View Full Version : Munster Junior Cup 2006/07
Pages :
[
4]
the only 1
18/12/2006, 1:36 PM
carew missed a few chances in the first half but aisling missed the same amount in the second. Great strike from John Mescall to win the game, not often you see G Steward beaten from that distance. proceedings were not helped by some very strange referring decisions, I am sure you will agree.
who ye playing next rob?
whitestripe
18/12/2006, 2:50 PM
Donder, Cupid, Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Comet, Blitzen, Vixen, and Rudolph
see's it
18/12/2006, 3:01 PM
Donder, Cupid, Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Comet, Blitzen, Vixen, and Rudolph
i thought Distillery had finished up?????:)
scoobysham
27/12/2006, 3:31 PM
wembley pike is on new years eve......
abbeyvale
27/12/2006, 5:35 PM
What time?
the hoops
28/12/2006, 12:26 PM
pike want it off they have 6missing and wembly are missing some in fairness there should be no match on
leather
28/12/2006, 1:22 PM
See If F/s Can Help The Hoops Get What Ever Match They Want Off???
the only 1
28/12/2006, 2:03 PM
See If F/s Can Help The Hoops Get What Ever Match They Want Off???
now now just coz ye are gone from the cup and will be knocked out of the fai next round :D :D dont get thick wembly+pike are right they should be no matchs on sunday if boro were down to play ye would be the same ps, whos f/s?
leather
28/12/2006, 2:29 PM
Not getting thick with wembley, it was stated that Pike want match off. let see if supporting the REAL ldmc will help get the mfa match off.. that is all that i am saying... cast your mind back a few years and you will remember that the boro played pike on st.stevens morning, fixture had to be played, would love a match this weekend.. dont see a problem with matches on this sunday...i like your confidence in clonmel, lets wait and see about this 2 horse race... hope you enjoy your tie with ballymun... they should feel right at home...
pearse4t3
28/12/2006, 2:39 PM
ahh.......i love this time of year,peace and good will to all......
the only 1
28/12/2006, 6:01 PM
Not getting thick with wembley, it was stated that Pike want match off. let see if supporting the REAL ldmc will help get the mfa match off.. that is all that i am saying... cast your mind back a few years and you will remember that the boro played pike on st.stevens morning, fixture had to be played, would love a match this weekend.. dont see a problem with matches on this sunday...i like your confidence in clonmel, lets wait and see about this 2 horse race... hope you enjoy your tie with ballymun... they should feel right at home...
and where is boros pitch:) :)
pearse4t3
28/12/2006, 6:26 PM
and where is boros pitch:) :)
In Janesboro....................:eek:
scoobysham
29/12/2006, 7:07 PM
What time?
match is on sunday at hallf ten only confirmed to us today at training..... would prefer to have it off but were told match has to go ahead no matter what...... pike clear favourites but well give them a run for there money.....
the only 1
30/12/2006, 10:01 AM
In Janesboro....................:eek:
christ your quick:rolleyes:
ffffff
02/01/2007, 8:41 AM
who won the munster junior matches
Goals4fun
02/01/2007, 9:18 AM
wembly v pike called off by ref with the teams doing the warm up , due to the heavy rain !
ffffff
02/01/2007, 9:36 AM
thanks........was he right to do so...were they ****ed off
W.R.F.C
02/01/2007, 9:52 AM
thanks........was he right to do so...were they ****ed off
To be honest it was the right decision by the ref, the weather got very bad just before kick off, match would have been a farce. Talks of the match been played wednesday week in jackman, cause it needs to be played soon, and we are down for league match sunday and fai match sunday week
Old keeper
02/01/2007, 9:53 AM
Bruff 0-1 Aisling
The Wembley and Pike Game was Off
Goals4fun
02/01/2007, 10:21 AM
Bruff 0-1 Aisling
The Wembley and Pike Game was Off
Hi Old Keeper,
what are the premier fixtures for the weekend ? Wil the oscar traynor match affect matches ?
ffffff
02/01/2007, 10:27 AM
To be honest it was the right decision by the ref, the weather got very bad just before kick off, match would have been a farce. Talks of the match been played wednesday week in jackman, cause it needs to be played soon, and we are down for league match sunday and fai match sunday week
have ye players on the Oscar Traynor ( Tracy??) - if so will that be called off?
Old keeper
02/01/2007, 11:11 AM
Hi Old Keeper,
what are the premier fixtures for the weekend ? Wil the oscar traynor match affect matches ?
