View Full Version : EL fans @ French match

Pages : 1 [2] 3

08/09/2005, 3:31 PM
Fair play to the Cork fans for their constant booing and regular chants of "the referee's a Nazi". you did the league proud. :rolleyes:

what a ridiculous comment. i was in the middle of all the city fans. There was no such chant.

You are a liar. pure and simple

ThatGuy
08/09/2005, 3:48 PM
what a ridiculous comment. i was in the middle of all the city fans. There was no such chant.

You are a liar. pure and simple
Well if you were there then you are a liar just like the rest of your mates who are covering this up, at least one of you admits to hearing it. I wonder will a moderator delete this like my last post on this topic which described the people in the row directly behind me (i was in block ET row 9, second last row in the block) from the small guy with the Kearney-esque haircut with the tricolours painted on his face to the 40 year old alco with the delaney like barnet. :rolleyes: This site is absolutely pathetic when moderators are involving themselves in such a shamblic cover-up simply because it involves Cork. Ridiculous.

harpskid
08/09/2005, 4:00 PM
That Guy, I was in front of Cork supporters last night and nothing of the sort came from their area.

"rest of your mates who are covering this up" well I've no mates from Cork City so therefore I have no reason to cover anything up. If they were shouting the said chants then I'd say so but they weren't.

ThatGuy
08/09/2005, 4:04 PM
That Guy, I was in front of Cork supporters last night and nothing of the sort came from their area.

"rest of your mates who are covering this up" well I've no mates from Cork City so therefore I have no reason to cover anything up. If they were shouting the said chants then I'd say so but they weren't.
Well, they were Harpskid. I couldn't give a toss who thinks I'm lying. I had a very long and detailed post deleted where I described the exact location of the chanters what they looked like, what they were talking about with eachother etc. The moderators seem to be very selective in what they allow to be posted here so that any argument has a certain slant of their selection.

How many Cork fans were there? About 40/50? All along in one row? Only about 6-8 people were chanting this, towards the South Terrace of block ET, back row, just behind me in row 9. If you didn't hear it then you obviously weren't where this happened, one of the Cork fans here even admits to hearing it ffs.

08/09/2005, 4:08 PM
How many Cork fans were there? About 40/50? All along in one row?Cork have an allocation of about 100 I think.

ThatGuy
08/09/2005, 4:10 PM
the small guy with the Kearney-esque haircut with the tricolours painted on his face
By the way, the person there who I am sure you will recognise (and was keeping people up to date with the score from the Norn Iron match) definitely was not taking part in those chants in case that seems that I am implying that he was.

08/09/2005, 4:14 PM
Fair play to the Cork fans for their constant booing Most of the ground was booing when the French were on the ball, see here (http://www.fai.ie/article.asp?hlid=305113&Title=Kerr+calls+for+supporters+to+be+the+12th+man&lid=Main+News&sub=Kerr+calls+for+supporters+to+be+the+12th+man&navlid=&sublid=)

regular chants of "the referee's a Nazi".
NEVER heard that once!

08/09/2005, 4:14 PM
one of the Cork fans here even admits to hearing it ffs.

One of the Cork fans admits to hearing One Person saying something along the lines you suggest.

But you claimed there was repeated chanting from the Cork fans, even though no fan there (NEUTRALS too) heard anything of the sort.

Don't be misquoting and putting words in others mouths just because your exaggerated and disgusting claims haven't been backed up by a single other person.

08/09/2005, 4:18 PM
That Guy, how is it that you appear to be the ONE AND ONLY person who witnessed these chants??

08/09/2005, 4:18 PM
I had a very long and detailed post deleted where I described the exact location of the chanters what they looked like, what they were talking about with eachother etc.Only an Administrator can delete posts completely from Foot.ie. There are no deleted posts in this thread.

ThatGuy
08/09/2005, 4:19 PM
That Guy, how is it that you appear to be the ONE AND ONLY person who witnessed these chants??
one and only person who posts on this site who was in the specific area. Gee wizz, I'd say there are hundreds :rolleyes:

08/09/2005, 4:23 PM
Only an Administrator can delete posts completely from Foot.ie. There are no deleted posts in this thread.

That's what I thought.
As mod, I can normally see any posts that have been deleted but there's none on this thread.
So you are definaltely lying about that.

Therefore, I'm now convinced you're lying about the Nazi chants too. Give it up, you've been discredited.

08/09/2005, 4:26 PM
one and only person who posts on this site who was in the specific area. Gee wizz, I'd say there are hundreds :rolleyes:

The one and only person who was in your seat is what you mean, maybe the mystery chants didn't travel :rolleyes: everyone who's replied and disagreed with you (again, including the neutrals)was in the specific area around the Cork fans

I was in Row 10 seat 18.

I didn't hear any 'Nazi' chants. This might have started out as a mountains out of molehills (one comment) rant by you, but now when cornered, you've been caught out lying about deleted posts and conspiracies, and making stuff up by claiming that a City fan heard the chants.

Admit you're lying and apologise!

08/09/2005, 4:32 PM
Only about 6-8 people were chanting this.

Oh, I thought that it was
the entire row of people behind me in the EL section (East Bucket Wing block ET) shouting all that with Cork accents, saying "langer" all the time, worshiping every move that Roy Keane made, half of them wearing Cork City paraphernalia, and talking about their beloved "city" and "the cross" were fans of another club then

You did get one thing right though
My mistake.

Get one person, even a made up invisable friend of yours, to back you up and at least make this thread a debate rather than a mockery of you.

Da Real Rover
08/09/2005, 4:43 PM
TBH i dont give a fukc either way, i dont have a vendetta against either club or any poster on this forum. But the way your treating ThatGuy is nothing short of disgracefull, nothing but personall insults and abuse from posters and moderators alike, this is no discussion, this is group of posters bullying ThatGuy into submission so that he must recant his hideous accusations. Why would ThatGuy make up an accusation like that ?? maybe you should open your minds to the possibility that it could have happened, only 2 people here said they heard it, one says 8 were at it repeatedly the other says they heard it from one fella once. But that must mean that at least one person was at it, could that mean if nobody else heard the one fella chanting it could they have missed the 8 at it??? i dont know i wasnt there but its a possibilty and theres no need to be calling someone a liar without just evidence, something that you do not have, nothing personnal just my opinion.

08/09/2005, 4:49 PM
In fairness Da Real Rover.

If he had said a City fan chanted it, or a group tried to chant it once I'd be willing to listen. But he said that Cork City fans were regularly chanting it, which is a downright lie.

This is a public forum, if someone else heard this regular chanting they're free to take his side.

IMO the reason it's 6/7 against 1 is because the 1 is lying

08/09/2005, 4:52 PM
ThatGuy,

You have responded with 2 inaccuracies already so it makes it difficult for people to consider what you are saying was correct.

1. You initially claimed City fans in row 8 but when this pointed out to you as incorrect you then said we in row 10.

2. You have made accusation of a deleted post which just sounds like a smokescreen to me as no evidence to back that up.

I believe you have started this thread in retaliation for thread started my City after the Israel fan highlighting the nazi chants in that game that the FAI did nothing to prevent or stop. Its just too much of a coincidence...

I was in row 10 seat 50 odd so in difference section.

08/09/2005, 4:54 PM
theres no need to be calling someone a liar without just evidence.

Well there's evidence to prove he was lying about Mods deleting posts when they didn't. Why did he feel the need to make that up to back up his argument?

Also I was in the middle of the City fans last night, stone cold sober and heard nothing even remotely like what That Guy is saying loads of City fans were chanting.

He is lying, there's no two ways about it.

08/09/2005, 5:05 PM
In a world of pointless internet arguments I think I've just found the daddy.

What's wrong with chanting "The referee's a Nazi" anyway? Or have you all fallen victim to Lansdowneitis?

08/09/2005, 5:06 PM
What's wrong with chanting "The referee's a Nazi" anyway? Or have you all fallen victim to Lansdowneitis?

Aha so was it one of the infamous phantom 'hooped' jerseyed people causing trouble like Oily claimed before? ;)

08/09/2005, 5:07 PM
i dont know i wasnt there but its a possibilty and theres no need to be calling someone a liar without just evidence, something that you do not have, nothing personnal just my opinion.

Fair play for sticking up for the guy, but his alligations that we were calling the ref a nazi are fairly serious and insulting to us + no one is backing up ThatGuy.

