View Full Version : Roll call for Limerick

Pages : 1 [2]

corbyeire
28/09/2006, 4:10 PM
2mins according to eleven a side

cant connect to advertiser links - 404 not found

28/09/2006, 4:59 PM
I put the normal link up instead as the original ones werent working.

I like the way they say "for excitement, drama and passion get along to terryland".

Fair play to the advertiser for really pushing united, hopefully everyone else will follow

28/09/2006, 5:12 PM
I put the normal link up instead as the original ones werent working.

I like the way they say "for excitement, drama and passion get along to terryland".

Fair play to the advertiser for really pushing united, hopefully everyone else will follow

Ya i found that highly ironic actually!

GUISAUltra
28/09/2006, 6:16 PM
fair to to them anyway though. we need as much publicity as we can get

28/09/2006, 9:25 PM
Let's let the Limerick muppets know where they're tomorrow.A large support is expected to travel so hopefully all the Galway fans will assemble together and make as much noise as always.
Despite theire request for us not to bring confetii etc we're going to bring twice as much this time!

Come on UTD!

Paddyfield
28/09/2006, 9:27 PM
Also have a look at the front page where there's an Advertisement dedicated to UTD.Fair play to the marketing team who've got us on the front page and we'll be there for the remainder of the season too i hope!:)

Fair play to John Quinn Auctioneers who sponsored the ad. JQA always have that space in the Advertiser and gave it to GUFC to promote the game.

John is a GUFC fanatic and should be supported by GUFC fans who are teading in property!

Trainee
28/09/2006, 9:31 PM
a big crowd so hoprfully we can make losts of noise and inspire the team to 3 points and top of the league:)

fc hammer
28/09/2006, 9:38 PM
Let's let the Limerick muppets know where they're tomorrow.A large support is expected to travel so hopefully all the Galway fans will assemble together and make as much noise as always.
Despite theire request for us not to bring confetii etc we're going to bring twice as much this time!

Come on UTD!
Looking forward to seeing ye on Friday... and all that confetii !

28/09/2006, 9:40 PM
Have limerick any injuries or suspensions for this match?

fc hammer
28/09/2006, 9:47 PM
Have limerick any injuries or suspensions for this match?
Don't think so, just depend's on what team our acting "manager" will pick.

Trainee
28/09/2006, 9:53 PM
Don't think so, just depend's on what team our acting "manager" will pick.

so Robbie Kelliher is not out for the rest of season with knee damage

29/09/2006, 10:56 AM
A full bus will travel to Limerick this evening-I've also heard form many who are driving aswell!:)

Really excited now-Lets hope for a "We are top of the League" come half nine!

Come on UTD!

29/09/2006, 11:14 AM
Robbies out we'll carry as much threat going forward tonight as a bag of your confetti :(

Hotel is two minutes from the ground. You can walk up around the corner and through the housing estate or alternatively take a left leaving the hotel and there's a gap in the railings just past the halting site and you can walk through the field :p

GUISAUltra
29/09/2006, 11:14 AM
Going Up As Champions

29/09/2006, 11:35 AM
take a left leaving the hotel and there's a gap in the railings just past the halting site and you can walk through the field :p

Sweet Jasus! I think option one will be taken by all :eek: :D

Really excited now-Lets hope for a "We are top of the League" come half nine!

This match isnt a walk in the park, so get behind the lads from start to finish as they'll need it. McCarty will be the man to watch. Although he didnt do much when playing for us, he does enjoy scoring against us.

29/09/2006, 11:50 AM
Sweet Jasus! I think option one will be taken by all

Tis grand, just keep away from their horses :p

Carthy'll be very lucky if he's playing tonight

Anyway I've off to polish my sword and arrange my stones (rocks??) into neat piles for men, women and children. :p

Enjoy the game I've no fuppin doubt ye will :mad:

29/09/2006, 11:57 AM
Sweet Jasus! I think option one will be taken by all :eek: :D

This match isnt a walk in the park, so get behind the lads from start to finish as they'll need it. McCarty will be the man to watch. Although he didnt do much when playing for us, he does enjoy scoring against us.

Oh i know Terry and you're right it's vital we're behind them all through the match-and we will be!:)

GUISAUltra
29/09/2006, 11:57 AM
we'll be wtching out for you so. surely ya dont need a sword when you are so accurate at throwing stones(rocks??)

29/09/2006, 1:14 PM
we'll be wtching out for you so. surely ya dont need a sword when you are so accurate at throwing stones(rocks??)

It's more of a challenge to throw them into the air and use your sword as a bat I would imagine. :p Personally I think tonight is going to be a shambles from Limerick's point of view. Probably be about as many of your crew there as home fans. Even if you have a few players out our ever diminishing sqaud is likely to be gutsy for the most part but I'd be very surprised if we take much out of the game.