View Full Version : Roll call for Limerick
Patrick Dunne
23/09/2006, 1:19 PM
GUST will be running a bus to Friday nights game (and to our other three away games) and I'm sure that some of you will be driving to the game. Details of the bus are on the sticky at the top of the page.
Who here is going ?
GuisaSaigon
23/09/2006, 6:22 PM
Stab vest ready, count me in Pa.
Paddyfield
23/09/2006, 9:04 PM
I'm driving down.
I hear you aren't going Patrick. What's so important that you can't go?
fc hammer
23/09/2006, 11:17 PM
Stab vest ready, count me in Pa.
What about your rock vest when your in the " stand" !
GUISAUltra
24/09/2006, 10:31 AM
did ye create rock vests now for travelling fans. jesus thats awful kind of ye. any chance ye could get a better ground for us to go to as well?
GalwayFrancis
24/09/2006, 10:37 AM
I'll prob be going too, will let ye know closer to the date
damoGUFC
24/09/2006, 12:00 PM
I'm heading for sure, wont be missing any of the last 8 games!
Patrick Dunne
24/09/2006, 3:27 PM
Unfortunately, I cant make it myself.
Hope to be at the remaining three away games.
Have occasional weekend committments at college.
You're back in college Pa?
I'll miss it myself, as I'm in Paris for the Derry game, but can't wait for the Rovers game.
GUISAUltra
24/09/2006, 7:39 PM
i'll definitely be there. should be brilliant craic. we need to get a big vocal away support. we'll be going top of the league with a win so 3 points is vital
corbyeire
24/09/2006, 10:35 PM
remember hearing parking round hogan is dodgy - any suggestion for blatant abandonment of vehicles in the area instead?
well be driving down this is another cup final with Rovers playing in the cup and Dundalk facing cobh it a great chance for us to push on.Tommy Lynch will have limerick revved up for it so we will need to be at the top of our game with all guns firing.
Patrick Dunne
25/09/2006, 8:49 AM
The best option for parking is the nearby Roxboro Shopping Centre.
25/09/2006, 12:05 PM
The best option for parking is the nearby Roxboro Shopping Centre.
Hotel across the road is probably your best bet now, nice new bar there aswell.
See we're not all rock throwing monsters ;)
GUISAUltra
25/09/2006, 12:46 PM
nobody said all of ye were, but like every club theres always going to be a couple
25/09/2006, 12:47 PM
nobody said all of ye were, but like every club theres always going to be a couple
Even in tidy Galway??? :eek: :eek: :p
GUISAUltra
25/09/2006, 12:57 PM
i wouldnt exactly say rock throwing monsters but every club has a couple of easily excitable fans
25/09/2006, 12:59 PM
i wouldnt exactly say rock throwing monsters but every club has a couple of easily excitable fans
Shamrock Rovers has 100's ;) :)
GUISAUltra
25/09/2006, 1:03 PM
yeah but they're the exception to every rule or so they'd have you believe
GalwayFrancis
25/09/2006, 5:45 PM
heard from a little birdie that barry n conor aint going to the game (some christy moore concert on) - so do we hav any drummers for friday nite or any drums for that fact
corbyeire
25/09/2006, 5:51 PM
thanks for the info!
25/09/2006, 5:54 PM
No i am going.Barry isn't.:)
We will have drummers.
GalwayFrancis
25/09/2006, 6:47 PM
No i am going.Barry isn't.:)
We will have drummers.
good to hear, hopefully see you friday so
Paddyfield
25/09/2006, 9:37 PM
heard from a little birdie that barry n conor aint going to the game
I hope you are not referring to Conor Gethins and Barry Moran.
Tribalhooie
25/09/2006, 10:29 PM
Conor H will see you friday so. bring it on.
25/09/2006, 11:10 PM
Good stuff but please text me with your real name.Cheers.(unless you have done so already!;) )
GUISAUltra
26/09/2006, 10:41 AM
hey conor will ya put my name down as well. should be good craic
26/09/2006, 10:48 AM
Sound GUISAULTRA.
GUISAUltra
26/09/2006, 10:53 AM
Bring On The Limerick
26/09/2006, 10:55 AM
and can i ask all Galway fans to try not to litter our ground on Friday evening. Its this insane ripping up of newspapers into little bits and throwing them around the ground makes it a bitch to clean up on Sat morning.
A qoute from gael353.
