View Full Version : Celebrity Big Brother
09/01/2007, 12:56 PM
Turned on the first couple of nights to watch Dirk Benedict (Faceman from the A Team) and caught the lead singer of the Towers of London swaggering towards Jermaine Jackson of the Jackson 5, ****ed off his skull and shouting 'I'm a f@cking frontman like your f@cking brother Michael!'
Now I wouldn't normally condone watching a celebrity reality show but that moment still has me laughing right now! Your man hopped the wall and left Big Brother after 2 nights though so I shan't be watching it again
09/01/2007, 12:59 PM
havent watched any of it since that Jade Goody and her chavvy clan came in. I did feel a shred of disappointment when I heard that Bollywood babe Shilpa Shetty fancies Faceman. he’s a 61 year old man ffs!
09/01/2007, 1:01 PM
There should be camps for people like Jades mother
(Wow that sounds terrible............. I stand by it)
havent watched any of it since that Jade Goody and her chavvy clan came in. I did feel a shred of disappointment when I heard that Bollywood babe Shilpa Shetty fancies Faceman. he’s a 61 year old man ffs!
But he's still a good looking chap, he's the Face ffs :)
09/01/2007, 1:56 PM
But he's still a good looking chap, he's the Face ffs :)
Yeah saw him speak in UCD a few years ago and some fine looking young wan got up on stage and snogged him.
09/01/2007, 2:05 PM
Yeah saw him speak in UCD a few years ago and some fine looking young wan got up on stage and snogged him.
He's still got it. The good looking b@stard.:)
09/01/2007, 3:54 PM
Only saw a few glimpses of the first night but I thought that yer man Donny was a turd. Get a running commentary every day in the rags though so being kept up to date. Definately couldn't watch it now that Jade and her clan are in even if I like the look of the Bollywood one and the blonde one out of S Club 7.
09/01/2007, 3:58 PM
the blonde one out of S Club 7.
:eek: :eek: :eek:
Aptly described in The Mirrors Who Are They? guide to the housemates as the butch one from S Club 7
09/01/2007, 10:54 PM
Don't like this whole separate houses/ hidden room/ jail crap that has started in recent years.
Liked the first few Big Brothers when they left people alone.
10/01/2007, 12:50 PM
:eek: :eek:
Aptly described in The Mirrors Who Are They? guide to the housemates as the butch one from S Club 7
I know, even the missus said that to me but I've a thing for blondes you see :D
10/01/2007, 1:11 PM
I know, even the missus said that to me but I've a thing for blondes you see :D
Jesus, you stay away from my cousins Golden Labrador you hear :eek: :eek:
Drumcondra Red
10/01/2007, 5:33 PM
To be fair I'd giver yer wan from s club 7 one... And your one Cleo, in fact I've developed quite a thing for her!!!
12/01/2007, 9:19 AM
All Jo from S Club is missin is big hoop earings and a shell suit. God shes rough!
Ian "H" is growing on me....hes just a down to earth kinda bloke. As for Face.....ummmmmmmmm he still has it!
anto1208
12/01/2007, 10:39 AM
All Jo from S Club is missin is big hoop earings and a shell suit. God shes rough!
Ian "H" is growing on me....hes just a down to earth kinda bloke. As for Face.....ummmmmmmmm he still has it!
Dont you mean down to earth Girl :D :D Bet it came as some shock whe he announced he was gay !!
the one from S club is by far the best in there only one thats any way normal .Fit too
12/01/2007, 10:48 AM
Dont you mean down to earth Girl :D Bet it came as some shock whe he announced he was gay !!
Yeah I bet no-one saw that coming :rolleyes: :D
12/01/2007, 11:13 AM
No..it was more a shock that he hadnt announced it years ago, wearing mad clothes and makeup was very much a part of Steps so am sure we all knew already.
12/01/2007, 2:20 PM
Another one walks...
