View Full Version : Munster Junior Cup 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14

the hoops
13/04/2007, 10:59 AM
obviously there sad. they were in last 3 mjc finals and name was written on it this year again. there best junior team in munster by a mile. pike probably bottle it yet anyway as usual and get beat in semi or final

maybe they will but they have a better chance than clonmel:cool:

silvercircle
13/04/2007, 11:24 AM
maybe they will but they have a better chance than clonmel:cool:

give it a rest hoops..the CTFC players + supporters are a decent crowd..a mistake was made they paid the price....personally I think if they were still in it they would have won it easily.

themerryman
13/04/2007, 1:26 PM
give it a rest hoops..the CTFC players + supporters are a decent crowd..a mistake was made they paid the price....personally I think if they were still in it they would have won it easily.

but their not so they wont , come on the pikers..:)

jug2004
13/04/2007, 2:21 PM
christ hoops....its easily known why so many people don't like pike in the country, specially with you writin this bull, but then again it seems true what every junior team in the country says about u too the way ya carry on!!;)

mulla
15/04/2007, 4:01 PM
balla 1 leeside 0

Super Rovers
15/04/2007, 7:03 PM
balla 1 leeside 0

who scored the balla goal

mulla
15/04/2007, 8:02 PM
who scored the balla goal

tom daly

balls
15/04/2007, 9:52 PM
should be all limerick final so. fair play to balla for getting to final

leather
16/04/2007, 6:07 AM
Well done Balla

Dirk Diggler
16/04/2007, 7:58 AM
Well done balla. Hopefully we can join ye in the final.

macca
16/04/2007, 6:59 PM
I would like to say well done to Balla.I was at the game ,that was one of the best team performance s i have seen in a while.Lee side are a fine outfit but just could not break done Balla s back four.The ref deserve s a mention ,he was fair to both side s .Lets hope its an all limerick final.If so Jackman park should be where the game is played?????

halo16
17/04/2007, 10:43 AM
I would like to say well done to Balla.I was at the game ,that was one of the best team performance s i have seen in a while.Lee side are a fine outfit but just could not break done Balla s back four.The ref deserve s a mention ,he was fair to both side s .Lets hope its an all limerick final.If so Jackman park should be where the game is played?????

would be a shame alrite to have to travel to turners cross if its an all limerick final.it would arguably be one of the best supported finals in a long time.balla always bring a great crowd and pike wouldnt be badly supported either.would be a great occasion for limerick soccer.still though,we might be all jumping the gun a small bit.still a semi to be played

the only 1
17/04/2007, 12:17 PM
would be a shame alrite to have to travel to turners cross if its an all limerick final.it would arguably be one of the best supported finals in a long time.balla always bring a great crowd and pike wouldnt be badly supported either.would be a great occasion for limerick soccer.still though,we might be all jumping the gun a small bit.still a semi to be played

when is the other semi on?

Tipp Man 2
17/04/2007, 2:38 PM

Town have appealed to FAI and will go to arbitration if needed so nothing set in stone yet lads

the hoops
17/04/2007, 3:06 PM
Town have appealed to FAI and will go to arbitration if needed so nothing set in stone yet lads

lads ye had 2illegal players plus kiely was illegal against rockmount in the previous round the chap that was down there with ye admitted ye were wrong playing kiely whats yere grounds for appeal ye made a mistake or two:rolleyes:

C.T.F.C
17/04/2007, 5:21 PM
Town are appealing this decision on the basis that the punishment does not fit the crime. The club made an honest and genuine mistake and were stunned at the severity of the sanction imposed. The MJC could have fined the club and ordered a replay and avoided all this nonsense. The club will examine its position after each step of the appeal process but has not ruled out taking it beyond the arbitration stage if a satisfactory resolution cannot be reached. If this fiasco does nothing else it may force the MJC to amend the ludicris rule whereby a returning EL player can compete in all competitions bar the provincial cup.

