View Full Version : EL fans @ French match

Pages : 1 2 [3]

Da Real Rover
09/09/2005, 10:16 AM
If we ever get one of those new lady referees in the eL what will we shout at her?
We've already incountered that problem in Herr Hilda.

09/09/2005, 10:19 AM
OK first things first

I aplogise unreservedly for any other wrong interpretations that may have occurred.

Grand, as I've said previously on this thread, if you'd come on and said there was a handful of CCFC fans trying to start this chant then people might have been more prepared to listen, but you tarred all CCFC fans with this brush early in this thread. You can't be that surprised at the backlash you've received.

My exact seat number... Block ET Row 09 Seat 0064

That's all I wanted to know, as I said previously, I was in Row 10, 0018. So I was at least 35-36 people away from where you were, so it's unlikely I would have heard the chants if they did occur, I'm wiling to admit that.

The thing is I know few CCFC fans who would have tried to start a chant, and even fewer who would let that few away with it. If this was attempted by even one person, as Exile admits it was, it would have been shouted down and nipped in the bud, as exile did with it. I don't believe it was regular chanting which you've claimed.

Now, to go back to a previous thing you've picked me and Pete up on about not having mentioned Row 8....

How clear can I make this, I was in row 9 (the second last row), behind the Cork fans, in front the fans of anotther Dublin club.

Where did I ever say row 8???? I was in row 9, the second last row, behind were the cork fans, who were the back row. .

First has Cork fans in Row 8, second has them in Row 10

It's not hard to doubt what you're coming out with when consecutive posts by you contain two completely different accounts of your own immediate surroundings.

You were in Row 9, but you don't seem to know if the Cork fans were in front of you or behind, whether they were in the back row, or if it was fans of another Dublin club??? Were you sober??? Did you imagine it all??

Come on like, even you have to accept that it's hard to lend credence to any of this when there are so many flaws in and so little back up for your point of view.

09/09/2005, 10:21 AM
This is the worst thread ive ever seen on foot.ie ! 10 years olds would'nt go on like it

Thanks for lowering the standard of posts in it even further wioth your own contribution :rolleyes:

ThatGuy
09/09/2005, 10:25 AM
Were you sober??? Did you imagine it all??

Stone cold, and no.

09/09/2005, 10:27 AM
Stone cold, and no.

Sure ignore the rest of my post why don't you.
Valid questions seeing as you can't be certain of your immediate surroundings at the game.

09/09/2005, 10:29 AM
My exact seat number... Block ET Row 09 Seat 0064. .

Was it a young ish Bohs fan standing on the seat getting given out to?

I was just across the aisle in Row 8 Seat 55.
As I said before, there were definately Cork people in Row 7 in front of me,
not necessarily CCFC fans, and Dublin people in Row 9 behine me. Only had
Irish colours so dunno if they are with a Club. Corl lads looked to be in
30's/40's and had no Club colours on.Dunno if they had Ireland colours either!

I didnt hear any chants from them, but thats not to say it didnt happen, I
just didnt hear any cos I was too busy going mental myself and chatting to
a Harps fan beside me.

At half time I was chatting to the Bohs lads I know in Row 9 ... Seat 58 ish
who were having a bit of banter with the Rovers fans above them in the East Lower

Drumcondra Red
09/09/2005, 10:30 AM
Ok, Cork fans don't want to admit that this may have happened and started by Cork fans, ThatGuy is adiment that it happened, so maybe it did, but 6 fookin' pages on it???

09/09/2005, 10:31 AM
morons is another type of person. like the morons in a pub in cork (i'm sure they were nationwide!) who cheered when they saw the score from norn iron even though we were losing ourselves and not looking like we would score. the same morons probably didnt even know the u21 team played at turners cross the night before andf they probably didnt know that that mornic "get into them, fcuk em up" chant was langered out :D
Eh, whats wrong with cheering for Northern Ireland?

ThatGuy
09/09/2005, 10:32 AM
Sure ignore the rest of my post why don't you.
Valid questions seeing as you can't be certain of your immediate surroundings at the game.

How clear can I make this, I was in row 9 (the second last row), behind the Cork fans, in front the fans of anotther Dublin club.Ah I see that now, I wasn't sure what you were on about, that is a typing error plain and simple obviously. I don't think that anyone could possibly confuse Cork and Dublin fans, I think my detailed description of locations in my previous posts can put to bed any doubts that you have over whether or not I was at the game, unfortunatly I didn't sell my tickets on Ebay, and do you honestly think that I don't know where the Cork fans were, especially considering where I was myself, whether you think I am lying about the chants or not?

09/09/2005, 10:32 AM
Ok, Cork fans don't want to admit that this may have happened and started by Cork fans, ThatGuy is adiment that it happened, so maybe it did, but 6 fookin' pages on it???

May be sad alright, but there's so many holes in what he's saying that I don't see how anyone can take him seriously. He doesn't even know if the Cork fans were sitting in front of him or behind him ffs :rolleyes:

Also, I'm hungover and bored :D

ThatGuy
09/09/2005, 10:33 AM
May be sad alright, but there's so many holes in what he's saying that I don't see how anyone can take him seriously. He doesn't even know if the Cork fans were sitting in front of him or behind him ffs :rolleyes:

Also, I'm hungover and bored :D
Of course I don't sure apparently I wasn't there :rolleyes:

09/09/2005, 10:37 AM
I think my detailed description of locations in my previous posts can put to bed any doubts that you have over whether or not I was at the game
I have never questioned that you were at the game, so drop that straight away, you've been caught falsely claiming words and actions of others already, but your

detailed description of locations
Vary from post to post

do you honestly think that I don't know where the Cork fans were, especially considering where I was myself
It's quite clear from the variety of locations you've supplied for the Cork fans (not for yourself) that you don't know who the fcuk was sitting around you

whether you think I am lying about the chants or not?
I don't think you're lying that someone tried to start these, exiles confirmed that, and obviously I condemn it, but I think you're greatly exaggerating the incident to knock CCFC fans or maybe just because you're bored, but you're story dosn't ring true.

09/09/2005, 10:41 AM
Thanks for lowering the standard of posts in it even further wioth your own contribution :rolleyes:

I was not in the North Terrece so i can not comment on what or was not said, but i can coimment on the standard of this childish and immature post.

ThatGuy
09/09/2005, 10:41 AM
It's quite clear from the variety of locations you've supplied for the Cork fans (not for yourself) that you don't know who the fcuk was sitting around you

WHo the fcuk was sitting around me? I don't know how many posts I have said that I was in the second last row, behind me in the back row were Cork fans and in front of mewere some Dublin fans, but it one post I made the simple typing mistake of writing it the other way around, which now I don't have a fcuking clue who was around me??? Judging by the volume of posts with the same information it would be clear to the dimmest of wits that it was a simple typing mistake. Believe me a blind and deaf child would know the difference between Cork and Dublin people, and that is not a slag at either of them. There is no possible way that anyone would not know the difference, I made a typo and I would be insulted by your stupidity accusations if I had the slightest bit of respect for you. This is hilarious I hope you drag this out for another 6 pages!

bluemovie
09/09/2005, 10:48 AM
This is the worst thread ive ever seen on foot.ie ! 10 years olds would'nt go on like it

See that.....that's you that is.

09/09/2005, 10:49 AM
Couldn't be arsed going on with it actually.

It is getting sad so this'll be my final word.

Neutrals sitting in the same vicinity heard no such chants.
Not one single person has backed up this alleged 'regular chanting'
You've switched the locations of the City fans in not one, but three posts
You've back-tracked from an entire row behind you to 6-8 people as neutrals have come out against you
You've falsely accused the Admin/mods here of deleting your posts
You've falsely claimed that a City fan backed up your version

You haven't a leg to stand on. You are legless. You are without leg.
QED
End of! :rolleyes:

sullanefc
09/09/2005, 11:02 AM
WHo the fcuk was sitting around me? I don't know how many posts I have said that I was in the second last row, behind me in the back row were Cork fans and in front of mewere some Dublin fans, but it one post I made the simple typing mistake of writing it the other way around,

First of all, I couldn't care less if a CCFC fan called the Ref a Nazi or not because in my opinion he was.

Secondly, you have said in more than one post that you were sitting behind the Cork fans and in more than one post you have said that Cork fans were sitting behind you. This is what is causing the confusion. I think it's quite obvious that you don't know what the word "behind" means.

Main Entry: 1be·hind
Pronunciation: bi-'hInd
Function: adverb or adjective
Etymology: Middle English behinde, from Old English behindan, from be- + hindan from behind; akin to Old English hinder behind
1 a : in the place or situation that is being or has been departed from <stay behind> b : in, to, or toward the back <look behind> <came from behind> c : later in time <can spring be far behind>

If you were behind the Cork fans, then they had their back to you. If the Cork fans were behind you, then you had your back to them. Does that help? Or do you want me to explain what your "back" is.

