View Full Version : Rovers v Bohs FAI Cup live streaming

25/08/2006, 2:29 PM
Not sure everybody knows about this but TG4 streams all of its content on the web. I've watched other sport on it and its a better stream than most

Should be handy for the exiles wanting to catch up (stick on the radio for the commentary if you can't understand the language)

http://www.tg4.tv

25/08/2006, 3:03 PM
opened the link - all i get is the schedule and no video

How do we get it working?

25/08/2006, 3:09 PM
Ta se ag obair anois. Nil a fhios agam ca bhfuil an fada ar an rud seo.

25/08/2006, 3:10 PM
opened the link - all i get is the schedule and no video

How do we get it working?

Same for me. Anyone know how to get a live stream going?

Gareth
25/08/2006, 4:17 PM
If there's any problems with the TG4 streaming don't forget our Live Updates.

http://www.shelbournefc.ie/matchzone/matchzone.php?matchid=9200

Gareth
25/08/2006, 6:28 PM
Team Lineups added.

25/08/2006, 6:33 PM
dammit

got the titles and the start of the coverage - it then blanked out and displayed something about consulting the schedule for the next broadcast

:mad:

25/08/2006, 6:39 PM
TG4 online is working for me.

25/08/2006, 6:40 PM
working fine for me

Battery Rover
25/08/2006, 6:40 PM
TG4 online is working for me.

Same here other than about 60 seconds behind the tv

25/08/2006, 6:41 PM
Farrelly knows his Irish:eek:

25/08/2006, 6:45 PM
Same here other than about 60 seconds behind the tv

Link to the video please?

Battery Rover
25/08/2006, 6:47 PM
http://www.tg4.tv/channels/LiveChannel1Player.aspx

25/08/2006, 6:50 PM
http://www.tg4.tv/channels/LiveChannel1Player.aspx

All i get there is the schedule - no video

Battery Rover
25/08/2006, 6:51 PM
it might need real player installed on your pc

Download real alternative from here and install it http://www.free-codecs.com/download/Real_Alternative.htm

soccerc
25/08/2006, 6:59 PM
All i get there is the schedule - no video
Probably because the stream is limited to Ireland IP addresses similar to the BBC for UK radio streams

25/08/2006, 7:01 PM
everything's up to date - still nothing

25/08/2006, 7:02 PM
Probably because the stream is limited to Ireland IP addresses similar to the BBC for UK radio streams

Gah - no way around this then?

F'kin TG4 - I expect it's down to the time RTÉ whinged about Newstalk covering matches?

Speranza
25/08/2006, 7:08 PM
This is dirty, ugly football. A rivalry does not equate to a good football match and I seriously question their decision not to show us against the scum on Sunday.

Battery Rover
25/08/2006, 7:14 PM
Gah - no way around this then?

F'kin TG4 - I expect it's down to the time RTÉ whinged about Newstalk covering matches?

Dont think there is if that is the case. But you could try this instead http://83.70.144.133/Bearla/Webt/webt.htm

25/08/2006, 7:16 PM
nope - not working from there either

If I had an Irish Proxy Server address to hand it could work - but i can't find one

Battery Rover
25/08/2006, 7:25 PM
For anyone thats interested

Waterford Utd 0-1 Longford Town
John Martin 14

Cmon Waterford

el punter
25/08/2006, 7:40 PM
1-1 in the Waterford v Longford game

Bohs playing Rovers off the park

el punter
25/08/2006, 7:42 PM
nope - not working from there either

If I had an Irish Proxy Server address to hand it could work - but i can't find one

Some software like LogMeIn or PCAnywhere might allow you to view the stream by connecting remotely to a computer in Ireland and viewing the stream on that. Worth investigating for the rest of the TG4 games.

25/08/2006, 7:46 PM
Some software like LogMeIn or PCAnywhere might allow you to view the stream by connecting remotely to a computer in Ireland and viewing the stream on that. Worth investigating for the rest of the TG4 games.

Not really worth it - I'm due to move to Dublin next week sometime :D

25/08/2006, 7:56 PM
Rovers equalise with a penalty.

Speranza
25/08/2006, 8:43 PM
The cameras went to the Rovers fans at the end and they were nabbed lovely lobbing two bottles at the Bohs players walking off. I expect the usual "nothing to see here attitude" from some posters on here.

