone with a brain would have yanked Zenden off, put Bellamy out wide and brought on Crouch. Benitez gets his tactics wrong a lot of the time IMO.
27/04/2007, 8:57 AM
They were spot on about Benitez last night. Zenden FFS! Anyone with a brain would have yanked Zenden off, put Bellamy out wide and brought on Crouch. Benitez gets his tactics wrong a lot of the time IMO.
I agree that looks obvious to most people but Benitez knows the system and players far better than you, me, Giles and certainly Dunphy. Not sure I would have liked to see him "yank Zenden off" :eek: but I am sure he had good reasons for not replacing him. Let's see how the second leg goes where I expect Bellamy to be out wide and Crouch to start.
27/04/2007, 9:16 AM
Does Bellamy not have a problem playing out wide.
27/04/2007, 11:39 AM
YEAH AGREE
zendon, and why so late to bring on crouch
if you give benitez millions he will blow it all away
and for that CL final...what about harry kewell going off, i seem to remember that changed that game big time, .question begs..why was he on playing in the first place!