02/11/2005, 11:10 PM
Missed the fĂșcking thing again !! ... ffs !! :mad:

Mayo Red
02/11/2005, 11:24 PM
And Pat Scully still loves us!:) ;)

02/11/2005, 11:25 PM
Missed the fĂșcking thing again !! ... ffs !! :mad:I missed it too, I presume they showed our game?:confused:

blutil
02/11/2005, 11:35 PM
because that's what milk does. Obviously.

jason byrne pasturised :eek:

03/11/2005, 12:26 AM
I missed it too, I presume they showed our game?:confused:
Yep...

Mark Breen
03/11/2005, 7:29 AM
Ye but you all forgot Osams stupidity,

I can see them (Derry) getting at lease 4 or 5 points in them two games

Can anybody explain how you get 5 points in two games ??????????????

03/11/2005, 7:57 AM
Ye but you all forgot Osams stupidity,

I can see them (Derry) getting at lease 4 or 5 points in them two games

Can anybody explain how you get 5 points in two games ??????????????

You win both.
Have tax 'problems'
The League docks you a point
QED

'Past your eyes', quality from Osam

03/11/2005, 8:14 AM
IS there anything the man can't do?

As regards the 4/5 points, he opbviously thinks Derry will beat Pats but couldn't quite bring himself to admit it on TV.

03/11/2005, 9:02 AM
Is it wrong that I felt slightly embarressed to have been part of that "athmosphere" they brought from the game in Whitehall. Awful, awful advertisement for the league.

Also is it just me or is Paul Osam constantly throwing dirty looks at the other two :confused: :)

padzer
03/11/2005, 9:21 AM
Anyone know if the show is repeated at any time? I fell asleep during the ads between news and elw.

03/11/2005, 9:35 AM
Shocking that there was no camera for the Shels/Bray game! :( 5 goals, would have been great to see some of them again! :(

Da Real Rover
03/11/2005, 10:13 AM
I missed it too, I presume they showed our game?:confused:
Ya with saint paul running over to the shed, funny stuff. Paul Osam is a legend and jaysus will pat scully ever climb out of our arse.

03/11/2005, 10:27 AM
Ya with saint paul running over to the shed, funny stuff. Paul Osam is a legend and jaysus will pat scully ever climb out of our arse.

In fairness ye have been top of the division for most of the year. He can hardly slate ye (Much as he'd love to :) )

03/11/2005, 10:41 AM
Shocking that there was no camera for the Shels/Bray game! :( 5 goals, would have been great to see some of them again! :(
Or no Rovers-Bray goal.

The two matches I missed!

I can'y believ the Limerick keeper didn't get sent off, he smacked your man full force in the chest. The City player should've walked too.

Oh yeah, Matt Gregg....LEGEND!!

03/11/2005, 10:44 AM
why what did Pat say about us?He wants that job so much.
Is ELW repeated anytime?

03/11/2005, 10:51 AM
I can'y believ the Limerick keeper didn't get sent off, he smacked your man full force in the chest. The City player should've walked too.

That hacking scum is lucky Noel Mooney didn't smack him one in his ugly, rat like, face. Absolutely disgusting, career threatening lunge, looked worse in the flesh than on tv. I think any keeper would have reacted the same.

03/11/2005, 12:04 PM
Also is it just me or is Paul Osam constantly throwing dirty looks at the other two :confused: :)
Its more him rolling his eyes constantly

03/11/2005, 12:49 PM
why what did Pat say about us?He wants that job so much.
Is ELW repeated anytime?

no

pat said we are going to go up because we have been the best team all season...he said we would be a good addition to the premier division.on the play off he said that if it was cobh vrs anyone of the bottom 4 above harps then the premier team would go through...

he is a really good pundit:D ....he said before that he kept that job to expose the 1st division....cheers pat...well done

osam said something about milk

03/11/2005, 2:35 PM
Is ELW repeated anytime?
Yes, at 10 to six this morning. Sorry.

I missed the start, what was the milk comment about?

03/11/2005, 2:43 PM
it was some stupid joke that i didnt really understand cos of the accent and the incredibly boring voice..i really dont like him!

blutil
03/11/2005, 3:43 PM
on jason byrnes goal against harps he said something like.

well that goal was just like milk, past your eyes (pasturised!) without you seeing it.

03/11/2005, 3:45 PM
why did i smile when i read that..it shouldnt be funny!

that show should have guest pundits from around the clubs every week...

03/11/2005, 3:48 PM

well that goal was just like milk, past your eyes (pasturised!) without you seeing it.
Ugh, wish I hadn't asked now! :(

03/11/2005, 3:49 PM
Ugh, wish I hadn't asked now! :(

only 3 more weeks to go of that...come january we'll be missing him like crazy

MrJoeSoap
03/11/2005, 5:32 PM

Suddenly I miss Rico...

Dr.Nightdub
03/11/2005, 7:43 PM
Relax, Ozo said "conundrum" as well. Don't forget this is only his first season on TV3, give him time and he'll soon be talking about "choreographical dysfunctionality" or whatever.