View Full Version : Setanta Cup lid
Was reading the Sunday Indo the other day and spotted a snippet saying that last Friday night 2 Bohs fans blagged their way into the Drogheda Board room and "borrowed" the lid off the Setanta Cup.
Cheeky but a nice touch all the same.
I'm sure the Derry contingent will say its so passé.
have you been away on holiday or what :confused:
pól-dcfc
07/06/2006, 10:06 AM
That's so passé.
07/06/2006, 12:11 PM
Was reading the Sunday Indo the other day and spotted a snippet saying that last Friday night 2 Bohs fans blagged their way into the Drogheda Board room and "borrowed" the lid off the Setanta Cup.
Cheeky but a nice touch all the same.
I'm sure the Derry contingent will say its so passé.
Yep the scum robbed it, as well as other club possessions :rolleyes: :mad: , and what is so nice about it???
bohs til i die
07/06/2006, 12:24 PM
Yep the scum robbed it, as well as other club possessions :rolleyes: :mad: , and what is so nice about it???
it wasnt robbed, it was brought out to the shed, were numerous attempts by a Bohs fan to retrieve it came to fruition and it was returned
07/06/2006, 12:26 PM
it wasnt robbed, it was brought out to the shed, were numerous attempts by a Bohs fan to retrieve it came to fruition and it was returned
Fair play to them but it was still robbed by a bunch of thieving l<unts
07/06/2006, 1:09 PM
The lid wasnt robbed?:D
Boez also had a flag with The Big Club on it:D :D
BohsFans
07/06/2006, 1:42 PM
The lid wasnt robbed?:D
Yes
'¦
Drumcondra Red
07/06/2006, 1:44 PM
I think you'll find it was... Or was prior permission given to them???
BohsFans
07/06/2006, 1:45 PM
Yep the scum robbed it, as well as other club possessions
like what?
were you there?
I honestly don't know who you support anymore Bohs or Drogheda, you are fucvkin obsessed!
Shouldn't you be sitting English paper 2 at the moment? :D
Celdrog
07/06/2006, 1:56 PM
Well it could hardly have been taken from Tolka now, could it :p
07/06/2006, 1:58 PM
Nope, I wasn't there but I seen the photo of the Gypo scum with the stolen lid. I have also seen a photo of the gypo scum with a stolen flag.
Bit of a pattern developing here don't you think. But I'm not at all surprised really and there still hasn't been any condemnation about this lot from the gypo board, surprise surprise..........
Well it could hardly have been taken from Tolka now, could it :pWell considering the whole cup lid and all had already been taken from Tolka once already is surely enough.
07/06/2006, 2:27 PM
It wasn't robbed.
It was stolen. By idiots.
And returned by a football fan.
07/06/2006, 2:30 PM
Setanta Cup 2006 has finally had closure now the lid has been returned !! ;)
BohsFans
07/06/2006, 2:42 PM
Nope, I wasn't there but I seen the photo of the Gypo scum with the stolen lid. I have also seen a photo of the gypo scum with a stolen flag.
Bit of a pattern developing here don't you think. But I'm not at all surprised really and there still hasn't been any condemnation about this lot from the gypo board, surprise surprise..........
Idiot :rolleyes:
07/06/2006, 4:17 PM
Idiot
Typical :rolleyes:
Head. In. Sand. Answer :rolleyes:
Attack the post not the poster :rolleyes:
You lot will have to sort out the behaviour of your fans before something serious will happen. We are still waiting for a response from the F.A.I after the trouble caused by the same lot on the last day of the season................
Roverstillidie
07/06/2006, 4:19 PM
It wasn't robbed.
It was stolen.
tease out that logic if you can.
typical bohs. i refer to my point on the other thread. half critical, half defensive
BohsFans
07/06/2006, 4:44 PM
Typical :rolleyes:
Head. In. Sand. Answer :rolleyes:
Attack the post not the poster
You lot will have to sort out the behaviour of your fans before something serious will happen. We are still waiting for a response from the F.A.I after the trouble caused by the same lot on the last day of the season................
Listen, if you want answers from me, you can address me in a non-derogatory way.
Head...........sand :rolleyes:
What have I mentioned about the said incident that suggests my head is in the sand
What exactly is the reason for your obsession with all things Bohemian these days?
I'd love to see you back up the word typical with some evidence.
The last thing I will say to you is look in!
07/06/2006, 4:55 PM
tease out that logic if you can.
typical bohs. i refer to my point on the other thread. half critical, half defensive
I don't think you get that, which is why once again you're going off half-cocked. It's not denial, or half-denial. Just some innocent, common-or-garden pedantry.
For the record, Drogs were (fully) robbed, and I don't defend it for a minute.
07/06/2006, 5:43 PM
The match was in Drogheda.
07/06/2006, 5:44 PM
Whooooops!
Philo
08/06/2006, 12:22 AM
Apparently there was a known Shels fan in Drogheda last Friday night who travelled up solely for the fight. I demand an apology from the officials and supporters of Shelbourne FC for this moron's bahviour.
