View Full Version : Celebrity Big Brother

Pages : 1 [2]

Bosco
12/01/2006, 10:05 PM
It all started with pete giving out about how all jodie talks about is herself when now it seems all he talks about is jodie.Oh and please put some pants on!

cheifo
13/01/2006, 1:27 AM
Two things Mr Galloway will take to his grave.

Kissing scumbag Sadams arse in public and that cat impession with Rula Lenska.Anybody else have to look away?

13/01/2006, 7:40 AM
its all the more disturbing when you consdier Jodie Marsh was bullied at school. And apparantly her dad was ill which got her down, but Pete Burns mocked her about it which was pretty bad. Fair enough, most of it is her is her own doing, but its no excuse for older people who should know better to gang up and bitch about her like that in front of her.

Good points well made Pauro. You have an ally in Germaine Greer (no stranger to the freakshow that is CBB) who has plenty to say in her Guardian column today. I have added it below.

:ball: PP

http://media.guardian.co.uk/site/story/0,14173,1685497,00.html

Lay off poor Jodie, you big bullies

Germaine Greer
Friday January 13, 2006
The Guardian

There are two shows on TV that I cannot watch and for the same reason. They are Celebrity Big Brother and Chimp Week. When the chimp gang start screaming at an outsider individual, chasing him through the trees, I hit the off button. Burnt into my brain is another TV foray into simian society, when the camera watched unmoved as a tiny motherless apelet was systematically buggered by the whole group of unattached males, and even offered himself to them to deflect their mindless aggression and delay their pulling his arms off.
In the same way the celebs in the Big Brother house have sniffed out the person they think is the weakest of their number and are steadily, gratuitously, dismembering her. She is of course Jodie Marsh. Even Davina McCall, chief lickspittle and cheerleader for Endemol, has given Jodie the thumbs down, and is all for feeding her piecemeal to the crows. Davina told Richard and Judy that she wasn't allowed to have favourites because it influenced the voting (as if the voting isn't manipulated from the get-go) but she felt no compunction in joining in the chorus of loathing of Jodie Marsh.

If you can drag your eyes from Jodie's painted brown mask and actually listen to the way she speaks, you will gather that she can think clearly and express herself exactly. For this she will not be forgiven. She (the loathsome older woman, 27) went out with 19-year-old Kenzie of Blazin' Squad for seven months. I know Kenzie from the Big Brother house. If Jodie were as miserable and envious as she is being made to appear by Endemol's ruthless editing, they wouldn't have been an item for a minute. In common with all the housemates, Jodie is first of all being bullied by Endemol, aka Big Brother. The housemates have identified her as vulnerable and have piled on, baying and snapping like hyenas. Like the little ape, she is watchful, tearful, ingratiating, manipulative, outfoxed and outnumbered. Nothing she says or does can prevent the fangs tearing into her flesh. She has run up into her tree clutching their favourite baby, Chantelle, and is grooming her, hoping that being associated with her will deflect their carnivorous intent.

The males, meanwhile, scream and chatter at her, unmindful that what is pouring from their mouths is vicious nonsense. She tries to defend herself, by uselessly reiterating her point of view. Even Michael Barrymore keeps telling her to shut up and listen to his mumbled drivel. The adult females behave exactly as simian females would: they leave her to the tender mercies of the males. The worst bully - so vain that he doesn't suspect how savagely he is being cut down to size by Big Brother - is George Galloway, who is actually blaming Jodie for the fact that Barrymore keeps collapsing in fits of blubbering. Anyone who can remember what a thoroughly supercilious and nasty performer Barrymore always was, must watch unmoved as he dissolves in snot and tears. For Galloway to blame Barrymore's pathetic condition on Jodie Marsh is outrageous. All the inmates of the house undergo "psychological assessment" before being signed up; apparently it stops just short of diagnosing massive softening of the brain. Barrymore's disturbed sleep pattern and incoherent rambling speech should both have raised the level of concern.

The executive producer, Sharon Powers, is quoted as saying that watching Celebrity Big Brother makes us "realise that the participants are just like us". Pete Burns, tottering about bent-kneed in his high heels, displaying his chimp arse through his semi-transparent tights, and demanding the right to spend an hour each day in one of only two toilets for 11 people, some of whom are now being forced to vomit repeatedly, is not like anyone I know. He is not even like himself. He is a hideous chimera, and he knows it. His hatred of Jodie stems from his recognition of a kindred spirit. But Jodie is only half as fake as he is, and nowhere near as badly scarred. One day soon Jodie will wash her face and get a life.

Last year I walked out of the Big Brother house after five-and-a-half days because I was being drawn into complicity with bullying, originally instigated by the production team, and slavishly followed by the housemates. The first to be bullied was John McCririck who, like lots of bullied schoolchildren, is himself a bit of a bully. Compared with the relentless, concerted attack on Jodie Marsh, what was done to McCririck was trivial.

When we were confronted with the unexpected and phantasmagoric figure of 86-year-old Jackie Stallone, I was concerned not only that she was too confused to cope with the situation and that she was about to be exposed to merciless ridicule, but also that Brigitte Nielsen would be seriously affected by the sudden reappearance of a mother-in-law who had publicly denounced her as a whore. I wasn't prepared to join in the persecution of any of these people, even if in retrospect I think they were callously indifferent to their own degradation. I told Endemol when I was debriefed that I believed there was only one way CBB could go and that was down. So here we are, head in the toilet, down.

13/01/2006, 8:00 AM
My two cents is i'd go along with the idea that she's playing up to the cameras, having probably sold her story already and having chosen that charity.
Did ya see her playing to the cameras in the garden on her own?
Pete Burns on the other hand is a horrible person.

anto1208
13/01/2006, 12:28 PM
i think you can judge what they are like by who is giving there money to charity !

jodie is only staying in to get paid now because "she needs the money" , even though her family are multi millionare's and she has never had to work a day in her life .

13/01/2006, 2:25 PM
I don't particularly like her but the point is that she's getting systematically bullied and it's not nice to see.

25/01/2006, 2:00 PM
Its after hitting new lows now. A load of horrible people having very agressive arguments over the pettiest of things.
Orwell was proved right.

aido_b
25/01/2006, 2:39 PM
Was sitting watching it with a few beers with me mates last night, one of the lads who's never seen it before saw Pete Burns from behind and said, shes a bit of alright isn't she? Poor fella was laughed outta the house!

25/01/2006, 3:10 PM
Was sitting watching it with a few beers with me mates last night, one of the lads who's never seen it before saw Pete Burns from behind and said, shes a bit of alright isn't she? Poor fella was laughed outta the house! :D :D

25/01/2006, 3:43 PM
Thought it was very good last night. Galloway clutching at straws trying to deflect attention away from his own lying and cheating by picking on that Preston fella and making it look as he (Galloway) was the one wronged in the first place. Politicians are good at that though so I don't think he'll have conned too many people this time around.

Barrymore seems to have regained his sanity, can't help thinking he's playing up for the cameras now. Pete Burns is a nasty bitch and Rodman has tried the intimidation card once too often for my liking. I liked him an' all up until a few days ago but him and Pete seem to have been duped into Galloways harem and can't see past the guy.