View Full Version : 2026 Transfer Window

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7]

culloty82
16/12/2025, 5:47 PM
Nothing against FC United of Manchester personally, but never likely to be a proving ground for the LoI.

joey B
16/12/2025, 9:01 PM
Hopefully hes better than the last striker to move from Harps to City. Tunde Owalabi has played for 6 teams in the 2 years since leaving us.

He was fine when he left us ,it was Pats who ruined him in between !

oriel
16/12/2025, 9:26 PM
What was our ex man Sean Murray like last season El P - played a serious amount of games, good to see him injury free.

Decent player, just noticed earlier that he has left Cork C.

oriel
16/12/2025, 9:27 PM
Bobby Burns signed for Dundalk

That one seemed to have dragged on for weeks, hopefully will add much needed experience in the challenge to stay up. Good to have him onboard.

TVFBLOCKF
16/12/2025, 10:37 PM
That one seemed to have dragged on for weeks, hopefully will add much needed experience in the challenge to stay up. Good to have him onboard.

A limited enough player technically but will always give 100%. I would have liked to have seen him stay with us for another season but have a feeling he doesn't want to be playing left back. I don't think he's good enough to play elsewhere though, his distribution is poor. The amount of times his crosses went high and wide was very frustrating.

16/12/2025, 11:12 PM
Hopefully hes better than the last striker to move from Harps to City. Tunde Owalabi has played for 6 teams in the 2 years since leaving us.

Miles better than Tunde, who had a lot of pace to get in behind defences and a decent strike rate. Mpongo is seriously strong, as well as quick, good feet, and a good finisher. How he ended up at Harps is a mystery in the first place. Some question marks over attitude, but definitely has the ability.

thebronze14
17/12/2025, 8:28 AM
Knew he would be gone so didn't get too attached but he was excellent last season. Great finisher. Poor against Cork in the cup actually so unsure how he'd do at a higher level but 1st division he'll be excellent. Nice to see harps get some sort of money in anyway. Great bit of scouting

El-Pietro
17/12/2025, 2:29 PM
What was our ex man Sean Murray like last season El P - played a serious amount of games, good to see him injury free.

Decent player, just noticed earlier that he has left Cork C.

I dunno. I don't think he ever lived up to the expectation. I don't think City fans will have much of a strong memory of him a few years from now.

17/12/2025, 3:07 PM
Pats have confirmed the departures of Sjoberg, McLaughlin and Kazeem - that’s 3 of last season’s full backs. With Ronan Boyce, Anto Breslin and Jay McClelland on the books for next season, there must be one more lined up to come in.

Keith Fitzsimonss on Irish Footy Vlogs had Sam Curtis back on loan as a rumour. That would be fantastic, but I'd be surprised. Even the two lads discussing it seemed to think it was unlikely. I wouldn't say Sam has given up on the UK quite yet.

Inchicore
17/12/2025, 6:07 PM
Keith Fitzsimonss on Irish Footy Vlogs had Sam Curtis back on loan as a rumour. That would be fantastic, but I'd be surprised. Even the two lads discussing it seemed to think it was unlikely. I wouldn't say Sam has given up on the UK quite yet.

Can't see that happening with Boyce coming in. As good as it would be, it wouldn't make sense. Curtis will move to a club he can get game time. We didn't outbid Derry on wages for Boyce to sit him on the bench!!

Neish
17/12/2025, 8:06 PM

Tunde took 8 or 9 games to get off the mark with Harps and missed a few ones where if was almost more difficult to miss than score in that time, was great once he got his first though in fairness.
Mpongo scored on his debut, got 8 in 15 the the rest of the season and missed the last game or two. Can't remember any tap in from Hans either all his goal took a bit of technique to score

17/12/2025, 11:44 PM
Was very impressed with Mpongo again Longford last season, looks to have a real instinctive nature about him in front of goals, something you definitely could say about Tunde. What's the situation with Maguire and Keating? Both set to stay? Mpongo might not get much of a look in unless they play him wide or something?

culloty82
18/12/2025, 3:03 PM
Killian Cantwell becomes Kerry's fifth post-season signing:

https://kerryfc.com/kilian-cantwell-swaps-the-seaside-for-the-kingdom-in-2026/

Shinkicker
18/12/2025, 8:30 PM
Saw a clip that James Clarke has signed for Derry City on a 3 year contract. Is this true?? If it is I don't think anyone saw it coming and it is some signing for Derry

RealJohn91
18/12/2025, 8:39 PM
Yep, Derry have announced it. Really surprised that he's decided to stay in the league to be honest. Was expecting that if he did it would be with Bohs or maybe head to Tallaght.

Shinkicker
18/12/2025, 9:00 PM
Yep, Derry have announced it. Really surprised that he's decided to stay in the league to be honest. Was expecting that if he did it would be with Bohs or maybe head to Tallaght.
I thought he would have went to England or Scotland. A big loss to Bohs but his contact was up and they could or should have tried to keep him. It great he is staying in the league as he is a joy to watch and If Bohs are letting him go I wonder have they got a replacement of equal or better quality lined up.

RealJohn91
18/12/2025, 9:05 PM
I thought he would have went to England or Scotland. A big loss to Bohs but his contact was up and they could or should have tried to keep him. It great he is staying in the league as he is a joy to watch and If Bohs are letting him go I wonder have they got a replacement of equal or better quality lined up.
I very much doubt Bohs have "let him go"

Neish
18/12/2025, 9:55 PM
Was very impressed with Mpongo again Longford last season, looks to have a real instinctive nature about him in front of goals, something you definitely could say about Tunde. What's the situation with Maguire and Keating? Both set to stay? Mpongo might not get much of a look in unless they play him wide or something?

Keating spent most of last season out with one of those injuries many players never fully recover from and MaGuire getting on a bit now he may not be able to play every game anymore

18/12/2025, 10:18 PM

One of my favourite Bohs players to watch over the last few years. Love his style of play and how he carries the ball. A big loss alright.

ger121
18/12/2025, 10:31 PM
I must admit, I did not see that move coming. Makes it even worse as he has gone to another club in the league and it is not even Rovers. A big loss for the club. Derry must be really splashing the cash.

Jack B
19/12/2025, 11:23 AM
Derry cutting out the middle man with that one, they usually love a signing from the likes of Dundee.

Good addition for them. From the outside looking in it feels like Clarke was often filling holes at Bohs rather than playing in his best position due to the make-up of the squad. Probably a no-brainer for him to go to a side that have been better in recent times, will play him where he wants as well as pay him a wedge. He's a bit like a turbo-charged Kian Leavy, great ball-carrier but also has some end product to him and natural athleticism.

19/12/2025, 11:59 AM
I know English/Scot windows haven't opened yet so maybe they will go down that route yet but I'm hoping with the signings they are making so far that Derry have learned you won't win this league with a bunch of British journeymen, they've signed really well from within the league which is what dundalk and Rovers success over last decade was built off

ontheotherhand
19/12/2025, 12:58 PM
I must admit, I did not see that move coming. Makes it even worse as he has gone to another club in the league and it is not even Rovers. A big loss for the club. Derry must be really splashing the cash.

It's a big blow for us both Ger. Assumed he was heading our way when Scotland didn't happen.

Dalymountrower
19/12/2025, 2:23 PM
It's a big blow for us both Ger. Assumed he was heading our way when Scotland didn't happen.
Difficult to admit, but Rovers would have been a much better option for him as a footballer.

Dalymountrower
19/12/2025, 2:24 PM
Some crazy weekly wage being rumoured for Clarke

Shinkicker
19/12/2025, 3:42 PM
Below is the Bohs squad so far. It looks like we are going to be heavily dependent on Tierney and Devoy being fit every week with additional European games thrown in. DJT was injured far too often to count on him every week. It's certainly not a squad to threaten the front runners in the league. A couple of young lads singed pro contracts and unless they are the exception to the rule probably won't feature
Rovers are Rovers always strong
Derry are signing well and will be stronger
Shels found form are playing well and will be up there. That leaves us scrambling for fourth with Waterford who have strengthened, Pats who could beat us today and loose against us in the next game. Drogheda who can punch above their weight. Or maybe scrambling with the other three to avoid relegation. We need to see quality arrive and soon.
Chorazka

Flores, Kavanagh, Okedina, Byrne 🆕Todd

Tierney, Devoy, Morahan, McManus, McDonnell, 🆕Hickey
Rooney, Parsons, Brennan

Whelan, James Taylor

19/12/2025, 4:31 PM
Below is the Bohs squad so far. It looks like we are going to be heavily dependent on Tierney and Devoy being fit every week with additional European games thrown in. DJT was injured far too often to count on him every week. It's certainly not a squad to threaten the front runners in the league. A couple of young lads singed pro contracts and unless they are the exception to the rule probably won't feature
Rovers are Rovers always strong
Derry are signing well and will be stronger
Shels found form are playing well and will be up there. That leaves us scrambling for fourth with Waterford who have strengthened, Pats who could beat us today and loose against us in the next game. Drogheda who can punch above their weight. Or maybe scrambling with the other three to avoid relegation. We need to see quality arrive and soon.
Chorazka

