View Full Version : sirhamish
Drumcondra Red
26/10/2005, 5:31 PM
Baby Sex and Kerry's Ride aren't blokes!!! (we don't think) this is good stuuf, man, just you keep going!!!
26/10/2005, 5:49 PM
Jesus! Kerry's Ride!!! :eek: :D Very good, damn all wrong with his speech is right! :D Hurry up and come back but keep your avian flu away from the sheep hamish, poor defenceless animals.....
Babysex.....snigger :D
26/10/2005, 6:31 PM
Jesus! Kerry's Ride!!! :eek: Very good, damn all wrong with his speech is right! :D Hurry up and come back but keep your avian flu away from the sheep hamish, poor defenceless animals.....
Babysex.....snigger :D
I think his thought process may be awry. He should be counting sheep, not riding them.:eek: :D
26/10/2005, 6:33 PM
I think his thought process may be awry. He should be counting sheep, not riding them.:eek: :D
Well he is from the Wesht!!! :eek: :D ;)
26/10/2005, 6:39 PM
Thanks for letting us know Rory, we'll give the old boy a slagging hopefully if he's back at the weekend...and we'll make sure he doesn't stay online long, don't want his eyeballs popping out whilst viewing Totty Watch!! :D
Haven't seen Gerrit the Ferret on for a while but I am sure he will be pleased to know his thread worked!!! :D
See ya
GT Green Tribe (used to be Kerr's Tribe!) :p
26/10/2005, 6:55 PM
Well he is from the Wesht!!!
up the west and f the rest!
26/10/2005, 6:58 PM
....as the sheep make a mad dash for the nearest corner....:D
26/10/2005, 7:08 PM
....as the sheep make a mad dash for the nearest corner....:D
:D :D
26/10/2005, 7:52 PM
Yeah I have, my imagination is not the greatest in the world and things I came up with did not sound right so nearest to my old name is Green Tribe. I was tempted by Kerry's Bribe of course! :eek:
GT :D
It's actually a continuation cause Kerr was known as the Greener in LOI circles when he managed Pats cause of a Green sweatshirt/goalies jersey type thing he always wore. Brian Kerr's style guru was Cloughie :D
I'd also like to wish sirhamish a speedy recovery.
26/10/2005, 8:01 PM
Babysex...... Kerrys Ride.......:D :D :D This is comedy gold :D
26/10/2005, 8:16 PM
Damn Right!!!:cool:
26/10/2005, 8:40 PM
Damn Right!!!:cool:
Up Down, the minor champs....;) :D
Babysis
27/10/2005, 10:43 AM
Baby Sex and Kerry's Ride aren't blokes!!! (we don't think) this is good stuuf, man, just you keep going!!!
He is gonna have a good bit of explaining when he gets back:D - the sooner the better I hope, get well soon sirhamish :)
atfconline
27/10/2005, 11:25 AM
Bye for now. Sligo Rovers are doing very well. aren't they?? Poor Athlone are bottom!! Glad Noel can't read the league table - he won't believe me when I tell him. I used to be a ballboy in St. Mel's Park when I was a kid.
Hope you enjoyed getting the poloshirt Rory!? Send on my best wishes to Noel.
hamish
27/10/2005, 7:16 PM
Hello again - Rory here. This is a brilliant set up. I was teading some of the threads and they are really interesting. Who needs a newspaper??
I was out for a few pints with my bird last night and I heard a good story aout Noel from an old friend of his I bumped in to in a local pub.
Both of them used to do discos back in the seventies and eighties. I can't remember - I was born in 1982.
Anyway, the lad told me that Noel used to disc jockey for parties and suchlike in various establishments in Ballinasloe and other places. He used to tape onto cassettes loads of sets along with records and suchlike. The fellow said that Noel actually hated doscos and only did it for the few bob that was in it. Here's the best bit. Some nights, when he felt there was no chance of getting laid he used to play nothing but fast sets all night. The theory was if he wasn't getting some neither was anyone else.
Your man said it was hilarious with blokes begging him to play a slow set when they felt that they had a chance with some bird. He said it was brilliant to see lads trying to slow dance and get up close and personal with some girl to a song like Rocking all over the world. They used to offer him loads of pints if he slowed the music down. Not a chance if he wasn't getting some himself. I believe disc jockies those days didn't have a big groupie scene like now!!!! His friend said he used to play a lot of Peter Seeger (I think he meant Bob Seger).
His meanest trick those nights was to play a fairly obscure song with a slow start to get their hopes up and then the song would break into a rollicking rocker for the rest of the song just as the dancers were getting smoochy.
(laughing).
Myself and Zoe (my girlfriend) were falling about the place laughing at this story.
His friend told me Noel would remember him as Zibbitt. Every one of his mates have strange nicknames and are all a bit mad - in the nicest possible way.
Some of the names here are weird. Some seem to have normal names like Paul O'Shea and Peadar. But what does Dahamsta mean?? Is it a play on the words The Hamster or something to do with being a West Ham fan? I think he is the owner of this forum and seems like he is one of the friendliest people here although all of you seem to be really nice people.
Rory/Shakedown.
27/10/2005, 7:31 PM
You should sign up yourself when the real sirhamish get's back.
hamish
27/10/2005, 7:38 PM
I've just thought of another story which I witnessed myself and remember it well.
In the early 1990s (1991 and 1992), when I was around the ten and eleven age, Ballinasloe Town FC became a little famous by playing challenge matches in July and August against teams from England and Scotland.I remember Birmingham City and Gillingham came in in 1991 and I met the present Cork manager when he was with Gillingham.
Anyway, I vividly recall Noel involved in the pre match media stuf. One of the things they did was this. Do you know how politicians go round before elections in cars with microphone and music?
Well, Noel and a friend of his called Dessie Connolly decided to do the same for the Gillingham game. So they rigged up a public address thing to Noel's car and drove around town publicising the game. They took turns driving and announcing and, like the curious young lad I was, I hopped in to the back seat to enjoy the crack.
Trouble was, Noel would get bored quickly enough announcing the match start times and so on and started to speak through the pa to anyone he saw on the streets. For example, he would say things like, "Hey, Joe, out for a few pints before lunchtime?", "Doing your missuses shopping Fred, she's made a right girl out of you" or another three hour lunchbreak Pat??" I won't repeat what he said to the girls he knew.
I was crouched down in the back seat mortified whilst Dessie was begging Noel to stop acting the b...x. He was a tall fellow and trying to hide himself as well while Noel was laughing his ass off.
Every time we made another run down a street, you could see people dashing in to pubs, cafes etc when they heard the music from the car. Looking down a street it was like Moses parting the Dead Sea with loads of folks running in to buildings in case Noel spotted them.
I remember that vividly.
I can laugh at it now. Oh, by the way, Noel just told me that story about the discos is true.
Sorry, by the way, to Babysis for calling you the wrong name. It's hard to remember all the names when I'm rushing about the place.
I'm just checking the Webroot I installed and it is a cracking good system so I'll be here for thirty minutes or so if anyone has any stories.
Befoer I forget, I support Athlone and Liverpool. My sister supports Athlone and Newcastle United.
hamish
27/10/2005, 7:44 PM
You should sign up yourself when the real sirhamish get's back.
Hello Superfrank, Where are you from?? I hope to sign up from China. My sister is on this site and uses my computer next door. I presume it is a matter of joinng via anothet url so, using the same computer but do the rules allow me to join from China as well??
27/10/2005, 7:45 PM
Rory
Be sure and tell Noel that his friend in Belfield wished him well!
27/10/2005, 7:49 PM
:D You can see that Rory and Noel are related, similar writing techniques! :eek: :D
Thought the old boy was back for a minute there! Hope he is well, funny to hear those stories Rory, esp the disco ones and slow songs, I can imagine he'd be up to that, I think he told us about it one day!
27/10/2005, 7:50 PM
Hello Superfrank, Where are you from?? I hope to sign up from China. My sister is on this site and uses my computer next door. I presume it is a matter of joinng via anothet url so, using the same computer but do the rules allow me to join from China as well??
He's from Bray ie Dublin! :D :eek:
27/10/2005, 7:53 PM
He's from Bray ie Dublin! :D :eek:
Not you as well...:eek:
27/10/2005, 7:56 PM
I'm a Wicklowman, from Bray, co. Wicklow. (Sorry, you have to remind everyone hear every 5 seconds!)
I'm sure you can join wherever you are in the world.
At least I understand where Bray is, superfrank.....:cool: ;)
They can't all be as clever as us....;)
hamish
27/10/2005, 8:00 PM
The miore I read Footie, the more I like it. Green Tribe are you the Kerryman Noel jokes about?? I do NOT write like my uncle, you cheeky yoke. Maybe it is just a B'sloe way of talking or something.
College, I went to a few UCD games in St. Mel's Park. I would have been about 9, 10, 11, 12 and so on. I wonder did I ever meet you there??? I used to follow him around everywhere when I was a kid. I used to help him organise the programmesand posters for Athlone matches. He was ver generous with the pocket money!!!!! I will pass your kind words, along with the other kind words, to uncle.
You all seem really nice people.
Rory
27/10/2005, 8:01 PM
See the only people who understand where Bray is are Dubs. Obviously Dubs and Wicklowmen are the only smart ones left.
hamish
27/10/2005, 8:04 PM
I'm a Wicklowman, from Bray, co. Wicklow. (Sorry, you have to remind everyone hear every 5 seconds!)
I'm sure you can join wherever you are in the world.
Hello Superfrank. I think that is a Bray badge you have too. I remember going to an Athlone match in Bray when I was young. God, that was a cold place, I will tell you, but a friendly club. I used to meet Pat Devlin when he was with Athlone. He was very fond of Noel and a nice chap.
My question is though, can you join Footie from BOTH China and here?? Do the rules allow it???
Rory
27/10/2005, 8:07 PM
Hello Superfrank. I think that is a Bray badge you have too. I remember going to an Athlone match in Bray when I was young. God, that was a cold place, I will tell you, but a friendly club. I used to meet Pat Devlin when he was with Athlone. He was very fond of Noel and a nice chap.
My question is though, can you join Footie from BOTH China and here?? Do the rules allow it???
Rory
I don't see ahy not. There's people from the US and England online so why not China?
27/10/2005, 8:10 PM
Rory
Well you just join it once and log-on wherever u are. cannot have more than one log-in handle or dahamsta will slap your boll-ox :D
By the way i am not from Ceereee! :eek: Nor a man ;) I'm from Down originally but have also lived in Fermanagh, cheek of him, Kerry!:D
Yeah Dubs and Wicklowmen are the only smart ones...snigger
27/10/2005, 8:12 PM
Not you as well...:eek:
Sorry....really I am! :D :D
hamish
27/10/2005, 8:43 PM
Well you just join it once and log-on wherever u are. cannot have more than one log-in handle or dahamsta will slap your boll-ox :D
By the way i am not from Ceereee! :eek: Nor a man ;) I'm from Down originally but have also lived in Fermanagh, cheek of him, Kerry!:D
Sorry for thinking you were a man, Green Tribe. Is that a wink smilie I see, Green Tribe??? Stop coming on to me, I already have a girlfriend. (laughing my ass off here)
Thanks for the information also. That is good news.
For anyone interested, I am flying back to China using Lufthansa. Air France sucks - they are the most useless, unpleasant and unmoveable people to deal with. They have lost the value of six flights to and from China as a result.
Off now - see you all soon.
Rory
27/10/2005, 8:44 PM
Well you just join it once and log-on wherever u are. cannot have more than one log-in handle or dahamsta will slap your boll-ox :
By the way i am not from Ceereee! : Nor a man ;) I'm from Down originally but have also lived in Fermanagh, cheek of him, Kerry!:D
Ah jeez GT, he doesn't want your life story ffs:D :D
27/10/2005, 10:23 PM
You all seem really nice people.<adam checks to see if he's on the right website>
arf arf
27/10/2005, 10:49 PM
Great to hear from you again Rory,you have put all our minds at ease with your updates on Hamish we all miss him and wish a speedy recovery :)
27/10/2005, 11:05 PM
<adam checks to see if he's on the right website>
arf arf
But what does Dahamsta mean? I think he is the owner of this forum and seems like he is one of the friendliest people here
<sligoman checks to see if he's on the right website too>
:p :D :o
27/10/2005, 11:31 PM
<sligoman checks to see if he's on the right website too>
:p :D :o
heh heh :D
27/10/2005, 11:33 PM
Sorry for thinking you were a man, Green Tribe. Is that a wink smilie I see, Green Tribe??? Stop coming on to me, I already have a girlfriend. (laughing my ass off here)
Rory
:eek: No way, I have eyes (joke!) only for hamish! :o
strangeirish Quote:
Ah jeez GT, he doesn't want your life story ffs
:mad: have to make sure he knows i am not from kerry, God forbid! :D
27/10/2005, 11:37 PM
What's "friendly"? I don't understand?
Originally Posted by sirhamish:
But what does Dahamsta mean? I think he is the owner of this forum and seems like he is one of the friendliest people here
*agrees fully*:cool: ;)
*whistles innocently*;) ....Whaaaat......?
27/10/2005, 11:50 PM
See the only people who understand where Bray is are Dubs. Obviously Dubs and Wicklowmen are the only smart ones left.
Sure only Derry people know where Ballymacgroarty and Lenamore are. Why - cuz they're in Derry.......:D
hamish
28/10/2005, 2:01 AM
Hi again, Rory here.
I read all the jokes about the sheep.
Noel likes motorbikes - true
Has a big hat - true
Has a beard - true
So I thought the picture below might be appropriate.
Just before I hit the sack, the sheep is being "transported" - does that qualify as a euphemism???
28/10/2005, 2:54 AM
Roflmao
28/10/2005, 1:47 PM
See the only people who understand where Bray is are Dubs.Yeah, Dubs like you. :D :p
28/10/2005, 6:18 PM
Hi again, Rory here.
I read all the jokes about the sheep.
Noel likes motorbikes - true
Has a big hat - true
Has a beard - true
So I thought the picture below might be appropriate.
Just before I hit the sack, the sheep is being "transported" - does that qualify as a euphemism???
Ha Ha Ha:D The bike even has the Athlone colours. The sheep looks kind of distressed!
hamish
28/10/2005, 10:32 PM
http://www.adoptafarm.com/adoptalambpage.cfm
Rory
28/10/2005, 10:41 PM
Rory,Firstly the signature is quality from a quality artist and secondly if you get the chance,tell my partner in rock music(Me being Ian Gillan and him being Roger Glover)that i was asking for him and i hope he makes a speedy recovery because i've no one to talk to about real music :)
Who said I was going to pm you anyway....? :mad: :p ;)
*storms off in a KT/Babysis/Eire06/ccfcgirl/Maz style huff* ;) :D
Just noticed this now, dont you know we dont storm off in a huff dfx, we always get our own way
30/10/2005, 8:41 PM
Just noticed this now, dont you know we dont storm off in a huff dfx, we always get our own way
i know, we need hamish back to stick up for us, where is the ol' fecker!? :D
Thought he was making his grand entrance this weekend! :confused:
hamish
31/10/2005, 6:30 AM
Rory here.
Just saying bye bye to you all. Off to China tomorrow. I hope to have instructed Uncle how to download pics by then,
See you all on 22nd December - I'll be back by then DV.
Don't forget Noel's birthday on Christmas Day, by the way. He'll be 150 then. (Tee hee)
Really enjoyed talking with you all. Noel's still a bit blind. From what he's described, he sees something like this and it goes back and forward like a slow windscreen wiper in front of his left eye in particular but not as patterened as this download. Kind of like a squiggle you make when doodling.
http://www.purrfection.com/fabric/swatches/9909.htm
hamish
31/10/2005, 6:58 AM
http://www.vkini.com/brean_micro_bikini.htm
Thisis probably what he'd like to see in his eyes right now. If anyone has the time I think there is a titty thread for it. Hee hee.
Shakedown.