By the way, what's wrong with cheering for Northern Ireland?

TheOwl
09/09/2005, 11:11 AM
Does my bum look big in this?

ThatGuy
09/09/2005, 11:17 AM
First of all, I couldn't care less if a CCFC fan called the Ref a Nazi or not because in my opinion he was.

Secondly, you have said in more than one post that you were sitting behind the Cork fans and in more than one post you have said that Cork fans were sitting behind you.
That has already been clarified to the point of boredom.

sullanefc
09/09/2005, 11:28 AM
Yes, but you claimed in your last post that it was a typo. Did you make the same typo in 2/3 other posts as well. Hence why I defined the word behind for you.

MickeyT
09/09/2005, 11:44 AM
My exact seat number... Block ET Row 09 Seat 0064.

I was sitting/standing right beside you in seat 63 and I heard the chants a couple or times in the first half but didn't turn round to see which fans were doing the chanting 'cause it was only 4/5 people at the most and it seems from most of this thread that it couldn't be heard by many people further down along the row.

I was chatting a few Cork fans behind me before the game to see if they'd be standing for the game and got on well with them even if their European dance looked a bit stupid ;)

09/09/2005, 11:57 AM
Sweet baby Jesus and the orphans! This is without doubt the most puerile thread ever on here - and let's face it there's plenty of competition.

When there's a real incident eg. Rovers or Bohs or Cork or whoever having a row and people actually getting hurt it never runs to 7 pages. But a complete non-event such as calling a German ref a Nazi (so fuggin what!!) turns into this childish mess.

I reckon this thread will becomes one of those threads that becomes linked to other MBs all over the place with a heading like "Check Out These Sad Goons :eek: "

09/09/2005, 12:11 PM
Close

now

Please.
:eek: :rolleyes:

09/09/2005, 12:24 PM
How clear can I make this, I was in row 9 (the second last row), behind the Cork fans, in front the fans of anotther Dublin club. FFS I was at the bloody match?

Do you need a compass to identify ahead & behind? Do you not see the contradiction there? :rolleyes:

I was in in row 10 seat 55 & brother was in 52. From your descriptions you were the Bohs fan standing on his seat who was ****ing off the people in the stand behind as they were giving out to the people in row 10 as they were also standing to see over you. Standing is good for atmosphere but why were you standing on the seat?

I need not recognise any of the people standing behind you. I didn't hear any nazi chant (less than 10 seats away) so couldn't have been many people. It would be like me saying i heard Dublin people chant something & claim they Bohs/Shels/Rover etc... fans.

Maybe a few Cork people chanted something but doesn't make them City fans & does anyone care now?

09/09/2005, 12:29 PM
I can't. It's like a car accident, you know you shouldn't look but you keep craning around to see it!

Close

now

Please.
:eek: :rolleyes:

Vitruvian Man
09/09/2005, 12:33 PM
Sweet baby Jesus and the orphans! This is without doubt the most puerile thread ever on here - and let's face it there's plenty of competition.

Begone, voice of reason.

Best Thread Ever, FACT!!!

ThatGuy
09/09/2005, 1:31 PM
I was sitting/standing right beside you in seat 63 and I heard the chants a couple or times in the first half but didn't turn round to see which fans were doing the chanting 'cause it was only 4/5 people at the most and it seems from most of this thread that it couldn't be heard by many people further down along the row.

Well seeing as it apparently didn't happen that's impossible. :cool: Fair play MickeyT :p The whole thing wasn't even a big deal but I am glad it got the reaction that I knew it would. Brilliant.

09/09/2005, 1:46 PM
Yeah, now you look like a timewasting liar. Brilliant.

ThatGuy
09/09/2005, 1:48 PM
Yeah, now you look like a timewasting liar. Brilliant.
A timewasting liar? Did the chants not take place now, no? Lies? No. Timewasting? It is amusing me anyway to read the patheitc denials that anything of the sort took place, the whole purpose of this thread.

09/09/2005, 1:52 PM
Bwah Bwah Bwah! That's all I'm seeing like. I know there's words in your posts, but they just appear in front of me like "Bwah Bwah Bwah!"

ThatGuy
09/09/2005, 1:57 PM
Bwah Bwah Bwah! That's all I'm seeing like. I know there's words in your posts, but they just appear in front of me like "Bwah Bwah Bwah!"
I am surprised that it has taken so long for someone else to post that they heard the chants during the match.