Flores, Kavanagh, Okedina, Byrne 🆕Todd

Tierney, Devoy, Morahan, McManus, McDonnell, 🆕Hickey
Rooney, Parsons, Brennan

Whelan, James Taylor

We are certainly inconsistent alright. I still think we have the bones of a decent squad. Need to add to midifield probably, though Romal Palmer coming back from injury should help. In defence Boyce should be a good signing, though we'll need back up with both Axel and Ryan McLoughlin moving. Anto Breslin fell badly out of favour, but seems to be in pre season training, so maybe he'll stay. Still a good left back in my view. A lot will depend on how Aidan Keena and Max Mata get on upfront, and on the wingers. No word of Jake Mulraney moving, so if he stays hopefully he can play to his potential. We also should have Zak Elbouzedi to come back, although there seems something strange there to me. He was out for a long time for a shoulder injury.

ontheotherhand
19/12/2025, 4:43 PM
Difficult to admit, but Rovers would have been a much better option for him as a footballer.

We'd turn him into a wingback in no time!

From what I hear we were definitely in for him so Derry must have offered a very large deal. Suppose he might also be guaranteed minutes a little bit more there and maybe that was on his mind, but with Mandriou out for a long time I think he would've played quite a bit with us too.

ger121
19/12/2025, 7:03 PM

I’d agree with that.

2 Year Contract
19/12/2025, 9:46 PM
We also should have Zak Elbouzedi to come back, although there seems something strange there to me. He was out for a long time for a shoulder injury.

Nothing strange at all going on there. He picked up the injury on the 24th of July. On the 19th of August he posted a picture of himself on instagram in a hospital bed post surgery thanking club medical staff and fans for support and spoke about how he was looking forward to coming back stronger from the injury next season. A quick google on how long it takes to come back from shoulder surgery suggests recovery from surgery on a rotator cuff injury is 4 to 6 months. Good to see him pictured back in pre-season training at the moment. He had a poor season last year prior to the injury so here’s hoping he can get back to the 2024 form he showed

Glen Of Aherlow
19/12/2025, 11:30 PM
We are certainly inconsistent alright. I still think we have the bones of a decent squad. Need to add to midifield probably, though Romal Palmer coming back from injury should help. In defence Boyce should be a good signing, though we'll need back up with both Axel and Ryan McLoughlin moving. Anto Breslin fell badly out of favour, but seems to be in pre season training, so maybe he'll stay. Still a good left back in my view. A lot will depend on how Aidan Keena and Max Mata get on upfront, and on the wingers. No word of Jake Mulraney moving, so if he stays hopefully he can play to his potential. We also should have Zak Elbouzedi to come back, although there seems something strange there to me. He was out for a long time for a shoulder injury.

Personally I’d like to see Mulraney out the door , absolute waster

20/12/2025, 8:08 AM
I know English/Scot windows haven't opened yet so maybe they will go down that route yet

Some Aberdeen lads, we hear.

Delighted and very surprised with the James Clarke signing. I'm sure the wages helped, but the promise of the new pitch soon you'd guess would be a factor as well.

No mention of Diallo signing a new contract. Apparently he's choosing between Pats and an English club.

Shinkicker
20/12/2025, 1:11 PM
Alan Reynolds has said that Bohs offered James Clarke a lucrative three year deal. At least they tried. No doubt Derry must have made a substantially higher offer to him. Bohs just can't compete with the clubs who have financial backers with deep pockets. Bohs need to offer longer contracts for players like Clarke etc so the likes of Derry will have to pay for the player.

Dermobohs
20/12/2025, 6:00 PM
Alan Reynolds has said that Bohs offered James Clarke a lucrative three year deal. At least they tried. No doubt Derry must have made a substantially higher offer to him. Bohs just can't compete with the clubs who have financial backers with deep pockets. Bohs need to offer longer contracts for players like Clarke etc so the likes of Derry will have to pay for the player.
While I’d agree maybe a good player like Clarke could get a three year deal, it can handicap a new manager if things go tits up, stuck with lads under performing etc
Pats seem to have at least two or three they’d like gone but they’re on contract for example.
We also can not and more importantly should not go head to head with pats rovers and Derry on wages, we’ll always remember how it can end in ****e.
Also if a player wants out, grand so head off son, Bohs will always attract decent players and we’ve got three or four really good lads coming through from underage.
Anyhow, best of luck to Clarke, put in a serious shift here.