25/08/2006, 8:44 PM
1-1 in the Waterford v Longford game

Gough conceded a penalty and McCarthy sent Dempsey the wrong way.

Finished 1-1 apparantly we were lucky to get the draw...terrible performance and Mick Dempsey was our man of the match...so they tell me

25/08/2006, 8:56 PM
The cameras went to the Rovers fans at the end and they were nabbed lovely lobbing two bottles at the Bohs players walking off. I expect the usual "nothing to see here attitude" from some posters on here.

What's to discuss? They were aiming for the bins.

Ringo
25/08/2006, 8:59 PM
Rovers and Bohs fans clash outside Dublin bar

http://www.breakingnews.ie/2006/08/25/story273958.html

SPXcyan
25/08/2006, 9:07 PM
yep.. longford played fairly bad tonight! but that was because we played some real football at times! very unlucky not to nick it toward the end :( we deserved to win I think..

kdjaC
25/08/2006, 9:10 PM
yep.. longford played fairly bad tonight! but that was because we played some real football at times

hehhehehehehehheheheheheh

Thats priceless longford in football playing shocker!!!!!!!!

kdjac

25/08/2006, 9:18 PM
I heard on the radio that Ger McCarthy got MOTM. When did he sign for you? This wasn't his debut was it? I loved that guy for us last season!

25/08/2006, 9:19 PM
Rovers and Bohs fans clash outside Dublin bar

http://www.breakingnews.ie/2006/08/25/story273958.html

A so-called "riot" but gardaí report "no arrests made" - something doesn't sound right there...

The Hill 16 is better known as a favourite haunt of GAA supporters attending Croke Park.

hmmm - maybe i'm getting cynical in my old age but an establishment that has GAA links reporting "trouble" by soccer/football fans - when is that court case about Tallaght again?

Make of it what you will...

25/08/2006, 9:52 PM
Bohs dominated first half, Rovers dominated second. Rovers had more clear cut chancess. Some lad missed an absolute sitter at the end for Rovers from a counter.

Was with the Rovers fans in the main stand- it was great craic.

25/08/2006, 9:53 PM
This is dirty, ugly football. A rivalry does not equate to a good football match and I seriously question their decision not to show us against the scum on Sunday.

Let. It. Go.

25/08/2006, 9:58 PM
Ta se ag obair anois. Nil a fhios agam ca bhfuil an fada ar an rud seo.
Brúigh "Alt Gr" agus an litir ag an am chéanna.

25/08/2006, 10:01 PM
Three Judases on the scoresheet tonight, and one player we were linked with last month. And we've scored twice in our last six games... :mad:

nshoop
25/08/2006, 10:13 PM
Deserved to win that game tonight,hoops fans outnumbered 'premier' teams' fans at least two to won.Singing was supposed to be up in the new stand,but we had it going the whole game over in the main stand.Great game and a game that reminded bores and loi fans who the big club in Ireland is.You can stuff your 1500 supporters and your wannabe hard men,yous got a lesson in football and how to support your team,koh.(no trouble at the game tonight thanks be to God)

ger121
25/08/2006, 11:03 PM
Deserved to win that game tonight,hoops fans outnumbered 'premier' teams' fans at least two to won.Singing was supposed to be up in the new stand,but we had it going the whole game over in the main stand.Great game and a game that reminded bores and loi fans who the big club in Ireland is.You can stuff your 1500 supporters and your wannabe hard men,yous got a lesson in football and how to support your team,koh.(no trouble at the game tonight thanks be to God)

Couldn't make the game tonight as i'm sick as a dog. Can't say what it sounded like at the ground but on tv all I could hear up until you scored was Bohs fans out singing your lot. As for your 2-1 theory are you telling me there was 4500 at the game? I seriously doubt it. Looked about 1500+ Bohs in the Riverside. The new stand holds 700 I think and the main stand was not even full. Even then it looked like that's where the neutrals were sitting. I'd have a rethink about your figure of over 3000 Rovers fans. At a push it looked a 50/50 crowd. Maybe someone neutral who was there can settle the argument. Looking forward to Tuesday night and Wednesday morning you can get back to concentrating on the League;)

