View Full Version : Mayo League Division 2 2007

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

mandarin frogs
11/04/2007, 2:02 PM
They pull out all together of the league as they dont have enough players to field 2 teams. However they pull out to late for the administration side of things and ever team that's supposed to play them will be awarded 3-0 wins! at least your going to win 3 games this season :D

Is this right swinford? Have ballyglass B withdrawn already?:confused:

swinfordfc
11/04/2007, 2:23 PM
Is this right swinford? Have ballyglass B withdrawn already?:confused:

As far as i'm aware - they have!

Phoenix
11/04/2007, 4:12 PM
To our Cross representatives here who mentioned a friendly for the Easter weekend might I offer my apologies because on my way home to sunny Mayo I got word that we would indeed have liked a friendly and at that stage I had no means of getting in touch. So apologies on that.

Anyhow a friendly was organised with Conn Rangers and on a beautiful evening at Keelogues well we went down 1-0. Still a good test and an entertaining game and thanks to Conn Rangers for visiting us.

Apologies again to Cross Celtic. Had I known a bit sooner I would have been happy to oblige.

Brendan Grufferty. For the mighty Blue Bombers.

No need for an apology. Sure with the Holy weekend that was in it, our lads never left their place of worship, and not an altar in sight!:D
Another free weekend this weekend, not good...

Mad Moose
11/04/2007, 4:16 PM
No need for an apology. Sure with the Holy weekend that was in it, our lads never left their place of worship, and not an altar in sight!:D
Another free weekend this weekend, not good...

I'd say that alright :D . Mind its an awful pity we didn't have youse over and we could have organised our very own ritual sacrifice or bloodbath for the weekend that was in it.

Phoenix
12/04/2007, 12:33 PM
I'd say that alright :D . Mind its an awful pity we didn't have youse over and we could have organised our very own ritual sacrifice or bloodbath for the weekend that was in it.

If the game went ahead on our old pitch, you wouldn't have had to look to far for the re-enactment of the crowning of thorns! A shoulder within 5 yards of the sideline would have seen to that. Are ye confident of victory away to Snugboro B this weekend. I have a feeling that the hiding Snugboro got in Erris probably wasn't a fair reflection. All teams will find it fierce hard to get anything up there.:(

Mad Moose
12/04/2007, 12:55 PM
A shoulder within 5 yards of the sideline would have seen to that.

Into the next field more like. Across the stone wall. :D

After the last number of years and the history of the Bombers I wont ever claim confidence or try even to predict how things might plan out. So i'll reserve judgement on the upcoming weekend fixture. No these bruises are not hickies but rather reality bites. Maybe at last those bruises are starting to fade gradually.

Ranger
12/04/2007, 1:14 PM
Talking of pitches, does anyone here remember the pitch Genfitt(Kiltimagh) used to play on when they were in the league a number of years ago!!!

swinfordfc
12/04/2007, 1:59 PM
Talking of pitches, does anyone here remember the pitch Genfitt(Kiltimagh) used to play on when they were in the league a number of years ago!!!

i dont and to be honest by the way your talking - i glad i dont :D

MayoToffee
12/04/2007, 9:02 PM
Terry Maughan Not with Snugboro as he wont pay his membership
Town Will win Feck all as they lost too many players
Ballina United should Kick and intimidate referrees to the top as usual
K+K will Challange with new pitch and Brendan McDonagh Manager
Ballyvary Finish Bottom as Also lost too many Players
Erris Will do well if thay have alot of the fai Winining team
And thats the News :D

Town Will win Feck all as they lost too many players.
"lost a few & got a few & we hav a manager, jinks is a top signing should be hard to beat"

Ballina United should Kick and intimidate referrees to the top as usual.
"not as strong as 2 years ago, will defo take points from most teams"

K+K will Challange with new pitch and Brendan McDonagh Manager.
"not sure, but hearing gud reports, promotion??"

Ballyvary Finish Bottom as Also lost too many Players.
"dont think they will win the leauge 3rd 4th??"

