View Full Version : Mayo League Football 2007
Pages :
[
10]
pixiehead
20/03/2007, 2:31 PM
Anyone Looking for a Game at the Weekend....... Snugboro B and we will consider all invitations. Only problem is the A team is using our home pitch so we will gladly travel!!!! :) Send me a PM Please :ball:
pixiehead
21/03/2007, 1:45 PM
Only a Week and a half to go and still no fixtures......... Im getting agitated:mad:
swinfordfc
21/03/2007, 1:59 PM
Joe Butler has resigned from doing the mayo soccer web site - whats a shame, it was great and now some big noses was put out of joint and its gone!!!!
the dude
21/03/2007, 2:12 PM
Only a Week and a half to go and still no fixtures......... Im getting agitated:mad:the league might not even start in a week and a half
mandarin frogs
21/03/2007, 4:53 PM
Joe Butler has resigned from doing the mayo soccer web site - whats a shame, it was great and now some big noses was put out of joint and its gone!!!!
Your right, It was a good website swinford.Do you know whats happening with the fixtures now? or What was the reason for joe resigning?:ball:
renovater
21/03/2007, 8:13 PM
Your right, It was a good website swinford.Do you know whats happening with the fixtures now? or What was the reason for joe resigning?:ball:
JOE will be missed by some quarter's is some one that makes a lot of demands of others just to make his point.
He is also some who will give a lot to make things right, and will be missed by those who see him as someone who they can respect, and will go out of his way to help other's.
But at the end of the day Joe like most people wants to make his mark, failing to do so, he often fines himself in a no win situation which of fen forces him to resign.
Such a pitty!!
Ballina Town
21/03/2007, 8:28 PM
What a legend of a man Joe. I'd put his resignation down 2 the un-cooperative clowns that are behind the scenes in certain clubs. The structures are rotten.(right from the top in Mayo)
Thunderblaster
21/03/2007, 10:35 PM
It is sad to see Joe step down. Joe always had a professional attitude to administration and it is a mountainous task for his successor to replicate the high standards that were set.
the dude
22/03/2007, 10:39 AM
any friendlies being played the weekend?
sinabhuil
22/03/2007, 12:11 PM
Cross Celtic looking for a friendly for the weekend. Will travel anywhere in the county. PM me as soon as possible.
pixiehead
22/03/2007, 1:05 PM
JOE will be missed by some quarter's is some one that makes a lot of demands of others just to make his point.
He is also some who will give a lot to make things right, and will be missed by those who see him as someone who they can respect, and will go out of his way to help other's.
But at the end of the day Joe like most people wants to make his mark, failing to do so, he often fines himself in a no win situation which of fen forces him to resign.
Such a pitty!!
Why does he always do such a great job with everything he does and then all of a sudden he resigns??? There must be someone in the shadows really getting on his titts. Why doesnt he just come out and say whats or who is ****ing him off for the good of all the league. He should know well that every Body in the County thinks he is doing a fabulous job and only for a few clowns he feels it appropiate to resign. I would call on the Media ( Oscar Bravo ect) to give him some time to air his greviences because i think everyone is behind him and never mind a few turkeys who are getting on his nerves!! " Oust the Clowns " I say :mad:
pixiehead
22/03/2007, 1:15 PM
any friendlies being played the weekend?
Snugboro V Celtic B
Snugboro B V Glenisland ( No they are still up and running :D )
the dude
22/03/2007, 1:29 PM
ballyheane are playin celtic b tonight in celtic park at 8
sinabhuil
22/03/2007, 6:31 PM
Cross Celtic looking for a friendly for the weekend. Will travel anywhere in the county. PM me as soon as possible.
