View Full Version : Mayo League Division 2 2007

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11

robben 11
17/05/2007, 1:36 PM
Ballyvary pitch may not be the widest pitch around but I think you'll find it falls within the regulation size - Don't think you can call that 'abnormal'. It is certainly a better quality pitch than Moneen as regards surface.

i think it a team wishes to shorten their pitch to their advantage its a great tactic as long as its within regulations, bommers are strong through the centre and if thats their focal point to getting results than thats understandable, its a tough league you got to do all you can..

irishyop
17/05/2007, 2:01 PM
Every team play to their strenghts and they will utilise their pitch to suit this, so if the Castlebar town have a sh1te pitch does that mean that they are also.... ;)
Only messing lads, Town are getting enough grief without me messing with ye!!!

As the man says "Zenga is gone, long live Zenga" ;)

robben 11
17/05/2007, 2:03 PM
Every team play to their strenghts and they will utilise their pitch to suit this, so if the Castlebar town have a sh1te pitch does that mean that they are also.... ;)
Only messing lads, Town are getting enough grief without me messing with ye!!!

As the man says "Zenga is gone, long live Zenga" ;)

you truly are an IRISH YOB..........!!

the dude
17/05/2007, 2:21 PM
Also forgot to say that the 'town wingers didn't get room in Ballyvary because they weren't allowed any room by the Bombers defence!

and who are these castlebar town 'wingers'. u make them sound out to be playin super league football r sumtin

the grape vine
17/05/2007, 2:43 PM
and who are these castlebar town 'wingers'. u make them sound out to be playin super league football r sumtin

would love to see castlebar town in the super leageue for a season,they would get sh1t kicked out of them, win one good and they think they're great!!!

irishyop
17/05/2007, 2:48 PM
would love to see castlebar town in the super leageue for a season,they would get sh1t kicked out of them, win one good and they think they're great!!!

Aye but at least 5 of the town players could play at a higher level, they just prefer to start off with Town and bring Town to the Super League, time will tell :p

irishyop
17/05/2007, 2:49 PM
you truly are an IRISH YOB..........!!

Which is your bad knee ??? :p

the dude
17/05/2007, 2:59 PM
Aye but at least 5 of the town players could play at a higher level, they just prefer to start off with Town and bring Town to the Super League, time will tell :p

ya they might do well in the premier league but i dont think many of them would do well in the super league

BallyBoy
17/05/2007, 3:15 PM

I used the term wingers because that was the term used in the original post I was replying to from MaMoore.

irishyop
17/05/2007, 3:17 PM
I used the term wingers because that was the term used in the original post I was replying to from MaMoore.

Maybe it was Whingers?? ;) Or Winners??

couchpotato
17/05/2007, 5:01 PM
wow-e this forum has fairly kicked into action what a pack of bitches haha brilliant mabye there should be a Castlebar Town forum set up similiar to the westport one and you could have like rapping battles like of Eminem- ya get 150 words to slag of your opponent.... we got Mamore V Swinford F.c and the winner of that will battle against Couchpatato V Town Old Boy... spin that shi* D.J..............!!! :D :D :D

if these two battles did go ahead robben, im afraid i couldnt see you standing back without gettin in amongst it, especially if the battlefield was the mandarin kitchen.

mandarin frogs
17/05/2007, 5:47 PM
congrates to castlebar town on the unreal win Vs manulla last sunday town cud of played any team in mayo and beaten em last sunday that includes celtic A good to see robbie bak at training he is a massive part of the team the bomber will have a big job on there hands this saturday handling chico jinxz and ingie town are defo serious contenders for the league this year

Think you're getting a bit carried away there son! Doubt they'd beat any decent team, in any division.

mandarin frogs
17/05/2007, 5:49 PM
wow-e this forum has fairly kicked into action what a pack of bitches haha brilliant mabye there should be a Castlebar Town forum set up similiar to the westport one and you could have like rapping battles like of Eminem- ya get 150 words to slag of your opponent.... we got Mamore V Swinford F.c and the winner of that will battle against Couchpatato V Town Old Boy... spin that shi* D.J..............!!! :D :D :D

