Thread: Sean Dillon

Sean Dillon

Rumour has it that he is stalling on signing a new contract and reports circling today say that shels are sniffing around.

Read it here
    we are going up

1,104 Posts
    If they want him they'll have to pay for him. We'd be due up to four years' wages in compensation, could be a big amount. Although, they'd probably just not pay it despite what the tribunal says. Seems to be the norm these days..not singling out anyone in particular here..cough.. Drogs.. cough

Question Dillo

Not the sort of player we want to see leaving Longford Town. Dillo has been a model of consistency since joining LTFC and has come up with some very important and crucial goals when we needed them most. It would be a crying shame to see an U21 international of his calibre leave the club. Having said that if he gets an offer from Shels it would be understandable if he took it. With news that Barry Ferguson is set to leave and of course Digger calling it a day it is worrying times for the red and black. Can they find the adequate replacements? We should be trying to build a team around the likes of Paiso and Dillo in my view.
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

We have some great team players such as Dillon
    but
    You dont build a team around any particular player. You find a group of players you can TRUST to do the job to the best of their ability and stay loyal to their TEAM and CLUB even after they have gone.
    ITS ABOUT A CLUB
    not an Individual

so is he leaving the club then or what?
    we are going up

He worked with a friend of mine. has beeen set to join Shels for the past few months.

To be honest,i can't see Dillo leaving,unless there's a major difference in the wage packet if he were to go elsewhere.I'm sure the club will do their best to keep Dillo at the club.
    The only interesting answers are those which destroy the questions!

Looks like he will be off to Shels!Just reading the shels forum, all clues seem to give it away.
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

I hope we sign him,he's a quality player.Him and Hawkins at centre half would be super and then we could get rid of scouser

Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC
    I hope we sign him,he's a quality player.Him and Hawkins at centre half would be super and then we could get rid of scouser
    Needless to say, I hope ye dont sign him but it seems like you'll get your wish

Hopefully and you lot can have Scouser and Crawley for nothing

think scouser rogerswould be a good signing for us if we can afford him from shels! a good organiser of a defense and plays with vigour and passion as we us guys in section o have seen at first hand!

Definitely Left

From the horses mouth ..shels here he comes..
    Didn't think he would have jumped ship..!!
    ANy reactions..?

Quote Originally Posted by obwon
    From the horses mouth ..shels here he comes..
    Didn't think he would have jumped ship..!!
    ANy reactions..?
    Best of luck to him if it is true. I hope he does well for himself just not against us He is an excellent player and a lovely fella.

Fair play Maz..he's only young and has a great chance of heading back to England.Great attitude , work rate and possesses alot of quality.
    How will Matthew's replace himself , barry and digger though...!!

Quote Originally Posted by obwon
    Fair play Maz..he's only young and has a great chance of heading back to England.Great attitude , work rate and possesses alot of quality.
    How will Matthew's replace himself , barry and digger though...!!
    Who the feck wants him to go to England?
    I'm sure he will do his best trying to replace them, it was good to see Stephen Paisley extend his contract here so thats a start

It's a shame if he has left.Best defender in the league and a nice chap aswell.I can understand his reason for leaving and that's his own business and i wish him all the best for the future.He will be very difficult to replace but we have to move on and look to the future and not dwell on the past.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Quote Originally Posted by Martinho II
    think scouser rogerswould be a good signing for us if we can afford him from shels! a good organiser of a defense and plays with vigour and passion as we us guys in section o have seen at first hand!

You're right there Marty. Scouser Rogers is a good defender and he'd be a great signing for the the town. Who could forget that goal he scored against Hadjuk! Shame to see Dillo depart. It's understandable though. He's a Dublin lad and besides that why wouldn't he want to join a top side like Shels.

I'll have to change my Username though!
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

we all know why he is going. full time
    anyone going to east europe
    if so pick up a few players for us

1,104 Posts
    Best of luck to him. Drogheda were/are very interested too, wonder if he may end up there or is he definitely gone to Shels. Shels were offering players instead of compo but they'd be on big wages which is a problem