View Full Version : Uefa Cup Latest: C'mon Derry & Drogs

Pages : 1 [2] 3

27/07/2006, 8:42 PM
Seems to have been on 90th minute for a long time. Any conformation that definitely in extra time?

ccfcgirl
27/07/2006, 8:42 PM
In Extra time .Drogheda have a penalty.

higgins
27/07/2006, 8:43 PM
peno!!

ccfcgirl
27/07/2006, 8:44 PM
Lynch scores penalty

The tension is unbearable!!!!

Peno to Dros!

win and draw tonight for co-effcients whatever happens.

last year was recent high of 4 wins & 3 draws. Already got 3 wins & 3 draws this year.

27/07/2006, 8:45 PM
Keep it goin' Drogs!!!

Philly
27/07/2006, 8:46 PM
And red card...

Is that confirmed? 2-1 latest?

Derry beat Goteburg twice so Pete feels the need to throw in Cork results :rolleyes: Can't have anyone steal Corks thunder now can we?

Get over yourself willya ?? :eek: :rolleyes:

Wasn't trying that at all but is part of the reason so happy to see ye beat swedes over any other teams - lot of similarities in their arrogance before all those games.

Done even bother Pete, if someone is going to be that bloody minded then its not worth the effort. ffs

Does a win after extra time only count as a draw for the coefficient?
Yeah.

27/07/2006, 8:47 PM
Does a win after extra time only count as a draw for the coefficient?

I was going to say i though would end at 90 minutes but as i say it no reason why shouldn't include extra time

Clipper
27/07/2006, 8:48 PM
So for the co-efficient, does a win in extra time count or is it purely over 90mins???

ger121
27/07/2006, 8:49 PM
Yeah.

That's a shame as i think the extra 0.5 would bring us close to last years total if I'm correct?

Clipper
27/07/2006, 8:49 PM
Ooops sorry slow off the mark there.....

higgins
27/07/2006, 8:50 PM

last year was recent high of 4 wins & 3 draws. Already got 3 wins & 3 draws this year.

Where does it say the result stands at 90 mins for the coefficient points?

If it goes to penos it counts as a draw

27/07/2006, 8:50 PM
Get over yourself willya ?? :eek: :rolleyes:

At least Petes response to it was reasonable...you on the other hand :rolleyes:

27/07/2006, 8:52 PM
Where does it say the result stands at 90 mins for the coefficient points?

If it goes to penos it counts as a draw
Well it just seems to make sense that you would only count 90 minutes.

JC_GUFC
27/07/2006, 8:53 PM

Actually if Drogs win in ET that counts as a win. It's only counted as a draw if it goes to pens.

ccfcgirl
27/07/2006, 8:53 PM
break in extra time .....Drogheda still winning 2-1

green-blood
27/07/2006, 8:55 PM
120 minutes to get a win

penos is a "tie break"

higgins
Well it just seems to make sense that you would only count 90 minutes.

Yourself and Pete are making things up ???
Where did you hear this.

penos dont count but I have no reason to believe that extra time doesnt count :confused:

You could well be right but it wasnt my understanding

Rte radio 1 are doing live updates
Not just updaes, commentary and great it is too

ger121
27/07/2006, 8:56 PM
break in extra time .....Drogheda still winning 2-1

Could be a long 15 mins for the Drogs fans:D

Whats LEFT??

At least Petes response to it was reasonable...you on the other hand :rolleyes:

Reasonable .... is that not a bit rich from you considering what you outburst was about ... in all fairness now fella, step back and take a look.

Congrads on the win though, fair play !! :ball:

27/07/2006, 8:58 PM
Whats LEFT??
The opposite to right.

27/07/2006, 8:58 PM
Not just updaes, commentary and great it is too
Are you sure?

27/07/2006, 9:00 PM
blow it up the fcuk ref!!!!!!

higgins
27/07/2006, 9:02 PM
2 penos and 2 goals

game over

27/07/2006, 9:02 PM
Another peno, to Drogs!

27/07/2006, 9:03 PM
Are you sure?
om MW and LW only

Gareth
27/07/2006, 9:03 PM
Did they score????? Whats happening???

27/07/2006, 9:05 PM
Yes, 3-1 now.

27/07/2006, 9:06 PM
Its in the bag ... fair play to Drogs .... great results tonight it has to be said !!

27/07/2006, 9:07 PM
Game over, well done to drogs and well in there Garto ;)

harry crumb
4 out of 4 through the first round in Europe.

is this the best ever performance by the eircom League?

Wonder what Keely, Matthews have to say about it?

JC_GUFC
A night for penalties for eL clubs in Europe!

Derry scored a pen, Drogs scored 2 ET pens and Gothenburg had a penalty awarded and then taken off them!!!

Gareth
Woooooooooooooohoooooooooooooooooo Unbelievable. Is that 2 points to our co-ef too tonight , well 2 divided by 3 :)

27/07/2006, 9:09 PM
Reasonable .... is that not a bit rich from you considering what you outburst was about ... in all fairness now fella, step back and take a look.

Congrads on the win though, fair play !! :ball:

Oh sweet jesus. Fella, we all know the scores from Corks past matches against Swedish opposition...he posted the same info in the thread from the first leg FFS. Its not that important a point that we needed a reprise after the second leg. Now, do you wanna have a wee look at it from another angle?

Twinkle, twinkle.

Fair fooks to Drogs here lads!!! I think the co-effs table gets updated fairly quickly too.

27/07/2006, 9:11 PM
I was wrong- extra-time does in fact count towards co-efficients.

ger121
27/07/2006, 9:11 PM
F/T .3 teams through the 1st round, all unseeded and against teams ranked much higher than us. Who says Summer Football is not working:p Hopefully we'll beat the 1.8 from last year as we've at least 5 games left in europe.

27/07/2006, 9:15 PM
F/T .3 teams through the 1st round, all unseeded and against teams ranked much higher than us. Who says Summer Football is not working:p

Longford/Pats/Sligo clubs/fans. Also Alan Matthews, and Dermot Keely.

That's it.

ger121
27/07/2006, 9:18 PM
Longford/Pats/Sligo clubs/fans. Also Alan Matthews, and Dermot Keely.

That's it.

You may be right but Drogs and Derry won't be after tonight;)

27/07/2006, 9:21 PM
i cant belive the score line.. absolutely incredible. can someone do the math for the co-efficient ?

27/07/2006, 9:24 PM
Not aware of anyone from Pats saying Summer Football isn't working, certainly not from a european results point of view at any rate. Anyway congratulations to Derry and Drogheda, brilliant results. Great night for the league. Is there just one more round before the group stages in the UEFA Cup ? Oh, and something else just occurred to me. If RTE, or any of the Republics stations wont show Derrys european games, would BBC NI not be interested ? (I won't even bother mentioning UTV)

27/07/2006, 9:25 PM
Well done to Derry and Drogs!Hope they get the coverage they deserve in the press tommorow

ccfcgirl
27/07/2006, 9:32 PM
Not just updaes, commentary and great it is tooyes great stuff from rte radio one fair play....Bet rte, Setanta and tg4 are disappointed that they didnt televise either game........Great night to be a League Of Ireland fan.........Im so Proud.....

27/07/2006, 9:37 PM
The press are devoted to Van Nistelrooy's transfer to Spain. Irish team's winning in Europe?? :confused: Sure, it was only the UEFA Cup, why bother covering that? :rolleyes: