View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2006/07
mulla
31/01/2007, 12:07 PM
its going into Feb and ye have not played since Nov with little training done i wouldnt expect the dines to be challenging
sunday could make or break d season
gaidin
31/01/2007, 12:09 PM
sunday could make or break d season
Ye will prob get it called off again anyway ;)
mulla
31/01/2007, 12:57 PM
Ye will prob get it called off again anyway ;)
na,think the ldmc are onto us,they keep fixing it so we might as well get it out of the way this time,what are bruff like now anyways,
played them very early in the season and they beat us
see's it
31/01/2007, 1:06 PM
hugely talented group who play pass and move on a snooker table of a pitch
there's a hint of sarcasm there i'd say!!!
booster 03
31/01/2007, 4:49 PM
pike in the lawson for summerville and wembley in divisional cup!!!!!! two nice ones!!!
summervilleman
31/01/2007, 9:00 PM
2 home draws as well which is something!!! Bring them on!!!
Summerville match could be off the weekend...Death in the parish!!
see's it
01/02/2007, 10:14 AM
i heard about that.i think i speak for everyone who takes any interest in football in limerick that our thoughts are with the family............
scoobysham
01/02/2007, 11:27 AM
pike in the lawson for summerville and wembley in divisional cup!!!!!! two nice ones!!!
anyone got the rest of the draw for the cup for 1a.......
ffffff
01/02/2007, 12:06 PM
i heard about that.i think i speak for everyone who takes any interest in football in limerick that our thoughts are with the family............
here here, a traegy in a lovely family...
W.R.F.C
01/02/2007, 12:11 PM
[QUOTE=summervilleman;614693]2 home draws as well which is something!!! Bring them on!!!
Bring it on is rite, should be a good match, winners of that should win the cup..
[QUOTE=summervilleman;614693]2 home draws as well which is something!!! Bring them on!!!
Bring it on is rite, should be a good match, winners of that should win the cup..
why? did i miss somethin or did both of ye get a buy to the final?
summervilleman
01/02/2007, 6:55 PM
I wouldn't go that far now to be honest!!
booster 03
02/02/2007, 2:58 PM
summerville v coonagh game off...
darragh_purtill
03/02/2007, 3:08 PM
ah good day how is every one getting on still talking about the same boring issues it is like watching a black and white tv without a remote control oh by the way congrats to wembley for there efforts in the fai keep it up heard dave quinn is ****ed off about being a sub since the youths came up to play with ye.
Soccer Lover
03/02/2007, 3:20 PM
[QUOTE=W.R.F.C;615056]
ah good day how is every one getting on still talking about the same boring issues it is like watching a black and white tv without a remote control oh by the way congrats to wembley for there efforts in the fai keep it up heard dave quinn is ****ed off about being a sub since the youths came up to play with ye.
Welcome back, you have been quiet since your draw against Wembley - the wheels have fallen off since then :D and youve trown the rattle out of the pram a few times since then!!! have you missed us?
scoobysham
04/02/2007, 1:40 PM
wembley 2-1 balla b
caherdavin 2-0 hill celtic
park 2-2 mungret
heard bruff and the dines was a draw not certain about this tho....
see's it
05/02/2007, 7:44 AM
[QUOTE=W.R.F.C;615056]
you just have to laugh:)
mulla
05/02/2007, 12:46 PM
wembley 2-1 balla b
caherdavin 2-0 hill celtic
park 2-2 mungret
heard bruff and the dines was a draw not certain about this tho....
ya we drew 1 all wih bruff,
as i'm sure it was for most teams yesterday the pitch wasn't great,took a while to soften up,
wasn't a bad game for the first 1 back for us altough we would obviously been happier to win,we are definite outsiders now at best.
