View Full Version : RTE's The Premiership in FourFourTwo

Pages : 1 [2]

stojkovic
28/04/2007, 3:34 PM
YEAH AGREE
zendon, and why so late to bring on crouch
if you give benitez millions he will blow it all away

and for that CL final...what about harry kewell going off, i seem to remember that changed that game big time, .question begs..why was he on playing in the first place!

I think taking Gerard out of the middle and putting Hamman on Kaka had more of an effect on the game.

02/05/2007, 9:06 AM
Dunphy and Giles again agreeing :eek: with each other about Benitez but at least Brady disagreed this time and had a slight dig at them in the end when he said "Benitez got his tactics right" on the night. He plays Zenden more for his energy around the pitch and his tacking back than for anything positive and it works. Not pretty but pretty doesn't win games.

And why does Dunphy like the arrogant Mourinho? He said (both he and Giles agreed :eek: with each other and tipped Chelsea at the start) that if Chelsea lose it would mean the end of Mourinho which would be a pity.

02/05/2007, 9:36 AM
He also called him poisonous before so he changes his mind all the time. No consistancy.

02/05/2007, 8:54 PM
In fairness they didn't gloat about Ronaldo tonight, or about Kaka ramming 'the best player in the world' claims down his throat over both legs, and if I were them I would have, given the abuse they have recieved over maintaining Ronaldo is a good player, but not great.

Good comparison with Totti tonight, in so much he has talent, but loves himself too much and doesn't have the best footballing brain

02/05/2007, 9:33 PM
They were spot on about Benitez last night. Zenden FFS! Anyone with a brain would have yanked Zenden off, put Bellamy out wide and brought on Crouch. Benitez gets his tactics wrong a lot of the time IMO.

Zenden was excellent last night and a cool penalty, so why would he take him off?:confused:

Armando
02/05/2007, 10:40 PM
Zenden was excellent last night and a cool penalty, so why would he take him off?:confused:

That remark was made after the first leg, when Zenden was indeed utter ****e.

kingdom hoop
03/05/2007, 8:25 AM
Dunphy last night; "Playing the likes of Sheffield United and Bolton gives you a false sense of reality. Reality, is Kaka." Twas a good one

03/05/2007, 8:54 AM
Dunphy last night; "Playing the likes of Sheffield United and Bolton gives you a false sense of reality. Reality, is Kaka." Twas a good one

And does AC Milan playing the likes of Chievo, Messena and Ascoli not give them a false sense of reality?? Easy to scoff at the less fancied English teams.

They of course gloated over Ronaldo's poor game, and had the clips prepared. "Great player!!" they scoffed. But hadn't they also said that Rooney and Scoles were "great players" and they were equally ineffective as was all the Man U team but no snippets of them. Balance, balance balance: none as ever. Laughing Bill, well he just laughed like the gombeen he is.

I thought Heinze gave one of the worst performances I have ever seen by a Man U player. How he stayed on the pitch and O'Shea came off is beyond me. He perpetually gave the ball away and played Vidic into trouble for the second goal. Giggs seems to be a spent force and I am not sure if Fletcher will make the grade. Pity Man City will be without Barton for the derby game (I assume). COuld be spicey.

03/05/2007, 2:49 PM
[QUOTE=OwlsFan;678072Pity Man City will be without Barton for the derby game (I assume). COuld be spicey.[/QUOTE]

why is it a pity

03/05/2007, 4:21 PM
Because he's one of their best players and would make for a better game if he's playing. I would like to see City win and Chelsea beat Arsenal so that the Premiership become open again: makes for better viewing.

06/05/2007, 6:33 PM
Owlsfan

While I agree with a lot of the points you make , there is one thing I don't understand. How is it that you don't understand the fundamental equation? These guys are Irish and they are negative ! DUH . This is the nation of whom one of it's greatest writers once said '' Fcuk the begrudgers.'' I put it to you that if this was not a nation of begrudgers, that quote would have died with him back in 1964.