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/entertainment/6256373.stm
Last one out, lock the door.
grounded
16/01/2007, 1:14 PM
And thank god he did. His constant moaning about everything was just annoying.
1 thing that still makes me laugh was when he tried to give big brother the finger and got slightly confused over which finger to use :p
16/01/2007, 1:31 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/entertainment/6265127.stm
Ok is it really racism or just girls b!tching? havent seen any of it so cant comment, but if its true, a disgrace. Fit? Jo from S-Club? good grief. What's Rachel Stevens doing these days, could have done worse than bring her in! :eek:
anto1208
16/01/2007, 1:50 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/entertainment/6265127.stm
Ok is it really racism or just girls b!tching? havent seen any of it so cant comment, but if its true, a disgrace. Fit? Jo from S-Club? good grief. What's Rachel Stevens doing these days, could have done worse than bring her in! :eek:
this is such rubbish its just girls bitching , the indian is constanly moaning everythign is everyone else's fault and she keeps repeating how nice she is and how she would never talk about anyone behind there backs while constanly doing the same ,
is putting on a indian accent now racist !!!
Just because you dont like some oen thats a different race doesnt make you a racist there are plenty of ******* in all races
16/01/2007, 4:58 PM
I dont really like Shilpa but she conducts herself with a bit more dignity than some of the other cretins in there anyway.
Face FTW anyway.
cheifo
17/01/2007, 1:33 PM
Tony Blair has been commenting on the racism row in the house of commons and there are street protests in India in support of Shipla.I kid you not:confused:
17/01/2007, 2:08 PM
http://uk.news.yahoo.com/17012007/140/burning-effigies-big-brother-show.html
Madness. :eek: Although quite like the idea of effigies being burned of Jade Goody in India. Surreal is not the word.
17/01/2007, 2:24 PM
I still haven't watched it but I might take a peak now to see what all the fuss is about.
Have to say I'm delighted that the papers have turned on Jade Goody. Her becoming a millionairess on the back of being extremely dumb points to all that is wrong in society.
Delighted the worm is turning now to show her as being totally ignorent and possibly racist to go with her stupidity.
17/01/2007, 2:26 PM
I still haven't watched it but I might take a peak now to see what all the fuss is about.
Have to say I'm delighted that the papers have turned on Jade Goody. Her becoming a millionairess on the back of being extremely dumb points to all that is wrong in society.
Delighted the worm is turning now to show her as being totally ignorent and possibly racist to go with her stupidity.
Totally agree. Sense of justice reallly. What made her has now broken her.
grounded
17/01/2007, 8:12 PM
Well if you hurry up and switch on now you'll witness a nice argument between Shilpa and Jade ......loving it :p
17/01/2007, 10:06 PM
Too late. What happened?
grounded
17/01/2007, 10:51 PM
Miss Goody was being her usual self. Ignorant, not listening etc..... Shilpa and her had an argument about food which ended in an argument about who said what.Went so far that usual calm Shilpa said to her "Your fame to claim is this.Well done" or something along those lines referring to her being famous for being stupid. ..... coming to think of it I really should get a life :o
18/01/2007, 7:55 AM
Watched it for the first time last night. Big argument and an unnecessary one imo but I got the feeling that Jade thought it would be good tv and was a little deliberate.
Just proves the point about how dumb she is really. Looking forward to the chorus of boos when she leaves the house. I'll despair of humanity if she gets anything else.
I thought Shilpa conducted herself excellently btw. I also thought that Danielle realised as soon as BB said it to her in the diary room about her saying "she should fcuk off home" how that's going to come across and how damaging it could be for her, hence the apologetic reaction.
Totally see through.
anto1208
18/01/2007, 8:37 AM
That Shilpa one starts all the fights like the one last night where she storms into the room accuses the others of using all her oxo cubes says thats all she bought of the shopping list even though she went to the list started rubbing off what danelle wanted and adding extra stuff for herself , then when loud mouth Jade has a go she puts on the poor me routeen yet again .
