View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46

parkfan
27/03/2007, 4:05 PM
i think next tuesday evening after the match's will go along way to tell who is going to be pushing for promotion and who will be likely to stay up!!

cant wait!

the evening matches begin shannonman. away games are goin to be a pain in the butt for us travelling in. think your side have any chance of silverware.

Lev Yashin
27/03/2007, 4:07 PM
the evening matches begin shannonman. away games are goin to be a pain in the butt for us travelling in. think your side have any chance of silverware.

well you first evening match ye wont be travelling to far.....down to corrib drive

think we could get a run in a cup maybe divisional we'll see.;)

parkfan
27/03/2007, 4:09 PM
well you first evening match ye wont be travelling to far.....down to corrib drive

I hope ye do Shannonman. Ye could be a good each way bet considering your sides good run in the national competition. Big local derby so. Looking forward to it. Should be a cracker.

Lev Yashin
27/03/2007, 4:13 PM
I hope ye do Shannonman. Ye could be a good each way bet considering your sides good run in the national competition. Big local derby so. Looking forward to it. Should be a cracker.

sure form goes out the window in those matches...it's all down to who performs on the day

parkfan
27/03/2007, 4:20 PM
sure form goes out the window in those matches...it's all down to who performs on the day

I can see it being a battle myself I dont think much will seperate the sides. how are your side playing at the moment.

Lev Yashin
27/03/2007, 4:26 PM
I can see it being a battle myself I dont think much will seperate the sides. how are your side playing at the moment.

Brutal against hill celtic but still won...not scoring enough goals but our defenders are playing well so we will always have a chance..that said i get feeling its only a matter of time before we hammer someone, the chances are there they just need to be put away

old git
27/03/2007, 4:27 PM

when is this match on in corrib drive :confused:

parkfan
27/03/2007, 4:29 PM
Brutal against hill celtic but still won...not scoring enough goals but our defenders are playing well so we will always have a chance..that said i get feeling its only a matter of time before we hammer someone, the chances are there they just need to be put away

Dem dere be fighting words:D . Im sure it will be two teams trying to win at all costs makes for interesting viewing. May the best team win.

booster 03
27/03/2007, 7:21 PM
i see shannon pippin everyone else for promotion... caherdavin to beat wembley next tue nite!!!!

see's it
28/03/2007, 9:52 AM
well if you knew who i was talking about you wouldnt ask so mind your own buiseness...

as for everyone else i meant to say guts not gut...

mind my own what? :) :) :)

abbeyvale
28/03/2007, 4:42 PM
P W L D gs gc gd Pts
Summerville 15 12 1 2 46 14 32 38
Wembley 14 9 3 2 43 16 27 29
Shannon Town 15 9 4 2 30 21 9 29
Bruff United 15 8 4 3 35 25 10 27
Mungret Regional 15 7 4 4 40 27 13 25
Caherdavin 14 7 3 4 38 27 11 25
Geraldines 14 7 5 2 28 26 2 23
Cappamore 14 4 9 1 19 42 -23 13
Ballynanty 13 3 9 1 17 29 -12 10
Hill Celtic 13 3 9 1 13 29 -16 10
Coonagh 15 3 12 0 16 41 -25 9
Park FC 15 2 11 2 20 48 -28 8

Sat 31/03/07 18:15
Wembley V's Hilll Celtic

Sunday 01/04/07 10:30
Caherdavin V's Balla
Bruff V's Shannon Town
Park V's Coonagh

Tuesday 03/04/07 18:30
Balla v Summerville
Shannon v Park
Caherdavin v Wembley
Mungret v Bruff
Coonagh v Cappamore
Dines v Hill Celtic

Jock MIB
28/03/2007, 6:01 PM
P W L D gs gc gd Pts
Wembley 14 9 3 2 43 16 27 29
Hill Celtic 13 3 9 1 13 29 -16 10

Sat 31/03/07 18:15
Wembley V's Hilll Celtic

Sunday 01/04/07 10:30
Caherdavin V's Balla
Bruff V's Shannon Town
Park V's Coonagh

Tuesday 03/04/07 18:30
Balla v Summerville
Shannon v Park
Caherdavin v Wembley
Mungret v Bruff
Coonagh v Cappamore
Dines v Hill Celtic

were you up for fixtures secetary last week at the egm :-)

abbeyvale
28/03/2007, 9:41 PM
were you up for fixtures secetary last week at the egm :-)

No, but probably should have been,
I seem to be the only one keeping ye informed while the ldmc website is down.

summervilleman
29/03/2007, 7:35 AM
Fair play to u abbeyvale....U must have a great job thats all i can say.... I will vote for u!! Heard that ye are 15-1 to avoid the drop!!!