bumping
renovater
22/03/2007, 7:05 PM
Hope they park the bus in front of the goal!!!:)
pixiehead
23/03/2007, 12:38 AM
What was the Score lads....... Feckin hell Ballyheane brought up 21 players :eek: They had to put in a 3rd dugout :D and in fairness there are one or two i wouldnt have even on the bench :rolleyes:
irishyop
23/03/2007, 8:56 AM
Celtic B won it 2-1
sinabhuil
23/03/2007, 9:06 AM
In order to organise pitches, etc. we seriously need to know when we have a match. We have also not paid our fees and our pitch has not been inspected. Whats happening?
irishyop
23/03/2007, 9:28 AM
matches start on April 1. We were told the usual speil, "don't have ur membership payed, Mayo League won't allow you to play" bla bla bla
robben 11
23/03/2007, 9:56 AM
What was the Score lads....... Feckin hell Ballyheane brought up 21 players :eek: They had to put in a 3rd dugout :D and in fairness there are one or two i wouldnt have even on the bench :
ON THE BENCH, there was a few starting that shouldnt have feckn turned up!! i say when you have strikers play them as strikers, and when you have defenders playing further up the pitch... Major Problem 1 would think.. only a week away and im watching players playing completly out of position, think we need a stronger voice over the lot..!::mad:
irishyop
23/03/2007, 10:15 AM
ON THE BENCH, there was a few starting that shouldnt have feckn turned up!! i say when you have strikers play them as strikers, and when you have defenders playing further up the pitch... Major Problem 1 would think.. only a week away and im watching players playing completly out of position, think we need a stronger voice over the lot..!::mad:
Bit of a fook up for the goals at the back Robben11 for ye, yer lad will have to serve his suspension now for the sending off, the other ape should have been given the line for nearly taking the head off our lad!!! MW let a few late tackles go god bless him ;)
the dude
23/03/2007, 10:38 AM
i agree completely. the players that wer being played out of position looked completely lost. they made no impact at all.
robben 11
23/03/2007, 10:51 AM
Bit of a fook up for the goals at the back Robben11 for ye, yer lad will have to serve his suspension now for the sending off, the other ape should have been given the line for nearly taking the head off our lad!!! MW let a few late tackles go god bless him ;)
yea it was a bit of a fook up alrite silly mistakes, too copmlacent, who was the player who got sent off?? i came on the start of second half but did my groin in as always at start of every season, i had to leave early to get lift to galway didnt see remainder of match.. nice to see macca, and joe and the lads still playing good football they'l do sound this year, nice squad there without including the a players
theboy
23/03/2007, 10:56 AM
any friendly games this weekend? still no word on fixtures is there?
irishyop
23/03/2007, 11:15 AM
yea it was a bit of a fook up alrite silly mistakes, too copmlacent, who was the player who got sent off?? i came on the start of second half but did my groin in as always at start of every season, i had to leave early to get lift to galway didnt see remainder of match.. nice to see macca, and joe and the lads still playing good football they'l do sound this year, nice squad there without including the a players
DOn;t know his name to be honest, think he may have been a lad who was out last season but has come back, Coyne maybe????
Aye, Macca was swinging for ya alright ;) You haven't lost the touches anyway!
the dude
23/03/2007, 11:27 AM
ya it was coyne that was sent off. for mouthing i think
irishyop
23/03/2007, 11:32 AM
He was messing at a free kick, then went through the Celtic forward for a 2nd yellow.
sinabhuil
23/03/2007, 11:52 AM
matches start on April 1. We were told the usual speil, "don't have ur membership payed, Mayo League won't allow you to play" bla bla bla
We haven't got our bill for membership yet. Has other teams? We also have not registered any players. Serious administration issues here.
robben 11
23/03/2007, 12:01 PM
DOn;t know his name to be honest, think he may have been a lad who was out last season but has come back, Coyne maybe????
ha ha , i nutzed ritzer alrite that made my day ha ha, but still afull unfit havnt been training or anything, be couple months before im anyway right and challenging for a starting spot.! Macca what a legend he still flying the fecker!!
pixiehead
23/03/2007, 12:09 PM
Then i take it your not too happy with the Gaffer :o
irishyop
23/03/2007, 12:12 PM
I spotted that alright, Ritzer was too fuked to get back after ye, he actually had a good game, he has improved on last year.
