View Full Version : Cyprus fun and carry-on
08/09/2005, 3:21 PM
Ok, we now need to put the defeat behind us. We MUST win the next 2 games, scoring as many goals as possible :o . There are a lot of fans going to this game in Nicosia and we need to roar the boys home. Anyone got any ideas for support, any souvenir 'Faroe-style' T-shirts or the like??
Imagination please, grieving period is now over..... :D
KT :eek: (Please make this a sticky if possible, cheers.)
08/09/2005, 3:54 PM
i suggest lots of female nudity to get the boys in green going.
zinedineontour
08/09/2005, 3:55 PM
Yeah starting to get over last night now and with my tickets arriving for my flights and hotel to cyprus all excited now though flying with Helios isnt the greatest !!! ....
When you see there were only 3000 at the game last night it will be like a home game to us over there ... I expect a **** atmosphere though for some reason cause the ground is really open and there be what 10000 people at a 25000 capacity stadium ?? though i suppose when you see the noise the northies made last night anythings possible ... if we show half the passion that they did last night we will rock the place .....
Is there a bus been organised to the u21s game ??
08/09/2005, 4:49 PM
i suggest lots of female nudity to get the boys in green going.
:eek: Imagination going too far there Neil...... :D ;)
Maybe Green Army Girl will volunteer.... :D
She's gonna kill me!!! :eek:
08/09/2005, 5:38 PM
i suggest lots of female nudity to get the boys in green going.I find your ideas intriguing and would like to subscribe to your newsletter.
08/09/2005, 5:59 PM
I find your ideas intriguing and would like to subscribe to your newsletter.
How about the boys in green strip off again on stage a la Faroes?? :D
TheOwl
08/09/2005, 7:19 PM
How about the boys in green strip off again on stage a la Faroes?? :D
An eye for an eye, and a tit for a knob and all that?
08/09/2005, 7:20 PM
An eye for an eye, and a tit for a knob and all that?
Any serious ideas? :D
08/09/2005, 8:30 PM
hi all of us from the midlands branch are going as clownsMust.... resist....
ccfcgirl
08/09/2005, 8:34 PM
Yeah starting to get over last night now and with my tickets arriving for my flights and hotel to cyprus all excited now though flying with Helios isnt the greatest !!! ....
When you see there were only 3000 at the game last night it will be like a home game to us over there ... I expect a **** atmosphere though for some reason cause the ground is really open and there be what 10000 people at a 25000 capacity stadium ?? though i suppose when you see the noise the northies made last night anythings possible ... if we show half the passion that they did last night we will rock the place .....
Is there a bus been organised to the u21s game ??
I hope there is a bus organised for the under 21 game .
08/09/2005, 9:20 PM
hi all of us from the midlands branch are going as clowns or superheros!!! should be a laugh!!!
:D All in green i hope...Saint Tom, Colie, Beavis etc what are yous planning? :p
Sligo Hornet
09/09/2005, 8:35 AM
:) The pain from Wednesday night was still hurting just as much....until I opened the mail this morning.....CYPRUS Flight and Hotel tickets!!!.....it was like a large shot of morphine!......Now just need to source the match tickets ( I know at worst we can pick them up over there ).
Cant wait now.......Christ I hope we thrash them!
Green Army Girl
09/09/2005, 1:05 PM
:eek: Imagination going too far there Neil...... :D ;)
Maybe Green Army Girl will volunteer.... :D
She's gonna kill me!!! :eek:
Sure it would be no fun on my own.
09/09/2005, 1:31 PM
green army girl, what happened your prediction about us beating the french and you eating your green hat.
deego11
09/09/2005, 1:32 PM
I hope there is a bus organised for the under 21 game .
Ill organise a minibus from ayia napa if anyone wants to head to the game? Its at 4.00 on Friday 7th in Larnaca there are a few of us already going. so let me know if u wanna take a place
Green Army Girl
09/09/2005, 1:48 PM
green army girl, what happened your prediction about us beating the french and you eating your green hat.
