View Full Version : Oscar Traynor Cup 2006/07

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

magpies
05/01/2007, 11:06 AM
Anyone know where the Cork aul V Limerick Desmond game is on, heard Casement Park is under water...

KrocBoy
06/01/2007, 10:52 AM
Last i heard, its on out in coachford's pitch.

magpies
07/01/2007, 12:26 PM
Cork AUL V Limerick Desmond League OFF Coachford pitch unplayable

Fair Play
07/01/2007, 10:54 PM
Mayo beat Galway 3 - 1. Any other results from Oscar Traynor games?

Old keeper
07/01/2007, 11:13 PM

Clare League 1 Limerick District League 2

teckno
07/01/2007, 11:42 PM
Waterford League 3-0 Kerry League

smellyfeet
08/01/2007, 7:16 AM
Limerick and Clare are trough so from their group.

Anyone out there have any others.

old git
08/01/2007, 8:34 AM
Clare League 1 Limerick District League 2

any match report..

CousinSylDolan
08/01/2007, 9:23 AM
any match report..

Limerick went 1-0 up after half an hour when Clare keeper Skinny fumbled a weak shot and the Limerick striker tapped in from 8 yards. 1-0 at ht.

Limerick denied a stonewall penalty 5 mins into 2nd half when Skinny took down the left winger but ref did not give it. Clare rallied after this and got a penalty themselves when Brian Donnellan was taken down. Mike O'Malley slotted in the penalty for 1-1.

Limerick went forward again and took the lead with about 20 left when the left winger (Shane ???? Wembley) cut inside and beat 2 defenders and finished well. After this Clare tried hard but never really threatened. Limerick worked on the counter and could have added to their 2 goals. Clare had a man sent off for an off the ball incident with 3/4 mins left.

Fair result in the end I thought....

pearse4t3
08/01/2007, 9:29 AM
I heard last night that yesterdays stand-in OT manager of the LDL told a prominent OT player that he "didnt no why" a player who was called up late in the week was bothering to turn up,. Some people said that it was going to be different this year,my arse! ps: the player in question didnt get a run.

Old keeper
08/01/2007, 9:51 AM
I heard last night that yesterdays stand-in OT manager of the LDL told a prominent OT player that he "didnt no why" a player who was called up late in the week was bothering to turn up,. Some people said that it was going to be different this year,my arse! ps: the player in question didnt get a run.

You heard I heard We heard!!!!! lets not start a new round of negativity. If you need to know if something is true go to the source, ask the manager in question and I am sure the answer will be different to the chinese whisper that has started here.

pearse4t3
08/01/2007, 9:57 AM
You heard I heard We heard!!!!! lets not start a new round of negativity. If you need to know if something is true go to the source, ask the manager in question and I am sure the answer will be different to the chinese whisper that has started here.

What i said was absolute fact. Look at my previous posts regarding the OT,
ive been totally behind the management methods this year, i wouldnt post it if i didnt know it was fact. I just think the comment didnt needed to be said.

swinfordfc
08/01/2007, 12:24 PM

Yes great win for Mayo yestarday and they now top of section with 2 wins out of 2, playing Donegal next on 28th January.

allab
08/01/2007, 8:00 PM

wembley player???

W.R.F.C
09/01/2007, 7:18 AM

Who was the stand in manager, i taught mullaly was in charge over the weekend

scoobysham
09/01/2007, 11:02 AM
wembley player???

all wembley players got a run so was not a wembley player

allab
09/01/2007, 9:25 PM
Who was the stand in manager, i taught mullaly was in charge over the weekend

kevin fitzpatrick, pa mul is in south africa

W.R.F.C
10/01/2007, 7:21 AM
kevin fitzpatrick, pa mul is in south africa

Cheers for that, and u were rite about saying that one of the wembly lads didnt get a run, but why would kevin fitzpatrick have a problem with someone been called up so late, or did i misunderstand the quote, that kevin said why should someone bother turning up after been called up so late.

pearse4t3
10/01/2007, 7:59 AM
Cheers for that, and u were rite about saying that one of the wembly lads didnt get a run, but why would kevin fitzpatrick have a problem with someone been called up so late, or did i misunderstand the quote, that kevin said why should someone bother turning up after been called up so late.
My reading of the situation is that it wasnt Kevins choice to call up the player as he isnt the manager,and had no plans to give the player a game. I dont have any problems with that,but passing snide remarks like the one he made is out of order,at the end of the day the players are giving up their sunday for the league and they shouldnt be dismissed so easily.:mad:

CousinSylDolan
10/01/2007, 8:44 AM
at the end of the day the players are giving up their sunday for the league and they shouldnt be dismissed so easily.:mad:

Are you havin a laugh... Do you think the players are doing the league a favour by playing. It should be an honour to be asked to play for your county and any player that does not see it that way should not bother"giving up their Sunday for the league"

W.R.F.C
10/01/2007, 9:44 AM
My reading of the situation is that it wasnt Kevins choice to call up the player as he isnt the manager,and had no plans to give the player a game. I dont have any problems with that,but passing snide remarks like the one he made is out of order,at the end of the day the players are giving up their sunday for the league and they shouldnt be dismissed so easily.:mad:

i totally agree, the player in question gave up his sunday and was delighted to be part of the squad, but im surprised with the remarks of kevin, surely he new who was picked for the squad before match day so tere was no need to make any remarks who arrived on the day

ffffff
10/01/2007, 10:23 AM
Are you havin a laugh... Do you think the players are doing the league a favour by playing. It should be an honour to be asked to play for your county and any player that does not see it that way should not bother"giving up their Sunday for the league"

you're not representing your " county" but a league.....the unfortunate thing is that 95+% of people in junior soccer don't give a fiddlers about the OT and could not care less. To be honest the only time OT is talked about by the vast majority is when t it " interferes" with clubs because of the inconveniece of mathes being called off. Some clubs find out on Friday night that their match is called off on sunday, after preparing all week for a match...that's why it ****es them off

not saying it is right but the above is true

W.R.F.C
10/01/2007, 10:32 AM
you're not representing your " county" but a league.....the unfortunate thing is that 95+% of people in junior soccer don't give a fiddlers about the OT and could not care less. To be honest the only time OT is talked about by the vast majority is when t it " interferes" with clubs because of the inconveniece of mathes being called off. Some clubs find out on Friday night that their match is called off on sunday, after preparing all week for a match...that's why it ****es them off

not saying it is right but the above is true

we were told saturday morning that our game against mungret was off, which was a boiiox cause we had no game since castlebar match and were playing fai this sunday..

ffffff
10/01/2007, 10:39 AM
we were told saturday morning that our game against mungret was off, which was a boiiox cause we had no game since castlebar match and were playing fai this sunday..

that's my very point...something like that is not fair on you...you have a big match sunday so you could have organised a friendly for example... that is why people generally don't care and say "f**k " to the OT

Old keeper
10/01/2007, 10:55 AM

Hi

Your club would have been aware of the players selection well before Sat morning the club has the option to play a game if they wish but they decided not to play this is the basis for leaving games in the fixtures. The issue of your club informing you on Sat morning is one for you to take up with your club

Old keeper
10/01/2007, 10:59 AM
that's my very point...something like that is not fair on you...you have a big match sunday so you could have organised a friendly for example... that is why people generally don't care and say "f**k " to the OT

Hi I refer you to the post above re the possibility of a friendly. I would add that in my humble opinion ALL of the squad who are selected to represent the LDL (one of the largest in the country) are proud to do so and the vast majority of junior players would love to be called up to the squad. People who would say **** the OT are not in touch with the majority of players in all of the leagues, surely it should be every players ambition to be recognised as being among the best the league has to offer.

ffffff
10/01/2007, 11:00 AM
Hi

Your club would have been aware of the players selection well before Sat morning the club has the option to play a game if they wish but they decided not to play this is the basis for leaving games in the fixtures. The issue of your club informing you on Sat morning is one for you to take up with your club

a player with Mungret ( who were supposed to play Wembly) said their club found out very, very late Friday NIGHT and players were notified saturday morning aswell - both clubs could n't be at fault i'm sure

Old keeper
10/01/2007, 11:03 AM
a player with Mungret ( who were supposed to play Wembly) said their club found out very, very late Friday NIGHT and players were notified saturday morning aswell - both clubs could n't be at fault i'm sure

It is possible that Mungret were notified on friday as Wembley would have had the option to play.

scoobysham
10/01/2007, 11:19 AM
wembley were notified late on friday too as far as i know... thats when 2 players were called up late friday....... in fairness had to call match off cause 3 of our better players gone against a verey strong mungret team.....

abbeyvale
10/01/2007, 11:55 AM
wembley were notified late on friday too as far as i know... thats when 2 players were called up late friday....... in fairness had to call match off cause 3 of our better players gone against a verey strong mungret team.....