How come its rasist for the english girls to say "maybe thats how they do it in india" but its not rasict for Shilpa to say "thats how they do it in england" ??
Im gettign so sick of people that dont understand rasicim spouting of about people who are clearly not racist .Just because you dont like someone who is clearly a **** doesnt make you a racist .
how come jade is a bully for slagging her for being stuck up and Shilpa is the Victim even though she has slagged off jades background ,her carrer, her family, her education the way she speaks .
Both of them are idiots both of them are nasty peices of work im just really surprised that people think what Shilpa is doing is acting "classy" !!!!!! there is a lot more to being classy than wearing a shaul .
18/01/2007, 8:53 AM
Im gettign so sick of people that dont understand rasicim spouting of about people who are clearly not racist .
People like yourself by the sounds of it. I've heard some comments like "it's unintentional racism". That makes it institutionised racism where they don't enev know they're doing it.
Danielle shouts "I wish she would fcuk off back home" If you cannot see the racial undertones in that then you've your head in the sand.
anto1208
18/01/2007, 9:46 AM
People like yourself by the sounds of it. I've heard some comments like "it's unintentional racism". That makes it institutionised racism where they don't enev know they're doing it.
Danielle shouts "I wish she would fcuk off back home" If you cannot see the racial undertones in that then you've your head in the sand.
That just means she wants the one person in there causing all the fights and doing all the bitching and moaning to go home . whats the big deal about that , just because she has slightly darker skin pigment means you cant tell her to go home ?
So if someone calls to your house , starts slagging you off ,the way you speak ,slags of your house, slags off everything about you and you say "if you dont like it you can fcuk off home" that makes you a racist ( oh yea only if you say it to a indian if there white then its ok ) rubbish !!.
If the second she walked in dan and said i which that indian would go home then thats racist as its based purely on her skin colour but this has nothing to do with race .
A racist hates someone purely on the colour of there skin these girls hate Shilpa because she is a nasty sly piece of work its nothing to do with her colour .
Surely if they where racist they would have started on the black guy aswell.
If the girls are racist then so is Shilpa because what she says about the English girls is worse why is it only white people can be racist ???
if someone told me to fcuk off home because i was annoying them i wouldnt call them racist .
18/01/2007, 10:11 AM
That just means she wants the one person in there causing all the fights and doing all the bitching and moaning to go home . whats the big deal about that , just because she has slightly darker skin pigment means you cant tell her to go home ?
I can't believe you can't see it! But why would she say it Anto? Tell me this, if she was arguing with Cleo would she say "fcuk off home"? No it would be a simple case of "fcuk off"
But because Shilpa is there from a different culture and country she implies that she should fcuk off "home". It's as clear as day and I'm shocked that anyone could try and defend a comment like that.
18/01/2007, 10:26 AM
i dont have ch4 but it looks like a mixture of jealously/racism...
they may say.. 'im not a racist' in public.. but (wrongly) they do have reservations about this girl because of where shes from..
ie 'you dont where those hands have been'
listen.. all those people in the bb house seem like typical bigots and i feel genuinely sorry for shilpa
anto1208
18/01/2007, 10:34 AM
I can't believe you can't see it! But why would she say it Anto? Tell me this, if she was arguing with Cleo would she say "fcuk off home"? No it would be a simple case of "fcuk off"
But because Shilpa is there from a different culture and country she implies that she should fcuk off "home". It's as clear as day and I'm shocked that anyone could try and defend a comment like that.
because after a week and a half of Shilpa causing arguements she is sick of her and wants her to go home . if she said f off back to your own country then that would be racist saying i wish she would go home means she wishes she would go home .there is nothing more to it than that .
If she told Face to fcuk off home what does that make her ??
Why is no one concerned about the racist slurs Shilpa has been making ?
explain the difference to me between
Dan: maybe thats how they do it in india (racist apparently)
Shilpa : maybe thats how they do it in England (not racist )
I get told to F off home all the time here i dont for one second think that irish people are racist i think its probibly because im annoying them with yet another pointless arguement for my own amuzement ;) and they dont want to listen to me anymore and would prefere if i went home .
