View Full Version : I hate... because...

Pages : 1 [2]

11/10/2005, 5:57 PM
Yep Im done. Phew! :)Thank Christ for that:D

11/10/2005, 6:03 PM
Is it cause they were named after an Irish traitor?

But they sent him home didn't they ??

12/10/2005, 2:50 PM
I hate Enrique Iglesias's mole.....fcukin hideous.

13/10/2005, 11:49 AM
I'm thinking of calling my next band Gavrilo Princip for that very reason!:D

Genius :D

I have a strong dislike (hatred is such a harsh word ;) ) for this whole goth scene. Spoilt little rich kids in Kurt Cobain T-Shirts going on about how life is unfair and the world hates them and such

BTW Goth kiddies Sadloserkid had me listening to Type O Negative last night and if you can't grasp the brilliant irony in those songs then yes the world does hate you and probably wants you to die :)

13/10/2005, 12:55 PM
BTW Goth kiddies Sadloserkid had me listening to Type O Negative last night and if you can't grasp the brilliant irony in those songs then yes the world does hate you and probably wants you to die :)

*sings* Everything Dieeeeeeeeeees! :)

Spudd
19/10/2005, 9:11 AM
I hate jeremy beadle's small hand...it kinda scares me!

19/10/2005, 9:15 AM
I hate... WORK! Sitting here for 8-9 hours a day enduring non stop head wrecking queries, doing three jobs at the same time.

Drumcondra Red
19/10/2005, 9:49 AM
Amh, poor baby! Quit if you don't like it! Some of us are doing the whole job hunting/ interview thing at the moment, I hate that!!!

Rover 2 U
19/10/2005, 10:04 AM
I hate student types who pretend to be looking for work but instead spend all day trawling internet forums.;)

Musically, I hate people who feel the need to scream at me when they sing. Calm the fcuk down I say. Relax and tell me what you have to say, don't scream it into my face!:eek:

19/10/2005, 12:56 PM
Oh and eurostar and other random "music shows"

Drumcondra Red
21/10/2005, 10:07 AM
What if you're not a student and you pretend to be looking for work but instead spend all day trawling internet forums??? :D

24/10/2005, 12:50 PM
i hate brian mc fadden cos he is a stupid , attention seeking , talentless media whore

24/10/2005, 12:55 PM
Eminem,
Dr.Dre,
2 pac,
50 Cent,
and whatever else like that sh!t.

Rap sucks!:mad:

betty swollox
24/10/2005, 6:28 PM
i absolutly hate damien dempsey cos hes a knacker and altho its okay to be a scumbag its not okay to go around saying things like "i have somethin real to sing about not like de uder oirish singer songwriters" just because of the fact his da probably used to have to steal bread to feed the dempsey children .also i hate paddy casey because well he has nothing relevant to sing about, on second thoughts maybe it was him damien was talking about in which case im off to buy tickets for his next gig.
also i hate whoever made cannabis illegal because it means we all have to be subjected to that manky hash with the tiny pieces of plastic inside, as its easier to get in apparently.
also i dont like the people who decided to put a government warning on cigaretes but neglected to put them on packets of magic mushrooms that you buy in that shop in galway, i mean if theres no warning, whats the worst that could happen?..........

29/10/2005, 9:30 AM
Damien Dempsey is from Donaghmede, not Ronanstown or Darndale.
As regards no Health Warning on Magic Mushrooms... ignorance may be bliss but it can also be fatal.

29/10/2005, 10:19 AM
I dislike alot (hate the word hate :) )

Mariah Carey-she sounds like she is whinging constantly
Food places-that dont cut the fat off the ham, and instead of ham you end up with fat in the sandwich and spend ages trying to pick it off.
Louis Walshe-that blinky fecker is a mess

29/10/2005, 1:57 PM
(hate the word hate :) )I hate people who hate the word hate:rolleyes: :p

29/10/2005, 2:00 PM
I hate people who hate the word hate:rolleyes: :p
Sligo, how could you hate me?? :( :)

29/10/2005, 2:15 PM
Sligo, how could you hate me?? :( :)Sorry:o

29/10/2005, 8:01 PM
Food places-that dont cut the fat off the ham, and instead of ham you end up with fat in the sandwich and spend ages trying to pick it off.

