View Full Version : Czech Republic Away (12th September 2007) - Match Thread

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

zenokelly
27/07/2007, 10:51 AM
I know someone would have posted here if they had found it but, has anybody found out how to get tickets for the home end?

there must be someone who has a Czech friend?:confused::eek:

Sligo Hornet
27/07/2007, 11:25 AM
I know someone would have posted here if they had found it but, has anybody found out how to get tickets for the home end?

there must be someone who has a Czech friend?:confused::eek:

I have a Czech supplier, who was trying to obtain tickets ( Home-End ) for me...apparently there is only ONE ticketing agent selling tickets, and the Czechs have to apply ONE per person.My guy said it looks likely to be oversubscribed and it will then be down to the luck of the draw.

Unfortunately, I had an argument with him this week ( over a business deal )so I've probably fecked up my chances there!:(

Moscow Mule
27/07/2007, 8:37 PM
It does not look good for tickets so should we start to develop 'plan b'. I take it it will be on tv, so what are the chances of the old Czech FA getting a large screen up somewhere. Chances are there will be over 3000 of us without tickets. Just think, it could be like Friday night in Stuttgart last year.
Not the same as being at the match but i would take it as next best. What a blast!!

zenokelly
29/07/2007, 5:02 PM
I have a Czech supplier, who was trying to obtain tickets ( Home-End ) for me...apparently there is only ONE ticketing agent selling tickets, and the Czechs have to apply ONE per person.My guy said it looks likely to be oversubscribed and it will then be down to the luck of the draw.

Unfortunately, I had an argument with him this week ( over a business deal )so I've probably fecked up my chances there!:(

Any chance of getting the website or number for this "ticketing agent"?? :confused:

30/07/2007, 6:51 PM
The Czechs had 2,000 empty seats for Germany. I find it hard to believe they'll be oversubscrbed. I can believe they'll try and screw us on the black market though.

DubJohn
30/07/2007, 10:02 PM
The Czechs had 2,000 empty seats for Germany. I find it hard to believe they'll be oversubscrbed. I can believe they'll try and screw us on the black market though.

I reckon that's correct, there'll be black market ones alright. I don't see any on ebay but they musn't be issued yet.

I emailed a guy I know in Czech to see could he get any and he said they're hard to come by, he had been trying for himself to no avail. I'm not sure how they get distributed there.

citizenerased
31/07/2007, 10:00 AM
it just seems suss witht the czech tickets..for such poor capacities, even against the germans, there are no tickets floating about, we are deffo goin to get screwed on the black market..
seems well dodge..

The Bit O'Red
31/07/2007, 7:42 PM
I got confirmation of my two tickets for the Czech game from the FAI today, result!

Paulie
13/08/2007, 5:04 PM
Can any of the successful applicants for this game tell me the cost of a ticket?

Carlow Bhoy
14/08/2007, 12:32 AM
Can any of the successful applicants for this game tell me the cost of a ticket?

My tickets are €37 each.

citizenerased
14/08/2007, 8:46 PM
lads czech this out just seen it on ebay there

http://cgi.ebay.ie/2-tickets-for-Czech-Republic-Ireland-12-09-Prague_W0QQitemZ110159143906QQihZ001QQcategoryZ130 6QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

stiofain
14/08/2007, 9:20 PM
Feck that. The locals are really going to try and screw us in the black market by the looks of it. They must know we're all desperate for tickets.

If thats the prices they'll be looking for, i'll have to watch it in a bar. I cant afford that :(

citizenerased
15/08/2007, 9:07 AM
thats an irish lad thats selling them under the guise of a local as he is also selling 2 tickets for the slovakia match..joke..

Paraic
17/08/2007, 10:52 AM
now here's good value from a reliable source :mad:

needaticket (http://www.needaticket.ie/product_info.php?products_id=103)

lopez
17/08/2007, 11:23 AM
Personally, I'd pay the price if I can afford it (supply and demand, living in a capitalist society etc.) I don't have any hang ups with anyone making a buck with tickets, not because I condone, approve, or like the situation (who would?) but there's no difference between that and playing the stock market or buying illegally imported beer.

I'm not going to begrudge someone selling a match ticket that I want, in order to pay for say an ipod that costs a months pay for them but a day's pay for me.That's capitalism, which in the general scheme of things - and spread over a lifetime - has been, mostly, good to the majority of us.

