PDA

View Full Version : Sex It Up

padjoe
28/08/2005, 6:33 PM
lads i write a relationship column for a newspaper in the states but im starting to run out of ideas. anyone have any ideas that i can use for my own.
So far i've written about casual relationships. if your interested in seeing if im serious or not go to http://www.canyon-news.com/artman/publish/article_3402.php
any help at all would be great. be it serious or p!ss take

Green Tribe
28/08/2005, 8:44 PM
Are you Carrie from Sex and the City? :confused: :D :D

padjoe
28/08/2005, 9:51 PM
Are you Carrie from Sex and the City? :confused: :D :D

well kind of and before you ask I am no sex expert nor have I a PHD in relationships but this is a Carrie Bradshaw-esque column but without the high heels and short skirts. Well I won’t be wearing any short skirts or high heels. I am trying to write my way into a job in america and so i'm giving a male’s insight, mine, into relationships. To set the record straight, I am in no way a casanova but I do fall somewhere between those who dance desperately to the lads who pull regularly

superfrank
28/08/2005, 10:34 PM
So people in LA are just desperate for sex tips?

padjoe
28/08/2005, 10:44 PM
nope im desperate for a job. and seeing as every other outlet in the paper is taken i have to turn to this and a music column!! its the luck of the draw for me at least.

Troy.McClure
28/08/2005, 11:27 PM
Why dont you bring your irish-ness into play? Talk about the differences between the US and 'ol' catholic emerald isle'? Does the 'out of town' effect work for you?

sligoman
29/08/2005, 1:33 PM
How much do we get for contributing to it? :confused:

patsh
29/08/2005, 2:41 PM
Why don't you get some of those "the difference between men and women" emails, and turn them into a column?
Americans don't seem to get irony, so they may think you're giving some deep, psychological insights!

Cosmo
29/08/2005, 2:56 PM