Macca was running around, alway 110% which is great to have.
A good few A team players there last nite and youths, not sure what the story is with them. Probably about 5-6 players there that would be seen as A as opposed to B I think
pixiehead
23/03/2007, 12:16 PM
We haven't got our bill for membership yet. Has other teams? We also have not registered any players. Serious administration issues here.
No mate we havent got ours and we havent registered one of our players either. I think there is somthing seriously wrong. I will bet my life on it that the League wont start on time either next week. At the end of the day we as club officals reelected the League management committee . We also voted in favor of continuing to give €250 a year to league Ect Ect. Im starting to feel really let down here. I mean its a bunch of fixtures for feck sake :confused: I know they mite have alot on their plate but the fixtures are the most important thing NO??
pixiehead
23/03/2007, 12:20 PM
Who else but Coyne. Heard he got sent off in a game against Town also a few weeks ago.... What a grade A muppet... I take it hes one of the players that Robben 11 is refering too YES? :p
Cloggs
23/03/2007, 1:35 PM
yeah things are incredibly slow at being sorted out.are the league fixtures are national secret or something??!!would love to have an idea of who everyones playing next weekend.its a bit tight for releasing the fixtures surely:confused:
the grape vine
23/03/2007, 2:45 PM
Celtic B won it 2-1
ya,was there for the second half,tought celtic played very well,should do pretty well this year? tought ballyheane were very poor,not very organised at the back,no player in the middle of the too put foot on the ball and pick out a pass. a lot of fight among each other looks bad from side line(it could be a long year for them)
the dude
23/03/2007, 3:09 PM
ya,was there for the second half,tought celtic played very well,should do pretty well this year? tought ballyheane were very poor,not very organised at the back,no player in the middle of the too put foot on the ball and pick out a pass. a lot of fight among each other looks bad from side line(it could be a long year for them)
maybe murphy should just admit defeat and hang up his boots. hes not at that pace any more. he should let the younger, faster players have a go.
Thunderblaster
23/03/2007, 5:08 PM
Oscar Traynor Cup on Sunday. Will Mayo do the business??
robben 11
23/03/2007, 6:20 PM
Then i take it your not too happy with the Gaffer :o
im happy with gaffer, but mabye a good look is needed at the team, in my eyes and many others there are players out of position, i suppose i dont be at the trainings and mabye im wrong and dont see the effort put in by these individuals, but comming up to start of league now, surley these things will sort them selves out......... wont they?????? :o
robben 11
23/03/2007, 6:25 PM
Who else but Coyne. Heard he got sent off in a game against Town also a few weeks ago.... What a grade A muppet... I take it hes one of the players that Robben 11 is refering too YES? :p
PIXIE are ya trying to ruin me feck sake ill be ran out of there cos of this site..lol no hes not who im referring to, cant say anymore il throw u a shout like u did me in the warm up, ( the boys are like what?!! robben... batman.. what that about..) :confused:
renovater
23/03/2007, 7:28 PM
In order to organise pitches, etc. we seriously need to know when we have a match. We have also not paid our fees and our pitch has not been inspected. Whats happening?
Don't worry about it you have until next Saturday week to get your house in order.:D
renovater
23/03/2007, 7:31 PM
Sounds like you were one of them siting on the bench,
robben 11
23/03/2007, 7:39 PM
Sounds like you were one of them siting on the bench, or did ya spit out the dummy?
very obvious and valiad point i made and its been echoed around the town, i deserved to be on the bench because i wasnt at training, i definatly wasnt complaining however others were sitting close who i feel are extremly hard done by as they have been working hard, and are better than what was out there.;)
renovater
23/03/2007, 7:40 PM
maybe murphy should just admit defeat and hang up his boots. hes not at that pace any more. he should let the younger, faster players have a go.