scoobysham
29/03/2007, 9:13 AM
predictions

sat night
wembley 2-0 hill celtic

sunday
caherdavin 2-0 balla b
bruff 2-2 shannon
park 2-1 coonagh

tuesday
balla 1-4 summerville
shannon 2-0 park
mungret 2-2 bruff
coonagh 2-0 cappamore
dines 2-1 hill celtic
caherdavin 0-1 wembley

see's it
29/03/2007, 10:07 AM
have Wembley lost players in recent weeks?

summervilleman
29/03/2007, 10:58 AM
my predictions!!1

sat night
wembley 1-0 hill celtic

sunday
caherdavin 3-0 balla b
bruff 1-2 shannon
park 4-0 coonagh

tuesday
balla 0-2 summerville
shannon 0-1 park
mungret 2-0 bruff
coonagh 1-0 cappamore
dines 1-1 hill celtic
caherdavin 1-1 wembley[/QUOTE]

scoobysham
29/03/2007, 11:14 AM

only shane tracy gone to galway........ why

see's it
29/03/2007, 11:27 AM
Mr Rumour was in the pub lastnight

summervilleman
29/03/2007, 11:43 AM
and what did he have to say for himself??

gaidin
29/03/2007, 12:15 PM
sat night
wembley 3-0 hill celtic

sunday
caherdavin 2-2 balla b
bruff 2-1 shannon
park 2-2 coonagh

tuesday
balla 0-4 summerville
shannon 3-1 park
mungret 1-1 bruff
coonagh 1-2 cappamore
dines 2-1 hill celtic
caherdavin 1-3 wembley

candystripes
29/03/2007, 12:20 PM
my predictions!!1

sat night
wembley 1-0 hill celtic

sunday
caherdavin 3-0 balla b
bruff 1-2 shannon
park 4-0 coonagh

tuesday
balla 0-2 summerville
shannon 0-1 park
mungret 2-0 bruff
coonagh 1-0 cappamore
dines 1-1 hill celtic
caherdavin 1-1 wembley[/QUOTE]

sat night
wembly 3-0 hill

sunday
caherdavin 4-2 balla
bruff 2-2 shannon
park 2-1 coonagh

tuesday
balla 2-1 summerville
shannon 2-1 park
mungret 1-1 bruff
coonagh 2-2 cappamore
dines 3-2 hill
caherdavin 0-1 wembly

Hoops 1967
29/03/2007, 12:49 PM
sat night
wembly 2-0 hill

sunday
caherdavin 3-2 balla
bruff 1-2 shannon
park 1-0 coonagh

tuesday
balla 0-2 summerville
shannon 3-1 park
mungret 2-0 bruff
coonagh 2-1 cappamore
dines 3-2 hill
caherdavin 0-2 wembly

see's it
29/03/2007, 12:53 PM
and what did he have to say for himself??

that wembley had afew unhappy players and they left

rocksalot
29/03/2007, 1:56 PM
theres a long way to go yet . anyone back as far as geraldines could still finish second.but coonagh and park have to be odds on for d drop.

riverside
29/03/2007, 2:47 PM
I will remember that prediction,Park will maybe surpride a few before the league is over

rocksalot
29/03/2007, 11:28 PM
i dont know riverside i personally think they have left themselves too much to do, but u never know its a funny old game,but best of luck to them they will need it

riverside
30/03/2007, 12:16 PM
The two games coming up will tell a big story,Coonagh Sun. Shannon Town Tues.Coonagh is a six pointer really and you wouldnt know what might happen Tues in a local derby.:)

Ballsy
30/03/2007, 12:18 PM

Ya i heard a couple of the wembley lads left after being left out of the squad for the FAI game..alota unhappy players out there i think..especially after being dropped for the minor players.

Ballsy
30/03/2007, 12:26 PM
predictions

sat night
wembley 3-0 hill celtic

sunday
caherdavin 2-1 balla b
bruff 2-1 shannon
park 1-1 coonagh

tuesday
balla 1-2 summerville
shannon 2-0 park
mungret 2-1 bruff
coonagh 2-0 cappamore
dines 3-1 hill celtic
caherdavin 1-1 wembley

rocksalot
30/03/2007, 1:26 PM
but i still thibk it will be coonagh and park for d drop.hill celtic have two games in hand over them

larrywhite
30/03/2007, 2:58 PM
All depends on Coonaghs results over the next few days. If they won both games and other results went their way they would jump over Cappamore, Balla and Hill Celtic while opening a 7 point gap over Park. They still have both Balla and Hill to play also.

booster 03
30/03/2007, 3:08 PM
Ya i heard a couple of the wembley lads left after being left out of the squad for the FAI game..alota unhappy players out there i think..especially after being dropped for the minor players.

how is their keeper playin since the fai?????is he one of those who has been dropped in recent weeks??

