View Full Version : Fenlon has resigned?
12/09/2006, 4:34 PM
Yeah but looking for trouble is pretty much what kids do wether they use football as their excuse or music/youth cults or the fact that you're from the next parish over. When I was a teenager in Navan there used to be brawls outside the night clubs and junior discos between Navan and Slane or Navan and Trim or whoever. No one ever said the reason for the brawls were because they were from Navan or Trim or Slane, but because they were young lads getting used to living with too much testosterone.
12/09/2006, 4:34 PM
what in the name of Christ were they doing outside Tolka chanting about Bohs on a night when Bohs weren't playing
They were being childish, because, as stated by the original complainant, they are children.
Drumcondra Red
12/09/2006, 4:48 PM
On a public street outside the ground! How were they to know what was going on inside? :rolleyes:
Because they were in behind the new stand at the wall behind the jax! Why you would even defend these "fans" is beyond me, they're really more of an embarrassment then anything else, I mean all I have to do is turn around every Friday night to cringe at our "tough" lads, its a shame you've taken them under your wing by defending them it really is!
12/09/2006, 5:03 PM
Because they wee in behind the new stand at the wall behind the jax! Why you would even defend these "fans" is beyond me, they're really more of an embarrassment then anything else, I mean all I have to do is turn around every Friday night to cringe at our "tough" lads, its a shame you've taken them under your wing by defending them it really is!
12/09/2006, 9:16 PM
get out of that, you spent all of last season totally denying the emerging casuals at shels.
And what came of them?
Nothing because there was never an group of emerging casuals at Tolka!
12/09/2006, 9:18 PM
They're just poor inner-city working class kids with no hope, no facilities and nothing to do on a Friday night, fighting back against the government of this poxy country who have all but killed any sense of community that we ever had. Man it makes me angry. :mad:
:D :D I assume the above post is a complete p*ss take?
12/09/2006, 9:41 PM
And what came of them?
Nothing because there was never an group of emerging casuals at Tolka!
This tends to suggest otherwise:
http://www.bebo.com/grp/Grp.jsp?GrpTypeCd=BD&GrpId=1769869535
http://forum.shelbournefc.ie/chat/viewtopic.php?t=6624&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0
12/09/2006, 10:36 PM
Ha ha. Hows the pipe smoking going for ye Anto?
12/09/2006, 11:30 PM
Fuxache
its not every day a new word is added to my vocabulary. collins dictionary take note
13/09/2006, 8:44 AM
Ha ha. Hows the pipe smoking going for ye Anto?
A bunch of 15 year olds on bebo and you consider them a casuals?
13/09/2006, 8:58 AM
A bunch of 15 year olds on bebo and you consider them a casuals?
Well you consider our bunch of 15 year olds on Bebo to be hoolies so what makes yours different?
13/09/2006, 9:00 AM
Well you consider our bunch of 15 year olds on Bebo to be hoolies so what makes yours different?
When did i say that?
13/09/2006, 9:22 AM
Rico? Come on. He's been in some big jobs and has only won one title - with Dolan's team, and this year is going nowhere.
If he'd spent as much as Farrelly, he'd be doing ok this season, I'm sure.
Gareth
13/09/2006, 9:45 AM
As I have said before, bebo is a prime example of why people should need licences to have a website. I could probably find more quality in my sh1t than in 90% of the content of bebo....
Drumcondra Red
13/09/2006, 9:58 AM
Little shíts, scumbags, cúnts, whatever, wouldn't call them casuals or hoolies, thats all!
13/09/2006, 10:06 AM
He spent plenty in some of his former jobs and didn't come up with the goods. Honestly don't rate him at all. Mind you I hope his carreer in management continues for some time because he's absolutely hilarious and I love listening to him.
Dricky
13/09/2006, 10:37 AM
As I have said before, bebo is a prime example of why people should need licences to have a website. I could probably find more quality in my sh1t than in 90% of the content of bebo....
Bebo is enough proof why people should have a licence to have kids in the first place.
BohsFans
13/09/2006, 12:22 PM
How much did Farrelly spend?
13/09/2006, 2:52 PM
Lots!
Cost club over €1m this season.
13/09/2006, 2:53 PM
Lots!
