View Full Version : Limerick Transfer Rumours 2006
Pages :
[
1]
abbeyvale
14/06/2006, 8:31 AM
Lads as our last thread was closed regarding transfer rumours lets stick with the topic this time.
The following is what some of us have heard to date.
Players From - To
Ronan Hanrahan Pike - UL/AA
Ian Bennis Pike - Star/Balla/Boro
Kevin Fitzpatrick Pike - Retired
Martin O'Neill Pike - Clare league
Keith Hartnett Pike - Waterford
Pa Moloney Pike - Star/Regional/Abbey
Philip Collopy Balla - Star
Alan Johnson Southend - Star/Balla
Alan Barry Boro - Star/Pike
David Moloney Boro - Star
Mike Carey Carew - Boro/Star
Lou Quigley Carew - Dines
Johnny Carey Carew - Boro/Star
Pa McGarry Carew - Boro
Thomas Butler Carew - Star
Pa Mullaly Pike - Corbally
Jason Sheehan UL/AA - Wembley
Dermot Finnan to Balla
Joe Hannon View-Balla (as Finnan's no.2)
Please add to the above list any other rumours you may have heard.
abbeyvale
14/06/2006, 8:39 AM
Declan Considine Pike player - Pike Manager
leather
14/06/2006, 8:59 AM
Ian Bennis Pike - /Boro HA! HA! not a hope
Pa McGarry Carew - Boro More Ha! Ha! Ha's!
Mike Carey Carew - Boro would be a great signing
David Moloney Boro - Star Dont know
Alan Barry Boro Boro Captain Next Season
W.R.F.C
14/06/2006, 11:20 AM
ABBYVALE, know for a fact that jason sheehan wont b going back to wembly. Where did u hear that
First
14/06/2006, 11:29 AM
Newmarket Celtic
the only 1
14/06/2006, 12:12 PM
m.redden next balla manager
sanity
14/06/2006, 1:11 PM
ABBYVALE, know for a fact that jason sheehan wont b going back to wembly. Where did u hear that
from what i hear jason sheehan is living in dublin and is going to tog out with portmarnock next season
abbeyvale
14/06/2006, 2:07 PM
WRFC.......On the first post on this thread I wrote the line "The following is what some of us have heard to date" please note the words "SOME OF US".
This is what was posted by others in previous threads it didnt mean that I personally heard it.
Leather......
Alan Barry will probably be staying with the Boro next season but if the Boro get of to a bad start "Captain" or not he will leave and that is for certain.
leather
14/06/2006, 2:27 PM
How Do You Make That Out?
Dont think mullaly is stupid enough to lose more cash to him..... although hanlon is mad to sign him.... good buddies as far as i know... Alan barry is going to pike and thats from a good source..Pa Mcgarry is going to balla
lim abroad
14/06/2006, 3:29 PM
how come so many seem to be leaving carew??
l.f.c......
14/06/2006, 4:50 PM
all rumours lads pat mcgarry is signing back with carew park fact.
as for redden taking over at balla well thats the best one i heard in a long time IMO i cant see that happening.
hoops12
14/06/2006, 10:20 PM
[QUOTE=abbeyvale]Lads as our last thread was closed regarding transfer rumours lets stick with the topic this time.
The following is what some of us have heard to date.
Players From - To
Ronan Hanrahan Pike - UL/AA
Ian Bennis Pike - Star/Balla/Boro
Kevin Fitzpatrick Pike - Retired
Keith Hartnett Pike - Waterford
Pa Moloney Pike - Star/Regional/Abbey
Philip Collopy Balla - Star
Alan Johnson Southend - Star/Balla
Alan Barry Boro - Star/Pike
David Moloney Boro - Star
Mike Carey Carew - Boro/Star
Lou Quigley Carew - Dines
Johnny Carey Carew - Boro/Star
Pa McGarry Carew - Boro
Thomas Butler Carew - Star
Pa Mullaly Pike - Corbally
Jason Sheehan UL/AA - Wembley
Dermot Finnan to Balla
Joe Hannon View-Balla (as Finnan's no.2)
Please add to the above list any other rumours you may have heard.[/QUO
pike will be keeping everyone but fitzpatrickphillip collopy is retiring and that came from him and i heard regional told moloney he,s not welcomeTE]
abbeyvale
15/06/2006, 8:19 AM
How Do You Make That Out?
