08/02/2007, 1:58 PM
fran's on now.....hmmmm?

ahem.....confidentiality clause.....

come on roons spill the beanz!

hoops1
Robson is a good football man.Hes won trophies all over Europe. Who does that cnut Duffy think he is the way he is talking to him trying to make him look a fool and as for the other clowns having a go. This mess isnt Robsons making and yet he is taking all the flak. Hes not even well. Staunton and Delaney are two cowards and should be ashamed that they are hanging a
decent man out to dry. Wnakers the two of them

soccerc
08/02/2007, 2:00 PM
ahem.....confidentiality clause.....

come on roons spill the beanz!

What confidentality clause? The gagging clause expired in November 2006

onenilgameover
08/02/2007, 2:01 PM
what was the point in fran coming on and saying well done bobby...it was more like saying the muppets made the right decision in sending him out....

08/02/2007, 2:05 PM
No, Rooney said he always made himself available to answer criticism. Duffy asked him if he had confidence in Delaney, Rooney laughed and avoided the question.

One thing for sure, Bobby Robson, is a true gentleman.

onenilgameover
08/02/2007, 2:10 PM
sure but his over-riding point was well done bobby...he should have been more vehement.

SeanieBoy
08/02/2007, 2:19 PM
There are a couple of things here which are not on.

1. The way the FAI made eejits out of themselves by making Bobby go on the show instead of being real men & standing by their actions.
2. The way Duffy spoke to Bobby was a disgrace, kept badgering him about the mobile phone contact with Stan, it was embarrassing to listen to.

08/02/2007, 2:21 PM
trinity educated muppet with a ballyfermot accent, he doesn't have a clue about anything, he can't even press issuess. such a condescending knob, how did he get on radio.

08/02/2007, 2:24 PM
i don't know anyone from Ballyfermot who talks like Joe Duffy....

08/02/2007, 2:26 PM
sorry wws, wannabe ballyfermot accent. i know loads of them who live down my way that do!!! ;)

DubJohn
08/02/2007, 2:35 PM
Duffy.... what a clown.

I'm surprised he didn't ask Bobby whether he had a miraculous medal in his sock during his brain operation last year.

08/02/2007, 2:35 PM
This is a new low for the FAI and that's really saying something. Where are Goebbels McDermott and the man in the shadows, Declan Conroy? These people are paid big money to look after the FAI and Delaney's public image. Disastrous PR advice.

I work in the press office of an organisation that has been almost as bad as the FAI in years gone by. If anyone in here gave that calibre of PR advice I shudder to thing what would happen.

Delaney, Staunton, McDermott, Conroy, Breen, you are a disgrace to your professions and to Irish football. Do the decent thing.

PS. A number of hacks have got real dirt on the Delaney/Staunton relationship. Assuming they've now got the concrete evidence (and if they have any balls) they'll publish. They owe it to Irish football.....

hoops1
08/02/2007, 2:37 PM
Feel free to PM me the dirt

anto1208
08/02/2007, 2:43 PM
Shameful on the FAI 's part , even worse was the guy who had a go at Bobby live on air about getting Crouch's name wrong and questioned his mental state .

The FAI will never change as long as people keep going to the games they have a cozy little set up there with every game a sell out , I guarantee a boycott of just one game would shake things up .But that’s never going to happen .

08/02/2007, 2:44 PM
Handled it like a pro,
I've recorded the interview and uploaded it here:
Missed a minute at the start, and a little at the start of the 4th part, but otherwise it's all there.
Total gentleman.
Click here to listen to Bobby's interview - Part-1 (http://media.putfile.com/Bobby---Part1)
Click here to listen to Bobby's Interview - Part-2 (http://media.putfile.com/Bobbys-Interview---Part-2)
Click here to listen to Bobby's Interview - Part-3 (http://media.putfile.com/Bobbys-Interview---Part-3)
Click here to listen to Bobby's-Interview - Part-4 (http://media.putfile.com/Bobbys-Interview---Part-4)
Click here to listen to Bobby's Interview - Part-5 (http://media.putfile.com/Bobbys-Interview---Part-5)

If Bobby Robson ever reads this, I'd like to apologise to him for some of the absolute sh!te he had to put up with on this 75 minute phone call.

08/02/2007, 2:47 PM
I guarantee a boycott of just one game would shake things up .But that’s never going to happen .

I think there could well be a 'boycott' of another kind by the time the WC Qualifiers come around next year - Ireland games at Turner's X?

sonofstan
08/02/2007, 3:02 PM

Feel free to stick me on as a cc if you feel like it WAR

G-Man
08/02/2007, 3:21 PM
Feel free to stick me on as a cc if you feel like it WAR

and me!!

08/02/2007, 3:23 PM
and me

barney
08/02/2007, 3:24 PM
and me
Me too

Prof Hoffman
08/02/2007, 3:25 PM
and me

Calcio Jack
08/02/2007, 3:27 PM
PS. A number of hacks have got real dirt on the Delaney/Staunton relationship. Assuming they've now got the concrete evidence (and if they have any balls) they'll publish. They owe it to Irish football.....[/QUOTE]

Concrete evidence...hmmm perhaps you/they might care to 'invest' some time and show us the colour of their 'money' and tell all

Paddy Garcia
08/02/2007, 3:31 PM

and me

08/02/2007, 3:37 PM
Lads, read Calcio Jack's post and do the math. ;)

Soper
08/02/2007, 3:44 PM
Duffy is a bloody disgrace treating Bobby like that.

08/02/2007, 3:46 PM

Duffy is a bloody disgrace having a job.

08/02/2007, 3:47 PM

a true footballing great, to be treated like that by an amateur organisation. bloody disgrace is being lenient.