Can everyone do their best to bring as much confetti as possible to Limerick on Friday!:D
GUISAUltra
26/09/2006, 11:00 AM
yeah will do, no problem
26/09/2006, 3:00 PM
Hey it'll probably be one of our Eastern European associates cleaning it up so bring a truckload for all I care. But.................
Surely as concerned Galway fans you can see the risks involved in confetti??
Supposing it's windy and some rogue confetti has an eye out??
Or the ground is wet and somebody has a confetti related fall??
FACT: Confetti related accidents kill more people each year than stone throwing incidents in Limerick and Ciaran Foley put together
WILL SOMEONE PLEASE THINK OF THE CHILDREN :eek: :eek: :eek:
GUISAUltra
26/09/2006, 3:18 PM
im sure ye have bigger problems in limerick now than confetti. maybe that little kid that was hanging over the wall beside the stand asking us to swap our drums for a packet of condoms will be back again.
26/09/2006, 6:06 PM
im sure ye have bigger problems in limerick now than confetti. maybe that little kid that was hanging over the wall beside the stand asking us to swap our drums for a packet of condoms will be back again.
Am I to presume that you had more use for the drums then? ;) Though I will concede that taking condoms from strangers is not big or clever and not to be encouraged in any circumstances. :)
GUISAUltra
27/09/2006, 9:44 AM
ecspecially not from a ten year old kid from limerick. it was slightly worrying that he had them and he was only there with his sister. hope thats not encouraged by LFC
GuisaSaigon
27/09/2006, 11:38 AM
does the bus leave from Fibbers?
27/09/2006, 11:38 AM
Ya at 5pm sharp.
GUISAUltra
27/09/2006, 11:46 AM
Sharp?
27/09/2006, 12:39 PM
Sharp?
Not to speak for Conor but I would presume that he means 5 exactly.
ecspecially not from a ten year old kid from limerick. it was slightly worrying that he had them and he was only there with his sister. hope thats not encouraged by LFC
I dunno, surely any responsible social organisation should be encouraging safe sex? ;)
Patrick Dunne
27/09/2006, 12:44 PM
Safe sex with his sister ?
All together now :
"Are you Longford in disguise ? "
27/09/2006, 12:50 PM
Safe sex with his sister ?
All together now :
"Are you Longford in disguise ? "
Now now Patrick there was really no need to assume that he was going to have sex with her! He may have had a hot night planned with a pre-teen single mother after the game. Then again, if he was gonna nail his sister I'd say that the condom was even more essential with the genetics involved and what have you.:D
Also I apologise wholeheartedly for dragging this thread off topic. Patrick Dunne started it though! ;)
corbyeire
27/09/2006, 1:49 PM
ah come on - its quality
how often does a young lad offer you condoms in public - and all the connotations that has! :D
27/09/2006, 2:48 PM
Sharp?
As in 5 on the dot.We always get stuck in heavy traffic going here so if everyone is there on time we can leave straight away and not be still in Oranmore at 6 o clock!
The bus has been asked to be there at 4 45pm.
27/09/2006, 3:21 PM
Sharp?
There are many sharp things used in Limerick. Go prepared. :D :o
GUISAUltra
27/09/2006, 4:02 PM
thats why guisasaigon said he hashis stabvest ready. dont worry, we'll be well prepared
28/09/2006, 10:49 AM
Good Article by Cian O Connell(as usual) in the Advertiser today.Goes on that UTD's away support can once again play a pivital roll in helping the players pick up the much needed 3 points!
Says we have the supporters,management and players to win the league aswell.
Also have a look at the front page where there's an Advertisement dedicated to UTD.Fair play to the marketing team who've got us on the front page and we'll be there for the remainder of the season too i hope!:)
GUISAUltra
28/09/2006, 11:48 AM
haven't seen it yey myself but it sounds really good. great to get on the front page. hopefully by the middle of november we will have the whole front page dedicated to united winning the league
GalwayFrancis
28/09/2006, 12:48 PM
good news and bad news:
good news: anyone whos stuck behind a pc at work atm, can have a look at them here www.galwayadvertiser.ie
bad news: i wont be able to make tomorrow's game, boss needs me to work tomorrow, cant get it off - so lads ye'll have to make more noise to compensate for my absence.
corbyeire
28/09/2006, 3:04 PM
how long does it take to walk from the hotel or the shopping centre to get to the ground?
GUISAUltra
28/09/2006, 3:27 PM
just read the piece there in the advertiser, its really good. its good to get the club promoted in a good positive way by the local media