Aisling Annacotty Ballynanty Annacotty 07/01/2007 10:30 F O'Neill
Fairview Rangers Herbertstown Fairgreen 07/01/2007 10:30 J McNamara
Corbally Utd Carew Park Corbally 07/01/2007 10:30 G Kiely
Any of the above teams who have players in the OT squad can have their game off by contacting the FS
abbeyvale
02/01/2007, 5:41 PM
Aisling Annacotty Ballynanty Annacotty 07/01/2007 10:30 F O'Neill
Fairview Rangers Herbertstown Fairgreen 07/01/2007 10:30 J McNamara
Corbally Utd Carew Park Corbally 07/01/2007 10:30 G Kiely
Any of the above teams who have players in the OT squad can have their game off by contacting the FS
So all 3 fixtures will be off then, coz Carew, View, Balla all have players in OT squad.?????
greenandwhite
02/01/2007, 6:19 PM
So all 3 fixtures will be off then, coz Carew, View, Balla all have players in OT squad.?????
Old keeper said that some teams want to play even with a player missing
tipp man
02/01/2007, 6:41 PM
I thought this was a Munster Junior Cup thread.
abbeyvale
02/01/2007, 10:29 PM
I thought this was a Munster Junior Cup thread.
Sorry Tipp Man Your spot on
Goals4fun
03/01/2007, 10:52 AM
anyone know when the MJC game between wembly and pike is fixed for ?
MitreSize5
03/01/2007, 12:12 PM
theres talk of some night in Jackman. both teams could do with a game before the fai
W.R.F.C
03/01/2007, 12:44 PM
theres talk of some night in Jackman. both teams could do with a game before the fai
Heard wednesday week, wembly and pike jackman
magpies
04/01/2007, 11:41 AM
Anyone know who won between Wembley and Fairview last night in the Munster Youths?
Old keeper
04/01/2007, 1:06 PM
Anyone know who won between Wembley and Fairview last night in the Munster Youths?
Wembley Won
magpies
04/01/2007, 1:22 PM
Cheers Old keeper, that sets up Wembley at home in the next round against Newcastle West
scoobysham
04/01/2007, 9:19 PM
wembley won 7-1 game was blown up 20 mins from end....... think they are down to play newcastlewest next wednesday at jackman again....
the only 1
05/01/2007, 5:39 PM
wembley won 7-1 game was blown up 20 mins from end....... think they are down to play newcastlewest next wednesday at jackman again....
taught they were playing pike wednesday?
scoobysham
05/01/2007, 8:23 PM
taught they were playing pike wednesday?
this is youths.......
magpies
05/01/2007, 10:32 PM
Wembley v NCW Munster Youths Wednesday the 17th Jackman Park...
W.R.F.C
08/01/2007, 3:06 PM
Any pike lads know when wembly and pike match to be played, is it this week under lights
the dazzler
08/01/2007, 4:02 PM
chatted to a couple of pike lads last nite not playing this week as they have an fai match sunday
W.R.F.C
09/01/2007, 7:21 AM
chatted to a couple of pike lads last nite not playing this week as they have an fai match sunday
Sound dazzler, but it probaly needs to be played soon enough,
the only 1
14/01/2007, 6:20 PM
Boro top of league, still in all comps, one player on panel, go figure?
out of the fai+mjc:)
the dazzler
15/01/2007, 10:21 AM
heard wembly lost home advantage against pike next week any truth?
Limeref
15/01/2007, 2:49 PM
It would appear so if you look at Ruke 8 the MJC rule book
8. When a game is not played at the 1st attempt at a venue because of ground or weather conditions, the game will be reversed to the away venue. This will also apply if a game is commenced but not concluded because of ground or weather conditions. This rule is not applicable to semi-finals and finals.
tippsouth
15/01/2007, 5:29 PM
anyone know how d 3rd round game between southend nd ferrybank went y'day?
clean sheet
15/01/2007, 6:17 PM
ferrybank won on pens after coming back from 2 nil down
abbeyvale
16/01/2007, 5:28 PM
Lads
Is the Wembley v Pike MJC game on this weekend? If so where and what time?
the hoops
17/01/2007, 12:08 AM
Lads
Is the Wembley v Pike MJC game on this weekend? If so where and what time?
10.30 pike club
W.R.F.C
17/01/2007, 7:03 AM
:mad: :mad: :mad:
10.30 pike club
How this match is now fixed for the pike club is a mystery, both teams were willing to play match on new years eve, pitch was grand but the ref decided to call it off due to bad weather that was coming in, fair enough the weather was too bad but it would have been the same weather up the road, so why the fu8k do we lose home advantage... maybe old keeper can shed some light on this matter
Goals4fun
17/01/2007, 7:16 AM
:mad: :mad: :mad:
How this match is now fixed for the pike club is a mystery, both teams were willing to play match on new years eve, pitch was grand but the ref decided to call it off due to bad weather that was coming in, fair enough the weather was too bad but it would have been the same weather up the road, so why the fu8k do we lose home advantage... maybe old keeper can shed some light on this matter
does the rule stated above not make sense to you ?
see's it
17/01/2007, 7:53 AM
home or away it doesnt make a huge difference really
the only 1
17/01/2007, 1:44 PM
home or away it doesnt make a huge difference really
match will be won by how many mistakes lewis+hunt make 2weak links in wembly team