View Full Version : Songs for Saturday
29/09/2005, 4:09 PM
Your Mother!!......Monkey...
wild rover,did that session remove your musical mastermind.
BTW what do people think is the best song in this thread?
29/09/2005, 4:12 PM
dido-thank you
its 4-1 now and im wondering why
galway turn up at all
and all the rainclouds form a shape
saying why turn up at all
and even if there late the oppisition wont mind
cos they will not win the day
and then leeson orgainses a dinner dance and its not so bad,not so bad
and iiiiiii,wana thank you,for giving me the best laugh,of my life...eric levine,he is 42,yes we are going up,tonighhhhhhtttt
this one made me laugh but the schhol arounf the corner is clssic
29/09/2005, 4:17 PM
this one made me laugh but the schhol arounf the corner is clssic
think you need to sober up more,cos youre posts are a bit messy in terms of spelling....
BTW more songs from us tomorrow,say 12 o clock.
29/09/2005, 4:18 PM
im working at 1...ffs
say 10ishtext me
29/09/2005, 4:28 PM
I'm disgusted with both of your behaviours, getting sick in an alleyway, there's no excuse for it :rolleyes:. Any chance of ye studying sometime in the near future? :confused: :D
1 9 2 8
29/09/2005, 5:40 PM
Originally Posted by feo123
that one about flyin over dublin and ****tin on the b******s below, dont know the words though, can anyone help me out?
Damn I must be gettn old if people find these one's original & not knowing the words,We were singing them in '83!
After all the giving out you do about people singing songs with "bad" lanague... and you did it yourself once tut tut Shiba :rolleyes:
We actually used the word "Pooh"!
29/09/2005, 7:05 PM
We actually used the word "Pooh"!And what did you use for the b@stard bit? :confused: :D
And what did you use for the b@stard bit? :confused: :D
Jackeens!(r should I say that)
1 9 2 8
29/09/2005, 7:43 PM
We actually used the word "Pooh"!
:D :D
30/09/2005, 9:25 AM
I'm disgusted with both of your behaviours, getting sick in an alleyway, there's no excuse for it :rolleyes:. Any chance of ye studying sometime in the near future? :confused: :D
once rovers are up...i cant rest till that
30/09/2005, 10:29 AM
there was something in the air that night
the stars was right
fahrudin:) :)
he was shining for you and me
when he sets up flannery
fahrudin:rolleyes:
30/09/2005, 10:50 AM
sex bomb sex bomb
gormans our sex bomb
and gareth you can turn me on
i can hear it in the shed now:)
30/09/2005, 10:57 AM
Very good wild rover...
To the old batman theme.
Gorman,diner diner diner diner Gorman.
30/09/2005, 11:04 AM
For Gorman and Rossiter.....or who ever you like.
We are the cheeky girls,We are the cheeky girls
You are the cheeky boys,You are the cheeky boys
You want to touch our bums,You want to touch our bums.
30/09/2005, 11:13 AM
wold rover is gone for the day,so anyone want to take his place in helping me to make up songs?
30/09/2005, 11:17 AM
wold rover is gone for the day,so anyone want to take his place in helping me to make up songs?I was just about to say, it looked like ye were ready for another busy day of song writing:rolleyes::D
30/09/2005, 11:19 AM
Hello Motha,Hello Fatha
Here I am at The Showgies
It is very entertaining,
And they say will get promoted if we beat Dublin,
I went singing it the shed,
We developed an atmosphere,
You remember Don O'Riordon?
He got the boot cos the boot after sh!t results.
this is only a sample...it can go on forever.....
nephin
30/09/2005, 3:15 PM
Good work lads.
Some mighty fine song writing going on:D
Lets hope we get a great atmosphere going tomorrow night.
30/09/2005, 3:24 PM
Nephin,post some of your own songs aswell,myself and wild rover are running out of ideas.
Did this thread keep you entertained today Showgies?