My problem is will you actually get the tickets? In Switzerland 2003 I thought I was safe with Euroticket (??). Lucky I also got a ticket for the Swiss end.

If €175 is the opening salvo, and it looks like the Czech's never sell out their games, prices should come down. Remember supply and demand does work both ways.:)

Bottle of Tonic
18/08/2007, 12:54 PM
Lads I wouldn't be surprised if there is a fair few tickets knocking around on the day of the game. It's nearly always the same story when there is a scramble for tickets, they can't be got for love nor money, then as kick off approaches they start to appear. I'd say plenty of czechs would be turned by the sight of a 50 euro note and there will be a fair few of us in their end. But on the chance there is alot of us outside the stadium prior to kick off and with no ticket in the paw does anyone know the area around the stadium ie we can leg it to a nearby boozer to catch the game on the box? (i presume czech tv will be showing it?)

zenokelly
20/08/2007, 9:53 PM
Lads, have the tickets been distributed for this match yet? If not when are they supposed to be?

Carlow Bhoy
21/08/2007, 2:49 PM
Lads, have the tickets been distributed for this match yet? If not when are they supposed to be?

Got my tickets today for both matches.Czech match is in section D92 which stuck away down in the corner, and section CS which is behind the goal for the Slovakia match.

supasparx
22/08/2007, 2:43 PM
thats an irish lad thats selling them under the guise of a local as he is also selling 2 tickets for the slovakia match..joke..

If you look at his ebay membership he's registered in Holland. Could still be Irish I suppose.:confused:

BradyIsMyHero
24/08/2007, 3:42 PM
A mate in Prague inquired from some of the loca lticket agencies. No joy!

Was told that "60% of tickets were sent to Ireland"

To the FAI ? They say they only got 10%

Come in, John Delaney, tell us what's going on

stiofain
24/08/2007, 4:58 PM
60%? That surely cant be right?

25/08/2007, 2:05 PM
60%? That surely cant be right?

60 tickets more like.:eek:

bigball
27/08/2007, 1:44 PM
lads is the czech krouna widely used or is euro the best option. from memory i think either or will be ok. also are their ATM machines that will accept normal irish laser cards???

27/08/2007, 1:46 PM
Prague is like Dublin, in that there are as many ATMs over there, there are loads of currency change places and they will take the Euro but you will get ripped off by using it. I always bring a bit of local cash and bring a bank card and a credit card just in case. I would not bring a bundle of cash as if you lose it you have no comeback.

Rebel11
27/08/2007, 1:53 PM
Just a warning lads this will be my 5th time in Prague its a class city but watch out for pickpockets and if you are buying anything out their check your change they are shocking at trying to ripp you off.

27/08/2007, 2:52 PM
A mate in Prague inquired from some of the loca lticket agencies. No joy!

Was told that "60% of tickets were sent to Ireland"

To the FAI ? They say they only got 10%

Come in, John Delaney, tell us what's going on

The FAI got 2,500 tickets.

The locals are waiting to fleece the Irish fans.

In reality we won't know until we get there. I reckon there will be laods of tickets around at inflated prices and the price will drop considerably as the game approaches.

Sligo Hornet
27/08/2007, 4:16 PM
The FAI got 2,500 tickets.

The locals are waiting to fleece the Irish fans.

In reality we won't know until we get there. I reckon there will be laods of tickets around at inflated prices and the price will drop considerably as the game approaches.

So those with the biggest balls will be rewarded with the best price......Standard Pracice!:mad:

Reddladd
27/08/2007, 4:18 PM
Could someone who already has a ticket for the Czech game post a picture here so that we know what they look like. Back and front would be helpful as I don't want to get done on the 'black market'.
Cheers.

citizenerased
27/08/2007, 6:33 PM
good call reddladd..im sure a few dudds will be about

27/08/2007, 6:43 PM
Could someone who already has a ticket for the Czech game post a picture here so that we know what they look like. Back and front would be helpful as I don't want to get done on the 'black market'.
Cheers.

And once it's posted, can someone with a colour printer and some ticket-size paper do the needful? Purely for reference purposes, of course... ;)

Collyontour
27/08/2007, 9:26 PM
The prices on the net are ridiculous. I haven't seen many for sale but they seem to start at €170. I know a lot of people are going to try and pick tickets up over there, including myself but with a stadium that only holds 19,000 I'm a bit worried that the touts will have a field day.

Reddladd
28/08/2007, 8:53 AM
Maybe there should be a general concensus that people should pay a maximum of say €100 for a ticket.
If word could be spread around and fans stick to this then maybe fans would pick up tickets. When approached by a tout offer him €100 and no more!
I know it's hardly gonna happen but if people stuck to their guns then the touts would have no choice!
Alot of supporters will head back home after the Slovak game so I can't see any more than 4000-4500 fans there and there are already 2500 tickets. If they couldn't fill the stadium for the German game then surely there will be plenty of tickets floating around.
It will certainly be worth risking going up to the ground before kick off and waiting until the last minute to get a ticket.
Hopefully someone will post a pic of a ticket so it can be compared when buying a ticket.

Reddladd
29/08/2007, 9:16 AM
Lads, what section behind the goal are the Irish fans going to be situated? If anyone has a ticket and could check I'd appreciate it.

Paulie
29/08/2007, 9:32 AM
Lads, what section behind the goal are the Irish fans going to be situated? If anyone has a ticket and could check I'd appreciate it.

I'm in H87 and a mate of mine is in D92 so that corner seems to be where the Irish fans will be.

Reddladd
29/08/2007, 9:40 AM
Cheers for that Paulie!

AidoP
29/08/2007, 2:38 PM
I read something in the Independent a couple of weeks ago that there is going to be a big screen set up somewhere in Prague that will show the Ireland game. Im not sure how true this is but it could be of interest especially if we dont get tickets for the game.

29/08/2007, 3:14 PM
I read something in the Independent a couple of weeks ago that there is going to be a big screen set up somewhere in Prague that will show the Ireland game. Im not sure how true this is but it could be of interest especially if we dont get tickets for the game.
It's meantioned as a maybe in the YBIG fanzine too.

30/08/2007, 9:29 AM
All posts touting tickets removed.

Some of you might want to get tickets that way, but don't do it through here

30/08/2007, 9:39 AM
Dodge is there anyway the reason for my deletion could be changed as it looks like I was touting also. I know its a small thing but dont want to have a reputation for touting.

Sligo Hornet
30/08/2007, 9:46 AM
Dodge is there anyway the reason for my deletion could be changed as it looks like I was touting also. I know its a small thing but dont want to have a reputation for touting.

Same goes for me Dodge.....no way do I get involved with nor approve of touting!!:mad:

31/08/2007, 2:03 PM
How much are you all willing to pay for tickets off the locals? A Slovak guy is sorting me out with 3 tickets at €70 each when I get over to Slovakia. We haven't got much choice tbh and I'd have paid more.

citizenerased
31/08/2007, 2:41 PM
is that for the slovakia or the czech game? if its slovakia ya are getting rode..there is still plenty knocking about...id pay 100 for a czech ticket

31/08/2007, 2:47 PM
is that for the slovakia or the czech game? if its slovakia ya are getting rode..there is still plenty knocking about...id pay 100 for a czech ticket
Czech match.

upkerry
03/09/2007, 11:57 AM
Lads, I just got two tickets for the Czech game. I was about to buy two at inflated prices of a guy in Dublin but decided to try travel agents just in case. Sure enough on travel agent had a couple of package deals unsold and sold me two tickets at €65 each. They are in the Irish end. Might be worth a try lads.

Armando
03/09/2007, 12:13 PM
€65 each...so it's official travel agents really are glorified touts!

BradyIsMyHero
03/09/2007, 2:02 PM
And FAI said they couldnt give tickets to block bookers because they had to give them to their official travel agents...

Mayo_Bhoy
03/09/2007, 3:24 PM
€65 each...so it's official travel agents really are glorified touts!

Oh arent you the clever boy. Of course Travel Agents make a profit on tickets:rolleyes:

dublinwanderer
03/09/2007, 3:52 PM
Lads, I just got two tickets for the Czech game. I was about to buy two at inflated prices of a guy in Dublin but decided to try travel agents just in case. Sure enough on travel agent had a couple of package deals unsold and sold me two tickets at €65 each. They are in the Irish end. Might be worth a try lads.

which travel agents? i dont want to have to ring em all. all i'm looking for is 1 ticket.....

AidoM
03/09/2007, 4:18 PM

which travel agents? i dont want to have to ring em all. all i'm looking for is 1 ticket.....

Same thoughts here - a bit of name and shame :mad: would be OK surely :confused: :D

03/09/2007, 6:49 PM
I'm just thinking will there be any problems getting into the home sections?