View Full Version : Transfer Rumours

Pages : 1 [2] 3

bohs til i die
04/11/2005, 8:43 AM
He signed a three year deal AFAIK, if we let him go it better be for some extortionate amount, he's been top class this year.

contracts mean nothing.

04/11/2005, 9:16 AM
I have heard that Sligo are monitoring a few of our lads' respective situations with a view to getting them on board next season...
Mc Hugh is th eonly one Id want us to sign.We will swap Rossiter for him if ye want.

Da Real Rover
04/11/2005, 9:20 AM
Nice one, we'll see less of that pr!ck's face so:) :D
But hes so much fun to hate, it looks like keelys going for another showgrounds to swindle.

Strabane_Harp
04/11/2005, 9:37 AM
Mc Hugh is th eonly one Id want us to sign.We will swap Rossiter for him if ye want.

I cant see McHugh signing for sligo, if he does leave harps it will be to one of the big irish league clubs, Linfield are interested

join sligo??? why would he, there a smaller club than harps and wont stand a chance if they get promoted

04/11/2005, 9:43 AM
contracts mean nothing.
Just pointing out they'd have to pay to get him, and if it was me I'd demand insane moola.

Da Real Rover
04/11/2005, 10:07 AM
join sligo??? why would he, there a smaller club than harps and wont stand a chance if they get promoted
Bigger fanbase, better stadium, more trophies and a longer history of football. I dont know how you measure clubs but its wrong. Also we bet yee with our reserve team this season so i think we'll fair better than yee next season.

04/11/2005, 10:09 AM
Harkin to Drogheda or Longford
wouldnt mind seeing him come to us.....classy player IMO.

04/11/2005, 10:47 AM
Hawkins and Delaney in the same team? How will anyone distinguish them from the Bolshoi? :confused:

Newry City have deferred announcement of their new manager until the conclusion of the eL season, so Dermot Keely's installation looks a fait accompli. Not before time, either, they don't know what they're letting themselves in for. I just hope he doesn't bring Keely Jnr. with him.

Newry? Jesus keely has lost the plot for sure. And he went mad when Roddy left CHF?:rolleyes: The mind boggles....

Strabane_Harp
04/11/2005, 10:58 AM
Bigger fanbase, better stadium, more trophies and a longer history of football. I dont know how you measure clubs but its wrong. Also we bet yee with our reserve team this season so i think we'll fair better than yee next season.

bigger fanbase???? what have you been smoking :rolleyes:

harpskid
04/11/2005, 11:05 AM
Strabane Harp, if Mc Hugh leaves I will put money on that he won't join an IL club;)

I've Sligo are tracking the movements of Jonathan Minnock, Eloka Asokhu and Michael Funston.

Another wan for yis. Fergal Harkin to Harps if we avoid the drop:ball:

Strabane_Harp
04/11/2005, 11:11 AM
Ive heard Luca wont be leaving ballybofey due to committments

ilovejam
04/11/2005, 12:37 PM
Gary Dicker back to Pats (Fulltime football)
Also over heard Pat Sullivan going back to UCD
Forde to study in UCD AFAIK.
Kenna didn't go to college so isnt tied down to the club:confused: Maybe another one for Doolin to snatch:D

04/11/2005, 12:50 PM
join sligo??? why would he, there a smaller club than harps and wont stand a chance if they get promotedJealousy is a terrible thing:p .

I guarantee you we'll do a lot better in the Premier next season than Harps have this season;)

04/11/2005, 12:53 PM
Jealousy is a terrible thing:p .

I guarantee you we'll do a lot better in the Premier next season than Harps have this season;)

Would'nt be to sure of that........

04/11/2005, 12:57 PM
Would'nt be to sure of that........Oh I would. You can take note of what I said there and confront me with it towards the end of next season if you like;)

04/11/2005, 2:06 PM
Oh I would. You can take note of what I said there and confront me with it towards the end of next season if you like;)

:o for you !

diamond
04/11/2005, 2:41 PM
fabio is NOT going to bohs. he IS looking for more money from drogheda. a la Georgie Cork.
drogs will not sign another defender
have agreed a deal with a striker and midfielder from team we like to nab players from:D
yiz can have rogers at bohs but you'll be beggin us to take him back after a few weeks. ive watched him grow up as a gaa player and as a soccer player all his career and all i can say is LIABILITY

Strabane_Harp
04/11/2005, 3:11 PM
Oh I would. You can take note of what I said there and confront me with it towards the end of next season if you like;)

you arent promoted yet u know :rolleyes: here's to yet another great sligo last day failure

Dyl10
04/11/2005, 3:15 PM
What about JPK anyone know the story with him?

Dyl10
04/11/2005, 3:17 PM
drogs will not sign another defender

Im sure they will if gray or garto go to reading! and btw where dya get your info from:confused:

04/11/2005, 3:51 PM
Gary Dicker back to Pats (Fulltime football)
Won't happen. Read his interview in the UCD forum for a start.

Also over heard Pat Sullivan going back to UCD.
Would love it!

Forde to study in UCD AFAIK.
Not good enough for us - don't rate him at all.

Kenna didn't go to college so isnt tied down to the club:confused: Maybe another one for Doolin to snatch:D
It's the contract with the club which is important, not the time in college.

Incidentally, I've also heard Alan Cawley to Sligo a few times.

04/11/2005, 4:23 PM
Glen Crowe to pats. Seriously

Dyl10
04/11/2005, 4:39 PM
Glen Crowe to pats. Seriously

Seriously doubt it, he'll go to drogs before pats

Speranza
04/11/2005, 5:57 PM
McHugh seems to take his business seriously so I can't see him moving far. Looks like the man who was Harps through and through will be at the Brandy.