What songs do they sing?:eek: ;) :p

Sorry

Sligoman....tut tut tut tut...you fell for Maz' deliberate sympathy ploy..:rolleyes: ;)

30/10/2005, 10:21 AM
Sligoman....tut tut tut tut...you fell for Maz' deliberate sympathy ploy..:rolleyes: ;)

Have you seen the young ones in Sligo? Anything with the tiniest hint of femininity and Sligoman is unable to resist! :D

30/10/2005, 2:41 PM
What songs do they sing?:eek: ;) :p

Works everytime....

30/10/2005, 5:37 PM
Have you seen the young ones in Sligo? Anything with the tiniest hint of femininity and Sligoman is unable to resist! :D:mad: :o

30/10/2005, 5:40 PM
Works everytime....

Ah but I spotted it...:p

The big question is will sligoman spot it the next time....? Methinks unlikely... :eek: :D :D

30/10/2005, 5:43 PM
Ah but I spotted it...:p

The big question is will sligoman spot it the next time....? Methinks unlikely... :eek: :D :D
I'll have to change tactics for my deliberate sympathy ploy now...

Pat O' Banton
10/11/2005, 10:40 AM
Ibiza anthems, you know the ones; girl singing then a crap drum beat from a drum machine comes in followed by duh, duh , duhduh synth 'music' uniform dull, dull, dull and mindless. If anyone can tell more then five of them apart they have spend far to much time and money on this rubbish and should never, ever be let near a record shop again, as by buying the muck they encourage record companies to keep on producing this trash:mad:

Tired&Emotional
11/11/2005, 8:05 AM
Ibiza anthems, you know the ones; girl singing then a crap drum beat from a drum machine comes in followed by duh, duh , duhduh synth 'music' uniform dull, dull, dull and mindless. If anyone can tell more then five of them apart they have spend far to much time and money on this rubbish and should never, ever be let near a record shop again, as by buying the muck they encourage record companies to keep on producing this trash:mad:

I have a couple of Cafe del Mar albums & while I might not know the names of the all the tunes on them, I could definetly do a mastermind chosen subject on them to distinguish one from the other....probably just a musical hear thing! "Girl singing" would be the first differnce - coz the same melody won't be in each tune!

Drumcondra Red
11/11/2005, 9:11 AM
Aul' Wans who obviously qualify for a bus pass, paying full fare, because they think people will think they're younger!

Tired&Emotional
11/11/2005, 9:46 AM
Don't be shy Drumcondra Red....point a finger!!!

11/11/2005, 10:05 AM
Mariah Carey-she sounds like she is whinging constantly
Agreed, and I'd add Christina Aguilera to that list. I really don't care that you can hit notes that only dogs can hear. Don't sing the whole bloody song like that.

I hate not even knowing where to start.

Nu Metal: Poncy, haircut obsessed, makeup wearing white middle-class tools who's mommy wouldn't buy them a PS2 for christmas ...the bitch. By the way ..it's spelt NEW not NU. ...and as for refering to actual Metal as Old Skool -it's not Old Skool -it's MY school (note spelling of school)
Now take your Slippy Biscuits, your Limpysnots, your Korns and bunions and F U C K right off!!!

R & B and mainstream Hip Hop Jeeesus Wept!!!! Never ever ever could I have imagined a scenario in which human beings could manage to make lithe young ladies in swimsuits dripping in baby oil appear pathetically un-sexy. Then this w@nkers brigade rolled into town.

Taking up the baton from such luminaries of musical pioneering as Whitesnake, Spinal Tap and Motley Crue, these left hand typists made it

*acceptable to drag women around on dog leads for another generation

*made the songs they're promoting into nothing more than audio tracks to trashy mini-movies and glorified lifestyle ads

*sucked the life and more importantly SOUL out of MOBO.