the only 1
18/04/2007, 6:49 AM
Town are appealing this decision on the basis that the punishment does not fit the crime. The club made an honest and genuine mistake and were stunned at the severity of the sanction imposed. The MJC could have fined the club and ordered a replay and avoided all this nonsense. The club will examine its position after each step of the appeal process but has not ruled out taking it beyond the arbitration stage if a satisfactory resolution cannot be reached. If this fiasco does nothing else it may force the MJC to amend the ludicris rule whereby a returning EL player can compete in all competitions bar the provincial cup.

do you not mean 2 honest mistakes coady was illegal as well

backodanet
18/04/2007, 6:54 AM
If this fiasco does nothing else it may force the MJC to amend the ludicris rule whereby a returning EL player can compete in all competitions bar the provincial cup.

i think there (MJC) point was they would not change the rule mid season so from next season (junior season) a returning EL players will be allowed to play

MitreSize5
18/04/2007, 7:32 AM
have you forgotten your player that didnt serve his suspension.

Its all well and good saying your going to arrbritation until they have their hand out for the 5K

abbeyvale
18/04/2007, 8:06 AM
lads ye had 2illegal players plus kiely was illegal against rockmount in the previous round the chap that was down there with ye admitted ye were wrong playing kiely whats yere grounds for appeal ye made a mistake or two:rolleyes:

Surely Rockmount could have a case then as well???
Why not let Rockmount take Clonmels slot and let them play Pike in the 1/4 final???

abbeyvale
18/04/2007, 8:25 AM
Just want to wish Wembley youths all the best in their Munster Youth Cup final this Sunday v Everton (Cork) in Turners Cross at 3pm......

the only 1
18/04/2007, 10:04 AM
does that mean if there was a replay kiely+coady would not be left play? as both were illegal

C.T.F.C
18/04/2007, 11:30 AM
have you forgotten your player that didnt serve his suspension.

Its all well and good saying your going to arrbritation until they have their hand out for the 5K
The suspension was served- what made it illegal was the fact that it hadnt been ratified by the TSDL committee. So if you get suspended for 1 match you then have to wait until the committee meets which can effectively turn a 1 game suspension into a 2 or 3 game suspension.
If you read the post properly you'll see it clearly states that the club will examine its position after each stage of the appeal process. It also states that the club may well be prepared to go beyond the arbitration stage.

does that mean if there was a replay kiely+coady would not be left play? as both were illegal

AFAIK in the event of a replay Coady would be elligble to play as the suspension has now been ratified. Kiely would be inelligble as the MJC rule has not changed.

the dazzler
18/04/2007, 12:21 PM
ye are ruining the cup ye made a mistake which ye sadi get over it had great time for ye but ye are a joke at the moment two illegal players pike and balle knew they could not play players ye took a chance and got caught out

Town Fan
18/04/2007, 12:43 PM
ye are ruining the cup ye made a mistake which ye sadi get over it had great time for ye but ye are a joke at the moment two illegal players pike and balle knew they could not play players ye took a chance and got caught out

That is not true. I am not a member of Clonmel Town but I am a supporter all my life. They have never taken a chance on anything. This was an honest mistake. They are a great club and given that they have been to so many finals, why would they need to take a chance.
Don't start saying bad things about the club without knowing the facts. There are good people involved in the club for many years and they are honourable people, so less of that **** talk

limericklad
18/04/2007, 1:00 PM
That is not true. I am not a member of Clonmel Town but I am a supporter all my life. They have never taken a chance on anything. This was an honest mistake. They are a great club and given that they have been to so many finals, why would they need to take a chance.
Don't start saying bad things about the club without knowing the facts. There are good people involved in the club for many years and they are honourable people, so less of that **** talk

But surely a big club like clonmel know the rules of the competition? Ye broke the rules so therefore should'nt be playing a munster junior game again until next season....

backodanet
18/04/2007, 1:32 PM
i accept that it probably was an honest mistake but you must also accept that people could say this all the time weather it is true or not.

