Thread: Sex It Up

Sex It Up

lads i write a relationship column for a newspaper in the states but im starting to run out of ideas. anyone have any ideas that i can use for my own.
    So far i've written about casual relationships. if your interested in seeing if im serious or not go to http://www.canyon-news.com/artman/pu...ticle_3402.php
    any help at all would be great. be it serious or p!ss take

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Are you Carrie from Sex and the City?

Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
    Are you Carrie from Sex and the City?
    well kind of and before you ask I am no sex expert nor have I a PHD in relationships but this is a Carrie Bradshaw-esque column but without the high heels and short skirts. Well I won’t be wearing any short skirts or high heels. I am trying to write my way into a job in america and so i'm giving a male’s insight, mine, into relationships. To set the record straight, I am in no way a casanova but I do fall somewhere between those who dance desperately to the lads who pull regularly

So people in LA are just desperate for sex tips?
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

nope im desperate for a job. and seeing as every other outlet in the paper is taken i have to turn to this and a music column!! its the luck of the draw for me at least.

Why dont you bring your irish-ness into play? Talk about the differences between the US and 'ol' catholic emerald isle'? Does the 'out of town' effect work for you?
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

How much do we get for contributing to it?

Why don't you get some of those "the difference between men and women" emails, and turn them into a column?
    Americans don't seem to get irony, so they may think you're giving some deep, psychological insights!

Quote Originally Posted by padjoe
    lads i write a relationship column for a newspaper in the states but im starting to run out of ideas. anyone have any ideas that i can use for my own.
    So far i've written about casual relationships. if your interested in seeing if im serious or not go to http://www.canyon-news.com/artman/pu...ticle_3402.php
    any help at all would be great. be it serious or p!ss take
    On this subject, I presume alot of blokes on here get accused of 'bottling things up' by their birds ?

Thankfully I dont have a girlfriend (who'd put up with me ) but was having a conversation today with some doll ive been with a few times and she accused me of 'bottling things up'!

Like what the f**k is that about? Just cos I dont want to talk about gay stuff like describing her in one word earlier on today, like what kind of f**king question is that to ask a bloke and she's now said i bottle things up cos i couldnt describe her in one word? (truthfully I should have said 'annoying' ).

Any suggestions on what I should say to make it look like im one of these new age guys that can bluff about their feelings (like I can talk about my feelings but that would get me in trouble eg the 'annoying' description )
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    How much do we get for contributing to it?

you can come stay with me in my beverley hills apartment any time your in america deal?

, I'd have to meet ya first .

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    , I'd have to meet ya first .
    er not a bother chief!this time next year i'l be a millionaire

What about writing about the growing equality in social and emotional roles in the home, and how these get skewed when she gets a higher paying job, or he must quit his job when head office moves her to another city?
    Or, the psychology of the raised toilet seat, and 1001 other things that annoy her?
    Or the phenomenon of the Totty Watch thread on this message board?
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

Quote Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
    What about writing about the growing equality in social and emotional roles in the home, and how these get skewed when she gets a higher paying job, or he must quit his job when head office moves her to another city?
    Or, the psychology of the raised toilet seat, and 1001 other things that annoy her?
    about time. finally something constructive and something i can use. i got helpabove but this helps keep the ideas coming. aido b if your out there this is your area of expertise, so ive heard

Quote Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
    you're just jealous FPB about our totty thread!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    Thankfully I dont have a girlfriend (who'd put up with me ) but was having a conversation today with some doll ive been with a few times and she accused me of 'bottling things up'!

)
    is that the one you've been riding for half a century??

fair play kt, ye gotta love it, subtle as ever

about time. finally something constructive and something i can use. i got helpabove but this helps keep the ideas coming. aido b if your out there this is your area of expertise, so ive heard
    PJ how the hell are ya? sorry for not replying earlier was away for a while, looks like you're a genuine Carrie Bradshaw there buddy!

Just look back on all the fun and frolics in college last year and write about them!

I've just realised why ya texted me asking my opinion on casual relationships as well! here was me thinking there was trouble in paradise!
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    fair play kt, ye gotta love it, subtle as ever
    subtle is my middle name! cosmo is mental, he can take a slagging