Looks like i wont be earing my hat now just the rest of my clothes :D if there are 2 more places on that minibus for the under 21s we will join you if thats ok.
girls there is a great website where you can get tri-colur bikins its called marie routier website i got two and they are gorgeous
09/09/2005, 1:55 PM
Sure it would be no fun on my own.
I agree I think you should be joined by other females too.
09/09/2005, 1:56 PM
girls there is a great website where you can get tri-colur bikins its called marie routier website i got two and they are gorgeousI have to confess to having visited that website. One of the models was right hot, and for some strange one-pieces do it for me. Phoaar.
adam /fetish monkey
zinedineontour
09/09/2005, 2:04 PM
Ill organise a minibus from ayia napa if anyone wants to head to the game? Its at 4.00 on Friday 7th in Larnaca there are a few of us already going. so let me know if u wanna take a place
cool there will be deffo 4 of us possibly 8
deego11
09/09/2005, 2:17 PM
cool there will be deffo 4 of us possibly 8
Grand Im getting prices now so Ill let you know. Can you just get tickets over there for the match?
zinedineontour
09/09/2005, 2:24 PM
Grand Im getting prices now so Ill let you know. Can you just get tickets over there for the match?
yep the bars in ayia napa will be selling them so no problems there ..
Looks like i wont be earing my hat now just the rest of my clothes :D if there are 2 more places on that minibus for the under 21s we will join you if thats ok.
girls there is a great website where you can get tri-colur bikins its called marie routier website i got two and they are gorgeous
Go girls, go get them and please wear them at the next home match :D
09/09/2005, 2:29 PM
Yeah I would take 2 places for that too.
carricksmasher
09/09/2005, 4:13 PM
should organise a foot.ie meet up before the game....11 of us staying in laranaca so all will be present and correct......might even manage to get a few people to sing an oul song before the match unlike certain dublin pubs on wednesday last
09/09/2005, 5:42 PM
oh, must have a gawp at that. ;)
Saint Tom
09/09/2005, 7:07 PM
sorry bout the late reply KT,
just about brought myself to talk about footie now after wednesday...
now lets all get back on the bandwagon with a wild one in Cyprus.. Tshirts would be a good idea.. think the singing in away stadia has to be improved too also.
smiling just thinking of this one.. badly needed
10/09/2005, 1:23 AM
Here, what's the web page, can't find it, this is the nearest i can find.... (http://www.spreadshirt.net/shop.php?sid=54335&search%5Btext%5D=wonderwear) :eek:
10/09/2005, 1:26 AM
sorry bout the late reply KT,
just about brought myself to talk about footie now after wednesday...
now lets all get back on the bandwagon with a wild one in Cyprus.. Tshirts would be a good idea.. think the singing in away stadia has to be improved too also.
smiling just thinking of this one.. badly needed
no probs, i know you'll help get the party going over there.... :D
10/09/2005, 10:28 AM
Here, what's the web page, can't find it, this is the nearest i can find.... (http://www.spreadshirt.net/shop.php?sid=54335&search%5Btext%5D=wonderwear) :eek:
they spelt mayo wrong. and who are the lakers? not that i was looking i got someone else too... :o :D
Saint Tom
11/09/2005, 9:33 AM
i'd imagine it is westmeath.. them being the lakeland county.
Back to Cyprus.. only fifteen days left in the office now.. bring it on :cool:
11/09/2005, 10:16 AM
hi all of us from the midlands branch are going as clowns :D
But where are you going to get that many Longford Town kits from?
Colie
11/09/2005, 12:13 PM
hi all of us from the midlands branch are going as clowns or superheros!!! should be a laugh!!!
If St Patrick counts as a superhero (which he obviously does) then count me in for this. Those St Pat suits are about €20 in Carrolls. If everyone in the stadium had them with the beard & the staff & all it'd be halarious. Or should I say it will be halarious.