08/06/2006, 12:41 AM
Apparently there was a known Shels fan in Drogheda last Friday night who travelled up solely for the fight. I demand an apology from the officials and supporters of Shelbourne FC for this moron's bahviour.
Really?! Obvious wumming! However, was he wearing Shels gear, I doubt it. Seemed like there were no scarfers involved so maybe it was just your element involved as usual. Your lot causing trouble at Dalyer on two seperate ocassions last season.
No, he was wearing a Dubs jersey. You can take this as fact.
They are not "my lot".
BohsFans
08/06/2006, 9:26 AM
The only club that was robbed that day was Bohemian FC by Dave McKeon!
Did you see the clearly outside the box tackle he gave a penalty for? Disgrace! :mad:
If it have of been any of the top 4 we'd never hear the end of it.
How he can be a FIFA ref or even ref at the highest level in this country just begers belief, I mean it was shocking!
08/06/2006, 10:22 AM
Did you see the clearly outside the box tackle he gave a penalty for? Disgrace! :mad:
How he can be a FIFA ref or even ref at the highest level in this country just begers belief, I mean it was shocking!
What goes around comes around. Remember the pigs head game? Agree he's abysmal and a complete ******** to boot.
ndrog
08/06/2006, 11:38 AM
how were you robbed ? Fabio missed the peno .And im glad he did , it was well outside the box and justice was done. However how do you maintain you were robbed ? We were robbed of one of our players ! again by kevin hunt .You were beaten fair and square by a better team .
BohsFans
08/06/2006, 12:09 PM
how were you robbed ? Fabio missed the peno .And im glad he did , it was well outside the box and justice was done. However how do you maintain you were robbed ? We were robbed of one of our players ! again by kevin hunt .You were beaten fair and square by a better team .
I didn't mean the match, I meant the decision, esp that ref!
He sent 2 Bohs players off in United Park last season and another this season (justified though).
Just you've had a lot of help from McKeon up there against us.
BohsFans
08/06/2006, 12:11 PM
What goes around comes around. Remember the pigs head game? Agree he's abysmal and a complete ******** to boot.
refresh my memory, can't really remember.
FFS, the whole go around goes around, comes around thing doesn't work like!
aido1895
08/06/2006, 2:11 PM
Excellent, if you'd care to give a name im sure people would be happy to check it out otherwise stop talking sh!te and face up to the very serious problems your club is facing.
Roverstillidie
08/06/2006, 2:17 PM
Excellent, if you'd care to give a name im sure people would be happy to check it out otherwise stop talking sh!te and face up to the very serious problems your club is facing.
go to sportsfile.ie , type bohemians into the search engine. look at the bsc and the bacon boys snaps. if you recognise him, they are right. and naming people on sites like this is not done at all dear boy.
philo i assume has his tongue in his cheek re the apology. interesting that the BSC and SSC are linking up after their skirmish last year.
08/06/2006, 2:22 PM
If said SSC "person" has been caught on film - then he will be identified by the Gardaí - seeing as Sportsfile have turned over all of their photos of the incidents to them.
He should be getting a knock on the door pretty soon if so
08/06/2006, 2:30 PM
Just you've had a lot of help from McKeon up there against us.
He gave them plenty decisions in the Setanta Sports Cup Final as well. He's a pathetic excuse for a referee! We all have a go off the officials at some stage but McKeon is getting it wrong every week. Something should be done about him.
ColinR
08/06/2006, 2:59 PM
He gave them plenty decisions in the Setanta Sports Cup Final as well. He's a pathetic excuse for a referee! We all have a go off the officials at some stage but McKeon is getting it wrong every week. Something should be done about him.
believe me, he has given plenty against us over the years as well. the worst of which he gave derry a penalty when liam coyle tripped over the ball - nearest drogheda player was over a metre away, absolutly shocking. as you have said he is a pathetic excuse for a ref.
unfortunately, he seems to getting the bigger games at the moment :(
i watched england b v belarus match a couple of weeks back. three or four very dodgy decisions made in the game (linesmen in fairness didn't help), but the commentators certainly didn't rate him.
BohsFans
08/06/2006, 3:05 PM
believe me, he has given plenty against us over the years as well. the worst of which he gave derry a penalty when liam coyle tripped over the ball - nearest drogheda player was over a metre away, absolutly shocking. as you have said he is a pathetic excuse for a ref.
unfortunately, he seems to getting the bigger games at the moment :(
i watched england b v belarus match a couple of weeks back. three or four very dodgy decisions made in the game (linesmen in fairness didn't help), but the commentators certainly didn't rate him.
I think we can ALL agree he's the worst and he's probably rated 2nd best in ROI next to Alan Kelly (who's nearly as bad [see Alan Reynolds vs. Bohs]) :rolleyes:
believe me, he has given plenty against us over the years as well.
Exactly McKeown is just useless not biased. Not a clue how he can be allowed to ref. Then again if we got rid of al the sh*te refs in the league we'd be left with.....em
08/06/2006, 3:24 PM
I'm not talking about getting rid of them, just making them accountable. There's a lot at stake now with finances so tight in football. He should be relegated and made to take another course before sitting an additional exam.