I like it robben!

mandarin frogs
17/05/2007, 5:53 PM
if these two battles did go ahead robben, im afraid i couldnt see you standing back without gettin in amongst it, especially if the battlefield was the mandarin kitchen.

again, leave robben alone fat boy! And lay off the mandarin as well!:)

mamoore
17/05/2007, 6:38 PM
i agree with robben 11 it is very childish fighting over a website and boosting about how you have changed a football cluband giving out about players

and where those it say that one player changed a football club - -amazing!!!

mamoore
17/05/2007, 6:40 PM
again, leave robben alone fat boy! And lay off the mandarin as well!:)

it is a forum to discuss the division - be a man and leave it out like a good boy - seriously hidin behind a fake name -would you really say that to my face??

17/05/2007, 6:43 PM
Lads,football not handbags.Keep it about:ball:

mamoore
17/05/2007, 6:45 PM

there is players in the club good enough to play at a higher level,same with every other club in the lower divisions -the fact is some have and also the town got great results against higher division teams in the past 10mths -lacken,claremorris,charlestown,manulla. and a good showing against celtic in AIB cup semi's last season.

robben 11
17/05/2007, 6:55 PM

i keep forgetting everone knows who robben 11 is but i dont mind, all i can say is identity is evertything on this site...!! id keep out of a rap battle course i would.. mandrian kitchen or anywhere... :D :D

robben 11
17/05/2007, 6:59 PM
Which is your bad knee ??? :p

haha its bad groin i have not a knee, what is it your injury is ah yes your hand to much pulling aye!! :D :D

irishyop
17/05/2007, 9:09 PM
haha its bad groin i have not a knee, what is it your injury is ah yes your hand to much pulling aye!! :D

Ur auld lady sat on it the other nite!!! :D Only messing lad!! Shudn't be bring ur auld lady into foot.ie!!! :ball:

mamoore
18/05/2007, 7:09 AM
Ballyvary pitch may not be the widest pitch around but I think you'll find it falls within the regulation size - Don't think you can call that 'abnormal'. It is certainly a better quality pitch than Moneen as regards surface.

no i don't think its abnormal,i was just sayin that the town pitch is wider and may suit us better thats all.And yes the bombers pitch is a better surface than the town pitch - -that would't be hard though to accomplish!!

BallyBoy
18/05/2007, 9:35 AM
Sat 19th May – Div 2A

Castlebar Town v Ballyvary Blue Bombers 7.30pm Away
Clew Bay Utd. v Erris Utd. ‘B’ 7.30pm Away
Valley Rovers v Ballina Utd. 7.30pm Draw
Snugboro Utd. ‘B’ v Straide & Fox. Utd. ‘B’ 2.30pm (Sun 20th) Home

Sun 20th May – Div 2B

Ballina Town ‘B’ v Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. 2.30pm Away
Cross Celtic v Hollister 2.30pm Home
Glenisland Utd. v Castlebar Celtic ‘C’ 2.30pm Home (if not postponed)

Very important 7 days - three league games to separate the men from the boys?

swinfordfc
18/05/2007, 10:14 AM
Sat 19th May – Div 2A

Castlebar Town v Ballyvary Blue Bombers 7.30pm Draw
Valley Rovers v Ballina Utd. 7.30pm Away
Snugboro Utd. ‘B’ v Straide & Fox. Utd. ‘B’ 2.30pm (Sun 20th) Draw

Sun 20th May – Div 2B

Ballina Town ‘B’ v Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. 2.30pm Draw
Glenisland Utd. v Castlebar Celtic ‘C’ 2.30pm Not playing!
Swinford B - 3 points!

