View Full Version : Limerick Transfer Rumours 2006
Pages :
[
6]
l.f.c......
27/07/2006, 2:56 PM
i was talking to a guy from granville last night he told me philip clancy signed a form for carew park tuesday night and judge is joining him. a massive loss to granville they could be in serious trouble this season. excellant signings for carew.
that is correct carew park have signed philip clancy along with farmer from the boro and ming from hill celtic. lost johnny corbett to pike. mcgarry not signing a form with anyone until after the gaa that is a fact with who he will sign with dont know.
lost two players out of last seasons squad paul quinn to balla and bob, and corbett could be four dont know yet with mcgarry.
the only 1
27/07/2006, 3:12 PM
that is correct carew park have signed philip clancy along with farmer from the boro and ming from hill celtic. lost johnny corbett to pike. mcgarry not signing a form with anyone until after the gaa that is a fact with who he will sign with dont know.
lost two players out of last seasons squad paul quinn to balla and bob, and corbett could be four dont know yet with mcgarry.
count in maher he is gone as well
smellyfeet
27/07/2006, 3:18 PM
He probably doesn't know who HE is signing for himself...
It could be any club of about 4 or 5...
This is his favourite time in the season i'd say, cos
his name is being mentioned so much...:o
It doesn't really matter who he signs for at the start of
the season because he will have a little tiff with the
manager and will be on his way to someone else....
SAME THING EVERY YEAR.:rolleyes:
Brian Keating from summerville to fairview FACT!cyril maher also signed for summerville on monday evening, a terrific signing anyone wolud agree, also darren o sullivan, and jon shine will be signing too so expect a big season from summerville this year.
no disrespect to summerville but wat a terrible move out of maher...and john shine and darren o sullivan were wit summerville last year so cant c them havin a big season..
booster 03
27/07/2006, 4:00 PM
that is disrespectful to summerville, all cyrils best friends play wit the club and hes a summerville man at heart, pity there isnt more players like him around all u hear about on this site are the players who just play for a club to win a league or a cup or get a run in an fai!wheres the loyalty gone??he always said he;d return after a stint wit carew,as for shine and o sullivan they only came back after christmas last season and thats when we had a rite go, albeit unsuccesful run for promotion.although rumour has it now o sullivan is being picked up by boro.just heard a rumour today.
fair play to him for stickin were his roots are but as u say people only want to win leagues and cups so they sign wit teams. winning things is the whole point of playin the game jus think hed have a better chance elsewhere fair play though. good signing for ye
newlad
27/07/2006, 10:00 PM
I know this has nothing to do with transfers, but it has something to do with all leagues. Met a certain ref yesterday and he was telling me that tere mite b a delay in the start of league cause they mite go on strike again. Its cause of insurance for ref's cars when matches are been played. Derek olson's car wind screen was put in by suppporters of a city club while playing a match out in shannon(park rangers) Has any one else heard talks of a strike, i know they say this nearly every year but this could b serious. I know some people mite say he deserved that to happen, but with out clowns like olson we couldnt play ball every week. I think that incident happened last season
im confused :rolleyes: if u met the ref and he told you that, it must of came from a meeting and true or else its somthing in his head, and if i was with park i wouldnt be happy,never heard anything like that, you shore it didnt happen on the way home???
newlad
27/07/2006, 10:21 PM
can't have been too much if it is only being heard now...
the clubs should also be responsible for the players that play and the ldmc should be responsible also !!
TRUE!!
Scobie
27/07/2006, 10:22 PM
evan glynn- shannon town to newmarket celtic in clare
newlad
27/07/2006, 10:26 PM
its total bulls**t if Olsen was telling you the story...........
Thats wat i thought hehe
newlad
27/07/2006, 10:26 PM
evan glynn- shannon town to newmarket celtic in clare
great catch for them.
Dirk Diggler
27/07/2006, 10:53 PM
He probably doesn't know who HE is signing for himself...
It could be any club of about 4 or 5...
This is his favourite time in the season i'd say, cos
his name is being mentioned so much...:o
It doesn't really matter who he signs for at the start of
the season because he will have a little tiff with the
manager and will be on his way to someone else....