08/06/2006, 3:28 PM
go to sportsfile.ie , type bohemians into the search engine. look at the bsc and the bacon boys snaps. if you recognise him, they are right. and naming people on sites like this is not done at all dear boy.
philo i assume has his tongue in his cheek re the apology. interesting that the BSC and SSC are linking up after their skirmish last year.
If said SSC "person" has been caught on film - then he will be identified by the Gardaí - seeing as Sportsfile have turned over all of their photos of the incidents to them.
He should be getting a knock on the door pretty soon if so
Who the fucl< are the SSC :confused: :rolleyes: :p - and I have a feeling what makes you think this but go on enlighten us all............
08/06/2006, 3:31 PM
Is this the G.A.A fan the gypos are talking about (http://www.sportsfile.com/fotoweb/Preview.fwx?position=3&archiveType=ImageFolder&sorting=ModifiedTimeAsc&search=Bohemians&fileId=4C3ABA64E9D5C430719D19E637E06F040B41EBD67AF D4DB45349769D3DA29DA5FC788D58B16C1545D9DFF19DCC0CA FF51CD2FE7937D6917B96A38AD16BDE4AB1E2052B7F904812E B8C824575572C45A67F3F301E2DB476966123DCC6C0B048696 041E08D8535F143779683D888DFF264AC0B9AEC9C0FB9022EF 6B4319C72E9D4)
08/06/2006, 4:21 PM
I'm not talking about getting rid of them, just making them accountable. There's a lot at stake now with finances so tight in football. He should be relegated and made to take another course before sitting an additional exam.
Accountable?:D Guess who that ego alan kelly's dad is? How can there be accountability when that **** happens? He's in the paper today saying that the refs are improving? While I wouldnt say they are getting worse, because its not possible, they are not getting better.
Said it before and will say it again until they can persuade former players to take it up it wont improve cos these guys are little hitlers who have no rapport or common sense and never play the advantage rule or let the game flow.
McKeon to Rovers fans a few years back: "Who cares about shels and bohs I get free away trips".
First thing is that refs and managers must sit down at least a few times a season and listen to each other. No communication no chance.
08/06/2006, 5:10 PM
Who are the SSC??
We can all make statements with our tongue in cheek,for instance.....
I was the known Shels supporter who travelled to O2 park to instigate trouble between Bohs and Drogheda supporters :rolleyes:
aido1895
08/06/2006, 5:29 PM
Done! the only person wearing a Dubs jersey in the photos has his back to the camera, I suppose thats why Philo decided to pick him out when he was constructing his little story !
BohsFans
08/06/2006, 5:29 PM
O2 park
BohsFans
08/06/2006, 5:32 PM
Done! the only person wearing a Dubs jersey in the photos has his back to the camera, I suppose thats why Philo decided to pick him out when he was constructing his little story !
pic was by way your man from the SSC after Philo said that btw :rolleyes:
aido1895
08/06/2006, 5:39 PM
pic was by way your man from the SSC after Philo said that btw :rolleyes:
First of all who are the SSC ?
Secondly, perhaps you recognise Shels fans from behind (thats your own business) but Id venture a guess that most people dont so Id love to know how you and Philo know that yer man in the Dubs jersey is a Shelbourne fan ?
08/06/2006, 7:07 PM
Gypos are just throwing out this ****e to cover up their own problem. fucl<ing ****s :rolleyes:
BohsFans
08/06/2006, 8:29 PM
First of all who are the SSC ?
Secondly, perhaps you recognise Shels fans from behind (thats your own business) but Id venture a guess that most people dont so Id love to know how you and Philo know that yer man in the Dubs jersey is a Shelbourne fan ?
I never mentioned anything about a Dubs jersey so don't ask me.
All I know is your man from the SSC was up in Drogheda.
BohsFans
08/06/2006, 8:31 PM
Gypos are just throwing out this ****e to cover up their own problem. fucl<ing ****s :rolleyes:
you really are an angry little Ollie aren't you. :p
Believe what you want to believe but it's a 100% nailed on fact that the lad in the Dubs jersey is a Shels fan who went to Drogheda for a row. I don't make up stories, I don't make excuses and I don't apologise for hooligans no matter which club they are attached to. Most importantly I don't go ignorantly pointing cyber fingers at other clubs' supporters suggesting they have some form of responsibility for the actions of others purely because they watch the same football matches.
There is a troublesome element at Bohs, which nobody is denying. This element is being dealt with as best as possible by the club with little or no help from the Gardai and the FAI. Despite an increase in incidents over the last couple of years, the authorities still see a clip round the ear as the best way of dealing with those involved in violence at football. Bans have been issued and are strictly enforced for all Bohs home matches yet there is little the club can do about undesirables making their way to away matches, especially when the BSC make their own arrangements completely separate from the bulk of the travelling support.
We were cheated out of nothing at United Park last week - we weren't the better team and we lost, not because of bad refereeing, but because we are shít.