Erris Will do well if thay have alot of the fai Winining team.
"all the way 2 erris ahhhhhhhhhhhh should b very gud, maybe champions?"

its awfull hard to call, S&F-b, and who is the other team?? ballyglass?? serious lack of info around. bring on soccerbot..

p.s pixie how will the mighty boro "comeon the boro" do this year, i hear talk of the double!!
double vodka:eek:

pixiehead
13/04/2007, 11:15 AM
If the game went ahead on our old pitch, you wouldn't have had to look to far for the re-enactment of the crowning of thorns! A shoulder within 5 yards of the sideline would have seen to that. Are ye confident of victory away to Snugboro B this weekend. I have a feeling that the hiding Snugboro got in Erris probably wasn't a fair reflection. All teams will find it fierce hard to get anything up there.:(

Thanks Phoenix. Ya we always have a good home record but seem to faulter away from home. Im confident of a win against Ballyvary. We have beaten them already in a friendly. :)

Mad Moose
16/04/2007, 8:25 AM
Thanks Phoenix. Ya we always have a good home record but seem to faulter away from home. Im confident of a win against Ballyvary. We have beaten them already in a friendly. :)

Maybe such confidence was your undoing. We all know what friendlies count for. In fact it was a very comfortable win but for poor refereeing when the game was beyond doubt at 3-0 to Ballyvary. The ref awarded Snugboro not one but two penalties in the space of a couple of minutes in the last quarter of the game. The decision to award both was nothing short of farcical and the final score certainly didn't reflect the one sided domination of the Blue Bombers.:p

swinfordfc
16/04/2007, 9:13 AM
Maybe such confidence was your undoing. We all know what friendlies count for. In fact it was a very comfortable win but for poor refereeing when the game was beyond doubt at 3-0 to Ballyvary. The ref awarded Snugboro not one but two penalties in the space of a couple of minutes in the last quarter of the game. The decision to award both was nothing short of farcical and the final score certainly didn't reflect the one sided domination of the Blue Bombers.:p

so the game finish 3-2 to the bombers? :D
i see erris b won again and castlebar town and ballina utd are off running :D
how did clew bay do?

Phoenix
16/04/2007, 9:40 AM
so the game finish 3-2 to the bombers? :D
i see erris b won again and castlebar town and ballina utd are off running :D
how did clew bay do?

Clew Bay lost 1-2 to Ballina United. I see K&K United got held to a draw by Glenisland. Good result for Glenisland. Couldn't see too many points being dropped by K&K so fair play to Glenisland.

swinfordfc
16/04/2007, 10:48 AM
Clew Bay lost 1-2 to Ballina United. I see K&K United got held to a draw by Glenisland. Good result for Glenisland. Couldn't see too many points being dropped by K&K so fair play to Glenisland.

K&K did get held by Glenisland and well done to them! but Ballina Town B are doing well - 6pts out of 6! ;)

Phoenix
16/04/2007, 12:48 PM
K&K did get held by Glenisland and well done to them! but Ballina Town B are doing well - 6pts out of 6! ;)

A little harsh not mentioning yourselves in that sentence. Ye have full points aswell. A good away victory against Castlebar and a home win v Hollister have put ye well on the way. We have Castlebar this Sunday. Any tips on how to get a win down there??:confused:

swinfordfc
16/04/2007, 1:26 PM
A little harsh not mentioning yourselves in that sentence. Ye have full points aswell. A good away victory against Castlebar and a home win v Hollister have put ye well on the way. We have Castlebar this Sunday. Any tips on how to get a win down there??:confused:

ah we are doing ok but long way to go yet :D
yes i have - keep taking shots on they keeper - he's poor (short and stocking) and he needs glue on his hands!

irishyop
16/04/2007, 1:28 PM
ah we are doing ok but long way to go yet :D
yes i have - keep taking shots on they keeper - he's poor (short and stocking) and he needs glue on his hands!

He wears shorts and stockings???? :p Do u like that u dirty mare? :D

Mad Moose
16/04/2007, 1:51 PM

Here was I wondering what business you had in this forum.Exposing Swinfordfc. No harm in that might I add. :D

Indeed we did win 3-2 and its a good start for us. I take it Snugboro are propping up the table then.

swinfordfc
16/04/2007, 2:42 PM

oh my god! :rolleyes:

swinfordfc
16/04/2007, 2:43 PM
Here was I wondering what business you had in this forum.Exposing Swinfordfc. No harm in that might I add. :D

Indeed we did win 3-2 and its a good start for us. I take it Snugboro are propping up the table then.

