View Full Version : Setanta Cup lid

Pages : 1 [2]

BleusAvantTout
08/06/2006, 8:49 PM
He gave them plenty decisions in the Setanta Sports Cup Final as well. He's a pathetic excuse for a referee! We all have a go off the officials at some stage but McKeon is getting it wrong every week. Something should be done about him.

In 44 years he is the worst I have ever seen - and I have seen some eejits in my time.

I was at the game last Friday and he was so lacking in confidence about certain decisions that he had to have his 'mind made up' by his linesmen.

As a neutral there I was embarrassed by his refereeing!:o

I wouldn't allow him to referee schools football and we have the same level of incompetence up here!! :rolleyes:

08/06/2006, 9:27 PM
Believe what you want to believe but it's a 100% nailed on fact that the lad in the Dubs jersey is a Shels fan who went to Drogheda for a row.

Please PM me his name, age and where he is from.

aido1895
08/06/2006, 10:32 PM
Believe what you want to believe but it's a 100% nailed on fact that the lad in the Dubs jersey is a Shels fan who went to Drogheda for a row. I don't make up stories, ..............

If you dont make up stories then surely you can back up what you are saying and tell us all how you know he is a Shels fan who went up to Drogheda for a row ?
If as you say it is a 100% fact then I presume you will tell us how you know it to be fact and remember being told something by your mates brothers uncles second cousin doesnt make something fact

Roverstillidie
08/06/2006, 10:37 PM
so are the shels fans saying there isnt a firm at their club?

so why was oily threatening them with bans?

aido1895
08/06/2006, 10:47 PM
pic was by way your man from the SSC after Philo said that btw :rolleyes:

I never mentioned anything about a Dubs jersey so don't ask me.

All I know is your man from the SSC was up in Drogheda.

So your man in the pic (wearing a dubs jersey) was from the "SSC" as you said yourself. Then you go on to say that you never mentioned a Dubs jersey.
In which case I would like to ask you how you know that the fella in the pic (wearing a Dubs jersey) is a Shels fan ?

aido1895
08/06/2006, 10:59 PM

Yes we are.
The people being threathened with bans are a group of quite young fans who seem to go to games just to drink their cans of dutch gold, smoke hash, sing songs which have nothing to do with football and more to do with trying to provoke a reaction from the opposition fans. Hence them being nicknamed the dutch gold brigade DGB. I think you'll find that the occourance of such an unwanted group is by no means limited to Shelbourne.

08/06/2006, 11:19 PM

Basically what Aido said, they are no older than 16/17 with the youngest being 11/12. I've not seen any of these ****s involved in any fighting but they're a nuisance and an annoyance in our club. Hopefully there a few banned. Over the past 2/3 seasons there have been 4/5 (what I can think of, could be more) have been banned for the reasons above.......................and for pishing on a coach on the way to Cork on a seat :rolleyes: .

08/06/2006, 11:19 PM

Can you prove otherwise???

BohsFans
09/06/2006, 1:53 AM
If you dont make up stories then surely you can back up what you are saying and tell us all how you know he is a Shels fan who went up to Drogheda for a row ?
If as you say it is a 100% fact then I presume you will tell us how you know it to be fact and remember being told something by your mates brothers uncles second cousin doesnt make something fact

bury your head deeper aido :rolleyes:

BohsFans
09/06/2006, 2:02 AM
So your man in the pic (wearing a dubs jersey) was from the "SSC" as you said yourself. Then you go on to say that you never mentioned a Dubs jersey.
In which case I would like to ask you how you know that the fella in the pic (wearing a Dubs jersey) is a Shels fan ?

This really is typical Shels, going in for petty arguments, instead of realising the real problem, your own support! :rolleyes:

I never said your man from in the pic was from the SSC! :rolleyes:

For Hunts sake read! You've made a show of yourself aido. :rolleyes:

09/06/2006, 8:23 AM
There is no real problem with our support, just a minor nuisance. FFS even one of your lot can be seen on the frontline of the Love Ulster riots :rolleyes:

09/06/2006, 9:37 AM
Philo, this Shels fan you are talking about, could his son support Shels - because afaik one of the bsc lads is regularly in Tolka with his kid so maybe you are just clutching at straws here and hoping that he is a Shels fan when in fact he, like yourself, is just a gypo??!!

09/06/2006, 10:39 AM
Can I just interject for a minute to say that as a Rovers fan I'm really enjoying this "your hoolie's are worse than ours" spat between Bohs and Shels. Carry on. :)

BohsFans
09/06/2006, 1:39 PM
Originally Posted by Mick McCaffery Evening Herald Ace Reporter

EXCLUSIVE!!!111

Bohemian FC's notorious rightwing satanic baby eating cross dressing thugs the BSC recruited members from the equally notorious and similarly named SSC with the sole intention of emulating their idol Oliver Cromwell and putting the peaceful town of Drogheda to the sword.

WTF!!!!OMG[/moral outrage]

:D class

aido1895
09/06/2006, 1:59 PM

I never said your man from in the pic was from the SSC!

You've made a show of yourself aido. :rolleyes: Havent I just !!!

Bohsfans are you going to answer my question as to how you know yer man in the photo is a Shels fan/"SSC" member ?

BohsFans
09/06/2006, 2:22 PM
Havent I just !!!

Bohsfans are you going to answer my question as to how you know yer man in the photo is a Shels fan/"SSC" member ?

This final word on your petty argument. If I said the guy in the pic was from the SSC, I wouldn't say "pic was by way your man", I would have said the pic is of your man from the SSC. :rolleyes:
FFS do you have ANY grasp of the English language?

I said the pic was posted up by your man from the SSC, go back and check who posted it up you brain dead fool! :rolleyes:

aido1895
09/06/2006, 2:31 PM
If I said the guy in the pic was from the SSC, I wouldn't say "pic was by way your man", I would have said the pic is of your man from the SSC. :rolleyes:
I said the pic was posted up by your man from the SSC, go back and check who posted it up you brain dead fool! :rolleyes:
No you didnt, you said

FFS do you have ANY grasp of the English language?
Not your interpretation of it , no !

09/06/2006, 3:02 PM
Lads, Lads, its only a lid.