View Full Version : sirhamish

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

20/10/2005, 3:45 PM
Was it cos everyone slagged him about being so young??

No! Stop trying to blame me! :mad: :D

jofyisgod
20/10/2005, 3:55 PM
I liked his youth! Kept the average age down, and kept the oldies "down with the kids":D

20/10/2005, 3:57 PM
I don't know what happened. I was just curious.

20/10/2005, 10:59 PM
Why did you just send me a pm so?

I think you'll find I didn't sir.................:mad:

(Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh sligoman..;) :D )

20/10/2005, 11:22 PM
Any word on where SirHamish has gone to ?

He was nice enough to send me a PM at the time of the London bombings to check I was ok. Would be good to know that he's alive and well

20/10/2005, 11:25 PM
Any word on where SirHamish has gone to ?Nothing yet steve. A few of us have sent pm's but no word since:(

21/10/2005, 10:54 AM
He's an Athlone fan isn't he ?

Would anyone be able to recognise him if he was at Monaghan tonight, or St Mel's next weekend ?

21/10/2005, 11:01 AM
He's an Athlone fan but lives in Balinasloe so I dont know if he gets
to games. I dont actually know him so wouldnt be able to recognise him.

As for the Mons game, we'll probably have 3 supporters at the game!
Would be 4 but I cant make it :(

21/10/2005, 1:32 PM
i know his name if anyone wants to know, he was invovled with athlone town the time they both shane curran he was the chairman at the time that bought him off pat doherty.

he doesnt go to the games anymore though cos he cant if ye know what i mean.

21/10/2005, 2:14 PM
I know his name too but he's not able to get to games cos he's not well enough to afaik:(

21/10/2005, 4:10 PM
Good to hear from him. Send him our best wishes and hope he get's better soon;)

21/10/2005, 4:10 PM
I think there's one called Kerry's Bribe or something like that.haha, that'd be KT. I'm gonna call her that from now on:D :p

21/10/2005, 4:15 PM

Although for a minute there I thought..........:(

that'd be KT. I'm gonna call her that from now on

Yep...:cool: :D and the 'strange man' from America as well.....:cool:

21/10/2005, 4:20 PM
Thanks for taking the time Rory and I'm sure I speak for everyone on here in wishing the bold sirhamish a speedy recovery, as we all look forward to his return to Foot.ie. Have a safe trip back to China and Godspeed to you.

The strange one in America:D

21/10/2005, 4:40 PM
a guy who sings for Deep Purple.

:) Thats me,He is Roger Glover and I am Ian Gillian :cool: :D

Thanks Rory and get well soon Hamish :)

21/10/2005, 4:55 PM
Get well soon sirhamish!

21/10/2005, 5:03 PM
Oh! Many thanks Rory, I was hoping you would post soon, really appreciate it, we were worried about the 'old boy' ;)

Kerry's Bribe!!! :eek: Associating me with Ceereeeeeeee? it is ok, I could be called worse, like Kerry's Bride! Actually I may be changing my name soon as Kerr is gone. Well, at least i wasn't called 'ferret = Gerrit!! hah ahah.
I don't think Rory that sirhamish would mind if u open his msgs and print them out for him, maybe when he is better he can read them . Just in case his box gets full. Best wishes Noel, come back soon, hope you'll be here soon. Rory, enjoy China, gan! i think that's a useful word there! :D
Cheerio!
Kerry's Bribe!!!! xx :eek:

21/10/2005, 5:05 PM
haha, that'd be KT. I'm gonna call her that from now on:D :p

:mad: :D Slagman!! :D

21/10/2005, 5:06 PM
Slagman!!

shagman even....becomes shagmen plural kerrys bribe.

21/10/2005, 5:07 PM
shagman even....becomes shagmen plural kerrys bribe.

:eek: :eek: Get back to the kitchen O'Shea! :D

21/10/2005, 5:13 PM
hamish get well good chap, ill be telling shane you are aasking for him even though you arent.

kt ive had my dinner so i dont need to get back in you can save it for me for later.

21/10/2005, 5:58 PM
Thank God. I know it's bad but not as bad as I was fearing. God bless the auld man. I hope we see him here again in the nearish future. If you read this pass on my warmest and best wishes to him please.

Drumcondra Red
21/10/2005, 6:28 PM
Tottywatch hasn't been the same without him!!! At least we know he's still hanging in there, hope his jungle t-shirt still fits, maybe after he gets his eys done he won't want to wear that one again!!! :D

I take it he's still holding onto his dream to get the motorbike???

Kerry's Bribe... Fantastic!!! :p :D

21/10/2005, 8:06 PM
:mad:Slagman!! :D:mad:. Say what ya want, Kerry's bribe is much better:D :p

21/10/2005, 8:20 PM
:mad:. Say what ya want, Kerry's bribe is much better:D :p
Heh, heh, heh. Too right. Glad to hear the 'Sir' has not lost his sense of humour.

21/10/2005, 8:32 PM
Kerry's Bribe!!! Associating me with Ceereeeeeeee? it is ok, I could be called worse, like Kerry's Bride! Actually I may be changing my name soon as Kerr is gone. Well, at least i wasn't called 'ferret = Gerrit!! hah ahah.

Kerry's Bribe muttering away to herself there......:rolleyes: :eek: :p

(Cue:mad: reaction :p )

jofyisgod
21/10/2005, 8:44 PM
All the best Hamish, thanks for posting man.

21/10/2005, 8:54 PM
Kerry's Bribe muttering away to herself there......:rolleyes:

(Cue:mad: reaction :p )

:mad: huh!
:(

21/10/2005, 9:43 PM
huh!
:(

*almost feels guilty with KT's sad face*:eek: :o

21/10/2005, 11:19 PM
I see Kerry's bribe has changed her name to Green Tribe now:rolleyes:

22/10/2005, 3:45 PM
I see Kerry's bribe has changed her name to Green Tribe now:rolleyes:

Yeah I have, my imagination is not the greatest in the world and things I came up with did not sound right so nearest to my old name is Green Tribe. I was tempted by Kerry's Bribe of course! :eek:

GT :D

22/10/2005, 3:47 PM
I was tempted by Kerry's Bribe of course! :eek:Ah, ya should have:D

24/10/2005, 4:14 PM
Good to hear about him. Best wishes.

25/10/2005, 12:11 AM
Here's an idea - how's about we all chip-in and send SirHamish a foot.ie 'Get well card' and some chocolates (or whatever the male equivalent of a bunch of fleurs is) ? Sounds like he'd be chuffed to know everyone was thinking about him.

Anyone think it's a good idea and is willing to organise this (helpfully, being in London I'm as much use as a chocolate fire-guard for this...) ? How could money get transferred from all contributors to just one person ?

Shakedown/Rory - keep schtum young man.....

25/10/2005, 12:46 AM
Excellent idea Steve. Do we have his address though?

25/10/2005, 8:48 AM
i am not being funny but i reckon that the follownig would get to him:

his name here
athlone road,
ballinasloe
Co. Galway.

im sure he' is known by the post man at this stage like and he lives out on the athlone road, so im pretty sure it would get to him

25/10/2005, 8:49 AM
as well as that checked the phone listings for his surname and there aint that many with his surname round athlone.

25/10/2005, 10:15 AM
Here's an idea - how's about we all chip-in and send SirHamish a foot.ie 'Get well card' and some chocolates (or whatever the male equivalent of a bunch of fleurs is) ? Sounds like he'd be chuffed to know everyone was thinking about him.

Cards don't cost that much. How about anyone who can be arsed should send him one? Multiple cards would have a greater affect I'd say. Dunno why no one thought of this sooner. Good idea Steve.

hamish
26/10/2005, 2:29 AM
Hello again - Shakedown/Rory here.

Noel's feeling much better and should be even better after Friday. His sight is something like looking through a polythene bag - very blurred so he cannot read or type just yet. Another few days and he'll be back here pestering the holes of all of you. (laughling here)
I read the lovely posts above and I ask you not to send Noel anything - I told him about the cards and chocolates and he's utterly embarrassed. He sends his love to you all and says that the lovely thoughts are more than enough. He really appreciates your decency. (By the way, he lives on the Galway Road, not the Athlone Road - Garbally). Where did that fellow get that idea.
His only worry now is can avian flu be passed on to sheep. I don't know what he means by that and he won't tell me. I presume it is an in-joke amongst you and I hope it is not what I think it is???? He said to me the Kerrywoman (???) or Babysex (that's a strange name) will get that joke???
His eye doctor has said he should be able to see fairly properly by about Saturday when his steroids run out and the various medicines/injections/ drops and stuff start to really work. But he has been warned not to spend too much time on the computer as it will put too much strain on his eyes, especially with an eye operation coming up in a few weeks. He's still waiting on the results for several tests - one of them for colon cancer which is connected to his various illnesses.
I'm nearly ready for China now and should be winging over there in about ten days. I hope to link to Footie on computer from there. This is the place I was for a good few months and where I'll be until about 19th December. I go back after Christmas until December 2006.

