View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50

MagicViewer
01/05/2025, 12:50 PM
Views on the season as its almost over
Coachford are just coachford not much to really be said about them after a potentially flawless season ending in a possibly quad!
Village well village made lots of signings and watching them a few times actually tried and succeeded in playing nice football at stages, as for them possibly finishing second it would be an improvement from last season for them and something for them to use as a baseboard for the young players they have to try improve again next season however still think they are 4/5 signings off!
Grattan, think grattan still had a good year, same style of football as always and the experienced players playing there part however a few new youngsters which is good to see however the youngsters look abit raw still so would think grattan would need abit more legs in the team next season, however have a mossie in the cross to look forward to!
Castleview, the talk at the start of the season I was expecting alot better from this team and thought there season was doomed and gloomed early on however they impressed me with how they have turned it around and finished strongly in the league and got to the AOH final so can be looked at as a positive season however like grattan I feel castleview could do with a few more leggy players!
Donoughmore, truthfully haven’t seen them play much this year but they have a young team and caught everyone by surprise early in the season before starting to fall off however if they hold onto the players and add a few I reckon they could be contenders in a couple of years time!
Watergrasshill, Springfield and UCC.. I don’t really have a comment on there seasons as in my opinion been horrendous

Harsh ref
01/05/2025, 3:53 PM
Wasn’t the greatest of seasons

goal-achio
02/05/2025, 12:07 AM
When it comes to good players like Luke Casey.
What about the 2 Leanord’s for Knocka and young Healy who has over 20 goals. City wanderers centre forward limonite, Marah and jehan The boy Kennedy for corkbeg is a fabulous footballer Conor Quirke for the college. Adam Lee Christy bullman. Ffs there are plenty of brilliant players in the aul. Luke Casey was 1 of the best players in the MSL the last 2 or 3 years so why wouldn’t he shine in the AUL. He is a level above junior players if not even senior. And before anyone gets humpy this is me paying him a compliment. As I memes players I didn’t even mention his teammates.

goal-achio
02/05/2025, 12:08 AM
Lumonov

Harsh ref
02/05/2025, 7:49 AM
That’s close enough Goal haha must agree with you this lad is a good player think another player who is getting back to himself is Magee with castleview

forward152
02/05/2025, 8:43 AM
I think how well the AUL teams did in the FAI cups shows there is plenty of talent in the league. I have seen a lot of games this year and compared to other leagues, the talent is good.
What you get in the league that you don't in other leagues (CBL) is consistency. You very rarely see teams being beaten 10-0, it means for the most part, the leagues are competitive.
Sometimes teams may be just way better than everyone else, but at least there are competitive games.

Ballwasthere
02/05/2025, 9:41 AM
Good player Magee

Jason Bourne
03/05/2025, 4:21 PM
May I wish Coachford all the best tomorrow.

All Cork sides should be 110% behind them.

Harsh ref
03/05/2025, 7:25 PM
Two no faced Gavin grats hate um haha

latte2012
03/05/2025, 7:54 PM
May I wish Coachford all the best tomorrow.

All Cork sides should be 110% behind them.

Highlight of season is seeing how far you’ve grown as a person Bourne. It wasn’t too long ago you were calling coachford Abalougefjord in every post.

Harsh ref
03/05/2025, 9:10 PM
Lads I always have point to make or upset ye but looking at Facebook everyone texting Daniels for Knocka winning league thought Ross was gaffer then watching game today Daniels brought Ross on sub is it good relationship or what

Jason Bourne
04/05/2025, 7:45 AM
@ latte2012

Cork team is a Cork team and they should be 110% supported by follow Cork teams.

Differences all to one side Coachford are a team in asendency and that's without argument . Fair dues an best of luck today to Donal an the lads.

Harsh ref
04/05/2025, 8:35 AM
Looking forward to today hope Coachford win it what a remarkable season their having

AverageJoesGym
04/05/2025, 9:22 AM
Best of luck to Coachford today. Bring it home lads

Johnnie C
04/05/2025, 1:54 PM
Looking good for them at half time. Live stream here, no commentary.
https://www.youtube.com/live/dpJFzF4ixuA?si=6SMJFwswP4az7m9R

Jason Bourne
04/05/2025, 3:38 PM
Job done , well done .

goal-achio
04/05/2025, 3:57 PM
What an achievement fair play to them. A credit to the AUL.

Ballwasthere
04/05/2025, 4:22 PM
Could have been more, the league is on its last legs sure, one of the best junior teams in the country playing in it but it’s on its last legs

Cityboy66
04/05/2025, 5:12 PM
Credit to Coachford and credit to teams in the AUL. It’s not as dead as it seems, only facilities in some clubs but at the end of the day they are doing their best.

forward152
04/05/2025, 8:09 PM
A team like Coachford should drive every other team on. That's the level teams should aim for. Not achievable for some teams but AUL teams have done well in the Munster competitions.

latte2012
05/05/2025, 9:05 AM
A team like Coachford should drive every other team on. That's the level teams should aim for. Not achievable for some teams but AUL teams have done well in the Munster competitions.
You can tell coachford are a well run club, they seem to be able to make it work with fellas playing gaa and ball too which a lot of country teams struggle with. Let’s call a spade a spade not many clubs have a player like Luke Casey at this level, he’s brilliant.

Ballwasthere
05/05/2025, 9:56 AM
Agree with that, they’re one of the only actual clubs in the AUL, not a team, a club, they’re were a fine outfit without Casey, he definitely gave them that extra bit of magic to get over the line though

Jason Bourne
05/05/2025, 11:01 AM
They say everyone gets 15 mins of fame.
Really good manager , really good side.

Enjoy it lads .

fruice
05/05/2025, 5:03 PM
Jesus Jason you don’t half dislike Coachford.