11/09/2005, 2:23 PM
If St Patrick counts as a superhero (which he obviously does) then count me in for this. Those St Pat suits are about €20 in Carrolls. If everyone in the stadium had them with the beard & the staff & all it'd be halarious. Or should I say it will be halarious.
I think everyone should make a big effort to dress up somehow, i am still thinking about what, but will def be making an effort, any ideas??? :p
Good man Colie! :D
11/09/2005, 2:24 PM
But where are you going to get that many Longford Town kits from?
:eek: :D :p
I think everyone should make a big effort to dress up somehow, i am still thinking about what, but will def be making an effort, any ideas??? :p
Yeah, are you able to get those leprechaun suits over there at all? Or will ye be back here before Cyprus coz they are gas. But be warned everyone they are fookeen roasting when you wear them out over here, image 25+ degrees under a full leprechaun suit. All I'll say is bring the vaseline coz the chaffing will be big time! :eek:
12/09/2005, 1:30 AM
Yeah, are you able to get those leprechaun suits over there at all? Or will ye be back here before Cyprus coz they are gas. But be warned everyone they are fookeen roasting when you wear them out over here, image 25+ degrees under a full leprechaun suit. All I'll say is bring the vaseline coz the chaffing will be big time! :eek:
:D I will be back home for a week before I go to Cyprus, i might pop down to dublin for a day to have a snoop around and see what i can find, or might make up my own costume, trouble will be persuading my friends to dress the same! :o :D
they spelt mayo wrong. and who are the lakers? not that i was looking i got someone else too... :o :D
Westmeath are the WH Lakers :D
Green Army Girl
12/09/2005, 9:53 AM
This is the email address of the woman that does the bikins info@thymenl.ca. Her name is Marie and if you do order anything tell her to send it DHL or something or she will send it ordinary post and it takes too long and by the time you get them we will be holding the world cup!!!
We should all meet up before the match wat about that place the Bhoys bar i think its called.
12/09/2005, 7:42 PM
This is the email address of the woman that does the bikins info@thymenl.ca. Her name is Marie and if you do order anything tell her to send it DHL or something or she will send it ordinary post and it takes too long and by the time you get them we will be holding the world cup!!!
We should all meet up before the match wat about that place the Bhoys bar i think its called.
Should do! Good stuff. Cheers! :D
Beavis
12/09/2005, 8:08 PM
Could all travelling ladies please sign up for the bikini programme post haste. :)
Yes, it's this simple: info@thymenl.ca.. Hurry up. :cool:
12/09/2005, 9:33 PM
are you men wearing your tri-colour thongs then on the beach?? :eek: :eek: :D
13/09/2005, 11:24 AM
Anyone think it woudl be weird having a girl wearing a Louth thong that says the Wee county on it.
Green Army Girl
13/09/2005, 3:15 PM
Anyone think it woudl be weird having a girl wearing a Louth thong that says the Wee county on it.
I have a feeling this trip will be one where anything goes, i mean anything
are you men wearing your tri-colour thongs then on the beach?? :eek: :eek: :D
Yeah, on our heads :eek:
Saint Tom
13/09/2005, 5:45 PM
anything goes huh :eek:
Beavis
13/09/2005, 10:57 PM
anything goes huh
Here you're spoken for, leave the loose chicks to me
14/09/2005, 10:14 AM
I have a feeling this trip will be one where anything goes, i mean anything
I know they are fond of water sports in Cyprus but this is taking it a bit too far now Army Girl.
Green Army Girl
14/09/2005, 10:33 AM
Ok enough with the dirt talk maybe we should have something like a banner or i dont know something to do wit foot.ie anyway foot.ie wouldnt fit across my bikini, only joking.
michaelguineys
14/09/2005, 1:38 PM
Green Army Girl,
What is the website for the tricolour bikins??
Not the email address but the actual website?
Cheers