View Full Version : Poor old Paddy Kenny in trouble again
16/11/2006, 3:08 PM
Best mate bites his eyebrow off
http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2-2006530336,00.html
And from the BBC
Warnock furious after Kenny brawl
Kenny is set to face Man Utd on Saturday
Sheffield United manager Neil Warnock says he has no sympathy for Paddy Kenny after the goalkeeper had his eyebrow bitten off in a fight.
The 28-year-old was involved in a brawl in Halifax on Monday.
Warnock told BBC Radio Five Live: "He's let himself down and I think he's more embarrassed about it than anything else. This should have been avoided.
"The lads have got to learn that wherever you are when you're a Premiership footballer, you're news."
Warnock, whose side take on Premiership leaders Manchester United at Bramall Lane on Saturday, added: "I've told Paddy in the past he shouldn't be going out in Halifax.
"All of a sudden he's back out and it isn't a coincidence. He's let himself down and I think he's more embarrassed about it than anything else.
"He won't be going out in Halifax again. He knows he's let me down, but things happen with young lads like that."
Republic of Ireland keeper Kenny is often the subject of jibes about his weight from rival fans and Warnock joked: "He takes a lot of pressure off me because the chants he gets during a game.
"You asked is he big enough, I think the answer to that would be yes!"
16/11/2006, 3:12 PM
:eek: If Stan had shown more compassion, Paddy would still have both his eyebrows!
Fergie's Son
16/11/2006, 3:19 PM
How do you lose an eyebrow in a fight?
I mean really. Bitten off? That's %*(@342 barbaric.
An ear I could understand but an eyebrow!
greendeiseboy
16/11/2006, 3:22 PM
you can just hear it on saturday " who ate all the eyes, who at all the eyes"........ god thats terriblle TGIF (nearly)
Louth4sam
16/11/2006, 3:48 PM
you can just hear it on saturday " who ate all the eyes, who at all the eyes"........ god thats terriblle TGIF (nearly)
Nearly fell off my chair laughing at that one. Very cruel but funny
as_i_say
16/11/2006, 4:34 PM
he needs to get himself some new friends. as well as a new eyebrow.
His main problem was marrying a ****ing tramp by all accounts
as_i_say
16/11/2006, 4:55 PM
His main problem was marrying a ****ing tramp by all accounts
also true. I wonder is she hot btw? Gotta feel for the lad though smashing a bottle over someones head even if he is a traitorous baxtard is asking for big trouble-and erm he got it i guess. :confused:
youngirish
16/11/2006, 5:02 PM
Sounds like Paddy spends too much of his time hanging around with the dirt of the earth. He should ditch these losers and get himself a nice fit page 3 model for a bird. With his 20 grand a week salary he should have no probs.
I heard his wife is a bunched creature btw.
as_i_say
16/11/2006, 5:05 PM
The gags are flying today :D :D
youngirish
16/11/2006, 5:15 PM
The gags are flying today :D :D
It wasn't a joke. A few of the posters described her as such on here in an earlier thread.
16/11/2006, 7:13 PM
Apparently when Stan questioned Paddy about it Paddy never even raised an eyebrow :D :D :D
lim abroad
16/11/2006, 7:25 PM
Apparently when Stan questioned Paddy about it Paddy never even raised an eyebrow :D :D
himself and his buddy didn't see eye to eye i heard:cool:
lim abroad
16/11/2006, 7:28 PM
himself and his buddy didn't see eye to eye i heard:cool:
his mate didn't have any bottle either *lim abroad gets his coat and waits for a taxi*:p :o
Irish_Praha
16/11/2006, 7:37 PM
Did yer man get a refund because there was so many hairs in his meal?
greendeiseboy
17/11/2006, 8:15 AM
warhurst gave him a few days off - he's gone to i-biza to recover - flew with i-berian airways.
By the way not all footballers wives/girlfriends are lookers - did u ever see sol campbells missus - she has a head like a bulldog chewing a wasp
17/11/2006, 10:48 AM
did u ever see sol campbells missus - she has a head like a bulldog chewing a wasp
Big hands too, broad shoulders...
cheifo
17/11/2006, 2:23 PM
Silly boy, needs to raise his eyes to heaven and walk away.
greendeiseboy
17/11/2006, 2:40 PM
best mate bit his eyebrows...........that 'ill teach him for standing to close to a horse
greendeiseboy
17/11/2006, 2:41 PM
Did yer man get a refund because there was so many hairs in his meal?
no..... it was rabbit they were eating ..... looked like hair from a distance
Traps Cat
17/11/2006, 2:41 PM
Have to say i feel sorry for the big man. Seems a very rapid fall from grace for someone whom seemed like a dependable 2nd choice international keeper. His divorce will be through soon aswell - all they have to do is cross the t's and dot the "Eyes". Doh!!!
SaucyJack
17/11/2006, 3:11 PM
Have to say i feel sorry for the big man. Seems a very rapid fall from grace for someone whom seemed like a dependable 2nd choice international keeper. His divorce will be through soon aswell - all they have to do is cross the t's and dot the "Eyes". Doh!!!