Agreed - Very important 7 days for the 2 divisions! - good luck for all :)

RuelFox
18/05/2007, 11:04 AM
Sat 19th May – Div 2A

Castlebar Town v Ballyvary Blue Bombers 7.30pm home

Sun 20th May – Div 2B

Ballina Town ‘B’ v Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. 2.30pm home
Swinford B - 3 points

Very important 7 days for the 2 divisions! - good luck for all

irishyop
18/05/2007, 12:00 PM
Castlebar Town v Ballyvary Blue Bombers 7.30pm - DRAW
Clew Bay Utd. v Erris Utd. ‘B’ 7.30pm - HOME
Valley Rovers v Ballina Utd. 7.30pm - AWAY
Snugboro Utd. ‘B’ v Straide & Fox. Utd. ‘B’ 2.30pm (Sun 20th) - HOME

Sun 20th May – Div 2B

Ballina Town ‘B’ v Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. 2.30pm - HOME
Cross Celtic v Hollister 2.30pm - Home
Swinford B - 3 points

sinabhuil
18/05/2007, 2:16 PM
Castlebar Town v Ballyvary Blue Bombers 7.30pm - AWAY
Clew Bay Utd. v Erris Utd. ‘B’ 7.30pm - HOME
Valley Rovers v Ballina Utd. 7.30pm - AWAY
Snugboro Utd. ‘B’ v Straide & Fox. Utd. ‘B’ 2.30pm (Sun 20th) - HOME

Sun 20th May – Div 2B

Ballina Town ‘B’ v Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. 2.30pm - DRAW
Cross Celtic v Hollister 2.30pm - Home
Swinford B - 3 points[/QUOTE]

Closing Time
18/05/2007, 4:21 PM
congrates to castlebar town on the unreal win Vs manulla last sunday town cud of played any team in mayo and beaten em last sunday that includes celtic A good to see robbie bak at training he is a massive part of the team the bomber will have a big job on there hands this saturday handling chico jinxz and ingie town are defo serious contenders for the league this year

Are you for real. Great result for the Town but one swallow dosen't make a summer. They have good players for the league they are in, but I would say that only one player would be good enough for the top SL teams. They will still have a battle to get out of the Division.

town old boy
18/05/2007, 4:46 PM
Sat 19th May – Div 2A

Castlebar Town v Ballyvary Blue Bombers 7.30pm Home
Valley Rovers v Ballina Utd. 7.30pm Home

Sun 20th May – Div 2B

Cross Celtic v Hollister 2.30pm Draw
Swinford B - 3 points!

PS Hey Homes, I'll have my mic with me in da Mandarin Sat nite. The Beyatches gonna love some rhymin. Y'all be trippin if youse think da Town won't go up!!!!!:D :D :D

MayoToffee
18/05/2007, 8:21 PM
Castlebar Town v Ballyvary Blue Bombers 7.30pm HOME
Clew Bay Utd. v Erris Utd. ‘B’ 7.30pm AWAY
Valley Rovers v Ballina Utd. 7.30pm HOME
Snugboro Utd. ‘B’ v Straide & Fox. Utd. ‘B’ 2.30pm (Sun 20th) HOME
Ballina Town ‘B’ v Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. 2.30pm HOME
Cross Celtic v Hollister 2.30pm HOME

juan pablo
18/05/2007, 8:34 PM
Sat 19th May – Div 2A

Castlebar Town v Ballyvary Blue Bombers 7.30pm AWAY
Valley Rovers v Ballina Utd. 7.30pm AWAY

Sun 20th May – Div 2B

Glenisland Utd. v Castlebar Celtic ‘C’ 2.30pm HOMW(When it is played)
Swinford B - obvious!!

mandarin frogs
18/05/2007, 9:08 PM
it is a forum to discuss the division - be a man and leave it out like a good boy - seriously hidin behind a fake name -would you really say that to my face??

