Pages :
[
14]
green&white
10/06/2007, 12:16 PM
any news on when final is on
sunday the 17th 11.30 kick off in jackman
Nicely sets up the final now. Who scored the goals? Any predictions of the final lads. All I know is that it'll be tight maybe 1 goal in it.
leather
11/06/2007, 8:17 AM
Well done to pike..
Any one have the team??
cracker next sunday
Nicely sets up the final now. Who scored the goals? Any predictions of the final lads. All I know is that it'll be tight maybe 1 goal in it.
hartnett got the first and morris
inexile
11/06/2007, 11:05 AM
balla to do a cup double, and leave pike trophyless would be the ideal way to finish the season off!!
leather
11/06/2007, 11:33 AM
how many MJC's have each club won... i was guessing pike 2 or 3 and balla 2????
backodanet
11/06/2007, 1:02 PM
how many MJC's have each club won... i was guessing pike 2 or 3 and balla 2????
Pike won 3 lost 3
Balla won 1 lost 2
leather
11/06/2007, 1:47 PM
Balla And Boro On The Same So.. 1 Win
2 Lost
the hoops
11/06/2007, 3:43 PM
balla doin a cup double they only won a mickey mouse cup most prem teams didnt take it serious league game when balla were saying come on the boro will be rammed down their mouths sunday davy a bad loss to them
Super Rovers
11/06/2007, 4:22 PM
balla will destroy ye on sunday. ye wont be able to handle their bully boy tactics ha ha ha.
no seriously it will be a tight game could even see penalties
just replying to the comments Hoops made about Balla.Firstly the touhy cup being a micky mouse cup,at least if all else fails Balla still have something to show for their season.SecondlyBalla cant do nothing about the SUNSHINE supports cheering the Boro,proper Balla supporters would no better than that.Thirdly nobody will be ramming anything down Balla s throat.Balla no only to well the carry on of Pike trying to start fight s then hide behind the ref ,Balla have to much big game experience to fall for this carry on.
I no there will be alot of things said over the next few days but one thing is for sure it wont be coming from Balla.Its going to be great build up to the game . Finally i would like to say is i hope its a good game of football with 22 players finishing the game .
limericklad
11/06/2007, 7:41 PM
I reckon we could see extra time and pens. The fitness will be a major factor with the heat but should be a good battle!
abbeyvale
12/06/2007, 8:25 AM
My Prediction is
Pike 1-1 Balla (Pike to win on Peno's)
gaidin
12/06/2007, 9:26 AM
just replying to the comments Hoops made about Balla.Firstly the touhy cup being a micky mouse cup,at least if all else fails Balla still have something to show for their season.SecondlyBalla cant do nothing about the SUNSHINE supports cheering the Boro,proper Balla supporters would no better than that.Thirdly nobody will be ramming anything down Balla s throat.Balla no only to well the carry on of Pike trying to start fight s then hide behind the ref ,Balla have to much big game experience to fall for this carry on.
I no there will be alot of things said over the next few days but one thing is for sure it wont be coming from Balla.Its going to be great build up to the game . Finally i would like to say is i hope its a good game of football with 22 players finishing the game .
Not so sure about that comment. Balla have a few hot headed players that could easily be fall into this trap.
limericklad
12/06/2007, 9:54 AM
Not so sure about that comment. Balla have a few hot headed players that could easily be fall into this trap.
What players?
Super Rovers
12/06/2007, 10:25 AM
What players?
The whole team ha ha
MitreSize5
12/06/2007, 12:36 PM
anyone know who the ref is for Sunday yet ... i wouldnt mind seeing Mark Gough .... I think he's one of the few strong enough for it.
backodanet
12/06/2007, 1:40 PM
i would think it will be a non limerick ref, someone who will not know anyone involved which i think will be a good thing
Super Rovers
12/06/2007, 4:00 PM
we got a class ref when we played baldoyle in the fai.
totally fair to both sides and dont think he ever made a bad decision, suprising really because most dub refs are as one sided when it comes to a dub team and an out of town team.
i think he would make it a great match. however being the munster i persume it has to be a ref from the province
Just like to wish Pike Rovers the very best of luck on Sunday. Come the hoops!
leather
15/06/2007, 10:09 AM
Best of luck to Both limerick teams on sunday
Lets make the city proud and have a cracker
silvercircle
15/06/2007, 8:00 PM
Best of luck to Both limerick teams on sunday
Lets make the city proud and have a cracker
Pike under pressure I heard McGarry + Sniffer won't be available.
backodanet
16/06/2007, 7:28 AM
robbie earls is available his ban finished last night
heard it wasn't finished till end of month
abbeyvale
16/06/2007, 5:35 PM
couldnt imagine he'd be match fit??
do you reckon he'll start if he's available?
summervilleman
17/06/2007, 12:25 PM
pike 3-0 balla
leather
17/06/2007, 1:24 PM
well done to pike ..
have to admit suprised with scoreline..