Herad it from a VERY GOOD soruce
abbeyvale
15/06/2006, 8:21 AM
Carew Pk player told me himself that it is a shambles up there and he will definately be leaving and would expecta few to follow as they too were unhappy.
headerball
15/06/2006, 8:32 AM
all rumours lads pat mcgarry is signing back with carew park fact.
as for redden taking over at balla well thats the best one i heard in a long time IMO i cant see that happening.
can't see balla offering martin reddan the job as he simply wouldn't be up to it.
from what i know he has yet to win any trophies with carew !
says a lot when you consider all the chances they have had !
Nemesis
15/06/2006, 9:08 AM
Why do you laugh at Pa McGarry signing for the Boro, is he not better than what you have?
Nemesis
15/06/2006, 9:10 AM
WRFC.......On the first post on this thread I wrote the line "The following is what some of us have heard to date" please note the words "SOME OF US".
This is what was posted by others in previous threads it didnt mean that I personally heard it.
Leather......
Alan Barry will probably be staying with the Boro next season but if the Boro get of to a bad start "Captain" or not he will leave and that is for certain.
why sign in the first place - if he is not committed
lim abroad
15/06/2006, 9:10 AM
there's a good chance i'll be back for the view after xmas
15/06/2006, 9:35 AM
Dont think mullaly is stupid enough to lose more cash to him..... Alan barry is going to pike and thats from a good source..Pa Mcgarry is going to balla
Your 'source' for Pike info is feeding you tripe obviously, seeing as Pa Mul is officially gone from Pike for over a month now, so he won't be losing anyones cash on Bennis.
leather
15/06/2006, 9:35 AM
Why do you laugh at Pa McGarry signing for the Boro, is he not better than what you have?
imo he is not.. good player,.dont know they guy personally, but not what club are looking for....... big into GAA, fair play but what happens when they clash..?
leather
15/06/2006, 9:39 AM
why sign in the first place - if he is not committed
who said that Alan is not committed?.. has not mised any matches this year. missed very little training(work related). WILL be captain next year. One of the few players in the last few years to actually turn up for the club AGM. over the last few years not many of the so called commited boro players have ever bothered to turn up for the mosy important club meeting of the year. he seems commited to me..
Nemesis
15/06/2006, 9:44 AM
fair enough thats your opinion, I would think that he is twice the player as Don Fitz and better than Mike Carey for that matter. cannot see the boro winning anything big with those two in the heart of your defence imo.
leather
15/06/2006, 10:07 AM
does P Mc Garry not play midifeld.... haven't seen him play center half.. so why compare hime to the two players mentioned. there are 3 center halfs with boro at the moment, D.Fitz, M.Houlihan, and B.Culhane. M.carey would be a great addition imo... boro lost 4 league matches this season, that was the 3rd lowest amount after carew & Pike. This with a a keeper of 19 yrs of age and three center halfs in their early 20's (22-24) imo that is a lot better than most experts thought that they would do.. having seen most matches this season, i was only genuinely disappointed with the corbally match(very poor performance) the Mungret match(**** poor attitude) and the Granville match(panicked). Pike Beat boro twice in league by odd goal. Pike deserved 1st match even though ref bottled it in last minute.. boro should have beaten pike in return leg, but C.Enright struck super goal and pike rode luck..Fai v carew was 0-0 when boro lost A.carroll and had keeper taken out just before half time. carew used this to their advantage and deservedly won......
