View Full Version : Games weekend 14th to 16th Feb 2025
Nah Nah Nah Nah
17/03/2025, 9:53 AM
Sligo supporters club releasing an official statement about the standard of officiating is pretty pompous but funny.
Ridiculous stuff
17/03/2025, 10:38 AM
Some serious self importance going on there, ridiculous
El-Pietro
17/03/2025, 11:16 AM
Sligo supporters club releasing an official statement about the standard of officiating is pretty pompous but funny.
I didnt see the Derry game so don't know if they are right or wrong on this occasion, but i dont recall them complaining about any of the penaltiey decisions that went in their favour just one week earlier?
17/03/2025, 2:33 PM
Main gripe seems to be lino put flag up for derry goal but after consultation with ref goal was awarded. Looked like Hayden Cann may have been marginally offside and somewhat went up for the header but didn't touch it, Duffy's free went straight in so they deemed Cann wasn't interfering with play which is questionable but they had a 1 v 1 chance with 5 mins to go and it was blasted straight at McGinty, look closer to home lads. The constant crying about sugar daddies at other clubs and how Sligo are a comunity club is fairly trying too. Fair play for the work they do with fundraising etc but you've chosen to stick with that model so get on with it instead of moaning.
Nah Nah Nah Nah
17/03/2025, 4:31 PM
Awful pity you wouldn’t stop moaning
17/03/2025, 8:34 PM
Main gripe seems to be lino put flag up for derry goal but after consultation with ref goal was awarded. Looked like Hayden Cann may have been marginally offside and somewhat went up for the header but didn't touch it, Duffy's free went straight in so they deemed Cann wasn't interfering with play which is questionable but they had a 1 v 1 chance with 5 mins to go and it was blasted straight at McGinty, look closer to home lads. The constant crying about sugar daddies at other clubs and how Sligo are a comunity club is fairly trying too. Fair play for the work they do with fundraising etc but you've chosen to stick with that model so get on with it instead of moaning.
Im being (easily) confused by mention of McGinty and which Rovers is doing all this moaning! I really wish people would leave these facebook groups and their comments where they belong. I might set one up in another clubs' fans name and release all sorts of official statements for some fun, or do the same with twitter - sure who'd know he difference. Dot fret about Sligo's ownership model or resources, they have tradition so they'll be safe and sound....
joey B
20/03/2025, 10:53 PM
I missed this but there seemed to be a serious enough incident before the Sligo/Derry game on Saturday,Derry do have a small group of absolute clowns that seem to create bother home and away...
21/03/2025, 5:08 AM
I missed this but there seemed to be a serious enough incident before the Sligo/Derry game on Saturday,Derry do have a small group of absolute clowns that seem to create bother home and away...
Scummy punch to back of head. There's actually worse video out there of a lad getting a boot in the head while he was on the ground. The most cowardly move of all. I still insist that should be attempted murder.
Red Star
21/03/2025, 10:59 AM
The young man that had his head stomped on wasn't even going to the game, I don't even think he was a Sligo Rovers fan. Just the wrong place and time. Hopefully he'll fully recover, I'd like to think that the one Derry fan arrested and charged will get a life time ban from Derry games and his photo shared with all the other clubs. It would be great if Derry also took the same action against his associates but I doubt they will somehow.
21/03/2025, 1:09 PM
Scummy punch to back of head. There's actually worse video out there of a lad getting a boot in the head while he was on the ground. The most cowardly move of all. I still insist that should be attempted murder.
It never fails to shock me how often people will risk a manslaughter or muder charge with kicks targeting the head. There is only one person that really needs proper dealing with in that group, all, bar one, hang back and dont seem too confortable with whats going on. 2nd sheepthug trying to impress the first. Its a shame that the majority dont just show some backbone and tell the one or two a*£holes to cop on!!