Enjoy your 15 minutes of Fame they are the Easily the best Club in the AUL.

They have had a lot more than their 15 minutes of Fame and will have more moments in the very near future.

They have already done the double and are hot favourites to do at least a treble and the quadruple is a very real possibility.

This type of dominance is unprecedented!!!

Jason Bourne
05/05/2025, 7:41 PM
Fruice , enough.
I'm delighted that Coachford won.
Honestly thrilled.
But I was delighted when Leeside , Passage an Greenmount won it as well.

Can we just appriciate the win for the club .

latte2012
06/05/2025, 5:47 PM
Jesus Jason you don’t half dislike Coachford.

Enjoy your 15 minutes of Fame they are the Easily the best Club in the AUL.

They have had a lot more than their 15 minutes of Fame and will have more moments in the very near future.

They have already done the double and are hot favourites to do at least a treble and the quadruple is a very real possibility.

This type of dominance is unprecedented!!!

I think Bourne is referring to grattan winning the league last season. That was their 15 minutes in this time of dominance for coachford.

Mrknowall
06/05/2025, 9:43 PM
By default

Mrknowall
06/05/2025, 9:44 PM
Cian and eoin Murphy joining there buddy luke next year in coachford.

Mrknowall
06/05/2025, 10:04 PM
Matthew Bradley is like trent

KevinJBarry
07/05/2025, 12:06 PM
Matthew Bradley is like trent

Can't defend???

KevinJBarry
07/05/2025, 12:08 PM
Congratulations to Coachford. Great achievement. Surely time to leave the AUL now and test themselves in a better league . I dont mean the CBL by the way before CBL20 sticks his oar in!

CBL20
07/05/2025, 9:06 PM
Congratulations to Coachford. Great achievement. Surely time to leave the AUL now and test themselves in a better league . I dont mean the CBL by the way before CBL20 sticks his oar in!

I was about to send them our club registration form.

AverageJoesGym
07/05/2025, 9:45 PM
I was about to send them our club registration form.

I'm hearing that ye have already sent them to Doolans Cow and they're on their way back. Be interesting to see will the Village lads go back to them if they do rise from the ashes.

Ballwasthere
08/05/2025, 4:03 PM
Can see the rumour mill is starting already

Jd2793
08/05/2025, 8:59 PM
Cian and eoin Murphy joining there buddy luke next year in coachford.

why would coachford upset the apple cart by doing that?

KevinJBarry
09/05/2025, 1:45 PM
why would coachford upset the apple cart by doing that?

While they are excellent players i dont know would it be wise to draw the trouble that family (the ref included) attract onto the club . Coachford are doing just fine without them.

Harsh ref
09/05/2025, 7:55 PM
Think Jamie Murphy just sealed golden boot think Grattan going all Arsenal finishing 3rd in two horse race

forward152
09/05/2025, 8:12 PM
Jamie is a machine. Very rarely injured too.

AverageJoesGym
09/05/2025, 9:52 PM
Think Jamie Murphy just sealed golden boot think Grattan going all Arsenal finishing 3rd in two horse race

Jamie class act, always has been. I see he got 6 tonight brings him upto 23 league goals. How many overall?30? And he has missed two or three league games. Great talent and not bad for a 34 year old.

MagicViewer
09/05/2025, 10:51 PM
Jamie class act, always has been. I see he got 6 tonight brings him upto 23 league goals. How many overall?30? And he has missed two or three league games. Great talent and not bad for a 34 year old.

Believe it’s 40 overall and 23 in the league which is some going in fairness for a player as you said missed a few games this season

AverageJoesGym
09/05/2025, 11:44 PM
Believe it’s 40 overall and 23 in the league which is some going in fairness for a player as you said missed a few games this season

I asked one of the Village lads. Jamie has 40 goals, 23 in the league and he missed 4 league games. Some going is right.

The Goldfish
10/05/2025, 8:58 AM
We have all but confirmed 2nd spot in the league and the club is buzzing, it's a building process for us I told ye all weeks ago we would beat gratten to 2nd spot and we did who's laughing now HEHE

Play it out
10/05/2025, 10:55 AM
A few obstacles in the building in the summer Goldfish with the lads going back to Shipping League

Jd2793
10/05/2025, 11:01 AM
coachford manager to rockmount is the latest rumour. could be the end of them for a while if so....

KevinJBarry
10/05/2025, 7:08 PM
We have all but confirmed 2nd spot in the league and the club is buzzing, it's a building process for us I told ye all weeks ago we would beat gratten to 2nd spot and we did who's laughing now HEHE

HEHE no one cares about second except YEYE

Ballwasthere
11/05/2025, 8:49 AM
Goldfish give it a rest, you were claiming to be involved with castleview at the start of this season, go back over the thread lads, you were fighting with danzo who said you weren’t involved with Castleview either, and even he said the same, you’re on here to troll and nothing else and a reason why lads no longer interact on this, you’re not involved with village either unless there was a physio transfer or something in the middle of the season, I was asked by a village player who reads this to take a look, you brought negative attention to both clubs this year with the nonsense you were posting

Ballwasthere
11/05/2025, 8:51 AM
Good season for wanderers, just about hit expectations, always fancied knocka for that league but second place and a cup to have momentum going into the premier next year

latte2012
12/05/2025, 8:49 PM
Predictions for coachford grattan tomorrow? You’d wonder is all ok in O’Neill park? Very quiet lately. Not a peep on social media in weeks.

Ballwasthere
12/05/2025, 9:56 PM
Think a 0-0 draw, Grattan will be looking to stop them winning a perfect league, and also to try and set a marker before the Mossie final, cagey affair is my prediction

ExplainThis
13/05/2025, 8:45 AM
A comfortable win for Coachford tonight