ShelsLimerick
17/06/2007, 1:35 PM
Who scored for Pike?
silvercircle
17/06/2007, 8:21 PM
Who scored for Pike?
sniffer 2 Hartnet 1....Pike played the "boro Supporters" off the park.could have been 6 or 7 nil....well done to connie + casey..1st season 2nd in the league and a MJC
MitreSize5
18/06/2007, 8:13 AM
balla have only themselves to thank for yesterdays performance from pike, between the carry on with carew park over the last few years and the * on the line a few weeks ago shouting for boro pike and balla got exactly what they deserved from yesterday.
those invloved with the balla committee could do worse than have a word with those supporters invloved cause I'm telling you now being around the club last week there was no way pike were ever going to lose that match yesterday
on a person level I'd like to thank those 'supporters' involved as it made the result that much sweater!!!
thomas72
18/06/2007, 8:32 AM
balla have only themselves to thank for yesterdays performance from pike, between the carry on with carew park over the last few years and the * on the line a few weeks ago shouting for boro pike and balla got exactly what they deserved from yesterday.
those invloved with the balla committee could do worse than have a word with those supporters invloved cause I'm telling you now being around the club last week there was no way pike were ever going to lose that match yesterday
on a person level I'd like to thank those 'supporters' involved!!!
balla we awful yesterday they did,nt kick a ball for the whole 90mins pike well deserved there victory balla should count themselves lucky it was not 5 or 6
Goals4fun
18/06/2007, 9:03 AM
balla we awful yesterday they did,nt kick a ball for the whole 90mins pike well deserved there victory balla should count themselves lucky it was not 5 or 6
it seems that pike saved one of their best performances for their last game of the season.
As said above the score line could well have been more. Even though Pike missed out on the league , i am sure they will be content with the MJC.
well done pike !
18/06/2007, 11:22 AM
Pike were by far the better side yesterday. They should have been one up earlier from a corner only for the ref to give a free out for a soft challenge on the Balla keeper. Phelan and Hartnett controlled the game yesterday, and Enright was very impressive at the back. Pity he doesn't have a few more inches on him height wise. Even Connie played well...surprisingly enough. Three was not a fair reflection....5 would have been.
inexile
18/06/2007, 11:56 AM
Pike were by far the better side yesterday. They should have been one up earlier from a corner only for the ref to give a free out for a soft challenge on the Balla keeper. Phelan and Hartnett controlled the game yesterday, and Enright was very impressive at the back. Pity he doesn't have a few more inches on him height wise. Even Connie played well...surprisingly enough. Three was not a fair reflection....5 would have been.
i suppose it was about time Hartnett produced it in a big game cos any game i have seen him play in this season he hasnt performed
the hoops
18/06/2007, 1:34 PM
:): as i said rammed down yere throats ye were hammered im off for apint now out of the cup 2wks ago ye were signing come on the boro ye look like muppets now
whitestripe
18/06/2007, 1:40 PM
There is such thing a thing as being a bad winner! hard luck Balla, Congrats Pike
old git
18/06/2007, 2:31 PM
:): as i said rammed down yere throats ye were hammered im off for apint now out of the cup 2wks ago ye were signing come on the boro ye look like muppets now
takes away from your great win when you start gloating & bragging
be a good winner on the pitch thats all ye have to do and don't worry about all the s**t that goes on of the pitch,, ball::ball:
congrats to pike on your win..
MitreSize5
18/06/2007, 2:50 PM
takes away from your great win when you start gloating & bragging
be a good winner on the pitch thats all ye have to do and don't worry about all the s**t that goes on of the pitch,, ball::ball:
congrats to pike on your win..
I'd agree whole hearthly with those sentiments and those from whitestripe above and i hope all pike supporters keep this in mind
.... strange thought that we didn't hear or see these comments a fortnight ago when the balla faithful were covering themselves in glory ...... Im all confused :confused: ... whats it some one called it then .... 'a bit of banter'
Goals4fun
18/06/2007, 5:21 PM
hey Joe i am a bit confused with your comment about Enright and wishing he was a bit taller. his height is no restriction with him challenging in the air and that is plain for anybody to see. He won 99% of ball in the air against frankie lee who is not a small guy. He did the same a few weeks back against M behan from regional. can you please explain?
declan hide
18/06/2007, 6:23 PM
if colm enright was a few inches taller he'd be heading the ball with his chin. as yer man above said he won almost everything in the air sunday...great leap and such a powerfull header of the ball.
limericklad
19/06/2007, 8:32 AM
Balla were hammered they didnt show up on the day but as people said its muppets like you let your club down with your bragging!! and by the way its spelt singing not "signing"
Nice one Hoops you are really showing your class .There was no Balla men coming on this website bragging about the time we came from 20 odd points behind pike and won the league up in the pike field,would not be surprised if you were not with them at the time.Probably another blow in.Balla have no complaints once again they left alot of people down including themselves.The pike managers have to get alot of credit .They had there players motivated from the off.Deserving winners.