as far as a ruling if you u look at the carew park / wesport fiasco a few years ago - carew won the match too, but they had it in writing from fai junior council that the player was ok to play and the appeal was thrown out by fai junior council, but then a replay was ordered by fai senior.

carew was offically an honest mistake because they had in writing but clonmel have only there word

cannot see clonmel winning this unless Mr Delaney helps out but isn't he a michaels man

the dazzler
18/04/2007, 3:11 PM
i accept that it probably was an honest mistake but you must also accept that people could say this all the time weather it is true or not.

as far as a ruling if you u look at the carew park / wesport fiasco a few years ago - carew won the match too, but they had it in writing from fai junior council that the player was ok to play and the appeal was thrown out by fai junior council, but then a replay was ordered by fai senior.

carew was offically an honest mistake because they had in writing but clonmel have only there word

cannot see clonmel winning this unless Mr Delaney helps out but isn't he a michaels man

well pike might decide not to take a replay they like balla didnt play there limerick players and as i said they lost 2objections they knew coady could not play till the meeting and they still played him thinking pike wouldnt know they cant deny this this was not a mistake they should just let it go ruining there good name if they got back in and won it it wouldnt really count

munsterman000
19/04/2007, 10:26 AM

I'd have to agree with the above. Town are a well run club with a great set-up and i'd be fairly sure (despite our rivalry) that it was an honest mistake.

However, it does them no favours to be trying to appeal when their only grounds is ignorance. Rules are rules, they may be stupid and may be changed at the end of the season but many other teams have had to abide by them (ballynanty, pike?). The only thing that can result from an extended appeal is the holding up of the whole competition and the lowering of the (previously high) esteem in which they have generally been held.

The big pity is that they looked very good for four finals in a row and to retain the title, which would have been unreal after two final defeats. The players are the ones hard done by.

Roadend
19/04/2007, 10:35 AM
Rules are rules, they may be stupid and may be changed at the end of the season but many other teams have had to abide by them (ballynanty, pike?).

A point that seems really lost on the Clonmel Town lads.

scoobysham
23/04/2007, 9:34 AM
Just want to wish Wembley youths all the best in their Munster Youth Cup final this Sunday v Everton (Cork) in Turners Cross at 3pm......

wembley 3-1 everton

congrats to eveeryone involved with wembley youths on a great win yesterday..... well deserved win.....

pearse4t3
23/04/2007, 9:37 AM
Congrats to Wembley. Any match details,team,scorers etc......

Super Rovers
23/04/2007, 12:32 PM
Congrats to Wembley. Any match details,team,scorers etc......

wembley started the brighter and after a couple of chances went 1-0 up thanks to a john teirney goal after about 20 minutes. everton looked dangerous from set pieces especially with there big number 9, who was about 6' 6''.It was from a corner they scored from, there number 6 i think at about 25 minutes. Wembley responded well and shane clarke scored on the half hour mark with a well taken goal. everton went on to dominate the rest of the first half.

everton started the second half the brighter but when wembley started to get the ball down lokked the better side and after a number of missed chances secured the victory with about 10 minutes left due to a goal from substitute derek fahy.the scoreline could have being alot more for both teams but wembley were deserving winners in the end.

wembley team: Brian Collopy, Darren Culinhane, Stuart Byrnes, Craig O'Hanlon, Bobby Greg, Gary O Toole, Liam Barrett, Christy O' Neill, John Grant, Shane Clarke, John Teirney.

pearse4t3
23/04/2007, 12:53 PM
wembley started the brighter and after a couple of chances went 1-0 up thanks to a john teirney goal after about 20 minutes. everton looked dangerous from set pieces especially with there big number 9, who was about 6' 6''.It was from a corner they scored from, there number 6 i think at about 25 minutes. Wembley responded well and shane clarke scored on the half hour mark with a well taken goal. everton went on to dominate the rest of the first half.

everton started the second half the brighter but when wembley started to get the ball down lokked the better side and after a number of missed chances secured the victory with about 10 minutes left due to a goal from substitute derek fahy.the scoreline could have being alot more for both teams but wembley were deserving winners in the end.

wembley team: Brian Collopy, Darren Culinhane, Stuart Byrnes, Craig O'Hanlon, Bobby Greg, Gary O Toole, Liam Barrett, Christy O' Neill, John Grant, Shane Clarke, John Teirney.