SAME THING EVERY YEAR.:rolleyes:
mcgarry signed a form with pike I saw it now whether he wants it torn up or not I don't know. Pike have lost 4 and gained 8 or 9, so we'll be stronger than last year.
W.R.F.C
28/07/2006, 7:18 AM
im confused :rolleyes: if u met the ref and he told you that, it must of came from a meeting and true or else its somthing in his head, and if i was with park i wouldnt be happy,never heard anything like that, you shore it didnt happen on the way home???
last word on this matter, it happened when the match was on and it was no one involved in park who caused the damage it was the city club's supporters. Just wait and c if the refs strike and then you will know i was telling the truth. Thats the end of this topic.Back to transfers. It was good to c dave liston back training with us last nite, i hope he signs but im not sure will he, ill have to wait and c
allab
28/07/2006, 11:01 AM
mcgarry signed a form with pike I saw it now whether he wants it torn up or not I don't know. Pike have lost 4 and gained 8 or 9, so we'll be stronger than last year.
who did pike lose??
allab
28/07/2006, 11:21 AM
shane o loughlin balla b to star rovers
Dirk Diggler
28/07/2006, 1:41 PM
pike have lost considine, mussy, cian hunt, ronan hanrahan and kevin fitzpatrick, john boyle is playing with limerick u21's
booster 03
28/07/2006, 1:47 PM
thats my point he wants to get us back up to premier
anybody know any new players who star rovers have signed so far??
Old keeper
29/07/2006, 10:50 PM
I know this has nothing to do with transfers, but it has something to do with all leagues. Met a certain ref yesterday and he was telling me that tere mite b a delay in the start of league cause they mite go on strike again. Its cause of insurance for ref's cars when matches are been played. Derek olson's car wind screen was put in by suppporters of a city club while playing a match out in shannon(park rangers) Has any one else heard talks of a strike, i know they say this nearly every year but this could b serious. I know some people mite say he deserved that to happen, but with out clowns like olson we couldnt play ball every week. I think that incident happened last season
This is a very serious alligation and if true should have been reported on the match card or at the very least by letter to the LDMC and if this was the case the matter would have been dealt with. However there has been no mention of such an incident.
Bonovox
30/07/2006, 9:09 AM
This is a very serious alligation and if true should have been reported on the match card or at the very least by letter to the LDMC and if this was the case the matter would have been dealt with. However there has been no mention of such an incident.
Oldkeeper - it was reported, but it was a schoolboy game so nothing to do with LDMC.
Old keeper
30/07/2006, 12:56 PM
Oldkeeper - it was reported, but it was a schoolboy game so nothing to do with LDMC.
Thanks Bonovox,
This should have no impact on the LDMC junior league then as these are seperate leagues and talk of a strike are premature.
summervilleman
30/07/2006, 11:46 PM
HEARD from a very good source that alan barry is signing for St Michaels in tipp~~~??
Guarenteed a cap for ireland as well??? Anyone hear about this??
leather
31/07/2006, 6:17 AM
Alan barry signed for st michaels. defo....as ex loi he cant play in eufa qualifiers the other junior panel is all intermediate players.....
W.R.F.C
31/07/2006, 9:41 AM
Thanks Bonovox,
This should have no impact on the LDMC junior league then as these are seperate leagues and talk of a strike are premature.
But are they not the same refs that ref junior and school boy matches, so if a car is damage in a schooboy match, it wont happen in a junior match and the refs wont mind.We will have to wait and see.
anyone know if martin reddan is managing anyone for this season??
Nemesis
31/07/2006, 2:40 PM
Alan barry signed for st michaels. defo....as ex loi he cant play in eufa qualifiers the other junior panel is all intermediate players.....
so much for club captain
Nemesis
31/07/2006, 2:47 PM
The Two Curtis Brothers(jude & Tony) Signed For Carew Pk
farmer signed also. O'Connor has been a buzy boy.
Happy Zapper
31/07/2006, 2:53 PM
Bubbles was back for the boro against clonmel, he played up front with sheehan. why were the boro wearing the carew park kit? Are some of them trying it on for size?
Happy Zapper
31/07/2006, 3:13 PM
farmer signed also. O'Connor has been a buzy boy.
