28/02/2007, 10:46 PM
LUCOZADE SPORT MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP
¼ Finals Draw
Grattan Utd or Regional Utd v Kinsale or Peake Villa

Corbally Utd or Carrick Utd v Maymount Celtic or Lakewood

Lisselton v Ballynanty Rvs

Aisling Annacotty or Pike Rvs v Rockmount or Clonmel Town

Games in the ¼ finals to take place on or before 24th / 25th March 2007

Whats the odds on the 4 Limerick teams being in the semi finals??
That would be some achievement!!!!

Goals4fun
01/03/2007, 7:31 AM
peakevilla have lost there 4 best players to kilkenny city in the eircom league. if they still had those 4 players they would be my favourates to win. think winners will be clonmel town or carrick

who has gone ? is foggy one of them?

the only 1
01/03/2007, 10:02 AM
ya and ryan,o,conner+o shea

Van The Man
01/03/2007, 10:21 AM
peakevilla have lost there 4 best players to kilkenny city in the eircom league. if they still had those 4 players they would be my favourates to win. think winners will be clonmel town or carrick

i wud have fancied them myself Balls, bit without O'Connor, Ryan, Fogarty and O'Shea I can't seem them havin the reserves to fill-in for starting positions and still be in with a shout of the MJC. Just not peake this year. I fancy clonmel or carrick myself.....

allab
01/03/2007, 1:42 PM
¼ Finals Draw

Corbally Utd or Carrick Utd v Maymount Celtic or Dungarvan Utd or Lakewood

Abbeyfeale Utd v Ballynanty Rvs

lisselton beat abbeyfeale

green&white
01/03/2007, 6:01 PM
¼ Finals Draw

Corbally Utd or Carrick Utd v Maymount Celtic or Dungarvan Utd or Lakewood

Abbeyfeale Utd v Ballynanty Rvs

Maymount beat Dungarvan 1-0 . Corbally .v. Carrick Sun 4th 2.30
Hard one to call , esspecially after Carrick losing in FAI last week.

abbeyvale
01/03/2007, 6:33 PM
¼ Finals Draw

Games in the ¼ finals to take place on or before 24th / 25th March 2007.

Van The Man
02/03/2007, 9:31 AM
¼ Finals Draw

Grattan Utd or Regional Utd v Peake Villa

Innishvilla
02/03/2007, 10:24 AM
Was anyone at the Kinsale v Peake Villa game. Sounded unreal 5:5 aet with the penos going on forever???
I heard Peake led 0:3 before Kinsale came back to lead 4:3... Strange game to say the least...

KrocBoy
02/03/2007, 12:22 PM
¼ Finals Draw

Leeside are still in the draw, they will play at home to the winners of the Grattan V Regional game.:)

Bonovox
04/03/2007, 4:21 PM
Just in from the Corbally/Carrick game. Corbally hammered them 5-0. Well done to all concerned.

balls
04/03/2007, 6:41 PM
clonmel town beat rockmount juniors 4-0 to make the last eight

lim abroad
04/03/2007, 8:43 PM
great result for corbally,well done!!!

Roadend
05/03/2007, 8:31 AM
That Carrick are some shower of whingers altogether.

allab
05/03/2007, 10:27 AM
Carrick are on Balla's side of the draw. If they both get through to the semi, Carrick will beat them handy enough

great call! well done to corbally

the hoops
05/03/2007, 12:11 PM
great call! well done to corbally

well il tell u theres no hope of balla winning it thats for sure:D

young boy
05/03/2007, 1:06 PM
clonmel are going to hockey ye with the form there in so ye wont win it either.

i reckon balla have a good chance. Lisselton lost there 2 best players to Limerick 37 and if balla meet corbally they will hammer em.

i reckon balla are favourites at the moment

allab
05/03/2007, 1:15 PM
well il tell u theres no hope of balla winning it thats for sure:D

no pike have it wrapped up already along wit the fai ye all thought ye would win

Roadend
05/03/2007, 2:17 PM
clonmel are going to hockey ye with the form if balla meet corbally they will hammer em.

Like in the last league meeting, ya?

foxtrot
05/03/2007, 2:36 PM
corbally are unbeaten since september and just beat carrick 5-0. they have won 9 and drawn 1 in their last 10 league games so how could you possibly think balla would hammer them????

the only 1
05/03/2007, 3:05 PM
clonmel are going to hockey ye with the form there in so ye wont win it either.

i reckon balla have a good chance. Lisselton lost there 2 best players to Limerick 37 and if balla meet corbally they will hammer em.

i reckon balla are favourites at the moment

lisseltons 2players didnt sign for lim37

halo16
06/03/2007, 8:11 AM
Like in the last league meeting, ya?

jez,ud swear balla were real madrid.corbally have a great chance of beating balla.they played carrick off the park and i have to agree with roadend that corbally were hard done by in the last game the sides played at lit before it got abandoned.they were supposedly well on top.corbally are a different team since before christmas.the battle for everything

foxtrot
06/03/2007, 9:45 AM
ya the game between corbally and balla was abandoned at 1-1. corbally took the lead and were well on top before balla equalised with a very dodgey penalty decison before the ref got injured. we would be delighted to meet balla again

the only 1
06/03/2007, 10:11 AM
pike rovers could struggle this week v aisling i know mc,carthy cant play and nabs is out for the season who else could play up front for them?

young boy
06/03/2007, 10:20 AM
dont woory Hoops if ye get one im sure ye will defend for the rest of the game as usual...