*given some really fcuked up mixed messages to their audience about lifestyle enhancment. "Look at my bling -I got it from being an MC ...but y'know if the MC deal doesn't work out -there are other ways to get this". A pox on them all.

MTV -the people ultimately responsible for all the above. Now producing 37 minutes per hour of despicable TV for 22 years - this bloated corporate media backed lifestyle ad is, by design or evolution, a Multi-National manipulated bottle neck in the free flow of new music -a drowning pool, as it were, where those who don't have the budgets to produce videos averaging half a million a pop are starved of oxygen by those who can and those who pay for the adverts. So called Music Television -something of a misnomer as one would encounter more music and less lifestyle on the fcuking Lifestyle Channel came into being in 1983 boasting that they shared the same dream as The Beatles and Jimi Hendrix for a place where Music could be heard and seen 24 hours a day. In reality of course they'd complain that the Beatles singer was "a bit fat" for daytime and that Jimi hendrix would be "too black" for MTV2. :rolleyes:

In the mid 80's Frank Zappa warned us of EXACTLY what would happen when MTV became the "one stop shop" that they have and I'm ashamed to admit (though only a pre-teen at the time) I half laughed at him. It seemed like the sour grapes of an old man warning that no-one without their (MTV) nod of approval would get through the bottleneck -and today? The exeptions define the rule. :mad:
Excellent post. I agree with everything there.

Pat O' Banton
11/11/2005, 10:28 AM
I have a couple of Cafe del Mar albums & while I might not know the names of the all the tunes on them, I could definetly do a mastermind chosen subject on them to distinguish one from the other....probably just a musical hear thing! "Girl singing" would be the first differnce - coz the same melody won't be in each tune!

What are you banging on about?
If this is the type of thing that is regularly heard in, well, places where your likely to hear Ibiza anthams (Ibiza for a start I suppose!) its just muck pure and simple, it pollutes the air and is the most bland samey nonsense I have ever heard, liked particularly by neds who sit in pubs and on buses playing it loudly on their mobiles and subjecting the world to the fact that they have no musical taste. take with the next Sellafield shipment and bury it.

Tired&Emotional
11/11/2005, 10:40 AM
What are you banging on about?
If this is the type of thing that is regularly heard in, well, places where your likely to hear Ibiza anthams (Ibiza for a start I suppose!) its just muck pure and simple, it pollutes the air and is the most bland samey nonsense I have ever heard, liked particularly by neds who sit in pubs and on buses playing it loudly on their mobiles and subjecting the world to the fact that they have no musical taste. take with the next Sellafield shipment and bury it.

Ans: "To the beat of the drum, bang bang!" :D (old skool tune!)

Understood, everyone has different tastes. I have mates who think it's all mindless car alarms but have to say it was good craic back in the early nineties when i was clubbin' ...:eek: .....Don't listen to much of it now though.

As for the idiots on buses, mobiles etc...well, they are the eejits that give it a bad name by lettin' everyone else know what their listining to...

Wouldn't say it's a question of "no musical taste" just a different one...;)

11/11/2005, 1:26 PM
I also hate Lady Sovereign :rolleyes:

Just heard a song from her yesterday where she was trying to perform in a Spanish or Jamaican accent (couldn't make out wtf she was trying to do actually) and I couldn't make out if she was trying to rap or sing or talk.

Another muppet trying to act like a gangster who probably went to public school and rebelled because Daddy cut her pocket money:rolleyes: :mad:

CraftyToePoke
16/11/2005, 11:32 AM
i hate anyone who used/uses making music as a means of making money or pursuing fame as opposed to those who lovingly craft their art out of a desire to express themselves,........which happily rules out a huge majority of 'music' we are subjected to today, but if you are willing to dig a little the treasure is worth the effort.

that and everything lionel said.