08/02/2007, 3:50 PM
Handled it like a pro,
I've recorded the interview and uploaded it here:
Missed a minute at the start, and a little at the start of the 4th part, but otherwise it's all there.
Total gentleman.
Click here to listen to Bobby's interview - Part-1 (http://media.putfile.com/Bobby---Part1)
Click here to listen to Bobby's Interview - Part-2 (http://media.putfile.com/Bobbys-Interview---Part-2)
Click here to listen to Bobby's Interview - Part-3 (http://media.putfile.com/Bobbys-Interview---Part-3)
Click here to listen to Bobby's-Interview - Part-4 (http://media.putfile.com/Bobbys-Interview---Part-4)
Click here to listen to Bobby's Interview - Part-5 (http://media.putfile.com/Bobbys-Interview---Part-5)

If Bobby Robson ever reads this, I'd like to apologise to him for some of the absolute sh!te he had to put up with on this 75 minute phone call.
Great work, cheers.

Soper
08/02/2007, 3:51 PM
What's that flute on about ''a win is a win, look at england they lost to spain'....

08/02/2007, 3:57 PM
John Delaney is on Today FM's The last word soon apparantly...

08/02/2007, 3:58 PM
John Delaney is on Today FM's The last word soon apparantly...

Trying to catch up on some lost PR ground doubtless. Too little, too late Johnboy.

08/02/2007, 4:11 PM
listen. quality thanks eirebhoy.

fair play to bobby.

08/02/2007, 4:13 PM
bobby has had some more coaching. i think he is far more assertive....this time round.

BOBBY has just said what i was saying no one in the box to header the ball

youngirish
08/02/2007, 4:17 PM
Listening to that radio interview now. God the muppets they let on air to give their opinion. They haven't a clue about football including the spoon presenting it. It's embarrassing listening to them.

I love all their comments about us not having as good a team as in the Charlton days to justify us only beating San Marino 2-1. Brush Shiels? Wasn't he in the Blue Lagoon?

KopKiller
08/02/2007, 4:21 PM
and me ... what am i saying this for? :o

Wolfie
08/02/2007, 4:43 PM
Listening to that radio interview now. God the muppets they let on air to give their opinion. They haven't a clue about football including the spoon presenting it. It's embarrassing listening to them.

I love all their comments about us not having as good a team as in the Charlton days to justify us only beating San Marino 2-1. Brush Shiels? Wasn't he in the Blue Lagoon?

Erm, I'm I reading this right - Bobby Robson is fielding questions from Brush Sheils?

08/02/2007, 5:06 PM
http://media.putfile.com/Robson-17

08/02/2007, 5:11 PM
http://media.putfile.com/Delaney-and-Robson-on-Today-FM

onenilgameover
08/02/2007, 5:21 PM
delaney is going on 6-1 news in a couple of minutes....

08/02/2007, 5:30 PM
delaney is going on 6-1 news in a couple of minutes....

Savage bit of damage control going on. Too little to late.

onenilgameover
08/02/2007, 5:31 PM
fool spouted the same bull as he asways does....''i'm a fan myself travelling all over the world with the team''.....god he is an idiot.....awful awful man...

onenilgameover
08/02/2007, 5:39 PM
Savage bit of damage control going on. Too little to late.

i doubt it...they will defo ride this out till wales-slovakia.....I can still see stan in the job even if we lose those...delaney is a stubborn fupwit but will only get really scared when the fans protest in numbers....then he will sack stan....if we dont do something nothing much will happen. the meeja will get bored of this tommorrow and the team will be givin a fair shot in march. (which imo they dont deserve) if we play crap and dont win we really need to get off our asses and get the fool outta there.....

08/02/2007, 5:54 PM

send it this way

Noelys Guitar
08/02/2007, 6:20 PM
i doubt it...they will defo ride this out till wales-slovakia.....I can still see stan in the job even if we lose those...delaney is a stubborn fupwit but will only get really scared when the fans protest in numbers....then he will sack stan....if we dont do something nothing much will happen. the meeja will get bored of this tommorrow and the team will be givin a fair shot in march. (which imo they dont deserve) if we play crap and dont win we really need to get off our asses and get the fool outta there.....

That's their plan I agree. But I don't believe Stan will last beyond the end of next week. Sunday papers will be the death knell. Remember Delaney blinked before the Czech game outside the mansion house. Delaney has lost the respect of the entire football community in this country. And his pick Staunton has turned out to be a complete disaster. The hardnecking will only make thing worse.

soccerc
08/02/2007, 6:25 PM
That's their plan I agree. But I don't believe Stan will last beyond the end of next week. Sunday papers will be the death knell. Remember Delaney blinked before the Czech game outside the mansion house. Delaney has lost the respect of the entire football community in this country. And his pick Staunton has turned out to be a complete disaster. The hardnecking will only make thing worse.

Stan is likely to survive 'til after the late March games when, the Ides of March strike,

et tu john

08/02/2007, 6:39 PM
fool spouted the same bull as he asways does....''i'm a fan myself travelling all over the world with the team''.....god he is an idiot.....awful awful man...Difference is, he's get paid handsomely, by us the fans, for travelling round the world.

Who does he think he's fooling pulling the "I'm only one of you lads" card? I'd have more respect if he came out and said he was only there to exact retribution on behalf of his father.

No wonder he and Staunton are so close, its like Dumb and Dumber....

08/02/2007, 6:50 PM
whats with this "poor Bobby" ****e, he is not a cat or a dog, remember he is making a lot of money doing his International man of mystery thing for the FAI

but yeah he is a gentleman

08/02/2007, 7:46 PM
I don't think money matters to him at this stage.