Tough team to play against but in reference to some comments about them they are not a dirty team.
scoobysham
05/02/2007, 12:46 PM
League table for Division 1 A League
Team P W L D + - +/- Pts
Summerville 12 9 1 2 40 14 26 29
Bruff United 13 8 3 2 32 21 11 26
Wembley 12 8 3 1 34 14 20 25
Caherdavin 13 7 2 4 38 26 12 25
Shannon Town 12 7 4 1 26 20 6 22
Geraldines 12 6 4 2 24 24 0 20
Mungret Regional 12 5 4 3 37 26 11 18
Cappamore 13 4 8 1 19 35 -16 13
Ballynanty 12 3 8 1 17 27 -10 10
Coonagh 12 3 9 0 16 33 -17 9
Hill Celtic 10 2 7 1 8 25 -17 7
Park FC 13 1 10 2 17 43 -26 5
Goals4fun
05/02/2007, 12:48 PM
League table for Division 1 A League
Team P W L D + - +/- Pts
Summerville 12 9 1 2 40 14 26 29
Bruff United 13 8 3 2 32 21 11 26
Wembley 12 8 3 1 34 14 20 25
Caherdavin 13 7 2 4 38 26 12 25
Shannon Town 12 7 4 1 26 20 6 22
Geraldines 12 6 4 2 24 24 0 20
Mungret Regional 12 5 4 3 37 26 11 18
Cappamore 13 4 8 1 19 35 -16 13
Ballynanty 12 3 8 1 17 27 -10 10
Coonagh 12 3 9 0 16 33 -17 9
Hill Celtic 10 2 7 1 8 25 -17 7
Park FC 13 1 10 2 17 43 -26 5
can park escape ?:rolleyes:
see's it
05/02/2007, 12:51 PM
S'villes defence is pretty good only 14 conceded thats defo a good base for winning a league
scoobysham
05/02/2007, 12:52 PM
can park escape ?:rolleyes:
looks like they can.... they ve had 2 good results against caherdavin and mungret..... they seem to be improving.... where coonagh and hill celtic are constantly losing....
mulla
05/02/2007, 12:59 PM
looks like they can.... they ve had 2 good results against caherdavin and mungret..... they seem to be improving.... where coonagh and hill celtic are constantly losing....
thought hill celtic might have improved a bit more since makin a few signings.
good result for park yesterday,thought mungret were on d up
riverside
05/02/2007, 1:09 PM
Park have 9 to play, of course its possible to stay up difficult as it may appear. Two more new signings this week in Brendan Mckeogh and a polish international:D who will be available from this week on so watch out anybody looking for handy points in Sahnnon.:p
Goals4fun
05/02/2007, 1:48 PM
a polish international:D
is that the guy they had, that went to pike?
riverside
05/02/2007, 1:58 PM
is that the guy they had, that went to pike?
No a new guy and he has new boots as well, the othe lad is Eduardo Ustinov
see's it
05/02/2007, 2:43 PM
Park have 9 to play, of course its possible to stay up difficult as it may appear. Two more new signings this week in Brendan Mckeogh and a polish international:D who will be available from this week on so watch out anybody looking for handy points in Sahnnon.:p
the only thing you have to watch out for when you go to play park is the guy robbing the away dressingroom................
parkfan
05/02/2007, 2:50 PM
the only thing you have to watch out for when you go to play park is the guy robbing the away dressingroom................
You shut your mouth and dont be accusing us of anything. its no-one involved with park rangers. we will get out of trouble. we have a much more better side now. i can gaurantee that any side that plays us between now and the end of the season are going to be fought all the way for the points on offer. i wouldnt mind a good crack off yourside aswell sees it. im looking forward to it already.:mad:
Goals4fun
05/02/2007, 2:53 PM
not a nice thing to say.
what club do you follow or is your club squeaky clean
see's it
05/02/2007, 2:55 PM
breath there brother parkfan i didnt accuse park of anything but it is a fact that the away dressingroom was robbed.
if you can turn back time id love to play against park i was some player when the keeper could pick up passbacks
scoobysham
05/02/2007, 3:54 PM
unfortunately see's it does not associate himself wit any club for some reason....... just tries to stir sh!t wit all posters........ read all his previous posts and u will see this..... just tries to wind everyone up..... should be just ignored park fan
Super Rovers
05/02/2007, 4:32 PM
absolute daylight robbery here. dont know how we managed to win this game but somehow we did. it wasnt luck anyway id say more of a miracle.
balla could have easily being 3 r 4 up at half time. id just like to say hard luck to balla and cant see ye dropping many more points if ye keep up them displays
booster 03
05/02/2007, 4:52 PM
balla were robbed sunday.. that young fella up front broc is some player, scared wembley sh!tless anytime he got the ball!!!!!! sign of a good side though.. play badly and still pick up the win!!!