Corbally will fall to any Limerick team they meet in the Munster junior but they need to get past a good team first.

jug2004
06/03/2007, 10:23 AM
this talk of pike winning it is a bit premature no? how are aisling doing this year, i'm interested in the tipp league and must say that from the grapevine clonmel town are looking forward to the trip upto limerick to play whomever wins the game. Ye Talk like the draw semis has already been made, just wondering has it and if so how did it go?? Clonmel have finally got over there hangover after killester which has taken a long time and had an excellent win in cork by all accounts. Rockmount would not be that strong but i think it was the manner of the win that impressed most.!!:D

Roadend
06/03/2007, 10:47 AM
dont woory Hoops if ye get one im sure ye will defend for the rest of the game as usual...

Corbally will fall to any Limerick team they meet in the Munster junior but they need to get past a good team first.

And you base this comment on what exactly, because its plain to see you haven't a clue what you're talking about.

the dazzler
06/03/2007, 12:22 PM
pike rovers could struggle this week v aisling i know mc,carthy cant play and sniffer is away nabs is out for the season who else could play up front for them?
jamie cullen and finucane are out as well

Goals4fun
06/03/2007, 12:55 PM
jamie cullen and finucane are out as well

maybe conny will play himself up front :D

abbeyvale
06/03/2007, 5:47 PM
maybe conny will play himself up front :D

Morris and Bokans could play up front??

abbeyvale
06/03/2007, 5:50 PM
Last 32
Grattan Utd v Regional Utd

Last 16
Leeside v Grattan Utd or Regional
Aisling Annacotty v Pike Rvs

1/4 final
Leeside or Grattan Utd or Regional Utd v Peake Villa

Corbally Utd v Maymount Celtic or Lakewood

Aisling Annacotty or Pike Rvs v Clonmel Town

allab
06/03/2007, 9:02 PM
has the draw actually been made for semi finals or is it jus speculation bout a possible balla v corbally semi?

muls world
06/03/2007, 10:31 PM
MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP Q/Fs

Corbally Utd v Maymount Celtic

Abbeyfeale Utd or Lisselton Rvs v Ballynanty Rvs subject to protest

mulla
07/03/2007, 10:16 AM
MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP Q/Fs

Corbally Utd v Maymount Celtic

Abbeyfeale Utd or Lisselton Rvs v Ballynanty Rvs subject to protest

What is the subject to protest about???

foxtrot
07/03/2007, 10:45 AM
have maymount a good team anyone know??

timmy
07/03/2007, 11:12 AM
What is the subject to protest about???

could it have something to do with 2 former limerick players playing wit balla now competing in the munster cup they could be cup tied after playing munster senior cup already this year could be 100% wrong here just speculating

the hoops
07/03/2007, 12:26 PM
players coming back from loi cant play mjc

backodanet
07/03/2007, 12:46 PM
they didn't play against st michaels

i pressume it is a protest to do with the lisselton and abbeyfeal game

magpies
07/03/2007, 12:54 PM
they didn't play against st michaels

i pressume it is a protest to do with the lisselton and abbeyfeal game

Interesting... can any confirm this??

allab
07/03/2007, 1:21 PM
Interesting... can any confirm this??

abbeyfeale have an objection against lisselton for fielding there ex LOI players, josse and davy ryan werent togged out for balla

the dazzler
08/03/2007, 10:49 AM
pike missing sniffer,cullen,mc,carthy,finucane,bokans,morris, aisling will beat them they have no one to score a goal:) :)

Roadend
08/03/2007, 11:16 AM
No they aren't.

smellyfeet
08/03/2007, 11:25 AM
abbeyfeale have an objection against lisselton for fielding there ex LOI players, josse and davy ryan werent togged out for balla

We played Lissleton aswell in the Munster Junior. After the game a bloke from Kerry told us that they "Lissleton" played an illegal player but we got nowhere
with objection. Maybe same player. What happenes if Abbeyfeale are successful??????????:mad:

the hoops
08/03/2007, 12:20 PM
No they aren't.

they are cullen,sniffer+finucane away the wkd morris injured bokans doesnt turn up anymore mc,carthy cup tied

whitestripe
08/03/2007, 2:24 PM
I don't believe a word of it, maybe that comment passed by one of the Pike contingent last Sunday after the MJC game was called off, might come back to bite you "well at least your in the cup for another week":confused:

the only 1
08/03/2007, 4:09 PM
I don't believe a word of it, maybe that comment passed by one of the Pike contingent last Sunday after the MJC game was called off, might come back to bite you "well at least your in the cup for another week":confused:

now dalton relax its true thou they are missing cullen gone to celtic match sniffer in states finny is away as well morris might be fit bokans might even turn up

magpies
08/03/2007, 4:16 PM
We played Lissleton aswell in the Munster Junior. After the game a bloke from Kerry told us that they "Lissleton" played an illegal player but we got nowhere
with objection. Maybe same player. What happenes if Abbeyfeale are successful??????????:mad:

Haven't heard any result yet form it but aparently Lisselton played a suspended player...

allab
09/03/2007, 1:22 PM
Haven't heard any result yet form it but aparently Lisselton played a suspended player...

wat are lisselton like?

whitestripe
09/03/2007, 3:39 PM
Played them a few years ago, handy side that like to play the ball around, don't think they would be strong enough to take any Limerick Prem side, but thats going on a few years ago.

Dirk Diggler
09/03/2007, 7:22 PM
balla should struggle so?