Jock MIB
30/03/2007, 3:25 PM
well its time for the Wembley lads to stand up and be counted now and forget about the Fai and Minors, had this arguement with scobbysham and co early in thread.... i know few wembley players from past compaigns and the same thing happened the best footballing side in 1a is Wembley without a doubt but when push comes to shove they don't grind the results out at the end of season when it matters.... i think the next 2-3 games will tell if they have it....

scoobysham
30/03/2007, 4:03 PM

can any of ye mention names instead of throwing general comments about players leaving

shane tracy gone to galway and gary joyce goin to australia in few weeks and cant make the commitment due to work and wit all mid week games coming up.....

no morgan is top class and will always be no 1 with wembley ...

much better keeper than u booster...

Jock MIB
30/03/2007, 5:12 PM
who have you still to play scobbysham???? how many home and away games?

parkfan
30/03/2007, 6:17 PM
but i still thibk it will be coonagh and park for d drop.hill celtic have two games in hand over them

Well we (Park) still have Hill Celtic at home and Cappamore away. We should have beaten Caherdavin, we beat Bruff so it is possible that we can find a way out of this mess. If we can keep the side that beat Bruff then we can easy get out of it the players the manager has brought in has help us an awful lot. For example Gunner and Nobber were part of the Park side that won Div 1A without a loss and having scored over 100 goals in that year. Also Richie Murphy who has won the FAI with Fairview. These playes have come into the positions that were massive problems for us.

summervilleman
30/03/2007, 9:20 PM
can any of ye mention names instead of throwing general comments about players leaving

shane tracy gone to galway and gary joyce goin to australia in few weeks and cant make the commitment due to work and wit all mid week games coming up.....

Summerville have the least amount of goals conceeded in the league...says alot for our keeper and our defence!!!

booster 03
31/03/2007, 7:01 PM
[QUOTE=scoobysham;656988]can any of ye mention names instead of throwing general comments about players leaving

maybe he is.. who knows!!heard gary left after being dropped against killester..

booster 03
31/03/2007, 7:02 PM
poor match wembley deserved it though

Ballsy
31/03/2007, 9:16 PM
Ya heard Gary joyce left because he was dropped aswell...

scoobysham
31/03/2007, 10:07 PM
poor match wembley deserved it though

ya very poor match agree with booster just about deserved it...

we were playing on our second pitch which is not as good as main but a win is all u want at this stage of the season.........

scoobysham
31/03/2007, 10:14 PM
Wembley 15 10 3 2 45 16 29 32
Hill Celtic 14 3 10 1 13 31 -18 10

Ballsy
01/04/2007, 12:26 PM
Wembley 2 - 0 Hill Celtic

Bruff 5 - 2 Shannon Town

Caherdavin 3 - 1 Balla

booster 03
01/04/2007, 12:27 PM
bruff 5 shannon 2
caherdavin 3 balla1

2 big results for bruff and caherdavin.. shocker for shannon though..

Ballsy
01/04/2007, 12:30 PM
Bruff United 16 8 4 3 35 25 10 30
Shannon Town 16 9 4 2 30 21 9 29
Caherdavin 15 7 3 4 38 27 11 28
Ballynanty 14 3 9 1 17 29 -12 10

booster 03
01/04/2007, 12:31 PM
ya very poor match agree with booster just about deserved it...

we were playing on our second pitch which is not as good as main but a win is all u want at this stage of the season.........

why did ye play on yer second pitch.. a fine evening yer pitch should have been imaculate

scoobysham
01/04/2007, 12:34 PM
why did ye play on yer second pitch.. a fine evening yer pitch should have been imaculate

keeping it for the youths today who are playing fai quarter final

larrywhite
01/04/2007, 6:14 PM
Park 0 - 2 Coonagh

Huge result for Coonagh and another huge match on Tuesday at home to Cappamore. Another win badly needed.

Bruff United 16 8 4 3 35 25 10 30
Shannon Town 16 9 4 2 30 21 9 29
Caherdavin 15 7 3 4 38 27 11 28
Coonagh 16 4 12 0 18 41 -23 12
Ballynanty 14 3 9 1 17 29 -12 10
Park FC 16 2 12 2 20 50 -30 8

Ballsy
01/04/2007, 9:16 PM
Who have ye yer money on for promotion??Summerville look to have it wrapped up..big win for bruff today and after mungrets win against balla in the lawson they must be beaming wit confidence.Bruff and Mungret on Tuesday night cud be very interesting as far as promotion is concerned...think the loser of that game will be out of the race..