Philip Clancy (Granville) & Pat McCalig & Derek Byrnes (hill celtic) have also joined Carew Pk
clancy a good signing anyone know why he left granville???
the only 1
31/07/2006, 4:12 PM
who did they sign?
heard they signed philip purcell and jamie cullen from park.. johnny corbett from carew and gary long from mungret.. anybody know of any others??
Goals4fun
31/07/2006, 5:10 PM
heard they signed philip purcell and jamie cullen from park.. johnny corbett from carew and gary long from mungret.. anybody know of any others??
or are they telling people they are signed ??:rolleyes:
dont know if they r sayin they did just wat i heard from other people
the only 1
31/07/2006, 10:17 PM
paddy mitchell,alan o shea from waterford sniffer is back training+cian hanrahan
leather
01/08/2006, 6:03 AM
Bubbles was back for the boro against clonmel, he played up front with sheehan. why were the boro wearing the carew park kit? Are some of them trying it on for size?
Bubbles has signed for the Boro B team. Helped out a-team on sunday as good group of players on hols....Carew helped with gear as boro still waiting on delivery of new gears from supplier....boro help out with facilities whilst carew await their new facilities
leather
01/08/2006, 6:04 AM
paddy mitchell,alan o shea from waterford sniffer is back training+cian hanrahan
are pike entering one or two premier teams? they had better get a bigger dugout to fit all of these players that are signing or signed
leather
01/08/2006, 6:05 AM
so much for club captain
you can only offer the job to some one.. cant force him to sign .. its a free country. dont have the clout to give out caps
leather
01/08/2006, 6:08 AM
best of luck to carew with mr farmer..would want to check mclysaghts every sat night.. id derek byrnes can get the time (work) could be an excellent signing..
smellyfeet
01/08/2006, 9:52 AM
I spoke with Jamie Cullan at the weekend and he said that he didn't sign any form yet.
Goals4fun
01/08/2006, 12:49 PM
are pike entering one or two premier teams? they had better get a bigger dugout to fit all of these players that are signing or signed
with pike suppost to be gettings loads of players, what will be their starting 11 come the start of the season. How many will be news boys and how many of the old guard will be there?
1.Bennis
2.Purcell
3.Hanrahan
4.Enright
5.Droog
6.Hartnett
7.o'Grady
8.Eades
9.Finnucane
10.Cullan
11.o'Neill
And you can pick the subs from the other 22 players that they have signed
the only 1
01/08/2006, 6:28 PM
1.Bennis
2.Purcell
3.Hanrahan
4.Enright
5.Droog
6.Hartnett
7.o'Grady
8.Eades
9.Finnucane
10.Cullan
11.o'Neill
And you can pick the subs from the other 22 players that they have signed
scalesy is coming in from park as well he will get on with morris, bokans is gone to the b team
abbeyvale
02/08/2006, 8:01 AM
scalesy is coming in from park as well he will get on with morris, bokans is gone to the b team
What about Paddy Mitchell and Sniffer?
Old keeper
02/08/2006, 11:39 PM
Hi the 2006-2007 divisions are now posted on www.ldmc.ie
cucuilin
03/08/2006, 12:10 AM
what a first post ....Eoin Casey from Dines To Wembley Rovers.......Fact
W.R.F.C
03/08/2006, 7:18 AM
what a first post ....Eoin Casey from Dines To Wembley Rovers.......Fact
Is eoin casey a junior player, if he is when did he sign cause i havent seen him training
abbeyvale
03/08/2006, 8:05 AM
Is eoin casey a junior player, if he is when did he sign cause i havent seen him training
Yep he is a Junior player and is a winger and is porbably the quickest thing on 2 feet, good player, good signing (if true)
abbeyvale
03/08/2006, 8:07 AM
Yep he is a Junior player and is a winger and is porbably the quickest thing on 2 feet, good player, good signing (if true)
Paul Lonergan (Left Full / Midf) .....Corbally - Star Rvs
Shane O'Loughlan (Midfielder) ......Balla "B" - Star Rvs
Both signed
leather
03/08/2006, 8:10 AM
Any Friendlies On Tonite Or T-morrow??