I remeber watching so called better players than D.Fitz bottle it in fai 1/4 & semi finals... rather have the likes of the above 3 center halfs than beter shapers who think that they are better than everybody else
headerball
15/06/2006, 10:44 AM
does P Mc Garry not play midifeld.... haven't seen him play center half.. so why compare hime to the two players mentioned. there are 3 center halfs with boro at the moment, D.Fitz, M.Houlihan, and B.Culhane. M.carey would be a great addition imo... boro lost 4 league matches this season, that was the 3rd lowest amount after carew & Pike. This with a a keeper of 19 yrs of age and three center halfs in their early 20's (22-24) imo that is a lot better than most experts thought that they would do.. having seen most matches this season, i was only genuinely disappointed with the corbally match(very poor performance) the Mungret match(**** poor attitude) and the Granville match(panicked). Pike Beat boro twice in league by odd goal. Pike deserved 1st match even though ref bottled it in last minute.. boro should have beaten pike in return leg, but C.Enright struck super goal and pike rode luck..Fai v carew was 0-0 when boro lost A.carroll and had keeper taken out just before half time. carew used this to their advantage and deservedly won......
I remeber watching so called better players than D.Fitz bottle it in fai 1/4 & semi finals... rather have the likes of the above 3 center halfs than beter shapers who think that they are better than everybody else
what centre halves are you referring to that supposedly bottled it in fai matches ???
Nemesis
15/06/2006, 10:51 AM
relax leather -
mcgarry played centre half several times last season - so a comparison is fair enough to make - No?
You have missed the point I was making - I cannot see the Boro reaching the later stages of the FAI with those players, if you would prefer them to shapers thats your opinion. But I have mine and I would be hard pressed to come up with more than 3 premier teams that Dom Fitz would hold a regular place.
leather
15/06/2006, 10:52 AM
if you have been a boro follower , you will know to whom i refer.. the above is my opinion and i stand by it. work it out for yourself
headerball
15/06/2006, 10:56 AM
if you have been a boro follower , you will know to whom i refer.. the above is my opinion and i stand by it. work it out for yourself
not a boro follower but i would be interested to know who you are talking about !
leather
15/06/2006, 10:58 AM
relax leather -
mcgarry played centre half several times last season - so a comparison is fair enough to make - No?
You have missed the point I was making - I cannot see the Boro reaching the later stages of the FAI with those players, if you would prefer them to shapers thats your opinion. But I have mine and I would be hard pressed to come up with more than 3 premier teams that Dom Fitz would hold a regular place.
very relaxed Nemesis...
My opinions are about the playing attributes of players not them personally..
you seem to have a problem with d.fitz... mightn't be the quickest but puts team before himself.. very good in the air. there aren't a huge amout of young center halfs aroung at the moment...
leather
15/06/2006, 11:00 AM
not a boro follower but i would be interested to know who you are talking about !
as deepthroat said " follow the Money"
should read "follow the results in question..."
foot2
15/06/2006, 11:21 AM
Your 'source' for Pike info is feeding you tripe obviously, seeing as Pa Mul is officially gone from Pike for over a month now, so he won't be losing anyones cash on Bennis.
I was actually talking about Martin Mullally losing more cash,not Pa mull....Bennis is staying with pike i've been told...Committed for another year that's why he's back training with eddie hickey already... Good things to come from him for pike next year i've been told....We'll have to wait and see
Nemesis
15/06/2006, 11:34 AM
very relaxed Nemesis...
My opinions are about the playing attributes of players not them personally..
you seem to have a problem with d.fitz... mightn't be the quickest but puts team before himself.. very good in the air. there aren't a huge amout of young center halfs aroung at the moment...
good to here it!
I am lost - "My opinions are about the playing attributes of players not them personally.." Is that not what this site is about? I have no problem with D fitz as you suggest either, I just dont think he is as good as mcgarry as my posts have suggested.
leather
15/06/2006, 12:32 PM
Agree With You On What This Thread Is For... Agree Mc Garry A More Natural Footballer, But More To The Game Than Natural Talent,(prep, Attitude, Discipline, Training) I Haven't Seen Mc Garry Play Center Half So I Cant Compare
Like With Like.
hoops12
15/06/2006, 5:55 PM
going by the above boro should have won the lot this year ,i was at the pike games and to me the boro were very poor yes they should have had peno in last min at pike field but pike should have been out of site by then,
leather
16/06/2006, 6:23 AM
i was just giving my opinion on some of the boro's performances...
aint stupid ... the best team in town won the league and went out of town in fai & mjc,,,,,
abbeyvale
16/06/2006, 8:36 AM
i was just giving my opinion on some of the boro's performances...
aint stupid ... the best team in town won the league and went out of town in fai & mjc,,,,,
Lads, lets stick to the thread topic as this is how the last thread was closed.
