View Full Version : Sean Dillon

RockofGibraltar
11/11/2005, 2:44 PM
Rumour has it that he is stalling on signing a new contract and reports circling today say that shels are sniffing around. :eek: :eek:

Read it here (http://www.breakingnews.ie/story.asp?j=198294962&p=y98z958z5&n=198295905&x=)

11/11/2005, 3:42 PM
If they want him they'll have to pay for him. We'd be due up to four years' wages in compensation, could be a big amount. Although, they'd probably just not pay it despite what the tribunal says. Seems to be the norm these days..not singling out anyone in particular here..cough.. Drogs.. cough

Dillo
11/11/2005, 7:24 PM
Not the sort of player we want to see leaving Longford Town. Dillo has been a model of consistency since joining LTFC and has come up with some very important and crucial goals when we needed them most. It would be a crying shame to see an U21 international of his calibre leave the club. Having said that if he gets an offer from Shels it would be understandable if he took it. With news that Barry Ferguson is set to leave and of course Digger calling it a day it is worrying times for the red and black. Can they find the adequate replacements? We should be trying to build a team around the likes of Paiso and Dillo in my view.

franz
21/11/2005, 11:18 AM
We have some great team players such as Dillon
but
You dont build a team around any particular player. You find a group of players you can TRUST to do the job to the best of their ability and stay loyal to their TEAM and CLUB even after they have gone.
ITS ABOUT A CLUB
not an Individual

RockofGibraltar
21/11/2005, 4:27 PM
so is he leaving the club then or what?

21/11/2005, 5:05 PM
He worked with a friend of mine. has beeen set to join Shels for the past few months.

Terry Phelan
21/11/2005, 5:21 PM
To be honest,i can't see Dillo leaving,unless there's a major difference in the wage packet if he were to go elsewhere.I'm sure the club will do their best to keep Dillo at the club.

10/12/2005, 9:00 AM
Looks like he will be off to Shels!Just reading the shels forum, all clues seem to give it away.

10/12/2005, 10:11 AM
I hope we sign him,he's a quality player.Him and Hawkins at centre half would be super and then we could get rid of scouser :)

10/12/2005, 10:20 AM
I hope we sign him,he's a quality player.Him and Hawkins at centre half would be super and then we could get rid of scouser :)
Needless to say, I hope ye dont sign him but it seems like you'll get your wish

10/12/2005, 11:26 AM
Hopefully and you lot can have Scouser and Crawley for nothing :D

10/12/2005, 4:42 PM
think scouser rogerswould be a good signing for us if we can afford him from shels! a good organiser of a defense and plays with vigour and passion as we us guys in section o have seen at first hand!

obwon
12/12/2005, 11:07 AM
From the horses mouth ..shels here he comes..
Didn't think he would have jumped ship..!!
ANy reactions..?

12/12/2005, 11:57 AM
From the horses mouth ..shels here he comes..
Didn't think he would have jumped ship..!!
ANy reactions..?
Best of luck to him if it is true. I hope he does well for himself just not against us :) He is an excellent player and a lovely fella.

obwon
12/12/2005, 11:59 AM
Fair play Maz..he's only young and has a great chance of heading back to England.Great attitude , work rate and possesses alot of quality.
How will Matthew's replace himself , barry and digger though...!!

12/12/2005, 12:02 PM
Fair play Maz..he's only young and has a great chance of heading back to England.Great attitude , work rate and possesses alot of quality.
How will Matthew's replace himself , barry and digger though...!!
Who the feck wants him to go to England?
I'm sure he will do his best trying to replace them, it was good to see Stephen Paisley extend his contract here so thats a start

Wiseguy
12/12/2005, 4:09 PM
It's a shame if he has left.Best defender in the league and a nice chap aswell.I can understand his reason for leaving and that's his own business and i wish him all the best for the future.He will be very difficult to replace but we have to move on and look to the future and not dwell on the past.

Dillo
12/12/2005, 9:58 PM
think scouser rogerswould be a good signing for us if we can afford him from shels! a good organiser of a defense and plays with vigour and passion as we us guys in section o have seen at first hand!

You're right there Marty. Scouser Rogers is a good defender and he'd be a great signing for the the town. Who could forget that goal he scored against Hadjuk! Shame to see Dillo depart. It's understandable though. He's a Dublin lad and besides that why wouldn't he want to join a top side like Shels.

I'll have to change my Username though! :o

franz
13/12/2005, 9:13 AM
we all know why he is going. full time
anyone going to east europe
if so pick up a few players for us

13/12/2005, 1:51 PM
Best of luck to him. Drogheda were/are very interested too, wonder if he may end up there or is he definitely gone to Shels. Shels were offering players instead of compo but they'd be on big wages which is a problem

daithi
13/12/2005, 9:12 PM
Sad to see Dillo go, I'll never forget the singsong in the crash bar!!!
Fail play to ya Sean, all the best for the future, but not against us!!!

14/12/2005, 8:18 AM
Sad to see Dillo go, I'll never forget the singsong in the crash bar!!!
Fail play to ya Sean, all the best for the future, but not against us!!!
Excellent night in the crash bar, Dillo taking over from the huss on guitar...

daithi
14/12/2005, 9:17 AM
You were in fine voice that night yerself Maz!! :D ;)

14/12/2005, 9:23 AM
You were in fine voice that night yerself Maz!! :D ;)
Dont know what you're talking about...If I recall correctly I never said/sang a word :p

Dillo
15/12/2005, 12:57 PM
Fair play to Sean Dillon for logging on to foot.ie too!

obwon = Dillon from what I can make out!!

Bosco
17/12/2005, 12:24 AM
Eh obwohn=dillon.dont think so going by his posts

observer
19/12/2005, 3:29 PM
Talk in the pub last night was that Dillo was definitely on the way to Drogheda.
Big money involved seemingly. Question is will it ever be paid?
What do you thing Pineapple Student?
Dillon will be a hugh loss as he was outstandingly Longfords best player last year. Hope he does well wherever he finishes up.;)