Thanks Rovers. Do you think Wembley will hold on to many of their youth players for next season?

First
23/04/2007, 1:28 PM

wembley team: Brian Collopy, Darren Cullinan, Stuart Byrnes, Craig O'Hanlon, Bobby Greg, Gary O Toole, Liam Barrett, Christy O' Neill, John Grant, Shane Clarke, John Teirney.

Get the clare boys name right:)

see's it
23/04/2007, 3:08 PM
whats a clare boy doing playing minors with a limerick team?

superhero
23/04/2007, 3:21 PM
the "poachers" net is to big for just Limerick

First
23/04/2007, 3:25 PM
whats a clare boy doing playing minors with a limerick team?

Giving Limerick soccer a much needed lift:p

abbeyvale
23/04/2007, 5:59 PM

Well done Wembley

littleman
24/04/2007, 3:49 PM
:( Games are won or lost on the bounce of a ball, the blowin of a whistle or even the flick of a pen.Clon have made a mockery of the MJC.Wether they knew it or not ,and at either commitee or management level,they still broke the rules .Very sad to see.

Town Fan
27/04/2007, 7:12 AM
:( Games are won or lost on the bounce of a ball, the blowin of a whistle or even the flick of a pen.Clon have made a mockery of the MJC.Wether they knew it or not ,and at either commitee or management level,they still broke the rules .Very sad to see.

When is their appeal to the FAI? I was told last Sunday that it was this week

backodanet
27/04/2007, 8:29 AM
i heard the appeal is being heard tonight

do you think clonmel will keep going if they are unsuccessful tonight??

Town Fan
27/04/2007, 8:40 AM

I have no idea, the rumour is, that they will. I heard that the clubs PRO said on local radio a few weeks ago that they would go as far as they can. My view would be, is that if the FAI throw it out, the club should leave it but if you go by what the PRO said, they are goinf to go all the way

zizu's head
27/04/2007, 8:48 AM

They probably will.
I just wonder though that if they persist in their fight, is there any possibility that they could be excluded from next year's competition? Does anyone know if the Munster Branch of the FAI could impose further penalties on the club if they refuse to end their appeal?

backodanet
27/04/2007, 9:05 AM
i would not think the could be thrown out of next years comp because they have the right to appeal especailly when the objection went in against them in the first place but i do think that i may alter there judgments with regards clonmel in future, eg player suspension etc.

they might aswell keep going with the appeal since they have went this far with it

MitreSize5
27/04/2007, 9:53 AM
the next step after the fai is arbritration ... at a cost (before represenatation etc) of 5 grand.

considering their grounds for appeal are, in my opinion, very shaky then they'd be mad to continue.

Tipp Man 2
27/04/2007, 12:32 PM
the next step after the fai is arbritration ... at a cost (before represenatation etc) of 5 grand.

considering their grounds for appeal are, in my opinion, very shaky then they'd be mad to continue.

5 grand an appeal... so in this case there is 2 issues so that would be 10 grand... very expensive

Noddy
27/04/2007, 1:35 PM
madness to continue. They don't have a case.

littleman
27/04/2007, 7:57 PM
Their appeal is pointless.They bascially intend in sayin that it was an oversight that led to the players being allowed to play.They still played and played their part in the win over Pike so in fact it was an unfair advantage,thus they were thrown out.Can we just get on with the MJC,their are still a couple of side who got to the semi finals fairly....................:mad:

allab
30/04/2007, 2:38 PM
think the appeal was heard friday night anybody know how it went???