summervilleman
05/02/2007, 7:29 PM
S'villes defence is pretty good only 14 conceded thats defo a good base for winning a league
Yeah and 8 of them we conceeded against Caherdavin!!
we really were robbed,missed penalty,and a few good chances that lacked the cool under pressure to put em away,ah sure,we're tryin to stay up so performances like that against coonagh,hill celtic and cappamore should see us safe and we'll try get a cup run.....wembley are a good side tho,could see them breezin to the top of the table with the minors back...
see's it
06/02/2007, 7:50 AM
unfortunately see's it does not associate himself wit any club for some reason....... just tries to stir sh!t wit all posters........ read all his previous posts and u will see this..... just tries to wind everyone up..... should be just ignored park fan
''looks like wembley are making a sub,can't really see from here but there taking off Quinn and bringing on nobody.the manager must not be happy''
Lev Yashin
06/02/2007, 8:51 AM
Anyone have the fixtures for this weekend??
i see a few on the home page of the ldmc website but they are only cup games...or is that all thats on?
gaidin
06/02/2007, 9:14 AM
balla were robbed sunday.. that young fella up front broc is some player, scared wembley sh!tless anytime he got the ball!!!!!! sign of a good side though.. play badly and still pick up the win!!!
Was at that game myself. Thought Balla played really well. Wembley looked like they were missing their minors as they werent really creating much. Balla def deserved at least a draw if not more. The penalty save was good. The taker hit it with a lot of power but at a nice height for the keeper.
That Brock guy was very good. The defenders didnt know what to do with him. And the lads on the line were saying that he played the majority of his schoolboys with Wembley.
ffffff
06/02/2007, 9:14 AM
shannonman- you are playing balla
go into the fixtures section of LDMC - and then press next week
scoobysham
06/02/2007, 9:19 AM
any other fixtures cant find it myself on ldmc site
gaidin
06/02/2007, 9:21 AM
any other fixtures cant find it myself on ldmc site
Hill Celtic v Park FC Hogan Park
Geraldines v Mungret Regional Geraldines
Ballynanty v Shannon Town Bateman Park
Summerville v Coonagh Portland Park
scoobysham
06/02/2007, 9:47 AM
Predictions
hill celtic 1-1 park
dines 2-1 mungret
balla 1-2 shannon
summerville 6-0 coonagh
Lev Yashin
06/02/2007, 9:57 AM
shannonman- you are playing balla
go into the fixtures section of LDMC - and then press next week
Thanks alot!
old git
06/02/2007, 9:58 AM
not a nice thing to say.
i'd say a lot of clubs have had the same problem over the years..
only thing is why were changing rooms not locked during match !!:confused: :confused:
old git
06/02/2007, 9:58 AM
i'd say a lot of clubs have had the same problem over the years..
only thing is why were changing rooms not locked during match !!:confused: :confused: not blaming anybody here
Lev Yashin
06/02/2007, 10:03 AM
not blaming anybody here
It was implied in an earlier post that someone had the key to the dressing room which i think means it was locked and then opened by the perp!
riverside
06/02/2007, 10:21 AM
not a nice thing to say.
Agree especially when you dont have the facts. Nearly impossible to guarentee complete safety in dressing rooms, opportunities will present themselvs and there are people who will take advantage, for example a player arrives late looks for the key and the posibilities are there, a player or sub who wants to change early and leave give him the key and you never know, and there are many more, but of course its not a nice feeling for all concerned when it does happen and we will have to tighten up which may inconvience some people.
Goals4fun
06/02/2007, 10:32 AM
Agree especially when you dont have the facts. Nearly impossible to guarentee complete safety in dressing rooms, opportunities will present themselvs and there are people who will take advantage, for example a player arrives late looks for the key and the posibilities are there, a player or sub who wants to change early and leave give him the key and you never know, and there are many more, but of course its not a nice feeling for all concerned when it does happen and we will have to tighten up which may inconvience some people.
might be worth turning the dressing rooms around so that the entrance is facing the pitch so you can see who goes in etc during the game
ffffff
06/02/2007, 11:01 AM
jaysus lads,
lets cal a halt to this- there are criminals in all walks of life and I am sure if a club knew tha one of there memebers was involved in stealing from the clubhouse that they would be chucked out........