Do they have kids? will he have to pay her alimony or anything like that?, despite the fact she f*cked hiim over?
greendeiseboy
17/11/2006, 3:20 PM
Do they have kids? will he have to pay her alimony or anything like that?, despite the fact she f*cked hiim over?
makes no difference .... in a similar situation myself ........ she has the house, i have to pay hefty maintenance, she has control of the kids etc. basically u have to maintain them in the lifestyle they were accoustomed before the split regardless of who caused the break-up and to top it all her new fella has also moved in . can do f.all about that as well............. just proves everything is stacked against the father no matter what
17/11/2006, 4:31 PM
The jokes here certainly aren't high brow :D
By the way greendeiseboy, a great Sheffield Wednesday player like Warhurst wouldn't manage the Piggys - Warnock is the man you're thinking of.
He must have been brow beaten by the wife.
FarBeag
18/11/2006, 11:25 PM
I really think the constant barrage of discontent with Paddy Kenny is way over the top.Ok he was shi*e in Cyprus but what player wasn’t? He is one of the more consistent keepers in the premiership so give the man a chance. He is still the second best keeper we have by a mile
Den Perry
19/11/2006, 9:03 PM
class!
Den Perry
19/11/2006, 9:06 PM
warhurst gave him a few days off - he's gone to i-biza to recover - flew with i-berian airways.
By the way not all footballers wives/girlfriends are lookers - did u ever see sol campbells missus - she has a head like a bulldog chewing a wasp
I disagree...I think she looks more like a bulldog licking p iss off a nettle
Den Perry
19/11/2006, 9:11 PM
The jokes here certainly aren't high brow :D
By the way greendeiseboy, a great Sheffield Wednesday player like Warhurst wouldn't manage the Piggys - Warnock is the man you're thinking of.
He must have been brow beaten by the wife.
I think these jokes are getting a bit cornea now
Also i heard his mate "lashed" his wife out of it
greendeiseboy
20/11/2006, 7:49 AM
[QUOTE=OwlsFan;576847]The jokes here certainly aren't high brow :D
spot on my apologies
republicofwhite
20/11/2006, 9:56 AM
I really think the constant barrage of discontent with Paddy Kenny is way over the top.Ok he was shi*e in Cyprus but what player wasn’t? He is one of the more consistent keepers in the premiership so give the man a chance. He is still the second best keeper we have by a mile
Defintely agree. He's very underrated. He's playing excellent for the Blades, another top class performance against United, on top of the one agaisnt Bolton. Think it illustrates Stan's incompetence when he regards Nick Colgan above him...What a joke. If Paddy is having women trouble he should give Diouf a buzz. Our El Hadj seemed well up for a bit of Paddy when he was groping his nads. Neil Warnock's nickname is Colin by the way. If you take the letters Colin out of his name its left to spell what? Thats right, W A N K E R. Not half as funny as a bulldog chewin a wasp though...
BaZmO*
20/11/2006, 10:46 AM
Yeah, she ain't great!
Link (http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2-2006530649,00.html)
20/11/2006, 1:25 PM
Not as bad as what she was painted out to be. I was expecting some king of ogre.
greendeiseboy
20/11/2006, 1:27 PM
Yeah, she ain't great!
Link (http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2-2006530649,00.html)
true, she makes twink look like a supermodel
when she was born her parents were going to call her tuesday - they took one look at her and said i think we'll call it a day
they had to put curtains around her incubator
they had to tie a lamb chop around her neck so her dog would play with her
20/11/2006, 1:38 PM
On a side note and a bit trivial, does anyone else think it's unlikely that Kenny is earning £20k p/w? I would have thought he was on half that really.
youngirish
20/11/2006, 2:00 PM
Not as bad as what she was painted out to be. I was expecting some king of ogre.
Wha? She's a face like a jockey's bo**ox for f**k sake. Teeth everywhere in all and a figure that suggests Paddy wasn't eating all the pies in the Kenny household after all .
I'd still do her though for a laugh but I wouldn't be posing in the paper holding her hand afterwards like that plank in the link above.
20/11/2006, 2:10 PM
Wha? She's a face like a jockey's bo**ox for f**k sake. Teeth everywhere in all and a figure that suggests Paddy wasn't eating all the pies in the Kenny household after all .
I'd still do her though for a laugh but I wouldn't be posing in the paper holding her hand afterwards like that plank in the link above.
I haven't seen any other photos of her and that particular one may be deceptive but she doesn't look overweight to me in it. :confused:
ramondo
20/11/2006, 9:05 PM
I'd still do her though for a laugh
Lol!:eek:
livehead1
20/11/2006, 9:38 PM
ahh sure why not, may as well do her (hung for a sheep as a lamb). she alrite after a few. sure i was out at 12pm till 8 pm then a 1.5litre lambrini and a few tokes! shes sound.
lim abroad
21/11/2006, 5:50 AM
every hole's a goal i say
greendeiseboy
21/11/2006, 8:10 AM
every hole's a goal i say
as long as it dosent have a pole...........i presume
Den Perry
21/11/2006, 9:24 PM
true, she makes twink look like a supermodel
when she was born her parents were going to call her tuesday - they took one look at her and said i think we'll call it a day
they had to put curtains around her incubator
they had to tie a lamb chop around her neck so her dog would play with her
are you Roy Curtis in disguise?
dodgycanadian
22/11/2006, 5:37 AM
Ahhh shes a minger, shes no Claudine Palmer (robbie keanes bird).