Thinking logically, if Harkin were to go to harps if they stay up would he not move to us if you didn't if it's a return home he is after.

bluemovie
05/11/2005, 12:16 AM
Kevin Doherty to Bohs. His loan with us will be up and Bohs badly need defenders. When he's injury-free, he's the best in the league.

05/11/2005, 12:23 AM
you arent promoted yet u know :rolleyes: here's to yet another great sligo last day failureUh huh, 4-0 tonight, wait and see my Harpy friend, wait and see;) :p

05/11/2005, 12:36 AM
Kevin Doherty to Bohs. His loan with us will be up and Bohs badly need defenders. When he's injury-free, he's the best in the league.
That he is.

05/11/2005, 1:03 AM
That he is.

Have to disagree Endai,he aint that good,thats why he is being let go

Cult Hero : YES
Great footballer :NO

Da Real Rover
05/11/2005, 9:52 AM
here's to yet another great sligo last day failure
OOPS whats that 4-0. to be honest id love to see Harps stayin up because we will miss the trips Balley-buff-ey next season aswell.

05/11/2005, 10:03 AM
apparently we are gonna sign 2 longford players at the end of the season.

1 9 2 8
05/11/2005, 11:19 AM
How many leagues and cups have Harps won? Get back in your cage sheepshagger

05/11/2005, 11:21 AM

come on,theres no need for that

let the table do the talking;)

fbtn
05/11/2005, 1:08 PM

Or what? Will Sligo fans start beating up 14 year olds again :rolleyes:

The majority of Harps fans really hope Sligo win the league so gone dry your eyes.

monkey magic
05/11/2005, 1:45 PM
apparently we are gonna sign 2 longford players at the end of the season.

any names mentioned? prunty seems to be on his way cos matthews isnt his bigest fan:mad:

he'd be a great signing for yiz. after that the rest of our team consists of (for the most part) overpaid/ageing dubliners who ye would be better of without

05/11/2005, 2:09 PM
have agreed a deal with a striker and midfielder from team we like to nab players from:D

You're a Drog? That's us then isn't it?:mad:

05/11/2005, 5:59 PM
no names yet but I hear Longford are ready for a big clear-out.

ndrog
05/11/2005, 8:09 PM
sligo if they go up should try and get andy myler from longford.Hes not getting his game with them at all.Hes a quality player who will guarantee you goals.Dont know why matthews isnt playing him ? Hes a proven goal scorer.

05/11/2005, 8:10 PM
sligo if they go up should try and get andy myler from longford.Hes not getting his game with them at all.Hes a quality player who will guarantee you goals.Dont know why matthews isnt playing him ? Hes a proven goal scorer.He's pushing on a bit now though, what age is he now?:confused:

05/11/2005, 8:12 PM
sligo if they go up should try and get andy myler from longford.Hes not getting his game with them at all.Hes a quality player who will guarantee you goals.Dont know why matthews isnt playing him ? Hes a proven goal scorer.

Saw on the rovers forum a few weeks ago, myler was linked with them - someone said himself and his family were one of the many lapsed rovers fans :confused:

06/11/2005, 5:55 PM
Apparently, more of our playes are on two-year contracts this year and we're quite happy not to let any of our top players go, and the players are apparently happy not to go too (especially now that we're safe)

06/11/2005, 10:42 PM
no names yet but I hear Longford are ready for a big clear-out.

They should start with the Manager. He's taken the club as far as he can. And then backwards again....

He should've walked after Carmarthen....

Wiseguy
07/11/2005, 10:19 AM
Looks like Barry will end up at Bohs although a reliable source told me that Shels could be on the cards.
Looks like Prunty will go aswell which is a shame.Matthews and Seanie don't talk.
I can also see Myler,Keego,Cronin,Davy Byrne,Gough & possibly Dessie Baker making the exit from Flancare.

07/11/2005, 10:50 AM
They should start with the Manager. He's taken the club as far as he can. And then backwards again....

He should've walked after Carmarthen....
I'm so glad a Derry fan said that and not a City fan....:D :D

bambi
07/11/2005, 12:19 PM
Heard Darren Quigley is being chased by Crewe and Stoke so i hope to God he's on a two year deal.

Conor Kenna is being chased by Longford and Bohs!!!

07/11/2005, 12:22 PM
I hope to God he's [Darren Quigley] on a two year deal.
He is, as far as I know. If we can just get an U-21 cap out of him - should have had one by now, but Mr Givens had other ideas:rolleyes: - we'll make a fortune out of him when he does move on. Or else we'll have him for the next four seasons, so we're onto a winner either way!:)

07/11/2005, 1:22 PM
Oh no. One of our prolific 20-goal a season strikers moving on. How would we cope?

07/11/2005, 1:27 PM
Saw on the rovers forum a few weeks ago, myler was linked with them - someone said himself and his family were one of the many lapsed rovers fans :confused:
Don't worry Rovers fans think everyone is a fan of theirs... :rolleyes:

Oh no. One of our prolific 20-goal a season strikers moving on. How would we cope?
I'd take Mcwalter from you anyway...

07/11/2005, 5:22 PM
What's a 20-goal? :p

07/11/2005, 9:38 PM
I'd take Mcwalter from you anyway...
John83, you appear to have missed this!!! That or you're mellowing out to aul' Podge!:)

08/11/2005, 11:01 AM
John83, you appear to have missed this!!! That or you're mellowing out to aul' Podge!:)
Yep, missed it. :)

Any chance we could get Sulli back in a trade?