Dont understand moore- i wasnt replying to you! Or was i? are you also "couchpotato"???????????????
As for "saying it to your face", get a grip bulltoe! You take all this crap a wee bit too seriously!
Who hides behind fake names on this forum? I seem to recall one individual getting "unmasked" on this forum last year!!!
Good to see you would resort to fists over this forum!! COP ON!!!!:D

mamoore
18/05/2007, 10:13 PM
Sat 19th May – Div 2A

Castlebar Town v Ballyvary Blue Bombers 7.30pm Draw

Sun 20th May – Div 2B

Ballina Town ‘B’ v Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. 2.30pm Draw
Swinford B - 3 points!

Agreed - Very important 7 days for the 2 divisions! - good luck for all :)

Castlebar Town v Ballyvary Blue Bombers 7.30pm 4-0
Clew Bay Utd. v Erris Utd. ‘B’ 7.30pm Away 1-2
Valley Rovers v Ballina Utd. 7.30pm Away 2-2
Snugboro Utd. ‘B’ v Straide & Fox. Utd. ‘B’ 2.30pm (Sun 20th) 1-1

juan pablo
19/05/2007, 12:11 AM
Castlebar Town v Ballyvary Blue Bombers 7.30pm 4-0
Clew Bay Utd. v Erris Utd. ‘B’ 7.30pm Away 1-2
Valley Rovers v Ballina Utd. 7.30pm Away 2-2
Snugboro Utd. ‘B’ v Straide & Fox. Utd. ‘B’ 2.30pm (Sun 20th) 1-1

so you reckon ye will beat the bombers by 4 goals to nil????

castlebar town are rubbish, ye beat manulla by 3-1 last week and suddenly ye think ye are a ''super league'' team, ballyvary are better than you think, you may be surprised mamoore!!!

robben 11
19/05/2007, 12:18 AM

castlebar town are rubbish, ye beat manulla by 3-1 last week and suddenly ye think ye are a ''super league'' team, ballyvary are better than you think, you may be surprised mamoore!!!

this forum is just BANANAS id prefer go on this and listen to ye lot then watch tele...hmmm how sad but goes to show how entertaining ye all are..

robben 11
19/05/2007, 12:19 AM
Dont understand moore- i wasnt replying to you! Or was i? are you also "couchpotato"???????????????
As for "saying it to your face", get a grip bulltoe! You take all this crap a wee bit too seriously!
Who hides behind fake names on this forum? I seem to recall one individual getting "unmasked" on this forum last year!!!
Good to see you would resort to fists over this forum!! COP ON!!!!:D

bulltoe!! ah jesus were geting personaL NOW THAT WOULDNT BE A FIRST AROUND HERE WOULD IT......

gunner1
19/05/2007, 6:11 AM
Are you for real. Great result for the Town but one swallow dosen't make a summer. They have good players for the league they are in, but I would say that only one player would be good enough for the top SL teams. They will still have a battle to get out of the Division.

nice to see tom wyatts back#$

gunner1
19/05/2007, 6:28 AM

lads,lads,lads,robben 11 has posted a thread for c/bar town,this is for football talk on div 2.before its shut down!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sat 19th May – Div 2A

Castlebar Town v Ballyvary Blue Bombers 7.30pm home
Valley Rovers v Ballina Utd. 7.30pm AWAY

Sun 20th May – Div 2B

Glenisland Utd. v Castlebar Celtic ‘C’ 2.30pm HOMe(When it is played)
Swinford B - obvious!!

mamoore
19/05/2007, 6:53 AM

Who is makin out they are like a super league team.I just gave my opinion on the game predictions the same as every one else.I just don't think the Bombers centre backs will be able to cope with what they are up against disevening.But the result will prove me right or wrong - -its only a game!!

couchpotato
19/05/2007, 12:17 PM
Who is makin out they are like a super league team.I just gave my opinion on the game predictions the same as every one else.I just don't think the Bombers centre backs will be able to cope with what they are up against disevening.But the result will prove me right or wrong - -its only a game!!

have a look at the irsih mirror, derek mcgovern who gives his tip of the day has gone for a ballyvary victory this evening, smart money, ill be on it!!

bulltoe- dats funny!!

town old boy
19/05/2007, 9:29 PM
have a look at the irsih mirror, derek mcgovern who gives his tip of the day has gone for a ballyvary victory this evening, smart money, ill be on it!!

bulltoe- dats funny!!

Good result for Town this eve. Paul Maye with another man of the match performance and 2 goals to the bargain. The Bombers started well and took the lead in the second half. They were well in the game with 10 mins to go when Town bagged 4. Leo Joyce made a big difference for Bombers when he came on midway thru the first half and nearly swung it for them. He's still well able to put himself about!!
Niall Quinn made a vital stop at 2-1 to the Town. If that had gone in things could nave been different. A peno from Kev Sheerin equalised with goals also from Rob Moore and Terry Maughan with Mayes 2 finished off the Bombers. All in all a deserved win for Town.
Whats the story Mamoore you did'nt look too interested??
Any other results out there lads??

MayoToffee
20/05/2007, 3:28 AM

bulltoe- dats funny!!

the mirror paper is famous for lies, jesus 5-1 bad call derek tip of the day wow, what a bet. lol

MayoToffee
20/05/2007, 3:47 AM

castlebar town are rubbish, ye beat manulla by 3-1 last week and suddenly ye think ye are a ''super league'' team, ballyvary are better than you think , you may be surprised mamoore!!!

castlebar town are rubbish - bet ye 5-1:confused:
ye think ye are a ''super league'' team, no we think you think we are:D lol
ballyvary are better than you think, ya world class:confused: 5-1
you may be surprised. ya surprised again 5-1

MayoToffee
20/05/2007, 4:07 AM
Good result for Town this eve. Paul Maye with another man of the match performance and 2 goals to the bargain. The Bombers started well and took the lead in the second half. They were well in the game with 10 mins to go when Town bagged 4. Leo Joyce made a big difference for Bombers when he came on midway thru the first half and nearly swung it for them. He's still well able to put himself about!!
Niall Quinn made a vital stop at 2-1 to the Town. If that had gone in things could nave been different. A peno from Kev Sheerin equalised with goals also from Rob Moore and Terry Maughan with Mayes 2 finished off the Bombers. All in all a deserved win for Town.

great support from the side line as always, unreal:confused:

mamoore
20/05/2007, 12:42 PM

In what why exactly?????? just got to see 20mins of the game - -have a life like you know- other things for doing!!

town old boy
20/05/2007, 1:13 PM
In what why exactly?????? just got to see 20mins of the game - -have a life like you know- other things for doing!!

So you have packed it in then?

mamoore
20/05/2007, 9:23 PM
So you have packed it in then?
No-as i said in an earlier post!
any news on ther other results?

town old boy
20/05/2007, 9:59 PM
No-as i said in an earlier post!
any news on ther other results?

2 draws. It's all good for the Town!!:D

BallyBoy
21/05/2007, 8:27 AM
Well Done to Castlebar Town, fully deserved their win. We were in it until about 20 mins into the 2nd half, but then faded badly. Quinn made a great save. Conditions weren't great pretty windy and the pitch was in poor condition but it was the same for both teams so no real complaints.

BallyBoy
21/05/2007, 8:48 AM
Div 2A
Castlebar Town 5 v 1 Ballyvary Blue Bombers
Clew Bay Utd. 2 v 2 Erris Utd. ‘B’
Snugboro Utd. ‘B’ 2 v 2 Straide & Fox. Utd. ‘B’
Valley Rovers P v P Ballina Utd.

Div 2B
Ballina Town ‘B’ 2 v 0 Kiltimagh/Knock Utd.
Cross Celtic 1 v 1 Hollister
Glenisland Utd. P v P Castlebar Celtic ‘C’
Swinford ‘B’ 3 v 0 Ballyglass ‘B’