Id accept that one or two might have been at it, but to tar us all with the same brush, with no back up, is irresponcible or else just a wind up in very poor taste. Also he seems to have our location in the ground mistaken.

08/09/2005, 5:10 PM
What's wrong with chanting "The referee's a Nazi" anyway?I was actually thinking the same thing myself earlier. Compared to some of the drivel I've heard at eL matches it's positively complimentary.

08/09/2005, 5:19 PM
Thread title edited to avoid confusion, and cause further conspiracy theories.

sullanefc
08/09/2005, 6:17 PM
Well I was in the East Stand Upper Tier so I can't comment on the above argument, and there was a Dub Behind me (not associated with any EL club BTW) and the language that came out of his mouth was a lot worse than any "The Referee's a Nazi" chant.

For the record the referee was brutal, and I wouldn't blame anyone for calling him a Nazi.

08/09/2005, 6:21 PM

In conjunction with the fact he was German?

Vitruvian Man
08/09/2005, 6:30 PM
I was there.
In row 11
I definately heard at least 25-30 lads wearing Cork City jerseys singing "the referee's a Nazi."

But its all right, I don't think they meant it in an insulting way, seeing as they were giving the straight-arm salute with a finger under their nose at the time.

Well now that That Guy has somebody backing him up I expect to see the apologies rolling in from CCFC posters.

TheOwl
08/09/2005, 6:53 PM
Maybe they were signing "The referee's a bad seed" and it just got lost in translation.

Either way, whoever started the chant was a very bold boy!

So Cork fans, remember, next time you're at an Ireland match to keep your fingers on your lips.

08/09/2005, 6:59 PM
In conjuction with the fact he was German?Ah, now I get it.

TheOwl
08/09/2005, 7:05 PM
In conjunction with the fact he was German?

Ironically though, he was also a Jewish Homosexual Gypsy!

08/09/2005, 7:07 PM
they were giving the straight-arm salute with a finger under their nose at the time.

Now why do I get the sneaking suspicion that you're telling porkies :rolleyes:

ThatGuy
08/09/2005, 9:49 PM
1. You initially claimed City fans in row 8 but when this pointed out to you as incorrect you then said we in row 10.

2. You have made accusation of a deleted post which just sounds like a smokescreen to me as no evidence to back that up.

Where did I ever say row 8???? I was in row 9, the second last row, behind were the cork fans, who were the back row. I was at the match, I can scan my ticket if you like, which would prove I was in row 9 whuch would mean behind were the Cork fans, even if I was making this up (which I am not) I would know that!

Vitruvian Man is guess is being being sarcastic. There definitely were not 25 people doing it for the record,certainly not all wearing Cork jerseys, and I don't think there was a row 11! 6-8 maximum people. I did not see and I would not believe that nazi salutes were given etc. BTW it didn't seem to a pre-meditated thing, just stupidity.

They were in the same row as eachother, i do not claim that the whole of row 10 were chanting it, (it seems now that the row was about 100 people wide), the people chanting it were in a row together behind me, the same row as was occupied by fans of one club, if that is what it seemed I meant then I did not write it clearly initially. If you think I am implying that all Cork fans or the majority of Cork fans or majority fans of any club were doing that then I want to emphasise that that is not the case at all.

My accusation of a removed post stems from the fact that I posted a very long post today with specific details of where the people were, what some of them looked like etc and it was not there shortly after I posted it.

As for the "did anyone else hear it" well the guys I went to the game with did anyway, and anyone in that vicinity with functioning hearing abilities would have heard it too. All you care about as evidence obviously is for a poster here to verify this, and considering it is an EL section I would be surprised if a poster here was not in the area. I am surprised no-one has backed what I said up, and perhaps I would be reacting the way you guys are if the shoe was on the other foot. I genuinely think that the reaction here is funny because what I said is not even embelished and it happened.

Dr.Nightdub
08/09/2005, 10:12 PM
Great thread! :D

OK, so out of, say, 35,000 people in Landowne last night, there were:
(a) 6-8 people chanting "The referee's a Nazi"
(b) 31,492-31,494 people chanting "The referee's a wánker"
(c) 3,500 people (assuming the French were allocated 10%) chanting "L'arbitre est un wanquer"

Bit of selective listening going on there, ThatGuy.

