View Full Version : Oscar Traynor Cup 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

old git
02/04/2007, 12:36 PM
Ya clare to lose:ball:

whoops side cutter wexford 2 clare 4 .. c'mon the banner

Towelie
03/04/2007, 11:49 AM
Well done to the Cork AUL on their victory.Especially the Leeside contingent who scored 4 of the goals. A proud day for the club

Hoops 1967
03/04/2007, 12:57 PM
Results from the last 16:

Cork AUl 5-2 Kildare (AET)
Wexford 2:4 Clare
afl 2-0 ucfl
Limerick 1:1 Carlow (lim win on pens aet)
Waterford 1:2 Limerick Desmond

What were the results of the other 3 games?? aul vs tsdl ??
Does anyone know the draw for the last 8??

swinfordfc
03/04/2007, 1:59 PM
Results from the last 16: (2more results for you)

Cork AUl 5-2 Kildare (AET)
Wexford 2:4 Clare
afl 2-0 ucfl
Limerick 1:1 Carlow (lim win on pens aet)
Waterford 1:2 Limerick Desmond
Mayo 2 LSL 2 (Mayo won on pens)
Kilkenny 4 Galway 2

What were the results of the other 3 games?? aul vs tsdl ??
Does anyone know the draw for the last 8??

one last 8 game;
Mayo v Kilkenny

magpies
03/04/2007, 2:34 PM
Limerick Dsmond League V Limerick District @CLONREASK

Hoops 1967
03/04/2007, 2:47 PM
Limerick Dsmond League V Limerick District @CLONREASK

good result for the desmond league, do they have a good side this year and would you fancy them to beat limerick district??

CousinSylDolan
03/04/2007, 3:24 PM
Amateur Football Lg (Dublin) vs Clare

http://www.amateurfootballleague.com/News_View.aspx?Articleid=174

avenueC
04/04/2007, 4:16 PM
why do we ( clare ) have to play on a plastic pitch in the quarter final??????

oscar
04/04/2007, 4:28 PM
probably because ye(clare) were drawn away

avenueC
04/04/2007, 5:30 PM
i meant whats with the plastic pitch,, in this day an age surely not expected to play on one of em irrespective of being drawn home or away or away in a home

plasticpitch
04/04/2007, 7:41 PM
i meant whats with the plastic pitch,, in this day an age surely not expected to play on one of em irrespective of being drawn home or away or away in a home
we live on!!! me and all my 1st cousins:D

plasticpitch
04/04/2007, 7:44 PM
in ireland we are spoilt really... out here in spain all sunday league games are played on artifical surface... grass is not that common out here unless you play in the camp nou

magpies
05/04/2007, 12:00 PM

This is crazy, I have played on this surface befroe in a compeditive match and I absolutley hated it, the ball would not stop bouncing, you need to be used to playing on this type of surface, I think this is a great disadvantage to Clare

Tipp Man 2
05/04/2007, 12:20 PM
This is crazy, I have played on this surface befroe in a compeditive match and I absolutley hated it, the ball would not stop bouncing, you need to be used to playing on this type of surface, I think this is a great disadvantage to Clare

well have your league secretary take action and refuse to play on it..... what have ye to loose !!

smellyfeet
05/04/2007, 12:49 PM

I don't think that there will be any problem for Clare as they have been training on the very same surface all year (Wolfe Tones) and have played on the Lee's Rd aswell. Look at it this way. If it was lashing raining and the pitch was mucky as Fcuk or has been spliting the rocks for a couple of weeks and grass pitch hard as fcuk Astro would be the better option,no!!:ball:

CousinSylDolan
05/04/2007, 2:17 PM
How do we know the AFL will use a "plastic" pitch... Where has all this come from:confused: :confused: :confused:

smellyfeet
05/04/2007, 2:19 PM
How do we know the AFL will use a "plastic" pitch... Where has all this come from:confused: :confused: :confused:

Ive seen their place and they do have a plastic pitch but there are grass pitches aswell, i'm just going on from what avenueC posted.

Casei11
05/04/2007, 9:55 PM
the pitch the afl have even tho its plastic still is a quality pitch and they are a quality team. I have played against the afl twice this year,once on their plastic pitch,the other last week on grass they were a good physical team on both,basically i reckon the type of pitch doesnt matter-same for both teams.

avenueC
06/04/2007, 4:26 AM
of course the type of pitch matters!! if ur not used to playing on a plastic pitch its gonna be a disadvantage. ball bounce footwear etc.. an its no point saying we train on an artificial pitch cos there are so many differnet types now its not funny, 2 hrs before is the first time we gonna see it

smellyfeet
06/04/2007, 8:08 AM
of course the type of pitch matters!! if ur not used to playing on a plastic pitch its gonna be a disadvantage. ball bounce footwear etc.. an its no point saying we train on an artificial pitch cos there are so many differnet types now its not funny, 2 hrs before is the first time we gonna see it

Its the same as Wolfe tones and the Lee's Rd so can't have any complaints.
You could be surprised anenueC, Clare might just take to these conditions and stun the AFL on their own (ASTRO) turf.:)

muls world
08/04/2007, 11:41 AM
Clonreask is the Limerick Desmond pitch, in Askeaton on the N69. Any date lads for this game as of yet? Predictions?

magpies
12/04/2007, 1:17 PM
What games are on this weekend and any predictions?

young boy
12/04/2007, 2:55 PM
how far is clonreask from limerick city.... 40 minutes the most

magpies
12/04/2007, 3:56 PM
20 mins half an hour i'd say

balls
15/04/2007, 9:56 PM
aul dublin beat tipp south 3-2

avenueC
18/04/2007, 12:12 PM
training a few times on one sort of astro is no preparation for playin an important game... unfair advantage but it wont be an excuse.. still 11 v 11.. depends on the day ..