Lads,
is there any websites that has the league tables for Mayo soccer?

swinfordfc
16/04/2007, 2:43 PM

if i go down, Harsbear - your coming with me ;)

Mad Moose
16/04/2007, 3:43 PM
if i go down, Harsbear - your coming with me ;)

Thats fair enough that. :D Dont mind that Irishyop anyhow. He's just a big softy really.:)

On the website I presume Soccerbot is not currently updating. I actually haven't even looked at it this season at all. I cant help you beyond that as I have never looked at Mayo League tables elsewhere. I never needed to as it happens.

irishyop
16/04/2007, 3:51 PM
Soccerbot is still down god bless it! Snugboro used to update the tables on their LeagueRepublic site but that too is out of date.

pixiehead
16/04/2007, 8:34 PM

you wont get the Linesmans job again anyhow :p

Mad Moose
17/04/2007, 8:49 AM
you wont get the Linesmans job again anyhow :p

Dont you worry Pixiehead. I shant be seeking out the role again. I think I was very fair. With what I saw that is. :D

taztkblue
17/04/2007, 10:10 AM
Dont you worry Pixiehead. I shant be seeking out the role again. I think I was very fair. With what I saw that is. :D

hi lads
did anyone hear any report from the erris v valley rovers game and what are the fixtures for this weekend?

swinfordfc
17/04/2007, 10:53 AM
P W D L F A GD Pts
1. Ballina Town B 2 2 0 0 8 1 7 6
2. Swinford B 2 2 0 0 6 4 2 6
3. K+K United 2 1 1 0 6 3 3 4
4. Glenisland United 2 1 1 0 5 4 1 4
5. Cross Celtic 2 1 0 1 4 4 0 3
6. Hollister 2 0 0 2 5 7 -2 0
7. Castlebar Celtic C 2 0 0 2 2 7 -5 0
8. Ballyglass B 2 0 0 2 0 6 -6 0

swinfordfc
17/04/2007, 10:54 AM
Some one do 2A Table - go on harpbear :D

Mad Moose
17/04/2007, 1:40 PM
Some one do 2A Table - go on harpbear :D

Right-O then. Here goes.

P W D L F A GD Pts
1. Ballyvary Blue Bombers 2 2 0 0 5 2 3 6
8. Snugboro B 2 0 0 2 2 9-7 0

Now ya know Pixiehead is just going to love me for this one.

pixiehead
17/04/2007, 2:45 PM
Right-O then. Here goes.

P W D L F A GD Pts
1. Ballyvary Blue Bombers 2 2 0 0 5 2 3 6
8. Snugboro B 2 0 0 2 2 9-7 0

Now ya know Pixiehead is just going to love me for this one.

I actually couldnt care less cos thats probably the jist of it. We are crap this season. Anyhow we are just a feeder team for the As so that they mite stay up :cool:

mandarin frogs
17/04/2007, 5:27 PM
I actually couldnt care less cos thats probably the jist of it. We are crap this season. Anyhow we are just a feeder team for the As so that they mite stay up :cool:

Head up Pixie! only 2 games gone yet!:)

mamoore
17/04/2007, 5:49 PM
Knock/Kiltimagh United,

Sammy is with Ballyheane, did I hear Terry is with Snugboro?? Not 100% sure about where he has gone.
Mark Moore has ALLEGEDLY fallen out with Scoby so not going to play

no haven't fallen out with him - -where you get your CRAZY stories from?????
Terry is back with castlebar town,and steven jennings is with us. sammy is with ballyheane due to the fact he wants to play a higher standard of football ,he would have stayed if scoby had come to the club sooner.- -fair play to him!
Much stronger than last year - we have 5 players that could easily play in the higher divisions -paul maye,terry maughan,robert moore,stephen jennings,nicky canning.And have a solid manager - so with a bit of luck this season -we should get out of the division.

taztkblue
18/04/2007, 7:15 AM
known of the players you've mentioned there mamoore would scare anyone, although i'm sure if scoby gets the committment ye should do better than ye normally do. were s+f any good the last day?

irishyop
18/04/2007, 8:33 AM
Crazy....now thats an interesting word, good to see your "has anyone posted my name on foot.ie" sensor is still working on your PC ;)

On the five who could easily play in the higher divisions Div 1 maybe but not any higher, Stephen Jennings left BallyH because he could not give the commitment needed, he tried to get back with Castlebar Celtic B but after last years experiences with him it was decided not to take up his offer.

Robert Moore, was he not playing B with Castlebar Celtic, but left to drop 2 divisions, why was this?

Terry Maughan, a fine player but would doubt his talent in the Premier to Super league, he would have been snapped up long go otherwise.

Paul Maye is taking it easy, again maybe does not want the commitment of higher divisions.

robben 11
18/04/2007, 11:18 AM
Crazy....now thats an interesting word, good to see your "has anyone posted my name on foot.ie" sensor is still working on your PC ;)

On the five who could easily play in the higher divisions Div 1 maybe but not any higher, Stephen Jennings left BallyH because he could not give the commitment needed, he tried to get back with Castlebar Celtic B but after last years experiences with him it was decided not to take up his offer.

Robert Moore, was he not playing B with Castlebar Celtic, but left to drop 2 divisions, why was this?