Drumcondra Red
18/01/2007, 10:39 AM
Apparently that gimp going out with Jade also called her a "Paki" under his breath, but sure thats not racist either.
I watched it last night, have only seen it a couple of times, and Shilpa is definiately getting bullied, there is no doubt about that! Jade Goody thinks she is intellegent becasue she's a "celeb" now, shes still thick, ignotant, boring and uses too many words in the wrong context in an arguement!
I don't think Danelle thought about how she's going to be percieved, she comes accross as very naive and easily led, and the impression I get is that she's trying to fit in with the "cool gang!" Thats the impression I got anyway!!!
anto1208
18/01/2007, 10:47 AM
i dont have ch4 but it looks like a mixture of jealously/racism...
they may say.. 'im not a racist' in public.. but (wrongly) they do have reservations about this girl because of where shes from..
ie 'you dont where those hands have been'
listen.. all those people in the bb house seem like typical bigots and i feel genuinely sorry for shilpa
i dont like other people pawing my food for all i know 2 mins before i came along they could have been stratching their balls !! .
if you go into a deli and the girl making your lunch doesnt have gloves on and you ask her to put on gloves does that make you a racist ???? because thats what you are saying .
Does this mean i have to like every person that isnt white no matter how nasty they are to me for fear of being labeled a racist .
18/01/2007, 11:31 AM
i dont like other people pawing my food for all i know 2 mins before i came along they could have been stratching their balls !! .
if you go into a deli and the girl making your lunch doesnt have gloves on and you ask her to put on gloves does that make you a racist ???? because thats what you are saying .
Does this mean i have to like every person that isnt white no matter how nasty they are to me for fear of being labeled a racist .
would danielle have said it if it was anyone else..
???
no.
18/01/2007, 12:00 PM
At least the BNP know where to go for a candidate in Liverpool for the next elections:)
They will all come out in Heat magazine afterwards with articles like Jade:My racist hell where they will complain "I aint no racists , some of my best friends are coloureds innit"
18/01/2007, 12:41 PM
Apparantly Jade has a fragrance in her name called "Shhhh" thats outsold Jennifer Lopez and Victoria Beckham's. Why in the name of God would anyone want to smell like that wan. :eek: Her fella Jack too, didnt he play footy for a lower league English team? what team was it?
anto1208
18/01/2007, 1:04 PM
would danielle have said it if it was anyone else..
???
no.
How can you make that assumption ,she said i hate people fingering my food , you you take from that i hate indians touching my food as there are somehow more unhygenic than white people .
what nonsence.
grounded
18/01/2007, 1:06 PM
Was just one the news. A couple of minutes ago the Carphone Warehouse have pulled out as the main sponsor of the show due to the remarks that have been made :eek:
Seems more serious than I thought at first..........
anto1208
18/01/2007, 1:11 PM
At least the BNP know where to go for a candidate in Liverpool for the next elections:)
They will all come out in Heat magazine afterwards with articles like Jade:My racist hell where they will complain "I aint no racists , some of my best friends are coloureds innit"
You do know jade is mixed race herself .
this is just human nature look at any office i bet you have a little group of mates and people you dont like who you slag off all the time .
18/01/2007, 1:14 PM
It seems to me that you are making excuses for their comments Anto because you agree with them. You're own views are your own views but most people will tell you that in todays world, comments like that are unacceptable.
I'm the first to admit that there doesn't seem to have been any blatent racism but there has been lots of innuendo and undertones aiming in the same direction.
Everybody knows what they mean by "I wish she would fcuk off home" and "you never know where their fingers have been".
The proof of the pudding was Dani's reaction when BB asked her why she said what she said. The slow realisation that a nation had seen what was a racist comment and the fact that they were bullying the girl was painted all over her face and it was a picture.