Hoops 1967
18/04/2007, 1:10 PM
Has the draw for the semi finals been made yet??

magpies
19/04/2007, 2:44 PM
Clonreask is the Limerick Desmond pitch, in Askeaton on the N69. Any date lads for this game as of yet? Predictions?

Match now on Tuesday may 1st

smellyfeet
19/04/2007, 3:04 PM
training a few times on one sort of astro is no preparation for playin an important game... unfair advantage but it wont be an excuse.. still 11 v 11.. depends on the day ..

The astro pitch up there is their county grounds and i'm sure the players up in Dublin don't use it every week so they'll have the same problems (if any) as our lads. I suppose we'll have to agree to disagree on this one

avenueC
27/04/2007, 9:35 PM
they use it in teir league matches

magpies
01/05/2007, 4:40 PM
Tonights game Limerick Desmond League V Limerick District League kick off 8pm Clonreask

inexile
01/05/2007, 10:37 PM
anyone know who won in the limerick derby tonight?

muls world
02/05/2007, 12:36 AM
Limerick Desmond beat District 2-1, goals from Danial Power (NCW) and John Kelliher (Abbeyfeale), the latter from the pen spot. Limk Desmond home in S/F a.f.a.i.k

abbeyvale
02/05/2007, 7:06 AM
Limerick Desmond beat District 2-1, goals from Danial Power (NCW) and John Kelliher (Abbeyfeale), the latter from the pen spot. Limk Desmond home in S/F a.f.a.i.k

JJ Hartigan

Dara Droog Mike Carey Pa McGarry

Dave Dunphy Alan Caroll Keith Hartnett Robbie Combes Cyril Maher

Martin Wallace Derek McCarthy

Subs:

Alan Finucane came on for Cyril
Davey Ryan came on for Derek McCarthy
Darren Harrington came on for Dave Dunphy

Danny Galvin, Mark Sheehan, Shane Geurin and Smackers never got a run.

magpies
02/05/2007, 10:43 AM
Limerikck Desmond team:

Seamus O'Donnell

Neil Conway Mike Clancy John Kelliher Mark Doherty

Keith Power David O'Connor Peter O'Dea Tommy Butler

Daniel Power Ray Lynch

Home to Kilkenny in the semi final

halo16
02/05/2007, 10:53 AM
JJ Hartigan

Dara Droog Mike Carey Pa McGarry

Dave Dunphy Alan Caroll Keith Hartnett Robbie Combes Cyril Maher

Martin Wallace Derek McCarthy

Subs:

Alan Finucane came on for Cyril
Davey Ryan came on for Derek McCarthy
Darren Harrington came on for Dave Dunphy

Danny Galvin, Mark Sheehan, Shane Geurin and Smackers never got a run.

who is that martin wallace fella when hes at home?id say he isnt up to much anyway.

inexile
02/05/2007, 11:20 AM
that is possibly the worst oscar traynor xi i have seen from the limerick district in a long long time, who is the manager?

halo16
02/05/2007, 11:54 AM
that is possibly the worst oscar traynor xi i have seen from the limerick district in a long long time, who is the manager?

id disagree with you there inexile.i think its a strong team except for maybe wallace

see's it
02/05/2007, 12:01 PM

can you come up with something stronger?

gaidin
02/05/2007, 12:22 PM
who is that martin wallace fella when hes at home?id say he isnt up to much anyway.

He plays with Geraldines. I think he is top scorer in 1A. I think he has close to 30 goals this season.

muls world
02/05/2007, 12:47 PM
Anyone know when semi final will be played? Who is in other semi?

swinfordfc
02/05/2007, 12:57 PM
Kilkenny are one semi finalist - beat mayo 3-0

magpies
02/05/2007, 2:03 PM
Limerick Desmond V Kilkenny in semi's

see's it
02/05/2007, 3:24 PM
He plays with Geraldines. I think he is top scorer in 1A. I think he has close to 30 goals this season.

he has been the most consistent striker all season surely will move to the premier in the summer

Mercurial Vapor
02/05/2007, 3:44 PM
he has been the most consistent striker all season surely will move to the premier in the summer

How many times have you seen him play this season? What did you think of him?

Unreal Madrid
02/05/2007, 4:41 PM
He could not get in the Shelbourne team not so long ago. Fair play to him for getting 30 goals but he is not prem standard and it's a joke he made the Oscar Traynor team. Is Eddie Hickey invvolved in the Oscar Traynor, he was his manager last year.

Fairkop
02/05/2007, 9:44 PM
He could not get in the Shelbourne team not so long ago. Fair play to him for getting 30 goals but he is not prem standard and it's a joke he made the Oscar Traynor team. Is Eddie Hickey invvolved in the Oscar Traynor, he was his manager last year.
have to agree with you there...think k.fitz and d.casey are managers,what a terrible result,is it a reflection of the dropping in standards...or as tonites leader says limerick looked disinterested...why is player attitude so poor.

gunner1
03/05/2007, 2:33 AM
Limerick Desmond V Kilkenny in semi's

seen kilkenny play mayo l. vary good all round team with big psychical players could go all the way.

abbeyvale
03/05/2007, 8:52 AM
can you come up with something stronger?

I would have 3 changes from the starting team.

Out
Droog
Maher
Wallace

In
Enright (Pike)
Galvin (Regional)
Barry (Boro)

see's it
03/05/2007, 10:18 AM
How many times have you seen him play this season? What did you think of him?

his fit,his interested and he gets goals what more do you want from a junior soccer forward