Terry Maughan, a fine player but would doubt his talent in the Premier to Super league, he would have been snapped up long go otherwise.

Paul Maye is taking it easy, again maybe does not want the commitment of higher divisions.

i would definatly have to agree with you irishyob on that analysis

irishyop
18/04/2007, 11:33 AM

Well thank you very much Mr Robben :p - How is the injury? U back training yet?

Mad Moose
18/04/2007, 12:58 PM

Christ Yop you have been called many things on here, and many many more off it :p but Irishyob is the best yet. We've had Irishhob, Irishhop and Irishyob. :D

irishyop
18/04/2007, 1:12 PM
Christ Yop you have been called many things on here, and many many more off it :p but Irishyob is the best yet. We've had Irishhob, Irishhop and Irishyob. :D

I know!! Irish-Yop seems to be a hard one to swallow. :D

mandarin frogs
18/04/2007, 8:07 PM

Hes got a "sixth sense" that moore. and "cat-like" reflexes!:)

robben 11
19/04/2007, 12:12 AM
Well thank you very much Mr Robben :p - How is the injury? U back training yet?

i am indeed back in action trying to get fit, i came on against clairmoris and felt fine really looking forward to the season ahead, i called you irish YOB as in the yob's who are like 'football holligans' good 1 i thaught, how are things in your division,...!! i see the battle with mamore is really exciting luv yer little tifs...!! and as for the boys mandrian f, grape.v and co there little comments really make me laugh I LOVE THIS SITE keep up the good work lads..!!!;)

mamoore
21/04/2007, 4:12 PM
known of the players you've mentioned there mamoore would scare anyone, although i'm sure if scoby gets the committment ye should do better than ye normally do. were s+f any good the last day?

had a few chances in the game -they are young and seem to be fit enough - could be a hard team to beat on their own turf.

mamoore
21/04/2007, 4:31 PM

I take your point,but in fairness these lads proved themselves by knocking two premier league sides out of the cups last season.plus also given a good account of themselves against Celtic(A) last season,so did urlaur also against Celtic.which was a good advert for div 2 sides.In my own opinion I think there is very little beteen the premier,div 1 and div 2 teams in terms of skill and ability,fitness would be the main difference and having good managers.
Going back to Castlebar Town ,in my own opinion the squad is stronger than what scoby had when he won the premier a couple of years ago with celtic b,plus he has four of us from the team back then.
Anyhow the season will tell the story itself.

gunner1
22/04/2007, 4:33 AM
had a few chances in the game -they are young and seem to be fit enough - could be a hard team to beat on their own turf.

no 1 were you at the game
no 2 they were not young
no 3 celtic have enought keepers?%?%?%:D :D :D

gunner1
22/04/2007, 4:38 AM
I take your point,but in fairness these lads proved themselves by knocking two premier league sides out of the cups last season.plus also given a good account of themselves against Celtic(A) last season,so did urlaur also against Celtic.which was a good advert for div 2 sides.In my own opinion I think there is very little beteen the premier,div 1 and div 2 teams in terms of skill and ability,fitness would be the main difference and having good managers.
Going back to Castlebar Town ,in my own opinion the squad is stronger than what scoby had when he won the premier a couple of years ago with celtic b,plus he has four of us from the team back then.
Anyhow the season will tell the story itself.

bull**** scoby took over a ready made team in celtic b a team that was 6 years in making
town are 10 years away from that.i should know..............................

MayoToffee
22/04/2007, 11:06 AM
bull**** scoby took over a ready made team in celtic b a team that was 6 years in making
town are 10 years away from that.i should know..............................

how should you know? what ya mean:confused:

gunner1
22/04/2007, 11:20 AM
how should you know? what ya mean:confused:

celtic b are a team built on a youth structure,with a couple of good players mixed in.c/bar are at u/12 right now so you have 8/10 years for that to come good

MayoToffee
22/04/2007, 12:04 PM
celtic b are a team built on a youth structure,with a couple of good players mixed in.c/bar are at u/12 right now so you have 8/10 years for that to come good

you said, you should know. how should you know?
we all know how celtic works.
but you said that you should know, can you explain? have you played with both team?? how should you know:confused:
town is prob at u-10s at the moment

gunner1
22/04/2007, 12:25 PM
but you said that you should know, can you explain? have you played with both team?? how should you know:confused:

yes i played with both teams,and the town is at u/12's:D

gunner1
22/04/2007, 12:29 PM

p.s.how come your not in bangor today?????:D

MayoToffee
22/04/2007, 12:40 PM
erris cud nt organize a ref unreal bs, wat a great setup, maybe will get the 3 points :rolleyes: