Treaty v Wexford
Finn Harps v Cobh
Bray v Dundalk
Athlone v UCD
Saturday 15th
Longford v Kerry (19:30)
sbgawa
13/03/2025, 2:07 PM
Big game for Rovers , never easy to go to Drogheda but we are already off the pace.
Hard to predict results in the other games with only Shels maybe looking like heavy favourites.
Longford v Kerry a big game for both early and a tough test for the 1-0 to the Arsenal merchants away to Bray
dcfc_legend9
14/03/2025, 7:27 AM
All hard games to call this weekend especially the way the season has started with some of the so called front runners struggling.
Fear Derry already have a must win game away to Sligo. A place we have been notoriously poor in the last few years. Fingers crossed we can put this to bed and get a result this weekend.
Looking forward to being able to sit down tonight and throw on one of the other games on LOITV.
14/03/2025, 8:50 AM
Tomorrow more a test of where we are than last week. A bad result tomorrow and the season has the potential to turn nasty.
Bohtastic
14/03/2025, 8:50 AM
Looking at the odds today, and surely there's a killing to be made. Drogs 3/1 at home v shamrock Rovers is the standout, but cork 4/1 against a Shels team that's been hit with a virus this week might tempt a nibble.
2 Year Contract
14/03/2025, 9:16 AM
Big blow for Pats that Romal Palmer underwent hamstring surgery last weekend. He’ll be out for a number of months with that, I’d imagine he won’t be back until the back end of the summer at the earliest.
Hard to call which way the game will go tonight, depends on which Bohs show up I suppose. Pats still offering up space and chances between the defence and midfield with the big Jamie Lennon shaped hole in the team so if Bohs sit back to invite Pats on in attack and aim play on the counter there could be goals in it for them if they can stay compact at the back and avoid conceding first. I think the first goal in the game will be a big one
placid casual
14/03/2025, 9:59 AM
Looking at the odds today, and surely there's a killing to be made. Drogs 3/1 at home v shamrock Rovers is the standout, but cork 4/1 against a Shels team that's been hit with a virus this week might tempt a nibble.
That looks like free money in the drogs game. Rovers struggle most times at drogs away and they look as solid a unit as they've been in awhile. Shels should still have enough to overcome cork and pats should beat bohs.
Derry is a must win for them surely,have heard stories of open mutiny amongst the derry players towards lynch.
14/03/2025, 10:04 AM
That looks like free money in the drogs game. Rovers struggle most times at drogs away and they look as solid a unit as they've been in awhile. Shels should still have enough to overcome cork and pats should beat bohs.
Derry is a must win for them surely,have heard stories of open mutiny amongst the derry players towards lynch.
Rovers have struggled at times up there but we won both games away last season. Drogheda only took one point off us last season - admittedly poor dropped points for us.
nr637
14/03/2025, 11:06 AM
Premier Division (All 19:45)
Friday 14th
Drogheda v Shamrock Rovers
Galway v Waterford
Shelbourne v Cork
St Pats v Bohemians
Saturday 15th
Sligo v Derry
First Division
Friday 14th (All 19:45)
Treaty v Wexford
Finn Harps v Cobh
Bray v Dundalk
Athlone v UCD
Saturday 15th
Longford v Kerry (19:30)
Be interesting to see the attendance for the Treaty v Wexford game after the home teams recent form and results!
Kingswood Rover
14/03/2025, 7:30 PM
No Dogs Rovers on LO1 TV tonite or is me dodgy box??
Working fine on loitv
Shinkicker
14/03/2025, 7:49 PM
Bohs playing some really good football with no end product, Talbot flapping at a simple cross is just not good enough. Disappointed with the V Media pundit comparing the game or the Bohs side of it to something from Fairview park. These guys are there to promote the game and not run it down.
14/03/2025, 7:54 PM
Bohs playing some really good football with no end product, Talbot flapping at a simple cross is just not good enough. Disappointed with the V Media pundit comparing the game or the Bohs side of it to something from Fairview park. These guys are there to promote the game and not run it down.
Talbot should definitely have done better, or not come for it at all even.
Not sure I agree about the VM comments. The lads are there to call it as they see it. It's been a poor enough game for the neutral so far.
Had Shels-Cork on the tablet for the first half as well, not great either.
legendz
14/03/2025, 8:29 PM
Pat's 2-0 to the good. Switching over to Shels v Cork on LOITV. Bohs need to do a Treaty v Dundalk!
Dermobohs
14/03/2025, 8:45 PM
Pats deserved winners, not sure they were three better! Talbot again, and him and smith for the second, oh dear.
Reynolds better cop on quick that keeping that lad in goal will cost him his job.
Got was magic again, I’d pay just to watch him play, only consolation is we found him.
Dermobohs
14/03/2025, 8:46 PM
Git that should be
Bohtastic
14/03/2025, 8:50 PM
Mountney at left back is poison, not sure why Chorazca isn't playing tonight.
ger121
14/03/2025, 8:52 PM
Well that went well…
wonder88
14/03/2025, 8:59 PM
while not the best display, an important win for Galway. Good to see the new players all showing well also.
Buckett
14/03/2025, 9:07 PM
while not the best display, an important win for Galway. Good to see the new players all showing well also.
I thought Cunningham was fantastic, he's a great leader. Delighted for Watts for keeping a clean sheet too. 6 points ahead of the playoff place already!
Pats deserved winners, not sure they were three better! Talbot again, and him and smith for the second, oh dear.
Reynolds better cop on quick that keeping that lad in goal will cost him his job.
Got was magic again, I’d pay just to watch him play, only consolation is we found him.
Yeah, I’d agree with that. Thought we deserved it, but maybe flattered a bit by 3-0. Bohs probably the better side for long periods in the second half, but without ever threatening too much. Great work from Git with a goal and then creating the third. We’ll be more solid with Jamie Lennon back in the midfield. Need Jake Mulraney to rediscover his form from the end of last season too.
joey B
14/03/2025, 9:58 PM
Missed the game this evening but it’s 4 defeats from 5 now and a single point to show for it,a grim start that wasn’t entirely unexpected ,feels like a long season ahead already…..
14/03/2025, 10:25 PM
From what I understand it will be harder for dodgy boxes to pick up games this season now that Premier Sports are running it. I know they are still widely available but I know lots of others saying they can't get the games which is great. People should be supporting the service and their clubs, this isn't sky sports and the premier League
14/03/2025, 10:26 PM
Missed the game this evening but it’s 4 defeats from 5 now and a single point to show for it,a grim start that wasn’t entirely unexpected ,feels like a long season ahead already…..
Robbed by a utterly rotten penalty decision. Beyond awful refereeing.
thebronze14
14/03/2025, 11:09 PM
Robbed by a utterly rotten penalty decision. Beyond awful refereeing.
Looked a dive to me. Ball ran away and he threw himself on the ground. Johnson pushed in the box a minute later but didn't go down and didn't get anything. Frustrating. Hutch and Jordan were very good. Cobh weren't great. We tried hard and gave it a go. Just lack quality creating chances and putting them away. But unexpected. Probably where I thought we would be. At least we've been competitive
2 Year Contract
14/03/2025, 11:36 PM
As said by others, Pats deserved the win tonight but probably not by 3, while Bohs were ok at times it was a pretty quiet night for Anang. Bohs started the better of the two teams first 15 mins then Pats got the goal and gained more control of the game for the rest of the half. Really poor quality game with both sides giving it away pretty often. Forrester a joy to watch as always, I thought Sjöberg was excellent too in his defensive work. Pretty bizarre team selection by Reynolds shoehorning 6 natural centre mids into the team, particularly when there were players on the bench left out of their natural position in favour of that. A sign of bad/imbalanced squad building. Had to laugh at Mousset waddling around up top when he came on, couldn’t believe the size of him in person
Nah Nah Nah Nah
14/03/2025, 11:51 PM
From what I understand it will be harder for dodgy boxes to pick up games this season now that Premier Sports are running it. I know they are still widely available but I know lots of others saying they can't get the games which is great. People should be supporting the service and their clubs, this isn't sky sports and the premier League
I pay my subscription but generally watch it on my dodgy box as it’s obviously hooked up to my TV by default. Not sure why it would be harder this season as all the games have been fine for me. Like Prem Sports itself is always fine.
Jack B
15/03/2025, 12:14 AM
Can't disagree with any of this really. Thought we deserved to win simply due to having the clearer chances and being clinical enough to take them, but on the balance of play it certainly didn't feel like a 3-0 kind of game. Chorazka is the better keeper at Bohs for me and I'm not sure what's happened to warrant him being dropped.
Forrester once again ran the show and in a way showed further worrying signs of how much we rely on him. It's night and day when he does and doesn't play and I can't believe there's people that still question him at all, Pats fans included. He's a ridiculous player at this level.
Bohtastic
15/03/2025, 7:46 AM
I've been thinking about that bohs ****show/ Forrester masterclass. That second goal for pats showed the difference. Forrester ran direct at pace and crucially had an option running outside him - McClelland? who was foing at speed into space. Too often Clarke/Devoy ran with the ball, then checked, surveyed options, then played it to a winger who was covered or laid it back to the FB, who lumped it in to annangs arms/Redmond's head.
Turgid, passive stuff. Only person doing anything was Parsons.
Reynolds and O Donnell would do well to compare and contrast. Seems obvious to say, but I've no confidence that they're doing this.
15/03/2025, 9:50 AM
Apart from the obvious, if there was a real naivety with O'Donnell's decisions at Dundalk it was trying to play in a certain way when we didnt have players that could execute a plan or system. The (short lived) upturn in results under interm coaching team last season was setting up with a bit more pragmatism. I didnt see the St Pats v Bohs game but what Bohs fans are describing sounds similar, all the will to play a particular way but either players arent up to it or dont have the confidence to execute, checking back, slowing play ALL the time etc. I know O'Donnell isnt manager and you'd expect Reynolds to be more pragmatic but maybe he thinks his squad is better than it is, and when you have the larger share of possession this can happen but is it because you are being let rather than just needing things to click in the final third?
St Pats have a player in Forester that can pull the strings, when he is on form there isnt a better player in the league by a long way (sorry Glass Jack). It is a worry if he is out as SK doesnt really play to the strength of who is available either though when there is generally talent mixed throughout a squad it doesnt hurt so much. Even Pep has played 442 these days and had players ping long balls when trying to get his side over a hump, and some managers here are too rigid in how they want things done which is behind he curve. It does mean that Caulfield by being behind the curve for years was actually miles ahead of the curve!
15/03/2025, 10:18 AM
Had to laugh at Mousset waddling around up top when he came on, couldn’t believe the size of him in person
Yeah, he looked well overweight. Carrying a lot of timber, as the saying goes.
sbgawa
15/03/2025, 1:04 PM
Yeah, he looked well overweight. Carrying a lot of timber, as the saying goes.
I couldn't see the Timber for the Forest er
Dermobohs
15/03/2025, 2:25 PM
Well played sir
15/03/2025, 6:45 PM
Relegation six-pointer in the Showgrounds tonight.
Expecting absolutely nothing from us tonight. Horrible record in Sligo, and we can't seem to keep a clean sheet.
Holt and Hoban out, not helping matters.
Quite a good crowd down from Derry, mind.
2 Year Contract
15/03/2025, 8:52 PM
Big save from Maher in a 1v1 with Mallon in the last 5 mins to help Derry to the win
Nah Nah Nah Nah
15/03/2025, 10:39 PM
One of the worst games of football I’ve ever been at
15/03/2025, 11:23 PM
One of the best I've been at in Longford tonight
A good old fashioned game of football in Longford - enjoyable if very frustrating and disappointed with the result from a Kerry perspective.
Great to see initiatives from both clubs - Kerry with a free supporters bus (circa 50 Kerry fans travelled) and Longford giving free schoolboy / schoolgirl tickets resulting in a very healthy crowd of over 800. Very progressive thinking from both clubs and good to see.
16/03/2025, 9:42 AM
Saw the Kerry FC team bus at the Longford Arms yesterday whiie the team was inside. Had the club branding on it, it looked very professional. Cracking entertainment, good to get the first win on the board.
legendz
16/03/2025, 10:50 AM
From a Kerry point of view obviously a disappointing result. The recurring issue of failing to build any positive momentum. Cobh, Treaty and Wexford will probably make the playoffs. The final playoff spot might be the one that a few clubs can challenge for.
16/03/2025, 11:00 AM
Great game in the Flansiro. Town were decent for the first 25 minutes and deservedly lead. Then Kerry equalised and ran rings around us for the last 20 minutes of the first half, we were a complete shambles and probably lucky to be only one down at HT, with the whistle coming at the right time for us.
We came flying out in the second half and had a stone wall pen turned down, Giurgi somehow booked for diving. Got the equaliser a few minutes later and kept pushing on, so credit to the players and manager for turning things around at HT. Then Kerry go down to 10 men with 10 minutes to go, and somehow it ends up with us looking like the team with a man disadvantage, getting needlessly pinned back. A stupid penalty giveaway in added time followed by the Kerry lad taking his point, thankfully.
Cracking entertainment and as mentioned already, credit to both clubs for their various promotions resulting in a very healthy attendance of just over 800.
Shearer
16/03/2025, 11:33 AM
Kerry must be close to 100 games and yet to win on grass, mental.
I have it at 31 games on grass without a Kerry win. 16 in 1st season (athlone were only away team with Astro), 14 last season (Cobh added Astro) and this was our first game of the season on grass (5 games in). Will only play 10 games on grass this year so not a lot of opportunities to correct that stat either.
Set pieces were Kerry’s downfall again last night conceding twice in the 2nd half. It might be different personnel over the last 2 seasons, but the same problem exists..
On a positive note, 17 year old Luke Palmer started up front and scored to put Kerry ahead. Looks a player of real promise.
da bishop
16/03/2025, 2:09 PM
Made my first Treaty game this season and delighted to report despite defeat was highly entertained by what both teams produced.Treaty can feel hard done by as though Wexford just about had more possession playing neat and tidy football they rarely threatened ,Treaty forced Martin into several saves and had far more chances.With ten men the winning goal was poorly defended tbf the chance fell to the right man Rowe.Good game ,healthy crowd with my new season optimism cruelly dampened by Tommy Barrett reverting to type in his post match interview.
16/03/2025, 7:38 PM
It wasn't good, but that's maybe overstating it somewhat.
The pitch was in a poor state, and definitely didn't help much with the quality of the game.
Fairly forgettable overall, but absolutely delighted with the win. Last time we won in Sligo was four years ago, Ruaidhrí Higgins's first game in charge.
I couldn't find fault with the goal. Watching it back, there was no touch off Boyce. Unless the argument is that he was interfering with play, but that would be harsh.
What was Doyle-Hayes sent off for, do we know? Assume it was mouthing at Hennessy. Silly if so.
A side note, and because my eyes are crap, I like that Sligo have their screen now, but the waving tricolour background makes it harder to read the text.
16/03/2025, 9:43 PM
Sligo supporters club releasing an official statement about the standard of officiating is pretty pompous but funny.
2 Year Contract
17/03/2025, 2:32 AM
Sligo supporters club releasing an official statement about the standard of officiating is pretty pompous but funny.
They might not win any silverware for the next number of years but they certainly take the title of biggest moanbags in the league by quite a distance
Their Facebook page is odd, accusing Derry of tapping up Sligo players and moaning about decisions going against Leeds United.
17/03/2025, 9:25 AM
Their Facebook page is odd, accusing Derry of tapping up Sligo players and moaning about decisions going against Leeds United.
They're so weird.
The statement was brilliant, particularly enjoyed the accusation of Rob Hennessy having a "personal vendetta" against them.
More of this please.
Buckett
17/03/2025, 9:31 AM
I'm heading into the parade in Galway now. There'll probably be a bitter red on a soapbox shouting about fan ownership when I get in there