CharlesThompson
25/08/2006, 11:08 PM

Based on your second half performance I'd have to agree with your initial statement, but for the love of God, "We've got more fans than youoo" "We were louder than youoo". You're team should have won the game. Outplayed Bohs and all you can come up with is this tripe? Give me strength... :rolleyes:

nshoop
25/08/2006, 11:13 PM
Couldn't make the game tonight as i'm sick as a dog. Can't say what it sounded like at the ground but on tv all I could hear up until you scored was Bohs fans out singing your lot. As for your 2-1 theory are you telling me there was 4500 at the game? I seriously doubt it. Looked about 1500+ Bohs in the Riverside. The new stand holds 700 I think and the main stand was not even full. Even then it looked like that's where the neutrals were sitting. I'd have a rethink about your figure of over 3000 Rovers fans. At a push it looked a 50/50 crowd. Maybe someone neutral who was there can settle the argument. Looking forward to Tuesday night and Wednesday morning you can get back to concentrating on the League;)

50/50 me boll*cks,can some hoops fans get on here and back me up and of course all you could hear was bohs fans,the camara and mic are right above whoever's in the riverside so they always sound the loudest on television

nshoop
25/08/2006, 11:18 PM
Based on your second half performance I'd have to agree with your initial statement, but for the love of God, "We've got more fans than youoo" "We were louder than youoo". You're team should have won the game. Outplayed Bohs and all you can come up with is this tripe? Give me strength... :rolleyes:

I'm chuffed with the fact that we outplayed yous but there has been talk on this site and elsewhere about our home gates and are hoops fans bothered anymore,justifiably so,but tonight showed everybody clearly that the hoops fans are still around and in great voice and numbers and for a club that prides itself on it's supporters,that is very important.

25/08/2006, 11:22 PM
50/50 me boll*cks,can some hoops fans get on here and back me up and of course all you could hear was bohs fans,the camara and mic are right above whoever's in the riverside so they always sound the loudest on television
That's spot on about the camera.

ger121 I think there was more than 700 in the new stand. I saw the crowds going out and there seemed to be more than 700 leaving from that part of the ground.

I'd guess a bit under 4,000 at the match but I'm not usually good at this sort of thing. 1,500 Bohs seems right. I couln't see how far down the Rovers support went in the main stand but only counting a around a quater of it and the new stand I'd say 1,200 Rovers fans.

ger121
25/08/2006, 11:26 PM
As I said it looked 50/50 to me I could be wrong. However, you said that Rovers outnumbered us at least 2-1. Now as you said there was 1500 Bohs fans there, your words not mine. So going by your calculation that you outnumbered us at least 2-1, there was over 3000 Rovers fans there which would mean the crowd had to be at least 4500. Looking at the new stand and main stand on tv no way was there 3000 people in both of them. We'll see what the neutrals have to say about attendance and fans singing as we both will tend to be bias towards our own clubs.

nshoop
25/08/2006, 11:33 PM
My estimate is that there was 1000 in the new stand and 2000 in the main stand,could be more in new and less in main where I was,but I reckon there was 3000 hoops fans there tonight and 1500 bohs.That's not being biased,that's my honest opinion.Can anybody back me up or set me straight with official figures?

nshoop
25/08/2006, 11:38 PM
While I'm here I'd just like to say how funny it was when bohs scored and all the trouble makers ran at the fence,got over it and passed stewards who did f*ck all and then stopped suddenly when they realised there was nothing left between them and rovers supporters.Hilarious,real hardened hooligans,as hard as our own showmen gobsh*tes.It just shows how it has all been blown out of proportion the last few years.

sonofstan
25/08/2006, 11:41 PM
Brúigh "Alt Gr" agus an litir ag an am chéanna.

Le daoiní a bhuil ag usaid ríomhaire mac (úl?) ta se an 'alt' ar an taobh clé

25/08/2006, 11:49 PM
While I'm here I'd just like to say how funny it was when bohs scored and all the trouble makers ran at the fence,got over it and passed stewards who did f*ck all and then stopped suddenly when they realised there was nothing left between them and rovers supporters.Hilarious,real hardened hooligans,as hard as our own showmen gobsh*tes.It just shows how it has all been blown out of proportion the last few years.
I thought they were just doing that for the craic. It was held in place by boulders so it couldn't be toppled over. But maybe they just didn't see them or are stupid.

25/08/2006, 11:58 PM
I was talking to my brother who said the main stand looked 2/3 full on TV, with the left half completely full. It would have been slightly more than that IMHO as there were plenty of people standing on the steps, and with the few empty seats taken away as well.

1,500 Bohs fans, 900 in new stand and slightly more than 2/3 of main stand whatever that is is how I see it.