BohsFans
13/09/2006, 3:22 PM
Lots!
back it up or delete it Peadar!
13/09/2006, 3:30 PM
back it up or delete it Peadar!
If you care so much, search this forum as the figures were bandied about often enough. One lad in the members bar at Dalymount expressed a figure of over €1m
In fairness, I think our wage bill of 1.1m yo-yos is higher than Cork's this season. Although Farrelly took up a large chunk of it.
13/09/2006, 3:40 PM
In fairness, I think our wage bill of 1.1m yo-yos is higher than Cork's this season. Although Farrelly took up a large chunk of it.
True, and I'm sure Rico would have done better with it than GF. Saying that though that only proves Rico is better than GF which isn't much to boast about.
BohsFans
13/09/2006, 3:50 PM
It's at the €1m mark yes.
I'd hardy call that lots. It's maybe 4th highest, but a lot of that was taken up by one person!
13/09/2006, 3:59 PM
It's maybe 4th highest...
Shels and drogs are higher but who else? :confused:
13/09/2006, 4:02 PM
Derry?
Derry's would be in about the same region as Bohs from what I can gather.....
14/09/2006, 11:17 AM
whisper is nutsy has turned bowezzz down....
you heard it here first
I heard that last night too. Just a rumour for now though. Fenlon should make a statement his silence is feuling this whole issue
14/09/2006, 11:23 AM
I think Fenlon isn't the right man for the job anyway.
Bohs should go after Pat Scully.
He's got far more potential and will be a better manager, in my opinion.
14/09/2006, 11:27 AM
I think Fenlon isn't the right man for the job anyway.
Bohs should go after Pat Scully.
He's got far more potential and will be a better manager, in my opinion.
Hopefully they'll go for Prico
14/09/2006, 11:31 AM
No thanks. I'd rather look abroad than at any of those.
14/09/2006, 11:31 AM
Pretty Please? :D
14/09/2006, 11:47 AM
I thought the criteria was for someone who knew the league?
Lets face it, the top managers in the country are all in good jobs.
Scully will settle for winning the League with Rovers, but if they don't get promoted, he has to move onto a bigger club.
14/09/2006, 11:50 AM
Derry's would be in about the same region as Bohs from what I can gather.....I'd say thats probably not far off the mark. We've a fairly large squad these days and whilst individually we are probably not paying as much as some of the Dublin clubs the total bill is probably up there.
14/09/2006, 11:59 AM
Scully will settle for winning the League with Rovers, but if they don't get promoted, he has to move onto a bigger club.
Criteria as stipulated by who?
Personally I'd like Ronnie Whelan but I believe he has ruled himself out.
14/09/2006, 12:30 PM
Criteria as stipulated by who?
By chippie0001, of course. ;)
Bohs are looking for a coach that knows the league, the players and the set up. Also someone who has managed professional football before so he does not learn his trade at Bohs like all our recent performances. We also want someone to improve the youth setup etc.
chippie0001
14/09/2006, 12:47 PM
By chippie0001, of course. ;)
Thanks for the credit, sadly I don't have that much power. The other quote is what the board of Bohs said they were looking for.
As for the news that Fenlon turned us down, if true :D :D , let the party start.
14/09/2006, 2:40 PM
Not possible son.
14/09/2006, 2:59 PM
Not possible son.
Are you new to the eircom League or something!
Anything is possible!
hoops1
14/09/2006, 3:02 PM
I think you missed the point:rolleyes:
LeixlipRed
14/09/2006, 3:24 PM
Fenlon just released a statement to ShelsWeb saying he's staying on til the end of the season atleast
Mark Breen
14/09/2006, 3:26 PM
Its True
http://www.shelbournefc.ie/news.php?id=475
14/09/2006, 4:56 PM
As Luke Skywalker said to Jabba the Hutt "Thats the last mistake you'll ever make"
chippie0001
14/09/2006, 5:13 PM
Fenlon will stay with Shels, you heard it first here. ;)
I would like to refer you all back to my post a week ago, said Fenlon would stay where he was and he has. No surprise at all, and always nice to be proved right. :p
15/09/2006, 8:30 AM
I think you missed the point:rolleyes:
Sorry, should my reply have been, "Are you new to the eircom League? Rovers are no longer a big club!" :confused: