View Full Version : BORST Bus to Monaghan

akearins
20/10/2005, 9:44 AM
Well as promised the issue of the trust organising buses to away games was discussed at the last meeting(Tuesday 18th).

It was decided it was too late to organsie a bus for Friday and the chances of filling a bus for Kildare(Monday 24th) were slim.

So what was decided was that the Trust will organise a bus for the Monagahn game on Friday 4th November.

Kick off is @ 7.30 so we will be leaving the showgrounds @ 4.45pm.
Cost of Bus will be €15.
All money and names will have to be in by the Cobh match (Oct 29th)

We hope to fill a 50 seater bus so please if ypu are travelling try and encourgae one or two of your mates to travel with us also.

If we do not get sufficent numbers to cover the costs we will not be running the bus and all moneys paid will be refunded.

So it is entirely up to supporters to detremine if a bus goes or not

Anyone interested can PM me or Gary Kelly, or e-mail the trust at info@thebitored.org .

If you need further information PM me and I will give you a mobile number to contact.

22/10/2005, 6:56 PM
I will probably go! try to get a few friends aswell! anyone else going to go on it?:confused:

22/10/2005, 7:23 PM
I will probably go! try to get a few friends aswell! anyone else going to go on it?:confused:I am, trying to get deecay to go too:rolleyes: :D

akearins
24/10/2005, 9:28 AM
Great stuff lads try and get as many as you can do to go we need all teh support now in the final push for promotion

25/10/2005, 9:58 PM
[B]All money and names will have to be in by the Cobh match
If we win on saturday, then we can wrap up the title in monaghan...some people may decide to go after the cobh match, so they mightnt book their seat until after the deadline.
have ye got many bookings as yet?:confused:

garykelly
25/10/2005, 10:20 PM
If we win on saturday, then we can wrap up the title in monaghan...some people may decide to go after the cobh match, so they mightnt book their seat until after the deadline.
have ye got many bookings as yet?:confused:

Not many bookings as yet. As you said probably a case of people waiting to see what happens on Saturday. there will be someone at the game taking bookings name, contact no, address, before the game around the port-a-cabin office. Anyone who wants to go should book then. With the game on the following Friday, the latest deadline is Monday evening. Numbers taken at that stage will determine whether or not a bus goes.

Spread the word to ensure as many people know about the bus as possible.

26/10/2005, 7:02 PM
me and 2 friends might be goin but we thought the game was on sunday so that could change everything,ill let you know

red_all_rover
27/10/2005, 10:22 AM
there will be someone at the game taking bookings name, contact no, address, before the game around the port-a-cabin office.

Hi Gary,

Just a suggestion but perhaps it would be a good idea to have someone at the cabin after the game as well... especially if the result goes rovers way. A win on Saturday may influence a few people into going and it'd be a pity if there was nobody to take their bookings. I have a question as well... will the bus be announced over the tannoy during the game? If not, it may be a good idea to do this. Anyways, I'll be travelling from Dublin but it'd be good to have strong rovers support along side me! ;)

27/10/2005, 10:32 AM
will the bus be announced over the tannoy during the game?It normally is, so I presume it will be again

garykelly
27/10/2005, 10:50 AM
Hi Gary,

Just a suggestion but perhaps it would be a good idea to have someone at the cabin after the game as well... especially if the result goes rovers way. A win on Saturday may influence a few people into going and it'd be a pity if there was nobody to take their bookings. I have a question as well... will the bus be announced over the tannoy during the game? If not, it may be a good idea to do this. Anyways, I'll be travelling from Dublin but it'd be good to have strong rovers support along side me! ;)

thanks for the suggestion red_all_rover. we'll have someone there after the game to take bookings if anyone wants to book.

the bus will be announced over the tannoy at the game.

cheers.

27/10/2005, 5:29 PM
is this the programmes stand or the shop behind the shed?

27/10/2005, 6:34 PM
is this the programmes stand or the shop behind the shed?just outside the programme shed, I'm sure you'll see them;)

29/10/2005, 9:41 PM
Did ye get any bookings yet? how many are going so far??

ali2005
30/10/2005, 9:14 AM
I booked my seat at the Cobh match

30/10/2005, 10:16 PM
same here

31/10/2005, 3:27 PM
Just booked seats for me and 2 friends...hopefully there will be enough bookings to run the bus! lookin forward to it now!

31/10/2005, 7:20 PM
im heading aswell , hopefully there will be a bus as its my only way there!

01/11/2005, 12:24 AM
hopefully there will be a bus as its my only way there!Their is definitely one going;)

garykelly
02/11/2005, 1:19 PM
Lads,

Bus leaving at 4.15pm or before possible. So if people could be there early we should get away on time.

cheers

02/11/2005, 1:20 PM
Hopfully the bus will go the right way this time, and not end up in Armagh first:rolleyes: :D

02/11/2005, 1:39 PM
Hopfully the bus will go the right way this time, and not end up in Armagh first:rolleyes: :D

I hope its not the same driver we got back from Kildare before??
He said he knew a short cut and that we would avoid most of the traffic, 3 hours later we were having a quick bite to eat and a pint in LIMERICK !!!!

02/11/2005, 1:47 PM

I hope its not the same driver we got back from Kildare before??
He said he knew a short cut and that we would avoid most of the traffic, 3 hours later we were having a quick bite to eat and a pint in LIMERICK !!!!
:D :D

akearins
02/11/2005, 1:52 PM
A trust member has been in contact with the bus company and the bus is now booked for definite.The bus company si=uggested we should leave at 4.15pm to get ther in time
So the bus will be leaving at 4.15pm from Mooneys on Friday, seats still available

02/11/2005, 3:50 PM
Bus leaving at 4.15pm or before possible. So if people could be there for half four we should get away on time.

if people are only there at "Half four" then ye will already be 15 minutes late:confused:

02/11/2005, 3:51 PM
if people are only there at "Half four" then ye will already be 15 minutes late:confused:Alan Kearins posted the new time after Gary so I presume it had just changed;)

garykelly
02/11/2005, 3:52 PM
i've edited the post. the original time was meant to be later so edited to new time and forgot to take out half four reference

02/11/2005, 4:22 PM
how many people do ye have going?

garykelly
02/11/2005, 9:21 PM
25 at the last count

02/11/2005, 9:25 PM
Not a great number! anyone thinkin of driving should leave the car at home, give the bus a go! its great craic!!

03/11/2005, 3:42 PM
unless you're bus sick...

should be fun though...monaghan is a lovely place by all accounts:)

03/11/2005, 3:52 PM
you were never there wild rover......:)

03/11/2005, 3:54 PM
i know...i didnt say i was did i...:rolleyes:

i just heard there was a pub

03/11/2005, 3:59 PM
Ha Ha....
The pub at century homes is a bit of a landmark in Eircom League football,everyone seems to know about it.

03/11/2005, 4:02 PM
Ha Ha....
The pub at century homes is a bit of a landmark in Eircom League football,everyone seems to know about it.

i think its the best thing is the 1st divison...:D

hopefully us bus lads have time tomorrow for a quick one there if the traffic isnt too bad:p

03/11/2005, 7:57 PM
We'll probably get there at around 1/2 six or 1/4 to seven...plenty of time for ye adults to get to the pub!!:) I'll just go in and sit in the cold in a deserted ground looking at the rain pelting down:mad:

03/11/2005, 10:05 PM
or get a famous Mons Dog.....

03/11/2005, 10:38 PM
or get a famous Mons Dog.....Yeah, I promised the Mons fans that I'd try one of those, and I struck a deal with one of the wans behind the bar too:cool: :D

04/11/2005, 9:00 AM
hope there not like the hot dogs they serve in Limerick...rotten things altogether

garykelly
04/11/2005, 10:01 AM
Lads,

There's going to be a :ball: golden goal :ball: run on the bus for tonights game. €2 per ticket and the winner will get €50 back. So someone will have their trip for tonights game more or less paid. Or at least a contribution towards purchases in the Mons clubhouse. Proceeds will go into the trust.

cheers

04/11/2005, 11:22 AM
how many people do ye have now and will the bus deffinetely be going up

04/11/2005, 12:30 PM
Eh, what's the golden goal thing?:confused:. I've heard of it but cant remember:o

04/11/2005, 1:12 PM
Everone pays E2 and then you pick a number out of a hat....1-16 and whoever's number scores wins the money.Well that's how we play it anyway.

04/11/2005, 1:14 PM
Everone pays E2 and then you pick a number out of a hat....1-16 and whoever's number scores wins the money.Well that's how we play it anyway.So, if you got number 1 then it's unlikely that you'll win then?:confused:

04/11/2005, 1:16 PM
So, if you got number 1 then it's unlikely that you'll win then?:confused:
Ya exactly.When we did it on the bus to the Ireland v France game i got number 1 and 13:rolleyes: (we did 2 draws)

04/11/2005, 1:17 PM
Ya exactly.When we did it on the bus to the Ireland v France game i got number 1 and 13:rolleyes(we did 2 draws)Ok, thanks Conor. Come on number 10:)

04/11/2005, 1:18 PM
Ok, thanks Conor. Come on number 10:)

come on 16[gorman:rolleyes: ]

garykelly
04/11/2005, 2:04 PM
how many people do ye have now and will the bus deffinetely be going up

The bus is definitely going. If it wasnt we'd have told everyone on monday so as to give them chance to find another way up. I've 26 down to travel . More might just turn up.

Eh, what's the golden goal thing?. I've heard of it but cant remember

The Golden Goal is done on when the first goal is scored. We're not doing it the same way as Galway. There are huge variations on the way to play this. Basically everyone gives €2 per ticket, which they are given at random. You then open the ticket to reveal the minute you have on the ticket.

If you got say the 15th minute and the first goal was between 14mins and 14 mins 59 seconds then you win the cash. This is our first one to do so hopefully if it goes well we can introduce 2nd 3rd prizes or something to make it even more interesting. I'll do up a page on the website and put the link up to explain it all better. At €2 it's worth a shot.

EDIT - here's that link I was on about http://www.thebitored.org/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=56&Itemid=76

04/11/2005, 4:32 PM
Forgot about Gary's way...that's the way we played it on the bus to the showgrounds.

05/11/2005, 12:10 AM
I'll do up a page on the website and put the link up to explain it all better. At €2 it's worth a shot.Ye didn't do it did ye?:confused: If so, I missed it!:mad: :o

05/11/2005, 11:01 AM
me too:D

well done on the whole trip anyway...very much worth the 15euro!!!

and it was good of seanie to come on the bus...even though we didnt know what to say..we were all sung out!.

the words were

"make that noise again saturday and we'll be champions,and f'in enjoy it"

i think we enjoyed yesterday:D