Vitruvian Man
08/09/2005, 10:16 PM
Doc.
A French guy I worked with told me that French for w@nker was "Bronleur"
(not sure of the spelling).

At last he shouted that word at me a couple of times while making this wierd gesture with his fist.

TheOwl
08/09/2005, 10:20 PM
Great thread! :D

OK, so out of, say, 35,000 people in Landowne last night, there were:
(a) 6-8 people chanting "The referee's a Nazi"
(b) 31,492-31,494 people chanting "The referee's a wánker"
(c) 3,500 people (assuming the French were allocated 10%) chanting "L'arbitre est un wanquer"

Bit of selective listening going on there, ThatGuy.

To be honest I always laugh at that "The referee's a wánker" chant anyway.

I mean, who isn't?

08/09/2005, 10:20 PM
Its spelt branleur, and it does mean w@nker :)
L'arbitre est un branleur :D

EDIT:
alternative dictionary reference (http://www.notam02.no/~hcholm/altlang/ht/French.1.html#so14) :D :D

08/09/2005, 10:21 PM
To be honest I always laugh at that "The referee's a wánker" chant anyway.

I mean, who isn't?
as a friend of mine said: there's two types of men in this world, w@nkers and liars. i disagree many people are both :D

Vitruvian Man
08/09/2005, 10:26 PM
Us southsiders don't wánk, we masturbate.

It's a better class of self abuse for a better class of person.

TheOwl
08/09/2005, 10:31 PM
Us southsiders don't wánk, we masturbate.

It's a better class of self abuse for a better class of person.

Not only that, but didn't you Bohs fans manage to master-BATE in Europe a few season back?

08/09/2005, 10:35 PM
LOL :D Brilliant!

Dr.Nightdub
08/09/2005, 10:57 PM
Just to neatly tie this digression into the thread about Bernard O'Byrne: softly, softly, spanky monkey.

BohsFans
09/09/2005, 2:50 AM
Oh well I guess the entire row of people behind me in the EL section (East Bucket Wing block ET) shouting all that with Cork accents, saying "langer" all the time, worshiping every move that Roy Keane made, half of them wearing Cork City paraphernalia, and talking about their beloved "city" and "the cross" were fans of another club then. My mistake.:D Class, somes up Corkies exactly :D

TBH i dont give a fukc either way, i dont have a vendetta against either club or any poster on this forum. But the way your treating ThatGuy is nothing short of disgracefull, nothing but personall insults and abuse from posters and moderators alike, this is no discussion, this is group of posters bullying ThatGuy into submission so that he must recant his hideous accusations. Why would ThatGuy make up an accusation like that ?? maybe you should open your minds to the possibility that it could have happened, only 2 people here said they heard it, one says 8 were at it repeatedly the other says they heard it from one fella once. But that must mean that at least one person was at it, could that mean if nobody else heard the one fella chanting it could they have missed the 8 at it??? i dont know i wasnt there but its a possibilty and theres no need to be calling someone a liar without just evidence, something that you do not have, nothing personnal just my opinion.Here here, I know That Guy and haven't been his biggest fan in the past, but he defo doesn't go around making up stuff for the sake of it!

This is a joke of a site, personall insults and abuse from posters and moderators :rolleyes:
Moderators are meant to remove personal abuse not give it out :mad:

09/09/2005, 3:14 AM
Posts merged.

This is a joke of a site, personall insults and abuse from posters and moderatorsI agree completely. We should leave immediately.

adam /resigns his post in moral protest

09/09/2005, 7:04 AM
I was there.
In row 11
I definately heard at least 25-30 lads wearing Cork City jerseys singing "the referee's a Nazi."

But its all right, I don't think they meant it in an insulting way, seeing as they were giving the straight-arm salute with a finger under their nose at the time.

Well now that That Guy has somebody backing him up I expect to see the apologies rolling in from CCFC posters.

:D :D :D
Brilliant. I take it all back.

09/09/2005, 7:22 AM
Where did I ever say row 8????
You used the line (which you have since edited out) "I was in row 9, directly behind the Cork fans, and directly in front of the fans of another Dublin club."
If you go back through the thread I've quoted you on it before the edit, though I'm sure you'll claim I doctored your post or something. I'm willing to accept it may have been a typo by you, but you definitely wrote it.