Rory/Shakedown

http://shaolins.com/

How do you scrub my three posts off this. I thought there was an edit button or something???

hamish
26/10/2005, 2:41 AM
By the way, I am loading Webroot Spy Sweeper on to Noel's computer to compliment his Norton. Anyone have this? What do you think of it?
I do this knowing uncle will have the laptop fecked up next time I'm home so I am trying to dlute the damage he does a little.
Rory/Shakedown.

PS - I see the edit button here but how do I get rid of my first two posts???

26/10/2005, 3:06 AM
Hamish is coming back? :eek: :p. Good stuff, really great news:). I can delete yer previous posts(mod powers, hehe:D ) if you want, just let me know;)

hamish
26/10/2005, 3:14 AM
Hamish is coming back? :eek: :p. Good stuff, really great news:). I can delete yer previous posts(mod powers, hehe:D ) if you want, just let me know;)

Hello Sligoman - Rory/Shakedown here.

Would you please delete the first two statements I made about two days or so ago. I'd apreciate that. Thanks very much.
What do you think of Webroot???

Bye for now. Sligo Rovers are doing very well. aren't they?? Poor Athlone are bottom!! Glad Noel can't read the league table - he won't believe me when I tell him. I used to be a ballboy in St. Mel's Park when I was a kid.

26/10/2005, 3:33 AM
Would you please delete the first two statements I made about two days or so ago. I'd apreciate that. Thanks very much.Ok, done!;)

Sligo Rovers are doing very well. aren't they?? Poor Athlone are bottom!! Glad Noel can't read the league table - he won't believe me when I tell him. I used to be a ballboy in St. Mel's Park when I was a kid.Top of the league, cant do better than that;). I'll make sure and make fun of Athlone to Hamish when he gets back:p. Used to be a ballboy in the Showgrounds myself:o

Dont know anything bout webroot, sorry!

26/10/2005, 12:58 PM
Get yerself Spywareblaster and a copy of "spybot search n destroy"(security.kolla.de)

26/10/2005, 1:23 PM
I presume it is an in-joke amongst you and I hope it is not what I think it is???? He said to me the Kerrywoman (???) or Babysex (that's a strange name) will get that joke???
LMAO:D :D Another name change coming????

26/10/2005, 1:38 PM
LMAO:D :D Another name change coming????

Sounds like it's Hamish's speech that is at issue, not his eyesight..... :D

26/10/2005, 2:14 PM
You have to love that guy. He'd still crack you up on his death bed. What a legend. Hope to see him back here soon.

hamish
26/10/2005, 4:14 PM
Get yerself Spywareblaster and a copy of "spybot search n destroy"(security.kolla.de)

Hello RonnieB - I put Spybot and Spyblaster on it for him last year and whatever he did with it, he had it coming on the screen in huge form and all kind of weird things happening. I had to completely clean the computer, start from scratch and reinstall virtually everything. It took me three bloody days to fix it.I uninstalled it because he wouldn't stop experimenting with it. At least Webroot will work automatically. I wish he'd leave the bloody thing alone. He is a disaster with computers, Trying to explain even the basics to him is like Bosco or Sesame Street for monkeys.
It's not that he's slow or anything but his brain stops working when he presses the on button on this laptop. I dunno how many times I've had to tidy up after his f-ups.

Did anyone check out my Chinese websites above. I've reached the stage where I can smash bricks with my hands. If Noel fecks up this computer again, it'll be his head next. (laughing)

Anyone explain what he meant by avian flu and sheep???

By the what, what does LOL and LMAO mean?? Why the humour about babysex??? Isn't that his name or something? Before I forget, I got the Kerry one wrong, I think the chap's name is Kerrys Ride. Noel is shouting the name from the bedroom now.

Off for a pint with the girlfriend. A bit early in the day but what the hell.
Bye
Rory/Shakedown.

26/10/2005, 4:31 PM
[QUOTE=sirhamish

Anyone explain what he meant by avian flu and sheep???

would hazard a guess that he's worried that the sheep he might come into contact with :rolleyes: :D might have encountered the infected birds

quote :" I think the chap's name is Kerrys Ride. Noel is shouting the name from the bedroom now."

Maybe Kerrs tribe aka Green tribe ? I know you're not a guy G T but its Sir Hamish after all :D

26/10/2005, 4:37 PM
By the what, what does LOL and LMAO mean?? Why the humour about babysex??? Isn't that his name or something? Before I forget, I got the Kerry one wrong, I think the chap's name is Kerrys Ride. Noel is shouting the name from the bedroom now.

This is getting better by the minute. I can't get nothing done at work reading this.

Laugh out loud and laughing my ass off:D :D :D