30/09/2005, 3:31 PM
Sligo road, take me home,
to the place, where I belong,
in the Showgrounds, home of Rovers
take me home, Sligo road.
30/09/2005, 3:35 PM
Hello, Hello,
We are the Rovers Boys,
Hello, Hello,
We are the Rovers Boys,
And if you are a Finn Harps fan surrender or you'll die,
We all follow the Rovers.
30/09/2005, 3:40 PM
Low, Low,
Kupono Kupono Low
He gets the ball and scores a goal,
Kupono Kupono Low
30/09/2005, 3:41 PM
The wheels on the bus go round and round round and round round and round.....
30/09/2005, 3:43 PM
Finn Harps fell in to the burning ring of Fire,
there going down down down,and Rovers are going higher,
30/09/2005, 3:44 PM
The wheels on the bus go round and round round and round round and round.....Where does Sligo fit into that song or are you just telling us some of your favourite songs?:confused::D
30/09/2005, 3:48 PM
No,this will be a good song for getting an atmosphere going round round round the ground....
Sure it doesnt say Sligo in your one about Kaps either...
30/09/2005, 3:50 PM
Sure it doesnt say Sligo in your one about Kaps either...No, but does he not play for us?:confused: :rolleyes:
30/09/2005, 3:52 PM
Ya and hpw do you think we get to away matches......in a bus!!!
30/09/2005, 3:57 PM
Ya and hpw do you think we get to away matches......in a bus!!!Alright, leave it then:mad: . Jaysus you do put up a fight:rolleyes:. By the way, some of us go in cars;) :D
30/09/2005, 4:00 PM
Im talking about the team,not the supporters.
we are supporting the TEAM remember......Game,Set ,Match ,The Stars!!!
30/09/2005, 4:02 PM
Im talking about the team,not the supporters.
we are supporting the TEAM remember......Game,Set ,Match ,The Stars!!!Well you shouldn't say we then cos WE are the supporters, so it's not game, set, and match for you:p :D
30/09/2005, 4:03 PM
If Deering is the 4th offical for saturday.
His name is Paul Deering,
He has an earing,
when he drives his car its called stearing,
He is hard of hearing,
even when he is caring,
what is he wearing,
Nothing...he is bearing,
you up the back,quit snearing.....
30/09/2005, 4:04 PM
Away in a Manger
No crib for a bed,
The little Lord Jesus,
Looked up and he said..........
WE HATE FINN HARPS,
AND WE HATE FINN HARPS,
WE HATE FINN HARPS,
AND WE HATE FINN HARPS,
WE HATE FINN HARPS,
AND WE HATE FINN HARPS,
WE ARE THE FINN HARPS-HATERS!!!
30/09/2005, 4:09 PM
1 macha 2 macha 3 macharana,were gonna win the league macha 6 macharana
30/09/2005, 4:22 PM
and every goal that Brown scores is blinding
and every run that Kupono makes is winding
*Feel free to add to this one to make it longer*:ball:
So how many will actually be sung?
30/09/2005, 4:28 PM
To the Billy Joel-Piano man tune.
Its 7.30 on a Saturday,
The regular crowd shuffles in,
Theres an old man sitting next to me singing,
The Rovers...The Rovers!!!
30/09/2005, 4:28 PM
So how many will actually be sung?That's what The Stars has asked in the other thread;)
30/09/2005, 4:30 PM
What a popular thread....best in a long time,well done sligoman for starting it.
30/09/2005, 4:32 PM
What a popular thread....best in a long time,well done sligoman for starting it.Well thanks to you and wild rover for contributing to it:D
30/09/2005, 4:44 PM
We had joy, we had fun,
we had Dublin on the run,
but the joy didnt last,
cause the b@stards die too fast.
30/09/2005, 4:49 PM
Build A Bonfire,
Put The Finn Harps On The Top,
Put The Dublin In The Middle,