...i do not claim that the whole of row 10 were chanting it.

...Oh well I guess the entire row of people behind me in the EL section (East Bucket Wing block ET) shouting all that with Cork accents.

Your at worst Lying, at best embellishing IMO.
No-one's backed you, outstanding effort by Vitruvian man aside.

Tell you what, You were in Row 9, give us your seat number.
Maybe I was just too far away to hear it.

declan hide
09/09/2005, 7:46 AM
morons is another type of person. like the morons in a pub in cork (i'm sure they were nationwide!) who cheered when they saw the score from norn iron even though we were losing ourselves and not looking like we would score. the same morons probably didnt even know the u21 team played at turners cross the night before andf they probably didnt know that that mornic "get into them, fcuk em up" chant was langered out :D

coislaoi
09/09/2005, 9:31 AM
Nothin' like annoying the Chokers to get a good thread goin' .........

Youse that attended the match can all hang your heads in shame. There was more noise and passion out of the norn irish gang than there'd be out of ten times the Landsdowne crowd ............

The usual constructive addition to a thread by you? Do you ever have anything interesting to say.. ever?

09/09/2005, 9:46 AM
Youse that attended the match can all hang your heads in shame. There was more noise and passion out of the norn irish gang than there'd be out of ten times the Landsdowne crowd ............

Like anyone who was there adding to the excellent atmosphere is going to care about a snipe from someone who chose to stay home and watch the English match :rolleyes:

ThatGuy
09/09/2005, 9:51 AM
Tell you what, You were in Row 9, give us your seat number.
Maybe I was just too far away to hear it.

How clear can I make this, I was in row 9 (the second last row), behind the Cork fans, in front the fans of anotther Dublin club. FFS I was at the bloody match?

My exact seat number... Block ET Row 09 Seat 0064. If the seat numbers behind correspond to my row then I think that in row 10 seat 64 there would have been a Cork fan about 5'7, with a short-styled hair-cut and tri-colours painted on each cheek, during the second half was regularly telling everyone the score of the England game, about 2 or 3 seats to his right sat a guy who must have been about 40, a good bit older than the rest of the fans in that row, very "eccentric" fan that is recognisable even to me with a John Delaney like Barnet and both he and the guy beside him (a stouter guy with short hair wearing glasses) were losing the rag with the person sitting beside me for standing on his seat. A few of spaces to their right would have been the aisle, standing around that aisle were a few fans mixing with Bohs fans, at the edge of row 9 on that aisle was a Bohs fan wearing a Bohs jacket/jumper. The chants that I apparently have imagined according to you all came from the area in row 10 beside the aisle.

Originally Posted by ThatGuy
...Oh well I guess the entire row of people behind me in the EL section (East Bucket Wing block ET) shouting all that with Cork accents.
EDIT: Actually looking at that I was describing/proving that the entire row behind me were Cork fans when you questioned if they were, rather than saying that they were all doing the nazi chants, though that clearly seems what i am implying by your interpretation. That was the point of the above statement.It wasn't my intention to imply that everybody in the row was doing the nazi chants, just to verify that the row behind me was occupied by fans of a certain club. I aplogise unreservedly for any other wrong interpretations that may have occurred.
entire quote:
Oh well I guess the entire row of people behind me in the EL section (East Bucket Wing block ET) shouting all that with Cork accents, saying "langer" all the time, worshiping every move that Roy Keane made, half of them wearing Cork City paraphernalia, and talking about their beloved "city" and "the cross" were fans of another club then. My mistake.

No-one's backed you That is strange but compleyely irrelevant to me as it is a fact that these chants happened. I f I really was the only person who heard them I would question my sanity but everyone I was at the game with and people I never met before at it heard it and weren't impressed. Very, very peculiar that it just so happens that no-one on foot.ie, a site dominated by Cork supporters, heard it, bar one person who heard it by one person, and only once. Very peculiar indeed.

Bald Student
09/09/2005, 10:00 AM
If we ever get one of those new lady referees in the eL what will we shout at her?

09/09/2005, 10:13 AM
This is the worst thread ive ever seen on foot.ie ! 10 years olds would'nt go on like it