Any further developments in the transfer rumour mill?
One for certain is that Ray Mc is staying with St.Michaels.
Dirk Diggler
16/06/2006, 10:13 AM
davy wall newmarket to pike
Tipp Man 2
16/06/2006, 10:24 AM
Lads, lets stick to the thread topic as this is how the last thread was closed.
Any further developments in the transfer rumour mill?
One for certain is that Ray Mc is staying with St.Michaels.
and why wouldn't ray stay..top club and quality palyers and away from all the ****e the comes with playing in limerick agree?
W.R.F.C
16/06/2006, 11:09 AM
Davy wall is not going to pike, he is happy playing with his mates at newtown. Abbeyvale i know u have left 1A but have u heard of any transfer rumours in the first division.
smellyfeet
16/06/2006, 12:10 PM
davy wall newmarket to pike
can a player transfer from a club he doesn't play for to another club:confused:
scoobysham
16/06/2006, 12:21 PM
jason sheehan will def not be going back to wembley. he is living in dublin so will either stay with ul or play with someone up in dublin.mihael ryan is prob leaving wembley to go to regional.
headerball
16/06/2006, 1:02 PM
can a player transfer from a club he doesn't play for to another club:confused:
i think your location sums up where that question came from !
you probably mean a simple signing of a form !
abbeyvale
16/06/2006, 1:11 PM
Davy wall is not going to pike, he is happy playing with his mates at newtown. Abbeyvale i know u have left 1A but have u heard of any transfer rumours in the first division.
Heard that Mungret are keeping the majority of their good players for next seaosn, ie Keith McNicholas and one or two others, so they should be strong if they do keep them.
Also heard that one or two Wembley players are not happy with spending another season in Div 1A and may be moving on ie Pat Sheehan & Barry Dillon.
Other than that havent heard too much but will keep my ears to the ground and will let you know anything I hear boss.
abbeyvale
16/06/2006, 1:13 PM
i think your location sums up where that question came from !
you probably mean a simple signing of a form !
No he meant how can Davy Wall go from NEWMARKET to Pike when he currently plays with NEWTOWN.
W.R.F.C
16/06/2006, 2:10 PM
Heard that Mungret are keeping the majority of their good players for next seaosn, ie Keith McNicholas and one or two others, so they should be strong if they do keep them.
Also heard that one or two Wembley players are not happy with spending another season in Div 1A and may be moving on ie Pat Sheehan & Barry Dillon.
Other than that havent heard too much but will keep my ears to the ground and will let you know anything I hear boss.
Thanks abbeyvale, i no pa sheehan will stay if we get in a few new players, he is a good mate of mine, not sure about dillon, mungret were interested in him last year. He is in my eyes, premier standard. Bit of a hot head tho
see's it
16/06/2006, 2:15 PM
dave liston is leaving Wembley something to do with a poor standard on the wembley team...................could return to pike or carew!
W.R.F.C
16/06/2006, 2:21 PM
your having a joke, dave liston isnt premier stantard,and he has a cheek saying wembly have a poor standard
hoops12
16/06/2006, 5:31 PM
dave liston is leaving Wembley something to do with a poor standard on the wembley team...................could return to pike or carew!
trust me twinkle toes will not be going to pike im surprised he got on at wembley,he would,nt get on a decent minor team
scoobysham
18/06/2006, 1:55 PM
barry dillion is def staying with wembley talk to him on a regular basis. he couldn be happier not too sure about pa sheehan he is due to get player of the year next week so shows his value to the team so would be a loss if leaves in my opinion reckon he will stay. as for dave liston saying that wembley was of a poor standard for his ability. cant see any premier club signing him. a few of the crew park boys went up to watch the semi lawson against balla and couldn believe he was playing.
smellyfeet
19/06/2006, 8:18 AM
No he meant how can Davy Wall go from NEWMARKET to Pike when he currently plays with NEWTOWN.
Abbeyvale, Thanks for clearing up this for me..:D