The reaction to this has been hysterical nonsense, and I have been subjected to nothing but abuse from the likes of you rather than any sort of argument.

Do I think that it is shocking or a big deal that it took place? No, the nazi chants were not exactly "heil zeig" or anything of the sort, just stupid "referee's a nazi" nonsense. Not even a particularly big deal, I thought it was mildly interesting enought to warrant a thread here though I knew that it would get a good reaction from Cork fans anyway too.

The reaction of you and your friends was completely over the top and unwarranted.

09/09/2005, 1:58 PM
Hysterical nonsense indeed. I very rarely sink to personal attacks on my own website, since it's against the rules, but for you I'm prepared to make an exception:

You're a muppet ThatGuy. A complete waste of space.

ThatGuy
09/09/2005, 2:01 PM
Hysterical nonsense indeed. I very rarely sink to personal attacks on my own website, since it's against the rules, but for you I'm prepared to make an exception:

You're a muppet ThatGuy. A complete waste of space.

Well take my word for it when I say that the feeling is mutual when you have wrongly accused me of making the whole thing up and called me any name under the sun for the last 7 pages.

09/09/2005, 2:03 PM
Bwah Bwah Bwah!

This is fun. Do another one.

09/09/2005, 2:07 PM
Begone, voice of reason.

Best Thread Ever, FACT!!!

You're right, I apologise. I lapsed into reason momentarily. I'm alright now. Carry on chaps. ;)

BohsFans
09/09/2005, 2:20 PM
Eh, whats wrong with cheering for Northern Ireland?

What's right with it ya cork nazi!

09/09/2005, 2:34 PM
Believe me a blind and deaf child would know the difference between Cork and Dublin people, and that is not a slag at either of them.

Maybe not, but it is a hi-einous slag at deaf and blind children and quite frankly I'm appalled. :eek:

Fair play to ThatGuy for his constant accusations and hatred of deaf and blind kids. you did the league proud. :rolleyes:

09/09/2005, 3:06 PM
The whole thing wasn't even a big deal but I am glad it got the reaction that I knew it would. Brilliant.

Don't you have school to go to? I suppose you used to a high chair. :eek:

Jaime
09/09/2005, 3:28 PM
I wasn't in my East bucket seat, couldn't be bothered looking for my ticket stub tbh, I was standing in the stairway nearest the halfway line on the North terrace direction of the East Stand, for the first half, and I heard the chants.

ThatGuy
09/09/2005, 3:53 PM
Dahamsta, Face, Exile, Sullane, Pete etc, still think I'm a crazy liar making all of this up, and do you want to continue my character assassination for my "bull****". :rolleyes:

exile
09/09/2005, 9:26 PM
Dahamsta, Face, Exile, Sullane, Pete etc, still think I'm a crazy liar making all of this up, and do you want to continue my character assassination for my "bull****". :rolleyes:

as a matter of fact ya

ThatGuy
13/09/2005, 1:47 PM
as a matter of fact ya
You and your mates can PM me your apologies :D

13/09/2005, 2:11 PM
I shouted something about the German ref taking a bribe but nothing about Nazis. Didn't hear any Nazi chants either.
I was a bit cross and decided to have a dig at the Germans for the corruption cases exposed recently.
Sorry if I offended others but I've heard worse being shouted.

Drumcondra Red
13/09/2005, 2:24 PM
Imagine Cork fas saying that the Ref was brbed, I am shocked, SHOCKED!!!

bigmac
13/09/2005, 3:00 PM
If we ever get one of those new lady referees in the eL what will we shout at her?

Do you take it up the bum? :D

Wasn't at the game but I also saw people sticking their middle finger up at the referee :eek: and generally being quite loud and boisterous. I was sitting on my barstool 2 rows in front of a bunch of Cork people (not saying they were city fans though) and a row behind some French fans and they all saw this disgraceful behaviour as well. Must have been Rovers fans :D

13/09/2005, 3:07 PM
Do you take it up the bum?Pretty sure I've heard that shouted at male referees.

13/09/2005, 4:38 PM
Pretty sure I've heard that shouted at male referees.

Unfortunately for you, you seem to have overheard an Ollie Byrne chat-up line. :D

Drumcondra Red
13/09/2005, 4:41 PM
Unfortunately for you, you seem to have overheard an Ollie Byrne chat-up line. :D

Its really sad fo you to resort to that Peadar a personal attack on Ollie Byrne, uncalled for!