GOING 44 young at heart.:)
renovater
23/03/2007, 7:53 PM
very obvious and valiad point i made and its been echoed around the town, i deserved to be on the bench because i wasnt at training, i definatly wasnt complaining however others were sitting close who i feel are extremly hard done by as they have been working hard, and are better than what was out there.;)
You sound hard done by or may be others close to you where, at the end of the day,The Manager has the right to select or to experiment with players in a friendly. how will find out the strengths and weakness in his team if does not try.Its not the result that matters but how each player performs in the task he is given. I can assure you the manager knows who is best 11 are available to him. Just may be the players he is working with are not up to it,and the only place you can prove that, is on the pitch.I am not having a go at you! but you do have to tread with care.:)
robben 11
23/03/2007, 9:17 PM
You sound hard done by or may be others close to you where, at the end of the day,The Manager has the right to select or to experiment with players in a friendly. how will find out the strengths and weakness in his team if does not try.Its not the result that matters but how each player performs in the task he is given. I can assure you the manager knows who is best 11 are available to him. Just may be the players he is working with are not up to it,and the only place you can prove that, is on the pitch.I am not having a go at you! but you do have to tread with care.:)
comment taken on board, i fully back the manager 100 % he's taking a tough job im sure everyone will be behind him come start of season..:)
short_frank
24/03/2007, 12:09 AM
any friendly games this weekend? still no word on fixtures is there?
Partry v Ballyheane B on sunday in Ballyheane at 2.15.
Can't believe with a week to go we still don't know who we are playing or whether we are home or away for the first game. MAFL has really f up on this one. Even if they just published the first couple of weeks fixtures it would be a start.
Thunderblaster
24/03/2007, 12:17 PM
Remember soccerbot and the associated problems? Last year, clubs were unhappy with the layout of the fixtures with clubs playing each other twice in the last three-four games of the league. It must be obvious that the fixtures are done manually this year and the league does not want to have the same complaints again. Organising fixtures is a balancing act.
Thunderblaster
24/03/2007, 12:23 PM
Sunday 1st April 2007
Elverys Sports Super League—Round 1
Ballina Town v Claremorris 2.30pm
Ballyheane v Snugboro Utd. 2.30pm
Castlebar Celtic v Manulla 2.30pm
Crossmolina v Westport Utd. 2.30pm
Glenhest Rovers v Erris Utd. 2.30pm
Welcome Inn Hotel Premier Division—Round 1
Achill Rovers v Bangor Hibs. 12.00pm
Ballyglass v Straide & Foxford Utd. 2.30pm
Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ v Westport Utd. ‘B’ 12.00pm
Manulla ‘B’ v Ballinrobe Town 12.00pm
Swinford v Fahy Rovers 12.00pm
Welcome Inn Hotel Division 1—Round 1
Conn Rangers v Ballyheane ‘B’ 12.00pm
Killala v Partry Athletic 12.00pm
Moy Villa v Charlestown Athletic 12.00pm
Mulranny Utd. v Inver Utd. 12.00pm
Urlaur Utd. v Kilmore 12.00pm
Welcome Inn Hotel Division 2A—Round 1
Ballina Utd. v Castlebar Town 2.30pm
Ballyvary Blue Bombers v Clew Bay Utd. 2.30pm
Erris Utd. ‘B’ v Snugboro Utd. ‘B’ 2.30pm
Straide & Fox Utd. ‘B’ v Valley Rovers 2.30pm
Welcome Inn Hotel Division 2B—Round 1
Ballyglass ‘B’ v Ballina Town ‘B’ 12.00pm
Castlebar Celtic ‘C’ v Swinford ‘B’ 12.00pm
Hollister v Glenisland Utd. 12.00pm
Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. v Cross Celtic 12.00pm
the dude
24/03/2007, 12:35 PM
wer did u get the fixtures from
Thunderblaster
24/03/2007, 12:38 PM
Clubs got an email on the fixtures and I got a copy.