View Full Version : Games weekend 17th to 20th October
MoydowMonty
19/10/2025, 2:52 PM
If Barrett left I could actually picture Hendo going there. I believe he's a better manager than his Longford days implied. And he did say himself he wants another craic at it and doesn't want how Longford went to be his last go at managing in the league. It's also a lot nearer to home for him, there's only so many Munster clubs.
That said, I'm also in the camp that Barrett is working miracles with what he has. Any Treaty fan wishing him gone should be very very careful what they wish for
Buckett
19/10/2025, 6:09 PM
Keith Long or Ian Morris aren't going anywhere near Treaty ffs
There are only 20 senior clubs so if a job at any of them becomes available, out-of-work managers can't be too picky either.
Dermobohs
20/10/2025, 5:23 PM
Massive game for both Bohs and pats tonight.
Can’t say I’m particularly confident, we’re back to useless up top without Taylor.
You never know for sure in this league though.
Shinkicker
20/10/2025, 7:41 PM
Massive game for both Bohs and pats tonight.
Can’t say I’m particularly confident, we’re back to useless up top without Taylor.
You never know for sure in this league though.
Great game so far, ref having an absolute howler, pats subs on the pitch when the scuffle was going on., penalty shouts at both ends. I bet a poor ref decision will be the decider
Bohtastic
20/10/2025, 7:48 PM
How Sjoberg wasn't sent off is beyond me.
joey B
20/10/2025, 8:44 PM
Good night for Shels !
total hoofball
20/10/2025, 9:00 PM
Good night for Shels !
It's a positive but it still doesn't change things drastically for us we still need to try everything we can to beat Bohs on Sunday with 2nd place still in play, we would finish 5th if we lose to Bohs & Pats and they beat Drogheda & Waterford respectively in their other two games
ger121
20/10/2025, 10:19 PM
Top 3 settled. Who will finish 2nd TBD. Question now is who gets 4th and then the long wait to see if Rovers do the double. I’d be leaning towards Drogheda.
2 Year Contract
20/10/2025, 11:05 PM
How Sjoberg wasn't sent off is beyond me.
Yeah probably should’ve been show a red alright, not as much of a red as Devoy gripping Lennon by the throat though as seen in the photo below though so swings and roundabouts really.
https://x.com/leagueofireland/status/1980360564921807002?s=46
Bohtastic
20/10/2025, 11:20 PM
Oh jaysus.
Devoy had a handful of Jersey. Sjoberg threw Rossi to the ground and followed up by putting cian byrne in a headlock.
https://x.com/BenDorgan1/status/1980354849062682958
2 Year Contract
21/10/2025, 12:05 AM
Oh jaysus.
Devoy had a handful of Jersey
Granted you can’t see his thumb in the picture as additional proof (which you seem to need despite the skin on Lennon’s neck clearly being pulled in the picture), but having stood a couple of metres from the incident, I can assure you he grabbed him by the throat, which is a red card with no grey areas
placid casual
21/10/2025, 7:06 AM
Great result for drogheda
2 Year Contract
21/10/2025, 7:22 AM
Great result for drogheda
Yeah it keeps them alive alright. 2 wins for them and they’ll get 4th provided Pats don’t win both games. That trip to Galway on Friday for Drogs is looking less appealing after Galway’s win over Bohs on Friday though
21/10/2025, 5:30 PM
wonder wll alan reynolds get much of a suspension for wot happened with sobjerg?
sbgawa
22/10/2025, 8:45 AM
straight red for violent conduct would normally be a 3 game ban subject to appeal where you might get a game shaved off.
2 Year Contract
22/10/2025, 9:53 AM
It was a second yellow he received for the sending off so I’d say it might just be 1 game, unless he’s already been sent off this season which I’m unaware of
RealJohn91
22/10/2025, 2:26 PM
It was a second yellow he received for the sending off so I’d say it might just be 1 game, unless he’s already been sent off this season which I’m unaware of
He was sent off up in Derry too
RealJohn91
23/10/2025, 2:37 PM
He only got an one match ban according to the suspension list