Lads, moving on.
Whats the situation re the OT comp now.
Are Limk in the last 16 or last 8 now? when is the next round on?

magpies
10/01/2007, 12:06 PM
P W D L PTS
Limerick Desmond League 1 1 0 0 3
Cork AUL 1 0 1 0 1
West Cork League 2 0 1 1 1

Desmond League advance, Desmond V Cork AUL to decide who tops the group,date to be decided as the game was called off last Sunday

abbeyvale
11/01/2007, 7:53 AM
P W D L PTS
Limerick Desmond League 1 1 0 0 3
Cork AUL 1 0 1 0 1
West Cork League 2 0 1 1 1

Desmond League advance, Desmond V Cork AUL to decide who tops the group,date to be decided as the game was called off last Sunday

Are there only 3 teams per group? and 2 qualify?

see's it
11/01/2007, 8:02 AM
if wembley wanted a game why didnt they play mungret im sure afew minors could of played against mungret its not like they have not used them before

old git
11/01/2007, 8:39 AM

well said .. should be proud to to play for your county... to many lads out there think they are superstars ...:eek:

W.R.F.C
11/01/2007, 8:42 AM
if wembley wanted a game why didnt they play mungret im sure afew minors could of played against mungret its not like they have not used them before

Welcome back see's it, missed you

KrocBoy
11/01/2007, 9:32 AM
Are there only 3 teams per group? and 2 qualify?

Der was 4 teams in this group, one league pulled out der team before they played any matches(can't remember who it was though). 2 will go through alright.

magpies
11/01/2007, 11:07 AM
Der was 4 teams in this group, one league pulled out der team before they played any matches(can't remember who it was though). 2 will go through alright.

North Tipp pulled out

see's it
11/01/2007, 12:20 PM
Welcome back see's it, missed you

il go to your house for christmas this year so instead of my sisters that way you wont miss me....
do you not think ye could of played knowing ye had the fai coming up this week?

W.R.F.C
11/01/2007, 1:02 PM
il go to your house for christmas this year so instead of my sisters that way you wont miss me....
do you not think ye could of played knowing ye had the fai coming up this week?

course, i think we should have played against mungret cause we havent had a match since castlebar game, or maybe done what pike did and organise a freindly last weekend to keep match fitness up.

magpies
11/01/2007, 5:04 PM
Stick to the thread lads its Oscar Traynor

Casei11
14/01/2007, 4:14 PM
how the lsl doin,is it true they lost 4-1 to the ucl!?

magpies
23/01/2007, 9:42 PM
Limerick Desmond V Cork AUL, Clounreask Sunday@2pm (P. Manning, P. O'Brien, J.
O'Hara)

007Dream
29/01/2007, 10:13 AM
Does anybody have the Oscar Traynor tables for the group of Galway/Mayo/Donegal/Roscommon/Innisowen region so far?

swinfordfc
29/01/2007, 10:17 AM
Does anybody have the Oscar Traynor tables for the group of Galway/Mayo/Donegal/Roscommon/Innisowen region so far?

Mayo 9pts out of 3 games
Galway 4pts out of 3 games
Inisowen 4pts out of 3 games
Roscommom 3 pts out of 2 games
Donegal 0pt out of 2 games

magpies
29/01/2007, 10:35 AM
Limerick Desmond League 1-2 Cork AUL an entertaining game in Clonresk,that could have gone eitherway, both teams hitting the post and crossbar a number of times, both teams advance to the knockout stages...

007Dream
29/01/2007, 10:37 AM
Does that table have the result of Donegal and Mayo included? Game was on at the weekend

OscarBravo
29/01/2007, 10:41 AM
Does that table have the result of Donegal and Mayo included? Game was on at the weekend

Yeah,

Mayo won 7-0, record win! They've topped the group ahead of their last game

swinfordfc
29/01/2007, 11:30 AM
Mayo 9pts out of 3 games
Galway 4pts out of 3 games
Inisowen 4pts out of 3 games
Roscommom 3 pts out of 2 games
Donegal 0pt out of 2 games

Remaining games
Donegal v Roscommon TBC

18th Feb Mayo v Inisowen
Galway v Roscommon

KildareFan
29/01/2007, 12:02 PM
Does anybody have the league table of the group with Kildare, wexford, wicklow, Kilkenny and the CCFL?

Thanks

pearse4t3
13/02/2007, 3:44 PM
Inter county youths round2:

1.wexford v limerick desmond
2.eircom lg v runners up group 3
3.inishowen v cork
4.dublin v combined counties
BYES:galway,waterford,limerick and donegal.