Drumcondra Red
18/01/2007, 1:31 PM
What was said was something along the lines of; They eat with their hands in India, don't they??? You never know where their hands have been...
anto1208
18/01/2007, 1:34 PM
It seems to me that you are making excuses for their comments Anto because you agree with them. You're own views are your own views but most people will tell you that in todays world, comments like that are unacceptable.
I'm the first to admit that there doesn't seem to have been any blatent racism but there has been lots of innuendo and undertones aiming in the same direction.
Everybody knows what they mean by "I wish she would fcuk off home" and "you never know where their fingers have been".
The proof of the pudding was Dani's reaction when BB asked her why she said what she said. The slow realisation that a nation had seen what was a racist comment and the fact that they were bullying the girl was painted all over her face and it was a picture.
right so they are racist in the same way the simpsons creators are racist for potraying the irish as a bunch of drunks FFS .
you are looking for racisim and finding it in They and their. :rolleyes:
so if i know a black couple and someone says where are john and lou ? and i say they are gone to the shop . that makes me a racist does it because i said they ?
If i said they are gone getting some fried chicken and watermelon then going commiting some crimes you know how the blacks like there watermelon and committing crimes . then that would be racist but its not because i said THEY
her full comment was "i hate people fingering my food as i dont know where their hands have been " which is a perfectly normal thing to say its just good hygene .
the food saftey board are racist so as they are running an ad where a guy goes to have his lunch made and asks for the girl to wear gloves as he doesnt want his food handled as he doesnt know where her hands have been !!! oh the dirty racist :rolleyes:
im not excusing there comment , yes they are nasty things to say im saying its not racist , and if it is racist then Shilpa is just as racist as the other girls because she has said the same things plus a lot worse about the White girls but no one cares about that .
All this is is women acting like women gettin ginto little groups and bitching about other women if it wasnt Shilpa it would be some other person the colour of her skin has Fcuk all about it .
Answer this question if they are racist then why do they hate one girl of a different colour but like the guy of a different colour is it just that they are racist against indians ? your argument doesnt add up surely racist hate everyone that is a different colour to them because they think there race is better ? the only one that thinks she is better than anyone else is Shilpa .
anto1208
18/01/2007, 1:39 PM
What was said was something along the lines of; They eat with their hands in India, don't they??? You never know where their hands have been...
AND THEY DO !! whats the big deal
i love the way you quote some one by saying it was something along these lines then getting it wrong to fit your argument .:D
18/01/2007, 2:01 PM
:rolleyes: Whatever Anto, you're trying to justify in your own mind but your fighting a losing battle. I've rarely heard such a feeble attempt at a defence. Now back to the sixties with you.
18/01/2007, 2:27 PM
Answer this question if they are racist then why do they hate one girl of a different colour but like the guy of a different colour is it just that they are racist against indians ?
I'll just answer this though before I put you on ignore. Racism differs from country to country. Only a simpleton could come up with "if they hate her because she's brown, why don't they hate him because he's black?"
Is it that simple for you? :D
Tell me how the Sunnis and Shia hate each other even though they are both Islamic.
...or the KKK hating blacks and promoting white supremacy but if you're a white homosexual then you're judged as the same level as black people.
...or the Dutch hating the Germans.
...or the Scots hating the English.
Pitiful attitude.
18/01/2007, 2:46 PM
I'll just answer this though before I put you on ignore. Racism differs from country to country. Only a simpleton could come up with "if they hate her because she's brown, why don't they hate him because he's black?" . Wrong !! Racism does not differ. To say it does makes you the ignoramus and the simpleton.Racism is racism no matter where it goes in the world, and no one form of racism is worse than any other. I would have thought that you were aware of that, seeing as you are pontificating about it so much. :rolleyes:
The basic point I think Anto is trying to get across here is that nobody is deriving racism from Shilpa's comments about England and English people. Like it or not, if you classify as racism what the gang are saying to Shilpa, then you must classify Shilpa's comments towards the English as racist also. There's no two ways about it.